Chapter 3.7 – Breaking Down

Author’s note: If you are easily offended by strong language then please skip “the fight.” Sorry… but it couldn’t be expressed easily.  Oh and my apologies for it being a bit depressing. Life just isn’t all sunshine and roses. :/  -Sponge

Cale’s Point of View

I slowly stood from my seat, my eyes never leaving my father’s. The air around me felt like ice as it pierced my face. The silent glances we shared, spoke louder than if he screamed it.

“She’s-… their… dead?” I choked out, trying my best to hold back the tears. He lowered his head, his eyes glued onto the cold tile.

“No…” he sighed “Just one.”

“W-who?” I stuttered, my entire body trembling. My heart raced fast, and my stomach turned over and over inside of me. He made this so much more painful then I really needed it to be. I just wanted it over with! “WHO!?”

“One of the babies. Cale, I’m so sorry.” he cried, letting another tear slip out.

I felt numb all over. The room was spinning, and I felt like I was going to black out!

“Cale are your alright?”

“Cale?” he questioned once more, before I collapsed onto the floor. I couldn’t keep my balance any longer. I mean, how could I? My father just told me one of my children DIED!

“CALE!” he screeched reaching for me.

“Don’t touch me!” I cried out, tears pouring from my eyes like never before. I was never a big crier, and if it did happen… it meant something horrible.

“Cale please let me help you. I need to take you home, it’s best your not here right now.” he cried out, again reaching for me, only to be hit away by my hand.

“The baby is NOT DEAD!” I shouted, bringing myself up. “It can’t BE!”

“It is true! I’m so sorry. We tried all we could.”

“LIAR!”

I shoved him out of the way, swinging open the doors behind him. “CALE NO!” he shouted “Your not allowed back there!” I didn’t care what he was saying. Honestly, I could barely hear him. Everything was going by in a blurr to me. Reality didn’t hit until I came up this one hallway. If I could I would take it back, and just listened to my father. Because what was infront of me, can never be taken back.

“OH GOD!” I screamed, choking on my tears as I saw my dead child laying there. “MY BABY! MY LITTLE BABY!” The nurse gasped, trying to shield the child. “Your not allowed back here! Dr. Terrey! Dr. TERREY!” she screeched, as I charged forward.

I glanced over trying to see what it was, only making matters worse to see HER face. Oh god. My little girl. My tiny little princess GONE without even a chance to live! “Let me see her! GIVE ME MY BABY!”

The nurse ran over, and started shoving me, trying to get me out of the room. “You have to leave!” she stated, pushing even harder. My father eventually came in a few seconds later, and let out a huge sigh when he saw the baby again. “Cale… please.”

“NO! That’s m-m-my baby!” I cried, pointing to myself.

“Dr. Terrey, you have to get him out of here!” the nurse exclaimed, still trying to shove me back. “This isn’t good for him!”

Dad walked over to me, and wrapped his arms around me. “Cale let’s go.” he sighed, pulling me back.

“B-b-b-but my daughter! Dad- she’s….” I cried, pointing shakily at her.

“I know Cale. Shhhhhh, I know.” he cooed into my ear, trying to calm me down. How could he be so calm!? That’s his grand-daughter!

All at once my emotions joined together. “Where’s Kitty!?” I screeched, fighting the urge to find her aswell. “WHERE IS SHE!?”

“She’s … not stable, but she’s not dead Cale. She is still breathing.” he sniffled “Now please, let me take you home to your mother.”

I finally gave in. What more could I do? Run past my lifeless daughter, and search for my nearly dead fiancé?! And where was my other babies?! What THE HECK IS HAPPENING!?

My father brought me home, and I dismissed my mother. She was crying over the loss of my child, but I didn’t want to speak with her. I didn’t want to speak to anyone! Why should I?! That weren’t telling me crap!

It’s funny, because the one I want to talk to the least… thinks it’s ok to talk to me! “Hey…” he sighed “I heard what happened. Is she- Umm, are you alright?”

“Hmmmm…. let me THINK about that one. “Am I alright?” … Well, I just found out my daughter died, my fiancé is barely breathing, and I still haven’t seen my other children! What the freak do you think?!” I screamed, completely ticked off.

“Hey! You don’t have to scream at me, it’s not like I did this to her.” Then it hit me like a ton of bricks. I let his words flow over and over through my head. Wait a minute… it was his fault! That son of a-! He did this to her! He stressed her out, and caused her pain! She would tell me about everything that he did, but she would always brush it off like it wasn’t anything. She would always tell me that he just needed time. I should of kicked him out the first time! Heck, I should of never agreed to this at ALL! This idiot killed my daughter!

“You know something, JAKE!? Or Alex… what ever the freak your name is you idiot! It IS your fault! You stressed Kitty out so much, it caused one of my children to go into distress. You know what happens when they don’t get a child out in time when there in distress?! THEY DIE JERKHOLE!” I raged, my face turning red. I had to let him have this.

“What are you talking about?! I didn’t do this to her!”

“Oh yea?! Well what’s being a disgusting slob, and leaving a heavily pregnant lady to clean for you?! What’s drinking til your wasted, and passing out on our tables! WHAT IS BRINGING DRUGS INTO MY HOUSE!?” I couldn’t take it. I just couldn’t. I had so much anger and hate towards him. Kitty was nothing but kind, and he spat in her face. His ONLY living relative!

“I- Errr…” he stuttered, looking dumbfounded.

“You have nothing to say because you know it’s true! I don’t give a crap what you went through in your past life! Kitty has been through crap as well, and she doesn’t treat you like the back end of your butt!”

“It’s not my fault I’m like this alright?!” he choked in horror.

We were at it for hours. It seemed like an endless war, that I didn’t plan on losing. It dawned on me that little Fray was still in his room, but oddly enough didn’t wake. At least I don’t think he did… I couldn’t hear, considering I was screaming till I was blue in the face.

“JUST GET OUT! I don’t need you and your lazy butt around my family!”

“I’m not leaving just because you told me too! Kitty has to have a say in that!”

“Kitty might die because of YOU!” and with that I punched him in the face. His nose started bleeding, and then he hit me back.

We fought for a good 20 minutes, before I felt he had enough. All the anger that was bottled up, finally was set free…. on his face. He stood no chance against me, I didn’t even recieve a mark.

“I’m sorry.” he sighed, trying to catch his breath. “It is my fault.” Come again? Did he just admit that it indeed was him? I was caught completely off guard, and just stood and listened.

“I guess you could say there is no real reason except for the fact that-” he cut himself off, trying to hold back tears. Was he going to cry?

“Except for what?” I added in, eager to understand.

“For the fact that… I didn’t want to accept her back into my life. To me everything I once knew was suppose to be gone. Being next to her, and seeing her face just brings me back to the night… when- ” he choked once more, coughing into his hand and rubbing his eyes. “When they died.”

“Your parents?”

“Yes. My parents. You just don’t understand the horror I went through. Watching my parents murdered infront of me.”

“Murdered? From the crash?” I questioned, looking at him confused.

“There was no crash! That’s just what they put on records. My parents were killed alright!? KILLED! Infront of my small EYES!”

“But-“

“Just save it!”

He walked away from me and into his room. I tried to speak to him a couple times, but I had no idea what to say. I just can’t believe his parent were murdered infront of him. My god… now it makes sense. But why would this just slip through the system as a crash? What the heck is he still hiding?

Me and Jake didn’t speak to each other since that night. We would always keep to ourselves, and pretend the other wasn’t there. It didn’t bother me anymore, considering my mind was still wrapped around the fact that no one will show me my babies or Kitty. I must have called my father 100 times in the past week, trying to figure out what happened. Either my mother answers, or Ethan. Always telling me the same crap “We don’t know, he’s not said anything.”

Even though I was suffering, I still had to take care of Fraser. He would constantly cry for Kitty and it broke me into tears everytime. Hearing his sweet little voice call for “momee”.

No matter what I did to try and clear my mind, the night at the hospital would some how creep it’s way back into my head. Without a doubt, I would cry everytime. You know when something bad happens, and people say “It broke my heart”? Well… I now know what that means. Because when someone you love dies, or is harmed… it really feels like your heart broke into two pieces. The pain in your chest is unbareable.

Aside with being depressed, and having constant chest pains… I suffered from sleep Insomnia. I found it terribly hard to get to sleep and if it wasn’t that it was I was waking up in the middle of the night, then staying up all night long. I guess my mind and heart are so overwhelmed, that it just keeps me awake. Espically trying to sleep in an empty bed… there is nothing easy about it.

When I was around Fraser, I tried my best to keep a smile. It never seemed to work though, because I felt no joy.

“Do you miss mommy Fray? I miss her a lot.” I sighed to my 3 year old son.

“Momee come home?” he whimpered, and pouted his lip.

I didn’t know what to tell him. He was so small, yet understood so much. He smiled up at me, and I would force a smile back. “Hopefully.” I replied, still trying to keep my grin.

“Otay, dadee.” Please get better Kitty.

Then finally it happened. I got the call from my dad to meet him at the hospital. He sounded happy, so I knew it was good news. I quickly scooped up Fraser, and buckled him into his seat. I dropped him off at my mom’s and rushed to the hospital.

My dad walked me into her room, and my eyes teared up. She was so beautiful. “Is… she going to be alright?”

“I can safely tell you that she is 100% stable. It’s really up to her body, when it wants her to awake. Just give it time.” he smiled. With that, it felt like a huge weight lifted off my shoulders. My beautiful Kitty was going to live! But with seeing her, the next question came… “Dad? Where are my kids?” He smirked, and told me to follow him.

We reached two double doors, and he pointed to it. “Just beyond those doors, are your kids. There completely healthy, and soon you’ll be able to take them home.” I smiled. Take my family home…. now that’s something that hasn’t crossed my mind in weeks.

I slid open the two doors, and was welcomed by a very bright light. I took a few shaky steps, and was now standing infront of a nurse tending to, two very small babies. A girl, and a boy.

Kitty was going to live, my children were healthy… but yet, I still felt pain as I looked into the third EMPTY bed. “My princess was suppose to be in here too.” I cried, letting my depression overwhelm me once more.

The nurse noticed me standing there, and asked if I was the father. I nodded my head, and she smiled at me. “What do you want to call them?” I never really thought about names, since I didn’t know what I had. I didn’t want to name them without Kitty, but the nurse insisted on it. So I called the boy Gaven, and the girl Heather.

3 days, felt like 3 years as I waited every night in that hospital room. I just couldn’t bring myself to go home, knowing Kitty had a chance to recover. She was my entire world, and without her I would have nothing. Well… except for the four… err.. three beautiful children she gave me. But I could never raise them without her, espically since Heather has her beautiful smile.

My dad walked into the room, and I looked up with tired eyes. “Go home Cale. We will call you if anything happens.” I shook my head no “I want to be here.” He saw no point in argueing with me, and let me be. When I was devoted to something, I stuck by it.

While sitting there I couldn’t help but over hear the family next to us. “Mom, I’ll always love you. Even when your gone, you’ll remain in my heart…” the man cried, wipeing his tears onto his coat sleeve. She was dying? That poor guy… I couldn’t imagine if it was my mother. I think I would have had a heart attack.

While lost in my thoughts over my mom, I suddenly heard a noise. I jumped from my seat, and looked down “Kitty?” I spoke into the silent air, and she turned to look at me… or squint I should say.

Cale?”

She sat up slowly in the bed, and rubbed her eyes. “Where am I?” she coughed, and tears started to fall from my eyes.

“Oh Kitty! Your alive! My baby!” I sniffled, and she smiled slightly. She got to her feet, and fell into my arms. “Woah! Be careful, sweetie. You haven’t walked in a few weeks.”

“A few.. weeks?!” she exclaimed, tightning her grip.

“Yes. But it’s Ok! Because your alive, and that’s all that matters.”

When I thought all the cares in the world were over, and I could finally rest… she asked the question, I really wanted to avoid.

“Where’s my babies?”

Oh boy.

In the hospital, Cody gently told her that she lost one. I really wish I could have waited till she felt herself again, but… how can you lie to a mother? You have to tell them, it’s the right thing to do. She of course almost had a nervous break down, but I was there with her every step of the way… crying with her, might I add.

After a few days, all 3 of them were realeased from the hospital, but Kitty was told to take it easy for the next few weeks. She was allowed to get up, and move… just no heavy lifting or over-doing herself. Which meant, diaper duty and feeding were all left up to ME. I was OK with that though… just as long as my beautiful fiance was home where she belonged.

Not saying I wouldn’t miss the extra hand…

Thanks for reading! Now you know the bad news, and maybe understand Jake a little bit more. The reason for the name change, was of course to try and forget. But there is still details he just isn’t sharing.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Chapter 3.7 – Breaking Down

  1. Lexi says:

    Thank God everyone didn’t die. I would’ve been EXTREMELY angry. But it’s awful that no one really got to meet the third triplet 😦 I feel soo bad for them, they didn’t deserve that.
    I kind of see where Jake/Alex is coming from now. I mean, if your parents were murdered at such a young age (four or something was it?) it would definitely scar you for life. But I still don’t understand how they could mistake a murder for a car crash :/ Wouldn’t there be fingerprints or something on the bodies that would make them realize it wasn’t JUST car crash…stupidstupid cops…
    Great chapter, as always 😀

    • spongeb0berz says:

      It wasn’t a mistake, there is something that he is leaving out. There is something shifty behind the cops, who handled the investigation. Yea it’s ashame that the baby died, and Cale took/taking it very hard :/

      Thanks glad you liked it, even if it was a little sad.

  2. sims2014 says:

    WOW that was a really emotional chapter you made it seem so real 😦 Jake/Alex had to watch his parents being murdered i can’t even imagine what that must of been like it defiantly explains why he acts the way he dose i can,t wait to find out the rest of his story. Beautiful chapter as always even if it was extremely sad.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I’m glad you liked it and thought it felt real. I tried my best to imagine how he must have felt. It’s a really sad thing to lose a child :/ And yes, that is why Jake acts the way he does… it’s ashame and alot to take in.

  3. StyxLady says:

    Holy depressing, Batman! 😦

  4. Omg… poor Alex.. 😥 wow… and the poor baby girl 😥 i was crying when i read that he lost one baby, but at least Kitty and Gaven and Heather are okay…

    Lol this kind of reminds me of the story I’m writing not really the story line just the death an sadness, I’m not sure if I’ll make it a sims 2 story, or wait until I get my laptop in a few months an make it a sims 3 story, or just make it a regular book, Guess we’ll see 🙂 Awesome Chapter though! Keep up the effing awesome work

  5. mauisky says:

    I love the names! I also loved the fight with Alex ad the fact that we now know what all this has pushed him to. I just wonder how Kitty will take the murder story if she ever finds out.

    😦 one baby died *sniff* but at least there are still two sweet little bundles around ^^

    Loved it and 😀

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Aw thanks, I’m glad you loved it maui ❤ 🙂 I thought of Gaven, Callie gave me Heather. I like the names too ^_^ Yea. At first they were just gonna argue, but I had to make it more realistic and have his start punching cause' Cale was REALLY upset. He cooled down after he got it out of him, and also when he realized why Jake is the way he is. I doubt kitty is gonna like hearing about it :/ Murder is never good to hear about.

      Yea there is ❤ Two sweet little angels ❤ Well… 3 😉 Fray is still there too.

  6. callierose says:

    WAH T_T you robbed us of a little girl! Hopefully the whole experience will make Cale and Kitty absolutely treasure their remaining children, and not resent them for being there instead of Cale’s “princess”. Still, so happy you got at least one girl. And she has a pink flower name!! EEEEE xD I love how you said that Heather had Kitty’s smile, so cuteee ❤
    Jake.. I'm glad he felt guilty for the trouble that Kitty was in, it makes him seem more human, less drugged-up-twat. Watching your parents die in front of you must be very hard-hitting and obviously he'll have been affected by it, but I still don't like that he chooses drink and drugs as an outlet. I have a feeeew theories on why the murder was covered up as a car crash, but I'll keep them to myself 'cause they're pretty far-fetched :L
    My heart was breaking for Cale this entire chapter. He's just too adorable <33 x

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yup must keep ideas a secret 😉 I know, I know… but it just had to be done. It was the only real way to snap Jake into place honestly. And for Kitty and Cale to love their children even more (not that they didn’t) Awww I’m glad you liked that part 🙂 I think babies can have the smile of their parents, I’ve seen it before ❤ Teehee, yup! You suggested it too ❤ I know poor Cale, had to go through so much. 😦

  7. Emy says:

    It would have been so much easier on Cale if the nurse had let him hold his baby and say goodbye properly! What the hell were they thinking? And then not letting him see Kitty or the other babies??! Maybe it was because he was Cody’s son and Cody didn’t think he could handle it… In which case >8U at Cody. Poor poor Cale.

    Poor Jalex. 😦 That must be hard.

    Great chapter. Sad, but great.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks glad you still liked it.. It was because he was flipping out. Plus how he reacted, he wasn’t thinking it just hit him so hard. It would have been easier on him, if he could have seen his other kids, but yes >8U at Cody’s doing. He was trying to do what’s best for his son, but he really wasn’t helping any :/

  8. Roxy says:

    Oh my! DRAMA! At least Kitty didn’t die. Phew.

  9. bunnypunk says:

    I thought Kitty was going to die phew! On a lighter note it’s weird one of the babys have the name of my founder.

  10. jaec52609 says:

    a tear ran down my cheek when cody told cale one of the babies died. may the little angel rest in peace…..i bet she woulve been beautiful, a clone of her mother…..i cant wait 2 see was gaven nd heather look like aged up……i feel bad 4 jake/alex now, thts somethin u live wit 4 the rest of ur life somethin u can nvr 4get no matter how hard u try no matter how bad u want 2…..dirty cops they probably killed their parents nd wrote down tht car crash story nd jake changed his name 2 alex so hed be safe nd the cops wouldnt find him nd kill him as well…..thts jus my opinion lol…..im so happy kitty made it….i feel bad tht they have 2 raise the twins nd wonder every single day wat the 3rd baby will look like….its hard losin a baby like tht :.(

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea it hard 😦 I had a family were very close to, lose a baby a birth. It’s hard because you come home to a nursery filled with gifts and baby things, only to look at it and cry because the baby didin’t make it :/ Aw ❤ I guess I hit a nerve for a lot of people then ;_; But I just wanted to show you how he felt when it happened. No one can take that easily, espically how sensetive Cale is. – We will see what happens 😉

      • jaec52609 says:

        i kno some ppl will be upset about it, but ur makin this legacy based on true life events….like my sister says some ppl jus dont realize other ppl go through the same thing cuz my aunts co worker lost her baby nd she locked herself in her house nd moped nd laid n bed nd cried my aunt said when she went over 2 her house she seen her standin in the baby room starin at the crib cryin it was horrible she didnt want 2 do anything……nd this 1 of my friends moms lost a baby nd she was depressed for months, but she went 2 counselin cuz she knew she had 2 talk about it so she could move on nd still take care of her 3 other kids nd the youngest was 2………my sister said tht ppl need 2 see tht other ppl go through the same stuff nd tht they handle things differently

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Yea, well I want to keep my story as real as possible. People go through a lot of crappy things, and I wanted to express it in a story of how I think or even know how they feel 😦

  11. tufulolo says:

    omg that is all i can say just omg!!

  12. wolfmania98 says:

    I’m crying. Whether with happiness or sadness I don’t know. I’m so seriously over emotional

  13. sariechiny says:

    OMG it all makes sense now! D: Now I just feel sorry for Jake/Alex…
    At least Kitty and two of the babies are alright…I would have really like to know what the third kiddo was like though…):
    Ahhh! I really want to know what Gaven and Heather are like now…(:

  14. firebart says:

    I sound I kinda mean but when i found out one of th kids died i was actally kinda relived beacuse I thought that they all migh have died……….altleast kitty and the other 2 kids sureived.

  15. Jedidiah says:

    Aww… one of the babies…. My goodness, Sponge, you’re putting Kitty and Cale through so much. First teen pregnancy, then Jalex and his baggage, now the loss of one baby… How do you sleep at night? 😉
    But great job on giving us further insights on Jalex. I had an inkling that there was something bigger on his shoulders than just pure jacka–ery. Now it is just waiting for Kitty to recover and embrace her babies… unless of course, you make her go thru some bouts of post partem, you cruel Sponge. Ah, just kidding. Great chapter! -J

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I am cruel, aren’t I? I show you guys so much lovey-dovey, then smash it with a hammer. I can’t help it, I love all the drama-y stuff. ;P I’m a total sucker for drama. I really don’t know why, I guess just cause’ it fascinates me, always leaving me wanting more. Plus on this end I can tourture you guys with, with holding details ;P Oh, I don’t know… lol xD Sometimes I actually do worry what you guys will think. I am so neurotic, (if I haven’t said it 100 times before xD) I will be like “Oh god… that chapter was horrible! There gonna hate it and all run away from my story.” XD ❤ Ahhh… I'm werid ;P

  16. Carebear728 says:

    Poor Kitty, Poor Cale and even Poor Jake. I feel sad that they lost one baby but happy that Kitty survived and the other two children lived. I can’t wait to see what happens next.

  17. Esther says:

    I don’t care if it’s 3 AM and a stupid-somewhere-in-the-middle-comment, let me just say this:

    WAAAAH T__T

    I actually CRIED over this, and I’ve never cried over anything else than if I was hurt myself, like falling! That’s a real prestation! I was crying the entire time. First when he lost his PRINCESS, ohh i just love so much how he called her that, then saw her dead body, then the fight with Alex/Jake, then Fraser asking for his mommee, and darn it, that part where he saw her again in the hospital and thought: “She’s so beautiful.” T__T
    I love how real your characters are! Like Jake coping with his problems using drugs.. So amazing! They’re like real to me.

    I don’t know if it’s the lack of sleep, but you did it! You made cryyy so much T_T

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Awwww I know exactly how you feel! I remember the first time a sims story actually made me cry my eyes out. Like literally. I told her as well that she should feel proud of herself for making me cry! Ahaha, cause it’s not an easy thing to do for me. Then there is another legacy I read that made me BAWL. I mean tears streaming, because the sims felt so freaking REAL! I try my very best to make the sims in my story as real as possible. I honestly do. I want people to relate, and to actually feel what there feeling. It’s been that way since I came up with the idea of making this blog ❤ Ahaha maybe 3 am for you, but it was 9:00 pm for me xD So no worries.

Leave a Reply

