Chapter 1.5 – Maybe Baby

After I heard Flynn click his cell phone off, I walked over to him to see what was going on!

“Flynn… who was that?” I questioned

“Oh! Yoki! You scared me, sweetie. What are you doing up this late?” Flynn said rubbing his neck.

“That is not answering my question Flynn.” I said, now staring him dead in the face.


He just looked at me and chuckled. He always does that! I don’t understand why, or what he finds so funny!

“It’s no one babe.” He smiled.

“No one? Then why did I hear you making plans? And who is John?!”

“Yoki, your over exaggerating! John is just my partner from the force. He called me about plans were making, about how to impress our captain to promote us. He only called this late, because he took over our friend Marty’s shift, which happens to be at night.”

“So your not like, planning something bad?”

“Bad?! Why would I do that? I’m a cop remember?” He said sweetly, grabbing my hands and swaying them side to side.

God! I felt so dumb. How could I accuse the love of my life, with something so harsh? He cared so much for me, and provides for me everyday. To go out of line and be so selfish, I couldn’t believe myself!

“Flynn, I’m so sorry! I don’t know what came over me, to say something like that!” I sobbed.

Flynn took his hand, and put a finger to my lips.

“Shhhh, it’s okay. Don’t get all hysterical, you want to be mindful of the baby.” He said in a hushed tone.

He was right. I didn’t need to cause this baby anymore stress, than I already have.

“Besides, it was probably just my hormones getting the better of me.” I thought to myself, now rubbing my belly. No way would I have thought that if it was any other time.

After I stood there for another minute or so, Flynn grabbed my arm and lead us towards our room. He then helped me into bed, and then got in himself.

“Goodnight, my little worry wart.” He grinned, then kissing me softly on the head.

He was so right, I did worry too much. If Traci were here, she would of slapped me silly for being so cautious. She was always telling me to let loose, and give life a try. I should take her advice more often.

Once snuggled up under my blankets, I grabbed hold of Flynn’s waist, laid my head on his shoulder and drifted off to the sound of his soft breathing.

As the months began to pass, I only wrapped my mind around my expected newborn. The bigger I got, the more I began to nest. Everything, and I do mean EVERYTHING had to be perfect. There couldn’t be a spot or wrinkle anywhere in this house, I wouldn’t allow it!

My favorite part of this pregnancy, had to be decorating the babies room. After it was finished, I would love to just stand in the room and gaze around in awe. I guess being so family-oreintaed I find things like this so preious in life.

My baby is going to live in this room.” I would whisper to myself, then smile.

“What do you think of your new room, little one?” I asked my tummy, as if hoping to get a reply. When the baby kicked, I was a little tooken back! Could it really hear me? I proceeded to shake my head and laugh.

“Oh the irony of things.” I stated, while smirking.

3 more months had passed, and my due date was creeping up quickly. I knew any day now, this baby was going to be here. I just didn’t think that day, would be so soon.

On a late afternoon, after returning home from shopping with Flynn, I got the most bizarre feeling in my lower back. I stopped, the second I felt it. The pain proceeded to stop, and I walked further into the house placing the groceries down. The second I turned around the pain shot through my body, like a rocket!

The only thing I thought to do, was clench my stomach and scream! The pain was intesifying ever second that passed. I tried to call out for Flynn, but I couldn’t even speak full sentences.

“Baby… Flynn… HELP!” I screamed in agony, taking long and deep breaths.

All I heard was a loud “Thud!” Flynn apparently went into the bathroom to take a shower. When he heard my screams, he ran into the bathroom door, forgetting it was locked. As I looked over at him, I could see that he was half naked, and screaming.

“YOKI! Oh my god?! It’s time?! SO SOON!? Alright, stay calm! We can do this!”

To be honest, you would think he was having the baby!

We headed out the door, and got in the car. Apparently Flynn was so shooken up, and his head now protruding a giant lump he wasn’t thinking straight. I told him I would drive, because I didn’t feel like dying today. Men! There the biggest of babies sometimes!

When we finally arrived at the hospital Flynn was right beside me every step of the way. Once we had gotten 10 feet from the door, he froze up.

“What.. are…. you doing?” I asked, out of breath.

“I can’t go in there! What if I do something wrong? Or what if they don’t allow me to watch because I’m not the father?” He questioned, in a shaky tone.

I had to keep walking even though he was trailing behind, shouting all these questions out to me. Once at the hospital door, I glanced back at him and smiled.

“You can do… this. I.. believe.. in you.”

I walked in leaving Flynn standing there. As I was checking myself into the hospital, telling them I was in labor I saw Flynn at the door.

~*Flynns point of view*~

I was such a nervous wreck! I had experienced a lot in my life, but never anything like this! I loved Yoki so much, I couldn’t let her do this alone. I sucked up all my pity, clenched my fist and headed into the hospital with my dignity still intact.

We were in the hospital for 14 long hours. I hated to watch Yoki suffer like this, but I knew the outcome would be a beautiful little baby.

Yoki’s birth went by very smoothly, and I made sure to be next to her holding her hand, and telling her how beautiful she was. A couple times she blamed me for the baby! I knew it was just the pain of having a child, so I just brushed it off.

Yoki gave birth to the most adorable little girl. She had a hard time chosing a name, so I suggested some for her. In the end though, she wound up calling her Alana Terrey. She weighed 7 lbs 3 oz.

Yoki was so beautiful. It didn’t matter if she had just got done giving birth, or spent 3 days in a spa, Yoki was utterly and overall amazing.

“How are you feeling, trooper?” I said softly, trying not to disturb the atmosphere.

“Well, considering Alana is out of me, and I’m next to the most perfect man in the world, I would say heavenly. Sorry about the name calling, and blaming you…. I didn’t mean it.” She said feeling embaressed

“Hey, none of that now. You were under a lot of stress! I mean look over in that bed over there, you PUSHED her out! If anything I should be giving you props. Your a strong woman.”

I could see she wanted to answer back, but she was just so tired and sore. I didn’t push for a reply. I just watched her slowly drift off to sleep.

After a couple hours, the doctor came in to check on Yoki and the baby. She was just the sweetest lady, I’m glad she delivered Yoki’s baby.

“Hello, hello! Sorry to be a bother, but I just want to do my rounds. Yoki, sweetie, how are you feeling? Everything okay? Medecine kicking in alright?” She asked, ever so friendly.

“Oh yes, the medecine is working fine, thank you.” She smiled.

“Good! I’m glad to see your alright. I’ll be back later to take your blood pressure. Right now, though little miss has to be checked over in the nursery. No worries, I’ll bring her back in 1o minutes, okay mom?”

“Yes, of course. What ever you need to do, I want to make sure my baby is 100% healthy.”

It was at this point, that I felt a disturbance in the air. I didn’t know what it was, or where it was coming from but my stomach felt eerie.

Oh, and boy was I right! Leo Micking, the scum himself showed up! Why was he here?! Our buiness together was suppose to be kept professional! Now he’s invading in my personal life?! Oh I don’t think SO!

“Hey everyone! I’m here for the party.” He said with a smug grin.

I was out raged to see his face! This was the birth of my girlfriends, daughter! It was suppose to be a happy time! Then he goes and show’s his face. What was even stranger than Leo showing up, was the look on Yoki’s face. It was like she saw a ghost! Did she know him too?

~* Yokis Point of View*~

I couldn’t believe he was here! I had the most craziest gut feeling, that I knew why he was here but I was so stunned I couldn’t even mouth a word.

I could see that Flynn was now fuming. I never actually told him who the babies father was, but I guess he just figured it out.

“LEO!” Flynn shouted

“Flynn?” He asked, looking confused to see him.

“What do you think your doing here?! I told you…” Flynn shoutedΒ  then casting him a look.

“Back off, OK?! I didn’t even know you were going to be here.” He stated.

“Like heck you didn’t! Why else would you show up? And how did you get in here!? Why would they let you in?” Flynn shouted looking like he might hurt someone.

“Back off alright pal?! Is that even a way to treat a new daddy?” He smirked

God I was so hoping he didn’t know! I mean it was pretty obvious, but the way he put it off I thought he was clueless. This was just great, the slimeball was here the day my daughter was born. The only thing that played over and over in my mind, was why was he here?

I could see that Flynn was totally tooken back by this. Apparently he somehow knew Leo, and he wasn’t very happy with him. I don’t blame him though, everyone who meets Leo instantly dislikes him.

“D-dad? You mean?” Flynn asked awestruck.

“Yea, that’s right Flynny. That’s MY baby. Where is it anyways?” He asked in disgust.

“The doctors have her.” I said glaring at him.

“Well, it doesn’t matter. I don’t want it yet. I want you to raise her for me, till about 5. Then I’m taking it away to model for me. You did say it was a girl, right?” He chuckled

Before either of us had the chance to scream and yelp Leo took off out the door in a quickly manner. He can’t take my daughter from me! Could he?! I knew Leo was high up in power, but did he have that much power to litterally just snatch my daughter, and for me to call it quits?! The thought made me sick to my stomach.

Two days later, I was able to leave the hospital and take Alana home. I was so stressed, and tired I didn’t even notice Flynn trailing very far behind me. I think he just had a lot on his mind.

~* Flynns point of View*~

My mind was running circles around millions of thoughts. Leo, was the father to her baby?! HE was the one who forced her into sleeping with him for a stupid job?! I had just about enough of this man, He was going to pay… and pay hard.

~* Yokis Point of View*~

It had been a week since I brought Alana home from the hospital. She was the most amazing little girl. I was so blessed to have such an adorable baby, out of such hard times.

She was so good for me, always sleeping and barely making any noise. But even during this wonderful bonding time with my Alana, Leo’s words still ran in my head over and over. I was so worried for my daughter, that one day he would show up and take her. I could also see that Flynn was upset too. He was just so different since that night….

Thanks for reading! =)

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Chapter 1.5 – Maybe Baby

  1. Lilith Kawanami says:

    YAY FOR FRIEND MAKING!!!! πŸ˜€
    but also OH NO!!!!
    Stupid leo *grumble grumble* had to come back *grumble* is such a *grumble*
    And how does Flynn know him? Does it have something to do with a certain ‘abandoned’ facility *wink wink*…?
    And what is Flynn doing behind Loki’s back?
    And what’s Flynn going to do to Leo *the SLIMEBALL*???
    SO MANY QUESTIONS!!!!!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Lol I loved all your questions, it means I left a great cliff hanger! Of course! Friend making awesome ^^ Infact two of my good friends read your legacy teehee ^^ I get around XD. I love to talk so that’s probably why haha.
      1. Yea leo is a real jerk. xD haha
      2-4. Answered in the next chapter ;P
      Have to have u wanting more hee hee.

      • Lilith Kawanami says:

        Haha lol thats what I do to! I have left a cliffhanger every single chapter that I post!!! πŸ˜€
        Hehe it isn’t very fun to be on the other side! 😦 lolz
        Hurry and post 1.6 then!!! Hehe i am an impatiente child! O.o

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Yea it’s fun to leave them, but horrible to wait for the next chapter! Oh I am going to start writing it soon. 6 is the climax, 7 is showing a lot of baby Alana. =) She needs some face time haha.

  2. tufulolo says:

    i hope flynn is ok. how dare that slimeball i hope he dies

  3. tufulolo says:

    oh and when’s that next terry chapter come out?

  4. justdance983 says:

    GO FLYNN! GET THAT JERKFACE! XD

  5. americangirl510 says:

    lol awesome chapter :):) i cant wait for the new one!! an ur getting rly good at cliffhangers… XD

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks Americangirl! That really means alot! (What should I call you? Unless u like americangirl, teehee) You think so? Oh I was hoping I was getting a little good at this. I know it’s about to get to the climax of the story before things start to settle down a little. =) Then it will be the kiddies turns to take over with there Drama haha.

  6. mauisky says:

    awww Alana is so cute.. and GAH at Leo for ruining such a happy occasion!! Man I can’t stand that slimeball how could h even think about taking that kid away?

    I still don’t trust Flynn but he is better than Leo at least.

    Awesome update! ( well that’s nothing new πŸ˜‰ )

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea, I don’t care what anyong says Sims 3 infants are Adorable in my book. I don’t care if they all look the same. Put you got to see her when she’s older! Omg ❀ Cuteness. I know! The nerve of him to show up! He had it planned out all along. Yea something is definatly fishy going on, considering he already knew Leo.

      Aw thanks Mau! That means a lot coming from you. ^^ ❀

  7. callierose says:

    This. legacy. is. AM – AZ -ING πŸ˜€
    Such an interesting story! And hmmm… is Flynn really a cop … or is he the opposite? πŸ˜‰
    Can’t wait for the next chapter(:

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Oh hello there! Your a new face ^^. I love new readers. I’m so extra excited that you like my legacy! Thanks, I put all my hard work and effort into making it the best I can. =) Well, I guess chapter 6 will just have to reveal that ;p.

      Don’t worry there will be a new chapter tomorrow and the next considering, I’m ahead of everyone. Ahah xD

      ❀

  8. sims2014 says:

    Leo=Evil is that one of his traits if not it should be.

  9. Alex Bailey says:

    omg, leo wants to make cute wittle alana a stripper?!?!?! (well pretty much thats what he meant, if not exactly

  10. Prince of stalkers says:

    ~speechless in a good way -blush-~

  11. Amy6 says:

    Okay I have words, lots of them so be prepared!
    1. I can’t wait to see Alana as a toddler
    2. I have this horrible feeling about Flynn at first I liked him and thought he was awesome now I absolutely hate him!
    3. Leo is a jerk! He can not take away her baby.
    4. I would’ve lied and said that Alana was a boy! Then he would just leave
    Lastly, 5. I think Flynn and Leo are in some horrible buissness together. I hope that there buisness doesn’t end up involving Alana and Yoki!
    Oh and One more, 6. Absolutely great chapter, very drama filled!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Haha nice! I love comments like this alright.
      1. Oh, I couldn’t wait either, and let me tell you! Cuteness!<3
      2. Your feeling should be that way, because something is not right.
      3. Yes he is a jerk! Trying to take her baby away from his own personal gain.
      4. Well, Leo would have found another way to do something with him. Boy or girl he was going to take that child and make some money off of it. Poor thing. :/
      5. Chapter six will tell Everything! =)
      6. Awe thank you! I'm glad you liked it! ;D

      • Amy6 says:

        in regards to 1. Can’t wait! 4. I wish Yoki would like kill Leo or something! Just get rid of him! 6. Your welcome! Thank you for writing it!

      • spongeb0berz says:

        1. Haha it’s gonna be great. 4. We will see what the chapters bring us, there is always surprises. 6. Np! I love writing it! ^^ 7. Lol were talking in numbers.

  12. justdance983 says:

    A little song…
    I hate Leo, he really sucks!
    He smells real bad, like a garbage truck!
    When I see his face, it makes me wanna puke!
    I wish his brains would blow up like a nuke!
    Yeah, I totally just stole that from you. BUT IT FITS! πŸ™‚

  13. Emy says:

    Alana, awww. ❀ 8U (Not that he’d listen to me…)

    It’s cute how much Flynn cares about Yoki, even if he is lying to her. ^^

  14. jaec09 says:

    NNNNNOOOOO Flynn is pose 2 be the good guy….hes not pose 2 be a jerk like Leo even tho I think Leo is 100xs worse…..Yoki should’ve told Leo tht Alana wasn’t even his…and I would’ve told him 2 go jump off a bridge and hope every single car hits him repeatedly

  15. craigyboy2 says:

    Hey i just started reading and will continue in the morning. I love it soooo much so far!!!
    Its so twisty and turny……

    Can you, if you have time check out my Legacy…..

    http://thesiegelsims.wordpress.com/

  16. snapcarolina says:

    Yay! I’m so happy her and Flynn are happy. I bet Alanna’s gonna be beautiful- her mum is such a stunner!
    Oh Leo, go jump in a hole, nobody likes you -.-
    Great story, I’m loving this legacy<3
    xxx c

  17. auburn101 says:

    Awhh , Alana is really cute, can’t wait to see her grow up. And what in the world are Flynn and Leo planning to do. CLIFFHANGERS, CLIFFHANGERS, CLIFFHANGERS. You’re quiet good at them hehe…

    Auburn Legacy

  18. Tabby :) says:

    Hmmm, I wonder how Flynn knows him.
    Hopefully nobody will let Leo take the baby! 😦
    Great chapter, I’m going to add this to my blogroll before I forget!! =]

  19. Liza says:

    OMG I just realized, this post was on my birthday!

  20. jenssims says:

    This keeps getting better and better. And awww, the little girl is adorable! I hope Flynn doesn’t take it out on Yoki, the fact that Leo fathered her baby. 😦 I also wonder how Flynn knew Leo??

    This is really great! I can’t stop reading…

Leave a Reply

