Chapter 3.5 – You’re My World

Cale’s Point of View

It was such a tough time around our house for the past 2 weeks. Everyone was tirelessly trying to comfort my mother, while ontop of that not break down ourselves. I loved my grandmother, and it was so sad to see her go. Only the 4 of us went to her funeral considering Dagger was too far, Alana was a complete wreck, and Ethan and Jayla had to stay with the boys.

Mom?” I whispered “Do you want to say a few words?”

She began to speak, but soon had to throw her face into her hands to cry. Kitty wrapped her arms around her, and tried to calm her down. “It’s OK Bazel. Everything is going to be alright.”

My mom looked up at her “Thank you.” she said through tears before trying to say what she wanted to say. “M-m-my mother was a great woman. She raised me right, and she loved me more than anything in the entire world. She-“

“She- She-” my mom stuttered before once again breaking down into tears. I felt so bad for her, and I tried so hard to suck up my grief. Once or twice a tear slipped out, and Kitty would just gaze over at me with a frown. “Are you alright?” she mouthed, and I shook my head yes. I didn’t want her worrying about me as well.

My mother turned to my father “I just can’t do this!” she cried “I.. I just can’t.”

He took her hands into his, and sighed “It’s alright sweetie. You don’t have to if you don’t want to.” God I hate funerals. When I die they better not even think about doing this crap. I just want people to remember me for how I was, and think good thoughts about me. This sad stuff is to painful. I’m too sensitive.

Kitty’s Point of View

I was doing my best to comfort the family, but … it wasn’t helping any. Bazel was so upset, and I could see it eating away at Cale and Cody. I just wish there was something I could do. I understand there is something I can’t do, and that’s remember to turn my cellphone off at a funeral! When it flashed into life, and played my favorite song by  “The Ready Set”, my face flushed red with embarrassment. Cale glared at me and pointed for me to walk away.

I hurriedly took it off to the side, and looked at the caller ID. It was some number from in the area, but I just didn’t know who. In case of an emergency or something, I pressed talk and put the phone to my ear. “Hello?”

“This is the Twinbrook police department. We have no other available contacts on record for a Mr. Jake Long, except for you. We were wondering if you could please come down to the station and talk with the chief of police. It’s kind of urgent.”

“Wait… your talking about my brother, right? Why are you calling me from Twinbrook, when he lives in Bridgeport?” I questioned the police officer. I was so confused as to what this was all about.

“Miss Long, your brother has been caught doing drugs. He’s also been distructive when drunk, and almost caused a serious accident. He was imported to Twinbrook by the judges wishes. Which leads up to why we need to talk to you.”

I completely ignored what she said after “drunk and accident.””He was doing drugs, AND drinking and driving!?” I gasped.

“No he walked out onto on coming traffic drunk. The point is, he was sentenced to 3 years in prison, but the judge had another idea, since this isn’t the first time Mr. Long has been convicted with this sentence for the exact same reason.” the voice sighed from the other line. “Could you please come down to the station?”

“Alright, I will.” *click* God, what is going on?!


I rubbed my temples and sighed before walking over to Cale. I grabbed his hand, once I was infront of him and shook my head. “It’s my brother. I need to go to the police station.”

He sighed. “Alright. Just be careful.” That’s all he said. No questions. Nothing. I looked at him for a second, then let go of his hand, and headed towards my car.

That was really strange.

Before going to the station I went home and got changed. I wasn’t about to talk to the police for a few hours in some skimmpy dress and heels. No thanks. Once we talked, he allowed me to see my brother.

I placed my hands onto the cell, and stared through the bars “Hey.” I finally said, but all he did was stare. “Aren’t you going to say anything?” I growled, becoming pretty pissed that he was completely ignoring me. I gave him time to think about everything, and I sent him the files at least 4 or 5 times. He knows who I am. He’s not an idiot.

“What are you doing here?” he finally spat, before turning his head from me. The nerve!

“Oh nothing really… just wondering why your an jerk is all. That, and the fact your in jail. Judgeing by your records, this isn’t the first time!” I spat back. I was so tired of this crap already, and we barely knew each other.

“Look!” he raged, jumping from the bench “I don’t need you to come in here and tell me what I am. I don’t give a crap what you or anyone else thinks!”

“Gee, thanks for the welcome bro. You’ve been a charm.”

“What do you want Cat? Can’t you see I’m busy.” he growled, shaking his head at me.

“I’m here because the Judge told me you had two options. One: you go to jail for 3 years. Or two: you come live with me and attend meetings and such. Plus your on community service for a year. So, I’m going to talk to my boyfriend about building you a small little room off the side of our lot or maybe finding an apartment or something. I love you Ja- Alex… and I want you to know that.”

“Yea… well… your better off without me.” he scoffed, before throwing himself onto the small, moldy bench. I wasn’t going to give up. Not at all. He was going to get my help, whether he liked it or not. He was my brother, and I wasn’t going to just watch him rot in a prison cell for 3 years. The officer told me I had 2 weeks to make my descion, and if it wasn’t made my then, they were throwing him into Twinbrook penitentiary.

I don’t quit that easily.”

I wasn’t going to let this go. I rushed home, and almost ran smack into Bazel. She was still pretty upset, and I must have apologized 25 times before I finally got a half smile from her. “Do you know where Cale is? I really need to speak with him.” I breathed, feeling my nerves rise. I just wanted this out of me, before I became to ashamed to ask him such a favor.

She smiled. Not a half butted one, but a full on smile. “Here.” she said “This is the address he told me to give you. Oh, and he wants you to bring Fray.” I stared at her puzzled, but didn’t question it. I just needed to talk to him NOW.

I raced into my sons room, and smiled when I heard him gurgling in his crib. “Hey buddy.” I said, reaching for him “Let’s go see where daddy is, so we can ask him a big favor, alright?” Fraser giggled, and smiled. God how I loved his smile. Reminded me so much of his father.

We arrived at this one story house. It was HUGE. I wondered over and over why the heck he wanted us here. It honestly made no sense!

I took Fray out of the car seat, and placed him into the stroller. He’s such a heavy little boy. Going to be 1 soon! My how time does fly…

We strolled up along the stone path, and up to the front door. I knocked twice, but there was no answer. Cale was here right? I guess I could just walk inside. There is no harm in that.

I squeaked open the door, and pulled Fray off to the side. By the time I lifted my head, my jaw droped open wide. Here was Cale, on one knee with a diamond ring glistening infront of me. There were chocolates and balloons. Yes, even PINK flowers.

“C-c-ale?” I stuttered, my entire body trembling.

“Come here.” he smiled, still holding up the ring.

He took the ring out of the box, and held it infront of me. “Will you marry me?” was his response, and that’s when my eyes stung. I just couldn’t hold back the tears. My entire body felt hot, and sweat started to form on my head. Was he really doing this? I always dreamed of the man I loved surrounded in flowers, on one knee asking for my hand. Like some sort of fairytale. I just never knew… it could actually happen. To ME.

“Y-yes! YES! I will marry you!” I smiled “I love you so much.”

He placed the ring on my finger and stood to his feet.”I love you too.” I wrapped my arms around him tight, and cried into his jacket.

Fraser started to fuss behind us, but I didn’t care. This was my special moment, and I never wanted it to end. “Welcome home.” he whispered into my ear, and I stood back in shock. “Home?” I gasped “W-what are you talking about?”

“I built this home for us. It took me long hours, and countless nights… but I finally did it. I love you this much Kitty. I told you, I would take on the world for you.”

“Y-you built this?!” I gasped, another tear sliding down my cheek.

“Well…” he laughed “I guess you could say that. The basic frame was already here, but I got plenty of splinters from building new rooms and knocking down old walls.”

I slapped him. “A simple yes is fine Mr. hot shot.” I teared up again, and pulled him into a kiss. Thank you…”

Fraser’s Room.

Office.

Master bedroom.

Backyard.

Living room/ Dining room / Kitchen ( this house took me SO long to remodel! Good god, EA needs to get some better decorators!)

After laying Fraser down (in his new room, might I add!) me and Cale took care of ourselves a little. After everything that happened, I could say this was the most perfect way to end a crappy beginning.

“So, Mrs. Terrey shall we explore our new room a little?” Cale laughed, grabbing me in a cuddle, kissing my forehead gently.

“I don’t know… I don’t think your girlfriend will like that very much, Mr. Terrey.”

“Baaaahh, I’m sure she won’t mind! Just as long as were careful.” he winked, before grabbing my waist and kissing me.

He ran his hand up and down my leg, feeling me all over. “Shall we?” he laughed

“Mhmmm….” I moaned, going in for another kiss. This time I grabbed him, and pulled him over top of me.

“Are we in a rush?” he smirked, coming up from my thrust.

“Only slightly.” I giggled, before we both undressed and did a little “happy dance.”

A few hours later, we were awoken by our screaming little monster. We were only asleep for about a half hour… ugghh, the joys of parenting.

“Cale…” I yawned, laying my head on his shoulder “Those screams mean he wants you, and I can go back to bed.”

“Hmmm….” he chuckled “And where did you get your theory from?”

“From the sagginess of my eyelids.”

“Alright, I’ll get him this time. But when he screams again, that time he’ll be calling for you.” he smirked, before reaching down for Fraser.

“Fine.”

As I started back to bed, I realized what I forgot to tell Cale! This whole moment of him proposing, living in a new house, having sex… yea it would throw anyone off!

“Something the matter babe?” he smiled, as he feed our son.

“I just remembered…. I forgot to ask you something.” I gulped, before biting my bottom lip.

“Oh? And what is that?” he asked, looking over at me.

“After your done with Fraser, come to the living room and … we’ll talk.”

He sat down next to me, and I took a long, hard sigh. “Cale. It’s about my brother.”

“Oh yea. I was so focused on what I had planned that I forgot to ask you about that. So what happened?” he questioned, his eyes never leaving mine. I finally told him everything that went on, and paused at the question. “There’s just one thing…” I said, nerves building up once again. “Either he goes to Jail… or, he stays with us and does community service and attends AA meetings and such. Plus he has to see a P.O, I learned that too.”

He looked down at the floor, then back up at me. His silence was killing me!

He smiled over at me. “Alright.”

“But Cale! If he doesn’t he will- Did you say alright?” I was speechless! I half expected him to be yelling at me, and telling me no!

“Yes. I said alright. But on one condition….” he stated.

“What?”

“We celebrate Fraser’s birthday early. Just the 3 of us. I want it to be special.” he smiled, taking my hand. “Please?”

“Of course sweetie, I’ll go get him now.”

“No… let me.”

That was it? Celebrate his birthday early? That was… an easy request.

I watched as my big man, brought my little man to his cake. I couldn’t help but laugh at everything that has happened today.

I just hope bringing my brother into my life, is for the better.

He’s such a cutie! ❤ I love how he has her pink hair. His traits are Virtuoso and Light sleeper.

Thanks for reading! And for some reason I cried writing that part where Cale proposed… uggh, me and my emotions. Hah.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Chapter 3.5 – You’re My World

  1. Roniyin says:

    Yeah first one! loved the chapter. Fraser has an imaginary friend awesome

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yup your first! Wow you read it, before I proof read it! Lol. I know! It is pretty cool that he has one. I’m not sure how it will work into my story… but, I guess it could Idk….

  2. wolfmania98 says:

    I LOVE FRASER!!!!! /he has PINK HAIR!!!!! and cales eyes. He looks SOOOOOOOOO cute :).

    I Love the proposal. SOOOOOOOOOO sweet!!!

    FOR god’s sake Jalex!!!! You are stupid (and mis-lead and brought up badly)

    Poor Bazel :(. I LOVE the house :). Can you put it on the exchange? Pwetty Pwease? Also, if you are running out of space on your account, make one on mediafire. You can have lots more space, its free, and really easy to use. You could have a downloads page on here and the terreys. hope this helps (and I think….2nd?)

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea your 2nd 😀 Hmmm… maybe i will make an account on mediafire ^_^ Upload all my Terrey’s that people want. Buuuut, it’s part of generations 😮 Unless you want it cause’ you like how I re-decorated? Then sure why not ;D If I have any CC I apologize if it doesn’t show :s. Don’t ask where I got it from, I get CC from all other the place. Yea he does have lovely pink hair!! 😀 Thanks glad you like it! I loved making it. i always went teardy eyed and i kept awww’ing at myself for thinking of it. I want my true love to do that to me one day 😉

      alright when I get on my main computer, ima make an explosin of uploads onto media fire of different things people want ^_^

      • wolfmania98 says:

        I ❤ how you re-decorated. Hopefully I should get generations Friday or Monday. I was put off before beacause it was a 2 and a half rating 😮

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Whhhaaaaa?! 2 rating? That’s… thats’…. stupid! It’s a great ep 🙂 I love all the little features it has. I mean don’t get me wrong, I was hoping for toddlers to iteract at least… a little, but it’s still good.

  3. plumbobby220 says:

    okay your version of this house is 100 times better than mine so I have to move. Lol jk I was waiting till the campbells had enough money and I was going to move. Once again your house looks awesome and the chapter was great. ( I need a new Grepter for this legacy lol ) How about awetimate like awesome and ultimate combined

  4. callierose says:

    SPONGE I am in floods of tears here!!!
    Goddamn my emotions… Seriously I had to stop reading when you got to the house pictures and come back again because I could barely see. :’/ Cale proposed!!!! The moment I saw him kneeling in the house I was like EEEEE and then the tears started xD Love love love loved this chapter.
    Especially because, OMG, pink baby!!! His eyes are adorable ❤ and is that Cale's/Basel's/Yoki's skintone? (vague memories of skintones here…) if so, YAY! Some strong Yoki genes still going on^^
    I love you for this awesome chapter, I hate you for making me cry.
    (jokes, still love ya!!) x

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Awww Callie ❤ I still luv yah too!! 🙂 I didn't mean to make you cry ;_; but then again… I cried too! It was just so sweet wasn't it?! I don't like to brag on myself, but that idea was sweet! Even coming from me! 🙂 I know I was soooo happy that he had pink hair ❤ Uhhh, I seriously have no clue who's skin it is XD Might be one of there's somewhere. LOL. I think the white colored eyes meshing with his pink hair makes him super uber cuteness ;D

      Glad you loved the chapter!! …. not sure about the next one…. *cough*

  5. sariechiny says:

    Aww Fraser looks soo cute! ❤ I love his hair (:
    Wow the house is REALLY nice…if only I could decorate like that…*sigh* oh well
    I actually feel bad for Jake/Alex. What a hard life he's lived…

  6. Mira says:

    I kinda feel sorry for Fraser, since it must be soo weird to be 1 year old and live with your criminal uncle… but then again, he’s so cute and so little that he won’t mind 🙂

  7. mauisky says:

    The kids are so adorable and I LOVE what you have done to the house and wholeheartedly agree that EA’ s decoraters SUCK!

    Kitty is so brave for takiig on her unpredictable brother that she hardly knows and for Cale for standing by her. I was very sad to hear Yoki was gone 😦 Ah Yoki we shall miss you so much.
    Can’t wait to see more Cale/Kitty kiddies.

    Want to write more but I gotta shoot 😦

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Aw that’s fine Maui! 🙂 Just glad to see your comments again ^_^ Thanks, I think I did alright with it. I don’t ever brag on myself, I just find it werid lolz xD. Omg IK The house was so uggo! Green and orange?! Holy hell… MY EYES. Yes she is a brave little stinker, isn’t she? Cale of course loves her enough not to argue, but… who says this is a good idea. Yea it’s sad she is gone 😦 I wish she was immortal lmao. ❤ Poor Yoki.

  8. jaec52609 says:

    awww fray is adorable…he looks like cale….i love his hair…..now i hope her brother straightens up when he moves in with them…id hate 2 see him rub off on fray nd tht precious little boy be one heck of a handful in the future….i hope jakes genes are not in tht adorable baby or the future children 2 come

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Well more or less it’s Kitty’s parent’s, Gene’s. Kitty and Jake both look alike because of them being brother and sister. Don’t worry though. Fraser is a blend of both his parents. 🙂 I have the pictures ready for the next chapter. I’ll try my best to get it out tomorrow but I have to babysit for 7 hours… sooo maybe if I’m lucky, during his nap I can start it.

  9. Jedidiah says:

    Ahhh… we have the same house… really the only one I could find that looked good. Love little Fraser…. and gee Kitty’s brother is a piece of work! And Kitty is so patient with him. Love the proposal scene. Beautiful!

    How did you get the balloons say ‘I love you’?
    -Jed

    • spongeb0berz says:

      ohhh I downloaded this pack from TSR. It has a mug, the chocolates, the different balloons and it has a ring in a box. Thanks, I’m glad you liked it! 🙂 Yes, Kitty is hot-headed but she’ll do anything to try and win her brothers love. Ha ha, I know. It is a really good floor plan house. I LOVE it. I’m gonna use it for quite a while, I can see that. I mean… it has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms? And all on one floor. It’s a dream house xD But the coloring was HORRID D:

  10. Emy says:

    Fraser’s adorable!! ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ PINK HAIR!! ❤ ❤

    The proposal… omg…. ;_____; SO SWEET!!!!! I loved it.

    Jalex living with them is going to be veeery interesting. I hope little Fraser can break through his wall. 🙂 🙂

    Loved it. ❤

  11. Carebear728 says:

    Fraser is adorable!!

  12. StyxLady says:

    Hooray for pink hair! Fraser is so cute. Wow, Cale’s a kind man. I would have trouble letting a drug addict live with my 1 year old, even if it was family.

  13. Fi says:

    Loved it,just watch out on spelling.Other than spelling,it was perfect ❤

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks 🙂 Yea I know. It’s because I don’t use spell check. It makes my lettering all grey, and I want it black. It gets on my nerves when I have to change it EVERYTIME. D:

  14. Lexi says:

    I can’t believe he’s letting Jake or “Alex” come live with them. I’d be scared considering the circumstances, but I hope he changes for the better.
    And Fraser is just toooo adorable 😀 i lovelovelove his pink hair 😀

  15. Jess says:

    PINK HAIRED BABIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    My life is complete 😀

    • Jess says:

      {Grrrrrrrrrr wordpress cut me off}

      I loved the chapter, can’t wait to see how the whole Jake or ‘Alex’ thing works out! I actually like Jake, don’t ask me why, I just do. *shrugs* But if he hurts their little family, I’m going to download him and burn and drown him 😀

      Fraser is adorable but I have my fingers crossed for a little girl XD

  16. rainie92 says:

    i love that house the lay out and everything but i left it how it was (too lazy to remodle lol)

    hey would you check out my legacy some time and give so feedback please 😀
    darkmoonlegacy.wordpress.com
    thanks in advance
    😀

  17. alexxisims says:

    Yes. Hi, Jax, it’s me, alexxisims. I decided to reread your legacy, and I’m wondering how do you get your photos like that? I mean they’re so detailed! Btw, Fraser is so cute! I love great mixes of parents. ❤

Leave a Reply

