Chapter 3.1 – Growing Up Is Hard To Do

Cale’s Point of View

Three months just seemed to fly by. Kitty’s “father” was found at some run down house two weeks ago. Turns out he has been keeping young girls all around Twinbrook. They said to call our local police department if anyone has ever been in contact with this man, but just the mention of Paul’s name, made Jayla and Kitty turn pale. We really had no idea what it was they were hiding from us, but we thought in good time they would come clean. I don’t blame them though. Some of the things Kitty did get the courage to tell me… weren’t a joyous thing to hear about. In all this, we were just happy that Kitty and Jayla could call our house, a home. Kitty turned 18 today, just as me and Dagger did, and Jayla… well I’m really not sure when her birthday is.

But, with all bad things put aside, we decided to keep our heads held high and continue to live our lives. Kitty and me started dating the night I kissed her, and in all honesty Dagger was happy for us. Turns out this whole time he held a huge crush on Kitty, but decided to let it go. He says he has bigger plans for his life… what ever that means.

“THIS ONE!” I screeched, as I pointed to the giant poster “Come on Kit! This looks like the perfect movie to see!”

“Cale…” she sighed “Please let me think. I’m trying to type in my pin code for my credit card, and your overly excited yelps are messing me up!”

I guess I sorta ignored her because I continued to squeal and point. She couldn’t blame me though! Going to the movies was one of my favorite things to do. I felt like a 10 year old, as I stared at the giant movie posters, and the smell of warm buttery popcorn filled the air.

“But Kitty, LOOK!”

“Darnitt CALE!” she barked, as I heard the sounds of beeping, meaning she messed up yet again…. whoops.

“Aww.. I’m sorry sweetie.” I cooed, wrapping my arms around her, kissing the back of her neck. “I just get a little excited at the movies.”

She turned around to face me, and smirked “A little?! Cale, I could have sworn I brought my boyfriend to the movies, not our 6 year old neighbor!”

“Hey!” I Chuckled, as she pushed me off of her. “Just go buy the popcorn or something…”

“Yes mommy.” I laughed, taking a 5 out of her back pocket.

“Watch it!” she giggled, still trying to get our tickets.

“Oh I’m sorry… guess my hand slipped.”

I walked over to the counter, and waved a finger at the girl behind it “I’ll take a large popcorn please.”

“Well… of course.” she winked, turning and bending down to look under the counter.

“Uhhh… the popcorn containers are right there.” I pointed, trying to take my eyes off the girls butt. I knew she was doing it on purpose….

“Oooohhh… silly me.” she giggled “Guess it just… slipped my mind.” She kept staring at me with lustful eyes, and I could feel beads of sweat start to form on my head. Of course I wasn’t doing anything wrong, but god I felt werid.

The tension bubbled popped when Kitty walked up and slipped her hand into mine. “Thank God..” I thought, as I squeezed it tight.

“Hey, I got the tickets…. finally.” she giggled “Did you order the popcorn?”

“Mhmm…” I nodded, directing my eyes away from the blonde haired girl.

“What’s wrong?” Kitty asked

The girl behind the counter placed down our popcorn, and I handed her the money. The way she grabbed my hand, when she took it, made my skin crawl. “Here…” she smiled “You can have a large soda for free… if you promise to call me.”

I looked away, as my face turned red. “Excuse me?” Kitty scoffed “This is MY boyfriend. Don’t you DARE rub your disgusting hands all over his, and he doesn’t want you freaking number!”

“Hey..” she laughed “I was just being friendly.”

“Yea… what ever.” Kitty growled, glaring at the girl.

“Sweetie, the movie should be starting soon.” I added in, trying to cut the tension building up.

Kitty reached for the popcorn, and the girl just kept on smirking. “You can just have the soda.” the girl chuckled.

“Thanks but no thanks.” she glared, snatching the popcorn and stomping away. Ughh… this just had to happen, didn’t it?

I quickly picked up the pace, and grabbed her arm. The sudden movement caused her to drop the popcorn. “What?!” she growled, becoming even more frustrated that we no longer had a snack.

I shook my head and smiled. I then reached in and kissed her on the cheek. “I love you.”

I pulled back from her, and just stared into her eyes. “I love you too.” she sighed, before smiling slightly.

“How about we just take a seat, watch the movie, and forget about the last 10 mintues? Alright?”

“Fine.” she giggled “Hey look! There’s two open seats right there.”

“After you, my love.”

We scooched past some people, and made our way into our seats. It really was a good thing that it was just showing previews, because we could have got into some serious trouble by unhappy movie viewers.

Kitty’s Point of View

All I wanted to do was take my boyfriend out to see a nice movie, and relax… but I felt so angry! The nerve of that whore, trying to hit on MY Cale! She saw me standing there, she knew we were together. Why are people so cruel!? I guess I could have let it go if it was the first time it happened… but NO! This is the 5th! Everytime we go out, there is always some girl trying to hit on Cale. I know he’s handsome, but people really need to get a clue! He’s MINE.

“You alright?” Cale whispered to me, then taking my hand and rubbing it.

“Yea… just peachy.” I sighed, then rolled my eyes.

“Babe, just let it go… she was just some random girl, that I care nothing for. Your the one I love.” he smiled, before planting a small peck on my cheek. I guess he was right… what was I so upset for?

The next day was the party for me and the boys. I know our birthday was yesterday, but it was also me and Cale’s day… so they waited just an extra 24 hours. I know it was suppose to be a happy time for everyone, but Bazel was more teary eyed then I ever saw her before. I guess the reality that your babies… aren’t really babies anymore, can make any mother wanna cry. I don’t know how that feels just yet… but I guess in the future, when I have little ones, I’ll understand.

“Happy birthday” I cheered, and clapped as the boys blew out there candles. I let them go first, because I felt like it was the right thing to do. This might be the last time, for a long time, that Dagger and Cale see one another, considering on what Dagger’s plans were. So it was best to just give them that much. Me and Daggy already had our good-bye day, where we spent the whole afternoon just re-living the days when we would just roam the town, and do what ever we wanted. I really was going to miss him. My, brother.

“Congrats my grandsons! You have made me such a happy grandmother, to live to see this day. I love you both.” Yoki cried, and then played the twins a song she wrote for them. It was so touching it even made me cry! Darn these emotions.

Dagger’s new trait is, Ambitious.

Cale’s new trait is, Loves the Outdoors.

Kitty’s new trait is, UnFlirty.

Ethan’s Point of View

All this emotional, birthday party crap was getting on my nerves. Plus I seriously couldn’t take being around all these people, crying on each other, anymore! “Jay, please spare me.” I grumbled, holding out my hands in desperation.

“You feel like your getting smothered too?” she chuckled, grabbing onto one of my hands. “Let’s just get out of here, and head to the beach or something…”

“Sounds good to me!” I grinned, running for the front door. Anything to get out of here…

When we arrived at the beach, we saw these two werido’s makeing out and grabbing each other all over. “HELLO!?” I shouted, making a gagging noise “We really don’t wanna see this. Could you move your love fest to a bedroom or something?”

Jayla started to bust out laughing, and the couple dropped what they were doing and blushed red. Jeesh… sometimes!

“Can you believe that?” I scoffed, still staring over that them.

“Yea… I sorta can.” Jayla sighed, then rubbed her neck. “E, can we please just forget about them, and just… yah know, talk?”

She wanted to talk? Well… I guess that would be alright. Anything was better than what we were just watching.

We sat on the beach side, and just stared out into the water. “Ethan? Can you keep a secret?”

“Sure.”

“I-… I’m afraid.” she sighed, then lowered her head. I took her by the chin, and raised her to face me.

“Afraid of what, Jayla?”

“That he’ll come back for me. That… he’ll hurt me again.” she choked, trying to keep the tears from falling.

“Jay, I told you I would never let him hurt you. Besides… he’s in jail now. There’s no way he’s going to get you. I swear.” I sighed, then took her hand, and entwined it in mine.

She looked at me and smiled “I’ve never met a boy like you before. Your so… different. Your not looking to just get me in bed and throw me away… you actually care, don’t you?”

I grinned slightly, and my face blushed crimson. I didn’t know what to say. Here was this beautiful girl infront of me, basically throwing it out there that she likes me, yet… all I could do was smile. “Yea.” I finally whispered, and her face lit up.Β  “But… I’m just too young for you. I know most people don’t believe in age, when it comes to love, but.. I sorta do.”

She just sat there and laughed. “What’s so funny?”

“Ethan… I’m only 16. You just assumed I was older, because Kitty was. Were the same age.” she smirked, then threw her head back and laughed again.

“Oh really?”

“Well then I guess you won’t mind if I do this.”

Dagger’s Point of View

Today was the most perfect day. I was finally 18 and my life was going to start on the track that I wanted it too. The only thing was… telling mom.

“I think you should sit down.” I sighed, trying to tell her my news.

“Dagger what is this all about?” she questioned, a sense of concern spreading across her face.

“Mom…” I started “I’ve decided that I’m not going to live in Twinrbrook anymore. I’m moving to Bridgeport tonight. I want to do something with my life, and being stuck in this town… it just isn’t for me.”

“WHAT?!” she gasped, throwing a hand over her mouth “Dagger! You just turned 18! Where are you going to sleep? How will you eat? Where are you going to live?! Sweetie… your just a kid!”

“Mom… I’m not a kid anymore. Sure I’m young, but I’ll find a way. I’ve been talking to this one guy I met at school for the past 2 months, and we decided to share an apartment. I promise to look for a job as soon as I get down there, and tell you about everything that goes on. I want to make you proud.”

She stood up from the couch, and pulled me to my feet. “If this is what you want to do, then I will support your decision. Just remember Dagger… I will always be proud of you. You don’t have to do anything to earn that from me. Your my son and I love you.” she smiled, wrapping me in a tight hug. As she let go, she slipped something into my hand. It was a check!

“Mom? What- But- How?” I stammered, completely baffled.

“I was going to give this to you anyways… as a gift. Seeing as your leaving, you’ll need it more than ever.” she replied, then taking the check and writing something on it. “Here. I added an extra zero.”

“Mom! I can’t! That’s to much!” I choked, as I looked at the new number.

“Please. Just take it. I wouldn’t be able to sleep knowing my son had no where to stay.” she smiled “I love you Dagger.”

“I love you too.” and with that I was gone. I was onto to better things. A simple town life… it just wasn’t for me.


Cale’s Point of View

It was sad to see my brother go, but I always knew that day would come. Dagger was a free bird, and could never be kept in one spot for to long. I’m going to miss him, but I’m proud that he wants to do something with his life. I still had no idea what I was going to do… but I guess there is always time for that.

Kitty crept into my room, and crawled into the spot next to me. “What are you thinking about?” she whispered to me.

“Everything.” I smiled, as I glanced over at her.

“About Dagger?” she questioned.

“About you.” I laughed, rubbing the side of her face.

She sat up and looked at me “He’s going to be alright Cale. I’m really going to miss him too. He’s my best friend.”

“Yea I know…” I sighed “It’s just going to be werid without him around.”

“You know?” she giggled “You still got me.”

“Oh yea? And what good are you?” I teased, as I poked my tongue out at her.

“Oh? So that’s how your going to play this?” she laughed, then punched my arm.

“I only do it cause’ I love you.” I smiled, then pecked her cheek.

“Well… I love you more.” she smirked before toppling over me. I knew where this was heading… Luckily my side draw was filled with supplies.

Kitty’s Point of View

It was around 3:30 am when I heard this loud vibrating sound. Considering the fact I can be a light sleeper at times, I woke up. Cale was out like a light. After what we did, I don’t expect him to be awake until 12 in the afternoon!Β 

I rubbed my eyes, and tried to adjust them to the inky blackness of Cale’s room. I stummbled out of his bed, and reached around for my phone.

Once I finally found it, I picked it up and read it. “1 new text message” I clicked OK, and waited for it to open. When I saw the words plastered across the screen, a smile broke from my lips.

Good news. I think I got her.”

Thanks for reading!

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Chapter 3.1 – Growing Up Is Hard To Do

  1. wolfmania98 says:

    WOOO first comment… I hope. Dagger actually grew up hot! I suppose I saw Cale as a Young adult, so it wasn’t as special to me. Kitty is really pretty. E and Jayla are really sweet together. Great chap

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea he did grow up rather hot. Yea, wasn’t anything special to me either, considering I always look at my sims as YA’s. So from babies I knew what they were going to look like. I’m glad kitty is still looking pretty! πŸ™‚ Means I didn’t do to bad at making her :). Thanks, glad you liked the chapter, and yes your the first lol.

  2. callierose says:

    Whaaaaa?? “Good news. I think I got her”??? Sooo many theories going through my brain right now. *explodes* what a way to end the chapter!!
    Aw Cale Cale Cale, je t’aime trop ❀ He's so adorable, I just want to glomp him up πŸ˜€ And he aged up raaaather well, teehee(; Although Dagger has not done too badly either! (he'll never live up to the glorious sexiness that is Cale, but he's making a good effort) Now you just need to age Cody-clone up and the hotness will be complete(:
    YOKI!! She's still going strong!! I suppose Bazel was really young when she had the twins, but still, I'm surprised to see her there for their YA birthdays. Is Bazel an adult yet, btw?
    Poor Kitty for having everybody after her boyfriend… especially that blonde tart at the cinema. GRR. I would have chucked the popcorn at her.
    YAY FOR GENERATION THREE!! ❀ x

    • wolfmania98 says:

      I just have to say one thing callie… I GOT CALE IN MY GAME (Sticks out tongue πŸ˜‰ )

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yes Bazel and Cody turned Adults not to long ago. Bazel did have the twins really early into her teen years, so it does have an impact. The only baby she had at a regular age was of course, Ethan. Ha ha, it’s not like she wasn’t tempted to, because believe me Kitty would have tried! Cale is her balance. Keeps her from going over board. πŸ˜‰

      Teehee. I thought some people would know, but if not… sweet! ;D I want it to be a secret πŸ˜‰

  3. marissa3 says:

    Cale is so sweet, him and Kitty seem great together, they’re both gorgeous as well!
    ‘I think I got her’ WHAT? Can’t wait to see what happens x

  4. sims2014 says:

    WOW the boys are so HOT i think i stared at their pics for about 5 minutes πŸ™‚
    Kitty’s really pretty but i don’t really see her as the unflirty type. Ethan and Jayla are such a cute couple. As for Kitty being jealous of all the girls hitting on Cale i wonder how she would feel if she read all these comment about how much we love Cale. β€œGood news. I think I got her.” i cant wait till the next chapter to find out what that means.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I know me either. I’ll just take it as she won’t flirt with anyone else cause she loves Cale too much πŸ˜‰ Aahahah, she would have a fit, if she knew even MORE girls were hitting on him!

      πŸ˜‰ You’ll see!

  5. tufulolo says:

    omg im so confused what just happened lol!!?? and i love kitty and cale together they are so cute as a couple!

  6. mauisky says:

    awww Kitty and Cale make such a cute couple and after everything she has been through its no real surprise that she is a little on the insecure side. I’m sure she’ll get over it a little once things settle down a little longer with Cale.

    I loved the movie theater and the popcorn girl turning up on the beach made me giggle.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I’m glad you enjoyed it πŸ™‚ Yea I saw the set on TSR and I just had to have it! I’m a huge prop lover. Anything that can create a new scene gets me excited! πŸ˜€ Lolz. Yea Kitty is insecure, and she’s still hiding something from Cale. She has yet to explain everything.

      • mauisky says:

        You are so silly Spongey. You posted on yesterdays chapter saying you could not wait for the update but didn’t notice the update today is already up before you commented teeheee.

        oh and there is also a rather groovy community lot here

        http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=196311

        if you like that kinda thing. πŸ™‚

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Aahaha, I know I just noticed that you posted a new chapter! I was like “But- … what- Wait, huh?! I just read the new one XD. Well now I don’t have to wait!” πŸ˜€

        Ooohhh… Ima check it out, thanks! Yea I do love neat lots πŸ˜€

  7. koolkat says:

    Great chapter and its also my b-day today so im pretending that this is my gift you to me.

  8. sariechiny says:

    Cale and Kitty are so cute together! ❀
    I wonder what that text message means…"I think I got her."
    At first I thought I was supposed to know what it means…but I guess I'm not. d:

  9. Carebear728 says:

    I love Kitty but I have to wonder whats she up too with that text

  10. StyxLady says:

    Hmmm, curious! And wow did Dagger grow up hot! Hope we get updates from him in Bridgeport once in a while.

  11. Emy says:

    Oooo, intriguing. I wonder what the text means. I hope Kitty’s not up to something now, after everything.

    And woo, Cale. ❀ ❀

    I love the cinema set. I saw it on TSR yesterday when I was browsing, hehe. πŸ™‚

  12. jaec52609 says:

    silly cale….uh oh kitty is the jealous type…tht girl was a wh0r3 newayz…….NOO daggy cant leave :.( aww im happy e is wit jayla…..im glad tht douch is behind bars i hope kitty finds her family….

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea. He tried to not be so embarressed by the fact girls are hitting on him, when Kitty is RIGHT there. Of course Kitty is! She’s a very hot-headed girl. I think anyone would get jealous. Espically Cale and Kitty. Yea she just goes with anyone. I had to have him leave. He has bigger dreams πŸ™‚

  13. Mira says:

    Ooo, I think I know what the text message means!!
    But I’m not gonna say it because if I do and it’s right you will have to make it something else so people will still be suprised and not me ruining everything…
    But I’m probably wrong anyways, I’ll see when the next one comes out πŸ˜€

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Ha ha, just keep it a secret. πŸ˜‰ Everyone will know eventually but… yah know, it’s good to keep yah guessing. Well maybe in the next one, depends if I’m gonna put it or not ;P

  14. auburn101 says:

    Cale and Kitty are so cute together, I love your writing style! Dagger is definitely looking good as well πŸ˜› I wonder what the text message means, but hopefully it’s nothing too evil ..

    Auburn Legacy
    Loved this chapter, hehe πŸ™‚

  15. auburn101 says:

    Oh forgot to mention, where did you get Cale’s hair? Can it be used with just the base game of sims? Please&Thanks! πŸ™‚

  16. Oh my gosh I just realized I took your chapter name!!!!! I feel horrible, I’m sorry, I wasn’t trying to copy you!! 😦

  17. Liza says:

    Queston, Sponge.

    Wheredid you get Kitty’s pajamas?

    • Spongey says:

      Def. got them from the sims resource but you have to be a subscriber to get them. (pay money) There is a free site that lets you get them for free, but I haven’t been on it in forever . I forget the link.xD I haven’t downloaded new hair or clothes in awhile. I’ve just been downloading poses. I love new poses @_@

      • Liza says:

        Ok, thanks.

        I can’t figure out how to make pose player work! It’s so confusing HELPPP

      • Spongey says:

        The only thing I can tell you is to download it just like you would other Zip or RaR files, and put it in your mods folder. If it doesn’t work from there I have no idea 😦

Leave a Reply

