Chapter 1.1 – Tough Times Ahead

As you may already know, my name is Yoki Terrey. I come from being spoiled and rich, and now I have to fend on my own turfs. Being poor is just a minor downflaw for me. Eating on the toilet is not something I want… trust me. Right now it’s how it has to be, but you’ll see… I’ll be a rock star someday.

After enjoying my “lovely” breakfast, I got a knock at the door. It turned out to be a young woman. She greeted me kindly, and proceeded to tell me why she was on my porch… ever so early, might I add.

“I’m selling beauty products! Only the best for the best. Now, what should I put your order down as? Perfumes? Lipstick? Ah, I know! You look like the type who just LOVES the trendest of clothes!”

She said, with the most chipper of spirit. Apparently she hadn’t looked at my outfit.

“I’m sorry lady, but do I look like I want anything your selling?”

She then proceeded to walk around me, scanning me with her eyes.

“You look like you need a new pair of shoes, and some cherry gloss! How bout it?”

I have no idea why she continued to be so persistant..

“Look lady, I just told you! I don’t want your products! Now PLEASE, if you could be so kind as to LEAVE.”

She turned on her heels with a huff.

“You didn’t have to be so rude!” She remarked while stomping down my porch steps.

What is it with people? Can’t they just accept a simple no? Why must they make my life harder? As if it wasn’t bad already…

Well since my pockets were crying for the hold of some moolah, I had no other option than to scrummage through the garbage.

I just hoped and prayed, that no one saw me doing this! I might be desprate, but being mocked was not on my list of wants in life.

Lucky for me, it was pretty close to 3 am. Another plus, was that I was stealing from the barbie dream house. I found a book, and old radio, and … a car! Apparently Ken & Barbie can afford to throw stuff like that away! How they fit a car into a small tin can is beyond me!

Lol, pink house.

So, with the money from the scrummage, I was able to afford this beautiful acoustic guitar! My dreams were already starting to trickle out. I would have more cash to spare, but if I found a car by golly I’m going to use it!

So the next morning, I dragged myself out of bed and headed to Twinbrook Centre. I thought maybe if I got a little practicing in, it would spark up the talent I had as a teen. Plus, I’m completely broke, and I need to look on the more important things in life…. like food.

Then it came to my attention, there was no one in this park but me! How was I going to make a quick buck, with no people to throw me there loose change?! With that being said, I grabbed my guitar and just headed right back home. No point in sticking around this deserted place.

As I came home, boredom shot across me. I had nothing to do, and no where to go. So I did something I thought I would never do… read the newspaper! I felt like some old woman who lives with 15 cats… or worse… my mother living with 15 cats! Just the thought gave me goosebumps.

As I was scanning my eyes over the black ink, something caught my attention…

” Are you looking for an AMAZING start!? Ever dream of being in the music buisness?! Look no further! Leo Micking is holding auditions down at Twinbrook Theater! Try out today!”

Oh my god! Leo Micking? He is one of the most famous music directors of all time! This had to be the happiest day of my life! I wasted no time getting myself ready. I ran into the house and prepped my look.

This cute school girl look just wouldn’t do. If I was going to impress this director, I couldn’t just be a rock, I had to look like one too!

I went through so many different outfits, until one fit my taste. If anything, I could say I looked pretty hot!

I pulled up slowly, and parked infront of the theater. My grip on the steering wheel becoming unattainable as my hands began to sweat more and more.

You can do this, Yoki. Pull yourself together, I said to myself as if trying to give my self the upper hand.

I climbed out of my beat up old lemon, and stood gazing at the theater.

“It’s now or never.” I told myself, taking one hard gulp, and starting to walk towards the entrance.

When I walked through the doors, I saw a lady at a desk. ” I’m here for the auditions?”

She glanced up from her computer screen, and pointed across the room at a small sofa. I walked over to it, and sat down. Each minute of waiting was harder than the next. After about 30 minutes of sitting there, the lady then signalled me to go in.

“This is it.”

I walked into his office slowly. Swallowing hard, and now beginning to sweat I stuttered the words “M-my name is Yoki Terrey.”

“Very well then Miss Terrey. Please have a seat. He said through a toothy grin.”

“Now… what can I do for you?”

I looked at my hands, then up at his face. “I saw your ad in the newspaper. I’m here to try out for the auditions?”


” Very well then. Proceed.”

I couldn’t believe it! He wanted me to show him my skills right here and now?

“Shouldn’t you give me a notice, about a return date?”

” Look Miss Terrey, I am a very busy man. If you want to try out , to work for me, then show me now. Either that, or it’s goodbye and thanks for coming.”

I stood up abruptly, and grabbed my guitar from it’s case. ” No! I-I will show you now.” Was all I could say.

I started out playing a little rock, then moved onto some pop, and finished with a bit of a salsa mix. I kept on pace, and made sure to hit every note precisly.

While in the middle of my last song, he stopped me dead in my tracks.

” Alright, stop! I’ve heard enough. Please be seated, Miss Terrey.”

I sat there for a good 2 minutes in dead silence before he spoke.

“Look, you got a gift I can see that. But I just don’t think your cut out for this kind of thing.”

Not cut out?! How could he have said such a thing?! I have been practicing ever since I was 14 years old, there is no way I was not “cut out”. I know it was beneath me, but I had no choice… I begged.

“What do you mean?! Is there anything I can do to change your mind? Please, Mr.Micking!”

“Well, there is always option… me. For your charge of becoming a star, it will only cost you one little night with me. What do you say, beautiful?”

I couldn’t believe a man in his stature would ask something like this of me! Did I really want to sleep with this man, just because I wanted to be a star so bad? I couldn’t help but cup my hand around his, he was just so dreamy… What was I thinking?!

Thanks for reading! I hope everyone has enjoyed chapter 1!


About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Chapter 1.1 – Tough Times Ahead

  1. tufulolo says:

    awesome cliffhanger yay

  2. Emy says:

    Oh, Yoki!! Not a good idea!!

    What a sleazy guy! >8U

    The thing with the speech marks still applies. It’s especially confusing when people are speaking. If you take off the speech marks when Yoki is narrating, and start new lines when new people are speaking, it should make it a lot easier to read. 😉

    Loving this so far, by the way. You have a talent for story telling. ^^

  3. Radke Legacy says:

    WOW! I hope that she does not do that! She can wait and do it herself! I think that guy is a jerk!

  4. justdance983 says:

    Love it! 😀

  5. Jess says:

    Dont you even think about it Yoki!!! 😡 *grumbles under breath* stupiddangslimeballpickingoninnoecentgirl…..
    Loving it so far, as you can probably seee 😀

  6. mauisky says:

    oooh I’m curious to what she will do!! I kinda want to her to do it just to see what happens.

  7. Sims2014 says:

    No Yoki don’t do it 😦
    love her new look though

  8. Prince of stalkers says:

    WHOA WHOA WHOA!!!!! Yoki… think this thru…. 😀 (of course… i didn’t say to reject…although i would :p )

  9. catcrunchies says:

    NO Yoki! Don’t do it! He’s not a nice man! He’s a COREY D:

    I love this legacy. I just want to put Yoki in my pocket and run away with her XD she makes the cutest faces

  10. Alex Bailey says:

    wow, Tiara! look at your daughter now!! lol, Tiara. I LOVE this new legacy! Of course, the Terrey’s will always have a special spot in my twisted heart. lol.

  11. snapcarolina says:

    Ick ick ick, what a creep.
    I think she shoulda got the job!

  12. Tabby :) says:

    I just started reading this and it’s great already! =]
    I hope she doesn’t sleep with him… ick!

  13. jenssims says:

    Great beginning, Jax! I’m already intrigued!! 😀

  14. caputmortem says:

    I found your legacy totally by accident when I was taking a break from mine, and I’m glad I did! Very intriguing so far, and I love Yoki in that outfit btw ^^

  15. memi35 says:

    Bad idea Yoki. But…But obviously she’s gonna do it.

Leave a Reply

