Chapter 1.4 – Suspicions

That litte word just ran through my mind a million times over. I couldn’t possibly look this gorgeous man in the face, have him sleep with me, then tell him I’m pregnant with another man’s child. He was just to good of a person to do something like that to him.

As Flynn went in for another kiss, I shoved him back.

“I just can’t!” I shouted jumping off the bed.

He turned over to the other side of the bed, and let out a sigh.

“What is it about me Yoki? Why do you keep pushing me away? Am I that bad of a person?”

I wanted to answer him, telling him it wasn’t like that at all! I couldn’t though, because once again I was experiencing the technical difficulties of carrying a child. The pain of this wave caused my eyes to water. It was just getting so tense, who know being 1 month pregnant could be this difficult!

I ran towards the bathroom, leaving a confused Flynn lying on my bed half naked. Was being this sick normal for pregnant women? Why would women even desire to go through this!?

I stood up from the porcelain bowl, and walked over to the bathroom sink. I pulled my toothbrush out of the cabinet, and started to wash the taste of vomit from my mouth. As I was scrubbing I heard the bathroom door creak open.

“Yoki, what’s going on?! You push me away, then run to the bathroom to puke? You really have no idea how confused I am right now. Can you PLEASE tell me what’s wrong?!” Flynn said with force in his tone.

I placed my toothbrush down, and told him to follow me out of the bathroom. I wanted a more spacious room to explain in….

“Flynn…” I began, while tears started to well up in my eyes.

“There is something I did, and I know it was wrong but I did it anyways….” I sighed, wiping my watery eyes.

“What Yoki? What did you do that’s so bad?” Flynn replied with concern in his voice.

“I slept with a man for a job postion. He told me that if I didn’t do it, I wouldn’t get the job. He saw I had talent, and I would be a great guitar player.. but he didn’t care. He just wanted me to sell myself to him.” I explained.

“I don’t understand. What does this have to do with me being with you?”

“Flynn, you don’t understand. We can’t be together!”

“Why not!? Is it because he would hurt you?!” Flynn shouted in rage!

I don’t know why I was having such a hard time telling him. I guess because deep down I knew what he was going to say, once he found out. I cared about Flynn more than ever now, and I just didn’t want to let him go. The right thing would be to tell him though. So I sucked up my pity and let him have it.

“No that’s not it Flynn…. You see, from that “encounter” with him, I fell pregnant with his baby. That’s why we can’t ever be a couple. Why would you want to stick around with a woman who’s giving birth to another man’s baby?” I replied with regret.

Then the strangest thing happened. Flynn came closer to me and wrapped his arms around my neck.

“Yoki, how could you ever think that? If anything I want to be with you more, to protect you. So what, the babies not mine? Big deal! I can still help you. I want to help you.” Flynn said while holding my body close to his.

“Flynn… I could never ask something like that of you!” I replied in a shaky tone.

“You don’t have to ask me, I’m doing this because…” Flynn said cutting off.

“Because why?” I asked

“Because… I love you. Your so different from anyone I ever met. Everytime I’m not with you, I can’t get my mind off you. Yoki, I would have never threw myself at you like I did, if I wasn’t competely fallen for you.”

I was competely taken back by this. He loved me?! All this time, someone actually loved me? The only thing I could do was squeeze him in a tight embrace, and whisper I love you too, into his ear.

A few weeks after that night, Flynn found a house….. with me! He moved permanently into my little abode. He brought with him a large sum of cash. It was really shocking, considering he didn’t anything to his name!

Once moved in, he hired some contractors to knock down the old walls, to extend our home! I was extatic with the results, even if the decor still needed a touch up to it.

Once we were nestled into our remodeled home, I gave myself sometime to relax. Things were really hectic living in a hotel for a few days, waiting for the contractors to finish up. During that time, I mangled up the courage to call slimeball and tell him I was pregnant. He didn’t even question me on who the babies father was, he just gave me my maternity leave, grummbled loudly and hung up. It was actually kind of a relief!

The first night in the finished house, I got the coolest feeling ever! I guess by now, 2 months pregnant, my motherly insticts kicked in because I knew what this feeling was. The baby kicked! Up until now I was a sick, moody, and nervous reck, but that single little kick gave me hope again in life. I really saw things looking up for me.

Weeks had gone by, and I was now starting to sprout a little bump. It was barely noticable but I knew it was there, none the less. One night while finishing up dinner, Flynn started to explain to me he was going to start working again .

“I think it would be best, if I tried to get my job back at the force. That baby will be here sooner than we think, and we have to be able to keep up with our upcoming bills. A bigger house, cost for a bigger bill in the end.” He explained

All I did was nod my head in agreement. He was right afterall, this baby was going to cost us big and we needed to have the money to provide for it.

Yet another couple weeks flew by, and I thought it was hide tide I told Traci of my upcoming baby. She was my best friend after all! I didn’t tell her right away, because I was trying not to jinx myself. I know it’s a bit superstious, but I guess it’s just how I am.

Once I told her the good news, she streaked with joy! She was just so happy for me! She told me that we needed to go babyshopping ASAP! I thought it was a good idea, considering I needed to get out. Flynn was now working the strangest hours, and I was stuck home alone majority of the time.

We met up at Twinbrook outlet, where I was greeted with a giant squeeze from Traci.

“I’m SOOOO excited! I can’t believe MY best friend is having a baby! I feel like I might cry.” She wailed.

“Oh Traci. It’s just a baby, it’s nothing to get all hysterical over.” I chuckled.

Then the big question finally came.

“Soooo, how did Flynn take the news!?” Of course by now I told Traci I was dating Flynn. I mean, what kind of best friend would I be if I didn’t brag on my “baby”?

I swallowed hard, then started to speak.

“Well, actually… Traci… it’s not Flynn’s baby.” I said casting her a look.

At first she didn’t catch my look, and stared at me bewildered. Then she caught on…

“Not Flynns?!…. No! That means!” She gasped

“Yep… Leo…” I sighed.

“That animal! God, I just want to rip him apart! I can’t believe he did this to you. Oh, Yo-yo I’m so sorry.” Traci screamed with mixed emotions.

“I’m not. I’m actually happy I’m having this baby. At first I was scared, then when I felt it kick… it changed my whole outlook on things.” I said grinnly widely.

By now our loud outbursts were starting to annoy the cashier.

“Look! If you two are here to gossip and rammble, then go somewhere else. This is a store, the only thing you should be doing is shopping! Either buy something, or get the out!” She screamed.

Wow! The nerve of some people! She’s lucky I love this store so much, or they would of lost my buiness. Someone really needs to set that lady straight.

I guess I spoke to soon, because there was Traci not taking any insults from anyone!

“Oh yea?! Well who says we want to buy any of this crap anyways? Oh, and FYI I can talk… AS LOUD AS I WANT! It’s called freedom of speech chicky!” Traci stated in the most funniest tone.

By now the cashier had called security! So we took off out the door, before we were forced! I couldn’t help but laugh my head off the whole way through. Traci was just so awesome. How I ever found a friend like her was beyond me….

To thank her for the laugh, I treated her to a free make-over at the local salon. Traci was super pretty the way she looked, but I thought she just needed that special “her” time.

I greeted the local tattoo artist and asked her the prices. She told me today they were having a speical, buy a gold package and your next visit was half off. As much as I wanted to buy that for Traci, I just couldn’t. My funds were really tight, so I settled with the bronze.

It didn’t matter anyways, because Traci wasn’t interested in a make-over. She was more intrigued by pretending to work there! She thought it would be funny, to dress some random lady up in the same outfit I was wearing! Sometimes that girl….

To her surpise the lady actually LOVED her new look!

“Oh thank you SO much! You have no idea how much I love this outfit. I’m coming here more often!”

Only Traci could turn a prank into free publicity for the salon.

Traci didn’t care though, she just found it to be the funniest thing ever.

“Can you believe she actually liked it?! I was just trying to be smart! God, that just made my day.” She laughed.

“Your just not right, Tray! Your always messing with people.” I giggled, shoving her gently.

After our fit of laughs and giggles had died down, Traci thought it was best that I get home. It was getting pretty late, and I sure didn’t wanna miss Flynn coming home! With my hormones, and emotions all out of whack I wanted him more and more each day.

“Alright Yo-yo, it’s time for you two to get home.” She said rubbing my belly.

“OK, OK…” I said, hugging her goodbye.

I got home as quickly as possible, took a hot shower and climbed into my PJ’s. After getting all cozy and warm, I plopped down on my bed and started reading a parenting book.

I thought it was kind of silly to read about being a parent, but the better prepared I was, the better I felt. Plus, I needed something to pass the time till Flynn got home. God, how I hated his hours they were so weird. Who would of guessed a cop worked at such ackward times!

He came home that night around 11:30. I had already started to doze off, when the light flicked on. He crawled onto his side of the bed, and grabbed my waist.

“Hiya beautiful. I missed you.” He smiled.

I couldn’t help but get lost in his eyes. They were the most gorgeous color of green.

“I missed you too, sweetie.” I replied

“I know it’s late, and your probably worn out from today… but I was hoping we could… “Ya know.” He said in a seductive tone.

Of course I couldn’t refuse him. With hormones rushing, and tension growing stronger I made love to Flynn that night. It was the most heart warming and romantic thing I had ever experienced in my entire life.

Over the next few days, I kept getting more and more visits from Traci. She was so determined to help me with this baby, and even she started reading my parenting books! It was then and there I decided she should be my baby’s god mom. Of course when I told Traci this, she nearly had a heart attack. I just loved how easily-impressed my Tray was.

The weeks were just trickling by, and my stomach continued to grow. It caused the worst back pain in the world, and I was also becoming VERY heavy. It was hard not to stand in front of the mirror and groan.

One night I woke up with the worst headache. So I climbed out of bed around 3:30 am, and started to walk towards the bathroom so I could take something for my pain. As I turned the corner, I noticed Flynn on the phone! Who in the world, could he be talking to at this time at night? I know it was wrong, but I backed off and started to listen to his converstation.

“Did you get everything ready for “the night”?- What do you mean?! I strictly told you what to do, John! Don’t make a fool out of me!”

“Oh, so you do have everything ready? -Then why act like I was talking to you in another language!? Geeze, John… get with it!”

I had no idea who John was, or what Flynn was talking about. But it was then and there that was stomach started to twirl in knots, and this had nothing to do with the baby….

Thanks for reading! =]

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Chapter 1.4 – Suspicions

  1. Radke Legacy says:

    Hopefully Flynn is not doing anything bad…

  2. justdance983 says:

    Flynn… you better not be up to something… if you were I’d have to play you in my game and let you STARVE! XD
    I think you’ll notice that a few of my sims have green eyes. That’s just the way I roll, I guess. 🙂

  3. Alex Bailey says:

    AWESOME!!!! =D

  4. Amy6 says:

    I hope Flynn wont hurt her.. 😦

  5. sims2014 says:

    i feel bad for yoki fist the leo thing and flynn might be lying to her 😦
    great chapter though.

  6. Emy says:

    Hmmm, I think I might know what career dear Flynn is in.

    I love Yoki’s pyjamas. And how good a friend Traci is. ^^

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Your so smart Emy! ;P You catch on quickly. The next chapter I can say won’t reveal much, but probably chapter 6 is when everything comes to play. :]

      Yea Traci is awesome, and the best thing Yoki has.

  7. Prince of stalkers says:

    me- DAW,
    Tv- SHUT IT!
    me- o.o
    _________________________________
    xD aawwww baby 😀 😀 dont give her no trouble! >:O no jk give her trouble 🙂 dats y ur there… babies tend to do that…alot…

  8. mauisky says:

    Me thinks Flynn is a criminal, I also think he may have lied about the story about his family to get close to Yoki after her rejection.

    I finally caught up.. wheee ( so curious to see if the baby looks like Yoki or the scumbag!, I am sure it will be super adorable)

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Ooo your very clever Maui. But we will have to see. ;] This legacy is becoming so long! I want to show you guys so much, and the chapters keep coming! haha I have enough for two more chapters, and you dont even get to see what baby looks like >.< Sowwy, it's just my storyline. Chapter 7 will show for sure though ^^.

      • Emy says:

        Don’t worry about it being long – just take as long as you need to get the story out you want to tell! 🙂

        I mean, look at my legacy. Ten chapters and Orestes is still a toddler, haha.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Lol yea. I just don’t want to bore anyone. I hope I’m not. I’ve just had a story lined out, and it takes time to do it all. I mean I love your legacy Emy! I don’t care how long it is xD Sometimes I don’t even realize lol. You always come out with the most amazing twist and turns in your story. I love it =3

      • Emy says:

        Aw, thanks. ^^ Sometimes I worry.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Worry?! Are you crazy? If you can keep MY attention there your a winner ;P. I have a very short attention span at times when it comes to reading. Ya know? When it comes to really heavliy worder legacies? Not yours though! Yours keeps me interested at all times =) ❤

  9. justdance983 says:

    Because of all the talk about Flynn, I wanted to say that the founder of my legacy is the daughter of Flynn and way born in-game.

  10. Lilith Kawanami says:

    Hello!
    Heh heh Hello is better than just hi right?
    I like makin friends too! O.o
    Yoki and Flynn are so cute together, so Flynn better not ruin it!
    Also, I’m pretty sure I know where Flynn works, and it definately is not the police station…

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Of course! it’s longer and friendly ;p. Yay another friend lover teehee ^^.
      Yea they are, but with Flynn will just have to see. New chapter btw xD haha.
      You are certainly on the right track ;]

  11. gomar6 says:

    Where is that pregger outfit from?!!
    Oh noes… Flynn..

  12. Tabby :) says:

    Oh noooooo, I hope he isn’t up to something!

  13. jenssims says:

    OMG— what the heck’s going on?!! O_O

Leave a Reply

