Chapter 1.3 – The Unexpected

After my “deed” was taken care of, 3 days later, I finally got the job. I felt really bad about doing what I did, but as long as I had my career to look forward to, it was all worth it.

3 weeks had gone by, and I was loving my job. My partner, or co-worker, Traci Pult, became my best friend in the entire world. She’s like the weird kid in a class, but still ultra fun to hang around.

Leo, or as I like to call him, Slimball, gave Traci and me our own little studio. It was located in the back of the theater building. I was quite pleased at that, because I would rarely see “him”. Even though he gave me the job, I considered my job self-employed. Because once I become rich and famous, theres no way in hell he’s holding me back.

Traci and me, had to be the best band Leo had. Our skills were outstanding, and our songs were off the charts! Traci could sing & play, and I could do a guitar solo like Jimi Hendrix…! or so I thought, anyways.

One afternoon during our practices runs, Traci got up and decided it was high tide for some coffee! We had been up till 3 am the previous night, trying to work on a new song.

“Girl, I need my Moca Latte stat! You up for one?” She said Grinningly.

“Sure, why not?” I said with a shrug.

So, Traci proceeded with our afternoon buzz cup, while I stood off to the side waiting for her. It was then I began to feel strange. A feeling that was somewhat familar but vaguely new.

Traci then finished up with our coffees, and proceeded to take a seat. When she finally sat down, the feeling then got stronger. So tense, that I took my hands and clenched my stomach.

I groaned a little, and stood there holding my stomach while Traci sat there and sipped her Latte. After a second, she looked up at me.

“Yo-yo, what’s wrong?” She asked with concern in her eyes.

“I don’t really know, Traci. I was fine one minute, then my stomach started doing summersaults.”

“Maybe it’s because your body is out of wack, from lack of energy. We did stay up pretty late. Try drinking my brew sweetie it might help.”

So, I took my friends advice and grabbed a cup of coffee. I took slow sips, as my stomach was still flip-flopping.

After my third sip I had to stop. The pain and nausea was intensifying!

“Traci, it’s not working. I feel worse now!” Was all I could blurt out.

She glanced over at me, and frowned.

“Yo-yo, I don’t know what to tell you. How long has this been going on for?”

“It just started today! I have never felt like this before. I’m scared, Traci.” I said with a sorrowed face.

Traci then stood up. She looked over at me, and held out her arms.

“Come here hunnie. Give bestie Traci a hug.” She said oh so lovingly.

God how I adored this girl. She was always so nice to me. I was just so happy to have a best friend like her. She was like the sister I never had.

“What should I do Traci? I can’t continue to practice feeling like this!”

“Go home, kiddo. You need to rest your sick body.” She said smiling

“What about slimeball?” Traci knew about everything that happened thus far in my life. I had to break down to someone, and she was the willing vessle. Plus she knows what I went through, he did it to her too…

“Baaaah, I’ll handle ol’ slimy. You need some sleep. Now go on, get outta here. Don’t make me drag your butt home myself!” She said playfully.

I had no other choice. I needed to get home NOW. My body was yerning for a place to lay my head.

About two hours after returning home, I was awoken from my sleep abruptly. This horrible wave of nausea washed over my entire body. I felt like I was going to give heeve to my entire lunch!

I must have taken about 1 step, when I felt the vomit traveling up threw my throat. This was it! I was about to loose everything I had consumed today.

I dashed out of my bedroom door, in a quick panic. I was in such a hurry to find my bathroom, I almost forgot the floor plan of my house, and my house is really small!

I finally reached the toilet, and let it all go. It was such a horrible expierence, the vomit burning my throat as it fell from my mouth. It was after that I decided I needed a doctor. This sickness needed to be taken care of, I had to find a cure for it.

I called up the doctor not long after that, and my appointment was scheduled two days later. I didn’t really want to wait that long, but my doctor was out of town and they needed to find a replacement for him.

I arrived on time, and waited in the small waiting room after being tested. I found myself staring at the plant in the corner. Lately I was just so distracted, and I had no idea why!

The doctor just stared at me for a second, then cleared her throat to get my attention.

“Ahem, Miss Terrey? Are you still with me?” she chuckled

“Oh sorry!” I said feeling embarressed.

“Now…” she began “Let’s get down to the reason why your here.”

I just sat there waiting for her to give it to me. I knew what she was going to say. It was going to be something about me having a stomach bug, I let her continue on anyways. Her next question though, just caught me off guard completely!

“Miss Terrey. When was your last period?” She said in a serious tone.

“My what? Why are you asking me abou that?!” I spat, not even realizing it.

“Well, I just wanted to know…. apparently by your remark you have no idea why your here. Don’t worry, it’s natrual for women to be unsure in the first few weeks.” She smiled.

Natrual? First weeks? What was she talking about?! By now I was so confused, I could feel a headache coming on. But that was the least of my worries, what she said next was the real problem.

“Could you please just tell me what your talking about?! Your really starting to scare me.” I said, beginning to sweat.

“Oh! I’m so sorry. I didn’t mean to frighten you. If anything, this is good news!” She smiled

Good news?! I’m in a hospital for crying out loud! What good ever comes out of that?

“What good news?” I said, casting her a quizzical look.

“Well, we ran your blood test and turns out your 4 weeks pregnant! Congratulations!” She said grinnly widely.

I just froze. Even when I tried to open my mouth, it was like it was super glued shut. Pregnant?! How could I be pregnant?! The doctor then leaned forward, and looked at me with concern.

“Miss Terrey? Did you hear what I said? Your pregnant! This is a good thing sweetheart.” She said trying to comfort me with her words.

I still sat in silence, but this time tears started to well up in my eyes. After a few more seconds of silence I managed to spur out some words.

“P-pregnant?” Was what I choked out.

I stood up, hot tears still pouring down my face. By now I visioned it a dream, that I was going to wake up at any second now.

The doctor rose from her seat, signs of worry across her face.

“Yoki are you alright? Do you want me to call someone for you?” She said with a frown.

“N-no. I’ll be fine.” I finally managed to say before leaving her office.

As I walked out of the hospital, reality hit me like a flying brick to the face. My emotions were sky rocketing, and I just couldn’t seem to pull myself together. Not only was I now carrying a life inside of me, but this life belonged to the scum bag who put it there!

Leo Micking…” I scoffed under my breath.

As I started to walk, trying mercifully to find where I parked my car, I had to stop. There was a man walking up the path, heading towards the hospital. He looked so familar, yet I couldn’t make him out.

As I got closer, I then realized who it was. It turned out to be Flynn! God, he looked so awful. He had tathered hair, and bruised cheeks. All my worries about myself shot down, when I saw him like this!

I didn’t even think. The first thing I did, was run straight for him.

“My god! Flynn! What happened to you?! You look like you got ran over by a bus, are you okay?!” I streaked in the most unheavenly tone.

He just sighed and looked at me.

“I wish that was what really happened….” He said now staring at his feet, breathing deeply.

“Please Flynn. Tell me what happened?” I said with worry in my voice.

“There dead…” He managed to say, now looking back up at me.

“Who Flynn?! Who’s dead?!”

“My sisters…my mother… my father… All of them, gone. They burned in a house fire, while I was visiting them in sunset valley. I managed to get out, but they… they didn’t…”

“Sunset valley?! My god, why are you in twinbrook, when you just escaped a fire?!” I said now more worried than ever.

“Because my mind wasn’t thinking. Right after the fire department showed up and annouced them dead, I just got in my car and drove…. and drove… and drove. I just arrived back in Twinbrook, about a half hour ago. I thought by now it was best to visit the hospital, to make sure I was okay.”

“Oh Flynn. I’m so sorry for your loss.” I said while grabbing him into an embrace.

“Thank you for you support Yoki. I’ll be fine now. I mean… I have no place to go, but ya know… I always get around.” He said trying to fake a smile.

“No place to go? Why? I thought you were living here in twinbrook?”

“I am… or was… I heard my dad was very ill, so I sold my house and I was going to move out there… in their house..” He said cutting off, knowing I knew the rest.

Then I did something, I never thought I would…

“Come back to my place, with me. You can stay a few nights, until you find a house of your own.”

“Really?! Oh thank you, Yoki! This means the world to me!” He said now smiling wide.

So after our little meet at the hospital, we got in our cars and drove back to my place. He took a shower, but his clothes smelled of ash. So I took them and put them in the wash. While, his clothes were in the washer, I gave him one of my night time t-shirts, and it seemed to fit him perfectly. I told him to just lay on my bed and relax, as I sat next to him and combed his mangled hair.

A few hours later, I came in the room to check on him. For some reason I just wanted to mend him back to perfect health.

I hovered over top of him, and began to ask if he needed anything from me.

“Flynn, is there anything that you need more? Do you want me to put alcohol on your cuts? Or make you a sandwhich?” I said in a mellow tone, casting a small smile.

He just closed his eyes, and let out a small chuckle. All I could do was look at him, in a very confusing way.

“Is that a yes or a no?”

He re-opened his eyes still smiling at me.

“Uhhh, yea. There’s this cut on my neck, I really need you to look at. Ya know, if you don’t mind? It’s burning the hell out of me.”

“Sure, just let me get the alcohol.” I said about to leave the room.

“No! Just look at.” He said in a small shout.

“Uh, OK then.”

I proceeded to walk over to him, and knelt down by the bedside. I got really close to his neck, squinting and straining to find this cut.

“I don’t see anything Flynn.” I said with aggervation.

“Hmmm, are you sure? Try looking closer.” He smiled.

I got even closer to him, and then he grabbed me! I let out a loud yelp as he pulled me down, and got over top of me. He didn’t even let me get a word in, he just started kissing me passionately and hard.

At first I wanted him to stop, I wanted him to get his paws off of me! Then as the kissing continued, I started to want it! For the first time, this actually felt good. I had no intentions of crying, or wishing it would stop. It felt so… real.

Minutes flown by, and I was now kissing him too. He began to pull at my shirt, and I at his. While doing this, my mind was completely oblvious to my surroundings, and our problems we’ve gone through.

Then, in the middle of everything a tiny word popped into my mind….. Baby.

Thanks for reading!! =)

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Chapter 1.3 – The Unexpected

  1. jaec09 says:

    rlly good…..i want yoki

  2. Radke Legacy says:

    WOW I was really hoping that she would not get pregnant from that “incident”. Hopfully Flynn can understand.

  3. justdance983 says:

    Whwn I saw Flynn in the last chapter I was like “IT’S FLYNN! IT’S FLYNN! IT’S FLYNN!” You made him look awesome! Too bad what happened to his family, though…
    Ooh, Yoki. You got some ‘splainin to do!

  4. americangirl says:

    wow o.o awesome chapter, u have talent, ur rly good at this 🙂

  5. tufulolo says:

    OMG i must kill that man now how dare he get her pregos

  6. Emy says:

    Awww, poor Yoki!! D: And poor Flynn!

    I do wonder how he got bruises from a house fire though…. maybe I’m being too suspicious, haha.

    Though I don’t think he should be doing the happy right now, haha. With being hurt and all.

    I guess Yoki should tell him what happened before things go any further… D:

    At least Yoki has a friend. ^^

  7. Jess says:

    Grrrrr I Hate the guy who made her pregnant! I swear, if he wasn’t pixellated…..
    I like Flynn tho! You are really good at this 😀
    There shouldnt be a ‘like’ button, there should be a LOVE button or a IWOULDDIEIFYOUEVERSTOPDOINGLEGACIESSPONGE! random but yano 😀

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea because he’s a nasty man! Yoki isn’t the only girl he did this too. Traci as well, and probably others =(. Yea Flynn treats her right =3.
      Aw thank you Jess, I’m glad you think so. I put all my effort into these photos. ^^

      Haha! I would love a button called that! XD ❤ Thanks for that Jess.

      All you guys really make my day =3

  8. Amy6 says:

    just found your legacy one word…awesome!

  9. Prince of stalkers says:

    TRAGEDY! But still omfudge… 😀 i feel better thanks… i felt so sick today… Right now i have a friend going the the same exact thing… though i cant help her that way as im a girl and like her sister 🙂 Im the Traci to her Yoki ;D

  10. snapcarolina says:

    Ughh… she’s in trouble :L
    Still, yay for Flynn, boo for babies from the sleaze
    xx c

  11. jeremina5 says:

    This is great. I mean your writing is course. Not happy sleezeball got her pregnant, but that’s life…

  12. Tabby :) says:

    Yay, Flynn is back!!! =]
    Too bad that happened to his family, I feel bad for him. 😦
    Grrr, Slimeball got her pregnant.. I was hoping that didn’t happen, but that’s life.
    Hopefully Flynn helps her out.

  13. jenssims says:

    Love your knack for storytelling, Jax! Can’t wait to read the rest of this! 🙂 ^_^

  14. caputmortem says:

    I had a feeling that this would happen (the pregnancy I mean) :/
    Yoki really needs to prioritize and not think about being rich and famous all the time. Being happy is more important, and I have a feeling that she would be very happy with Flynn. But what about that baby…

Leave a Reply

