Chapter 3.14 – Our Little Treasures

Gaven’s Point of View

“Alright class listen up! We have a very important person coming in today to talk with you. I want you on your best behavior, and Jon? SPIT OUT THAT GUM!”

Screw you!

“Well you can tell that to the principle!!”

Yup. Just another day at school. I really did wonder who this person was, coming in to talk with our class. Usually it’s some boring fisherman talking about his latest catch or even worse! Some old lady talking about the good ol’ days. I want something new and exciting for once! Who ever said Middle school was great, is a total liar.

Before I could even continue on with my thoughts a man came through our door, and my jaw dropped.

“ATTENTION!” he shouted, giving us all a salute. “I am Captain Mark Walsh, and I am here to represent the United States Air Force in our US Military.”

An army dude?! We get an army dude?! AWESOME!!


“I was assigned this “mission” by my commanding officer. Now I’m here to teach you young children about what we do at our base, and some history of the US Military. Before I begin, is there any questions at all?”

I sprung from my seat, and waved my arm obnoxiously in the air “ME!!! ME!! ME!!” I shouted, nearly jumping up and down.

“Gaven Terrey, you sit your butt down right now! We do not scream and jump around for someone’s attention!!” my teacher boomed, from behind us. “SIT!”

The army man just started to laugh “It’s alright, Ma’am. I have no problem with someone being overly excited about our Air Force. What’s your question, soldier?”

Oh my god… he called me Soldier! This is the coolest thing EVER!

“What does it take to be apart of the Military? Say if… someone wanted to join?” I gleamed, my eyes sparkling as if 1 million dollars were thrown into my lap.

“Soldier, when you finish up with your education, and you make sure it’s the best that you can do… come see me. I’ll tell you everything you need to know.” he smiled down at me, before continuing on with his lesson. After those last words he said, my mind just drifted off.

CAPTAIN Gaven Terrey….

Jake’s Point of View

I figured since the kids were in school, now would be the best time to tell Cale my news…

“Cale?” I sighed, sitting down next to him “We need to talk.”

“Dude, if you say one more word about Kitty being pregnant, I’m seriously going to punch you! I KNOW! YOU WERE RIGHT! Happy?”

“Honestly Cale…” I chuckled “Not everything has to do with me mocking you. I have a heart… sometimes.”

“Funny. But what is it then?” he growled “What do you possibly have to tell me?”

“Well, you know how I’ve been seeing that girl, right?”

“The red head?”

“Yea.”

“What about her?” he questioned, a sense of confusion spreading over his face. He wonders why I make fun of him. Everything just has to be confusing or a challenge!

“Dude. Let me finish.” I chuckled, shaking my head at him “Well, she asked me to move in with her. And… I accepted. I think it’s for the best, considering your wife is carrying your next little spawn and all.”

“Jake!” he exclaimed “You don’t have to move away! We could always make room for the new baby. Were architects for gods sake!”

“Cale, I just think I should start my own life now. Yah know? Maybe I could have a family. One or two kids. Not a football team, like you.”

“Always with the jokes. Will they ever end?”

“Not really. I might be moving, but we work together Brah.” I smiled slapping him on the back “But seriously, she’s coming to get me soon. I have to say good-bye to Cat.”

“Well… alright then. Good luck.”

I rounded the corner to where the office was, and inched open the door. “Cat?” I breathed “You too busy to say good-bye to your big brother?”

She looked up at me with saddened eyes “Never.” she sniffled grabbing me into a hug “I’m really going to miss you Jake. I wish you could stay.”

“I know, but it’s for the best this way. You can turn my room into a bedroom for your new baby.” I smiled at her “Oh, and just so you know. You took the news 100x better than your … “fragile” husband. Take care of him for me, will yah?”

She laughed at my remark and punched my arm “You take good care of Cindy! Treat her well Jake, or I’m gonna have to take me and my watermelon belly over there, and beat you up!”

“I promise I will.” I sighed “And Cat? I love you.”

“Love you too.”

Kitty’s Point of View

With Jake gone, it was going to be so different around the house. Fraser took the news the worst out of everyone. It took me and Kyle about an hour just to calm him down. He loved Jake like a second father, and to see him go… it hurt him bad. I told Fraser that everyone has to move on eventually, just like he will someday. It’s apart of growing up, no matter what age you are.

But with the whole Jake scene aside, my main concerns still pointed towards Ian. He’s always so quiet, and keeps to himself. But no matter where he is, or what he’s doing… Jelly Bean is ALWAYS there.

“Ian?” I called from the patio door “Dinner is done.”

“No thanks…” was his simple reply.

Being as it is me, and that I don’t give up easily… I went out and plopped myself down next to him.

“Ian? Why don’t you want to eat dinner?” I sighed, running my fingers through his hair. “Mommy made your favorite!”

“Because I just don’t want too. Jelly Bean isn’t hungry, so neither am I.” he snapped, darting his face away from mine.

“Sweetie, Jelly Bean told me that she was hungry and that you should eat too.”

“Jelly Bean DIDN’T tell you that! Don’t lie to me! Jelly Bean only talks to me!” he shouted, narrowing his eyes at me.

“Ian, Jelly Bean doesn’t really talk! She is just a doll, sweetheart.” I sighed, trying to wrap my arm around him.

He got up from the picnic blanket and ran towards the house “LIAR! SHE IS REAL!”

“Ian-“

I tried to yell back to him, but all I heard was the slam of the bathroom door. It was odd, because I half expected him to run into his room.

I tried my hardest to get him out of the bathroom, but he just wouldn’t listen to me. He kept calling me a liar, and then there was the fact that he said his tummy was hurting. I didn’t know what to do for him, considering he wouldn’t let me do anything! I didn’t mean to tell him that Jelly Bean was fake, but it scares me how real he treats her. Every child has an imaginary friend, but it usually just dies off. It’s like the total opposite with Ian. The more time he spends with her, the more real she becomes to him.

“Sweetie…” I cried “Mommy is so sorry. Please let me in.”

“N-no!” he groaned “You lied to me mommy!”

Ian’s Point of View

It was so dark. Why did it have to get so dark!? Anything can happen to you when the night comes, and the beautiful sun goes away. Jelly Bean would always comfort me and try to sooth me into a sleep, but it never worked! NEVER WORKED!

The only way that I knew something wouldn’t get me, is if I was in my mommy and daddy’s room. There’s a force field in here, blocking out all the unwanted things.

“Mommy… Daddy…”

Oh no. Oh no, no, no! Why can’t they hear me? Has something gotten them?! This room is suppose to be safe, Jelly Bean told me so! She is always right… Always. But if it’s safe, why can I feel it closing in on me!

“I CAN’T BREATH!”I screamed, hoping for someone to save me “PLEASE MOMMY! DADDY!”

Yes! YES! There alright, I knew they would be alright. I can feel the air going back into my lungs now, but… why do my parents look so afraid? So… worried? Is it something I’ve done? Maybe there just as scared as I am! But there room isn’t to be afraid of! I have to let them know that.

“IAN!?” my mommy called out, rushing over to my side. My father followed the same, a bead of sweat forming on his brow.

“What happened?” he shouted, as I stared at them both.

“Mommy it’s okay.” I smiled “Your room won’t hurt us.” My parents exchanged glances, before my mommy wrapped in a tight hug. My father stood, just looking… never saying a word. In all this, I dropped my Jelly Bean! Oh no… oh NO! Please tell me I didn’t hurt her. She would be… so mad.

“You want to sleep in our bed tonight, Ian?” Daddy yawned, pointing over his shoulder.

“Yes. Yes please.” I smiled, trailing over to their bed. Jelly Bean will sleep on the ground. She likes it there. It’s where she finds her peace.

I just knew with my parents on each side of me, is when I am protected the most. From people… from the darkness… from… everything.

When the sun was poking it’s smiling face over the mountains, is when I woke up from my sleep. I grabbed Jelly Bean from her bed, and rushed into the living room.

“Are you alright, Jelly Bean? Did I hurt you- Oh. I’m so sorry.” I really need to watch how I handle her. She doesn’t like it when I don’t do things her way.

Heather’s Point of View

Oh glorious SATURDAY! The also known day of my birth. Not that anyone around here gives a crap. Everything is just revolved around the new BABY and my retarded brother Ian. Him and that crappy doll. He acts like it’s a real person, when “Note to reality” it’s FAKE!

“Heather.” my mother whined “Please get your brother some breakfast. My feet are so sore.”

“Oh my god… Why do I have too?! He’s big enough to get some stupid cereal! Plus it’s my birthday today! I shouldn’t have to DO anything!” I raged, rubbing the side of my temples.

She turned around, and glared at me “Heather MARIE! I don’t care! I asked you one simple task, and I expect you to DO IT! God, I’m always slaving away for you kids -while pregnant- and you just have to give me lip!”

“Yea well… no one asked for another baby to be born.”

“Oh, alright then. And no one asked for you to have a party either. Your grounded!”

Shocker.

Kitty’s Point of View

I just don’t get it! She went from being a spoiled brat, to just a BRAT! She’s always lashing out, always back talking. GOD! I don’t know what to do with her. I threatened to cancel her party, but she knows I can’t. Gaven and her both share it, and that would be punishing him as well.

“Cale… help me.” I cried into my ice cream “Why is she so mean to us?”

He pulled me from my seat -slowly might I add- and brought me close to him. “Don’t worry about her, Kitty. She’s turning 16, and that’s just how teenagers act. Plus, you can say I didn’t help the matter by the way… I treated her.”

“So in so many words your saying this is… your fault?” I smirked, biting my bottom lip.

“Yea, yea.” he laughed “Plus, you remember the drill. No worrying while your pregnant.”

I took his hand and placed it on my stomach “You feel that? Trust me… I’m not worrying.”

4 o’ clock came faster than I wanted it to. It meant lots of people banging and rubbing up against me, when I naturally feel like it’s always 100 degrees. I was happy for my babies though… yes, both of them. Even though Heather is rebellious, I still love her. She’s my baby girl.

“Happy Birthday my Twinnies!” I called out, and got glares from both of them. Oh how they hated that. Of course, that gives me more of a reason to do it!

Gaven’s new trait is Daredevil.

Heather’s New trait is Rebellious! LMAO! I’m sorry… it was just too funny, even for me. On a side note, I find her so pretty! (;

Heather’s Point of View

YES! YES! 1000 times YES! I’m finally 16, so the leash has been clipped! I’m a free bird now, and no one is gonna stop me from doing what I want. No more ponytails, no more cute dresses, and no more RULES! I’m so done with all that crap… I’m so happy I could-

DANCE!

“WHOO! PARRR-TAAAAY!”

“HEATHER MARIE TERREY! Get off of my counters!” my mom screeched, her nostrils flaring.

“Oh mom!” I roared with laughter “Live a little!”

“I’ll show you a little!” my father shouted, coming towards me. YIKES! Better get down… I might be rule free now, but my father still scares me…

As I climbed down off the counters, my dumb brother screamed. Jeesh, it wasn’t that big of a deal!

“MOM!” he cried out “What do I DO!?”

I pushed past the crowd of people that were gathering around her, and my stomach flip-flopped. Oh GOD! She’s in labor!

“Mom! You have to get to a hospital!” I grabbed her by the arm, and made my way out the front door. Dad got in the driver seat, while I held mom’s hand in the back. BIG mistake! Holy crap that HURT!

I stayed with her the entire time. I felt so bad for what I had said earlier. I wish I could just take it back. I did care about my little brother or sister, and more importantly I care about my mother’s safety.

In the end -which was about 3 hours- my mom pulled through, and gave us a little girl as proof. Hmm… not sure I know how I feel about this one. All my life I’ve been the only girl… but I guess this could actually come in handy in the future. They named my new sister Jacqueline Terrey, or as I like to call her, Jackie… for short.

Fraser’s Point of View

With a new baby in the house, it became pretty hard to focus on my school work. Since I am the oldest, I had the most responsibilities dumped on my lap.

“FRASER!” mom screamed from the nursery “Can you please go to the store, and pick me up some diapers? Somehow, we’ve run out… again.”

I groaned loudly, and slammed my pencil down “Yea… sure.” Why the heck was I her personal gofer? Β 

Before I even had the chance to stand up, my phone flashed into life, scaring the CRAP out of me!

“H-hello?” I stuttered, my heart still racing.

“Hey sweetie.” Kyle’s sweet voice, ran through the line.

“Oh! Kyle!” I smiled “Jeesh, I was so into my homework, that when my phone rang, it scared me! Thanks hun.”

I heard him laugh weakly, and then came a long sigh.

“Fraser? Can we meet somewhere later on? I really need to talk to you about something.”

“Um, sure. Just tell me when.” I gulped, running my fingers through my hair.

“6:00. At… our spot. ” Then the line went dead. Something about this conversation made me very uneasy. What does Kyle have to tell me? And why does it sound like I’m not going to like it?

Okay, so I figured since the new baby wasn’t planned, and that my sims think their so cool to give me random children, I named the new girl after me. So there. ;P It’s the least they can do, right? Also BIG news, next chapter is the FINAL one! O: It will show a small segment of each child. (Fray, Heather, Gaven, Ian) and then you will get to choose which storyline you would like me to follow! If I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again: I have a story for each of them! (: The final of generation 3 will be out soon, so keep checking back! (:

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Chapter 3.14 – Our Little Treasures

  1. Amy6 says:

    <3<3<3<3 And that's all I got to say about that!

    (P.S yah for babies named Jackie!)

  2. callierose says:

    Aww I loved that you called the baby Jackie, that’s so cute!!!
    And wow, Heather’s turned out really pretty! And… *le gasp* is she even becoming less bratty now she’s a teenager??? She held Kitty’s hand and stayed by her side and admitted she wanted them to be safe and…
    Much love for Heather <333
    ^but you knew that already(;
    OH MY GAWSH generation three is already nearly over??? D': we'll still see the eternally-topless Cale swaggering around in the background, won't we?? His shirtlessness makes me laugghhh. Then go O_O. Then go β™₯_β™₯
    I like that you gave us some Jake closure, that was nice. Bye bye Jake!!!
    And heh, Ian makes me giggle. But whaaaa!!! Fray and Kyle????? *MUST READ MORE*
    <3333

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Well she doesn’t have a heart of stone (; But this is just the beginning, you will see where she leads. Not sure you’ll like it, or maybe you will? xD Well… I’m not sure if we will. It depends on who is heir and that’s all I’m saying. ;P Yup! We needed some closure for him. (: I thought at the end of the generation would be the best way to do it. LMAO! You and your Cale! XD Yea Ian is an odd one, but honestly I LOVE writing his POV! I was having so much fun XD

      You’ll just have to wait for the next chapter to find out about Kyle and Fray πŸ˜‰

  3. wolfmania98 says:

    2nd comment! ❀ So glad everything worked out. Well, Heather's a brat, but still. She looks so pretty. Gaven is… Cale's clone with freckles… soo… ME LOVES HIM!!! Ah, little insane Ian ;). Oh and 1 last thing, nice name for Jackie πŸ˜‰

    PS Surprise should be up soon, youtube is processing it. 40% done πŸ˜€

  4. ChazyBazzy says:

    Awesome chapter as usual πŸ˜€
    Could you maybe do me a big favour and upload teenage Heather? She is absolutly gorgeous

  5. wolfmania98 says:

    YOUR SURPRISE HAS ARRIVED!!! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RFVbW–UW-o ENJOY!!!
    PS watch in HD

  6. wolfmania98 says:

    OH NO!!! soory about the end, I;ll edit it, then give you the link for the better one

  7. sariechiny says:

    Haha! LOVE the new baby’s name! XD
    Wow, Heather is so pretty! Ooh…rebellious, eh? What a coincidence d:
    I’m a little uneasy about what Kyle’s going to tell Fraser…I have a big feeling it’s going to be VERY bad news…

  8. Jedidiah says:

    Uh… okay, I’m slow… but my deduction skills tell me your name is Jackie? Yay for baby Jackie. XD Big LOL when I saw Heather and her rebellious trait. She certainly looks the part. I’m actually a bit sad that Uncle Jake is moving out. He was much needed to balance Cale’s drama. And I love his humor ‘football team’ hahaha…
    Ian is really becoming my favorite. There should be a Calvin/Hobbes mod out there for Jelly Bean. And I never thought that the doll is a she. But then again, anything’s possible for Ian. πŸ™‚

    • Jedidiah says:

      Oh, and I really loved that scene with Chubs and the Air Force captain. You have capture that so real. I’m not ashamed to say, that was me in middle school. Boy, I wanted to fly so badly. I was driving my parents nuts. XD

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Aw thanks Jed. I’m glad you think I did a good job on it (: I wanted it too seem real, and I wanted Chubs to be able to see something he liked, what better way then learn about it? xD

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yup Jelly Bean is indeed a She! πŸ˜‰ It got on my nerves that Jelly Bean glitched up and won’t turn even though she should of, but then again… the doll is the main source anyways, right? It’s always been the doll. Yea he did have a good balance to Cale, but Jake isn’t getting any younger and wants a family of his own (: Besides, Cindy is a nice girl. ( Even though she’s not shown xD) Yea I can’t help throwing my humor in there. It’s like an instict for me D: Must… be… funny… XD

      Lmbo, Yup! Name’s Jackie, nice to meet yah! ;P

  9. Mira says:

    Can you actually go to school and see what’s happening with generations? That’s so cool! Yay for rebellious Heather, but I wonder if Kyle has found another…

  10. Emy says:

    Noooooooooooo. D: Don’t break them up, don’t break them up!! D: D: D:

    Baby Jackie, awwww. ❀ ❀

    Gaven was adorable with that army man. I hope he appears again. ^^

  11. huffletuff says:

    Aww, Gaven wants to join the Army. I never really expected that, he’s too nice and quiet. But maybe now with that daredevil trait of his.
    I think I like Heather more now. Before she was just a brat, but now she’s kind of punk which is cool. Plus she seem less bratty, she’s still rebellious but at least she cares for her family.
    I kinda hope Fraser and Kyle break up. Kyle reminds of an alien, no offense or anything. But I have a feeling that they will end up together.
    Ian is so funny, I can’t wait until he’s a teenager. Insane sim stories are so much fun! And I wanna see what happens with him and Jelly Bean.

    • huffletuff says:

      oh, and its so sad that Jake moved out :C
      I actually liked him more than Cale and Kitty.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Well, it was his time to go. We all have those days. Oh you did? I love them all the same, so it was kinda hard to let him go. ): But that’s just how stories are. They come and go.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Ahahah Alien, really? XD Aww my poor Kyle. I love how he looks. ;P Well, I can’t really say what’s going to happen with anyone, cause it will give it all away. Soooo ;P Well, he’s very interested in it. It sparked something that he sees as amazing. So he was curious, but now.. with his new trait… who knows what he will do. Yea your right, she is more of a punk. I couldn’t keep her a brat forever. So since Cale turned on her, she turned on everyone else. hah.

  12. craigsims says:

    AMAZING! Eagerly awaiting next chapter, who knows what could happen to all the chararcters? Though i kinda think, Gaven, will end up being something to do with the military. And i love how Heather is so bratty, but was really surprised when she was helping Kitty in the car and things. Ian and Fraser are my alltime favourite characters in this generation, though Ian is in the lead slightly! I love how he is soooo insane! It is extremly funny XD Sad Sad to see Jake go.

    Love The new Baby, Jackie!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks glad you love the new baby ;P She is really cute too! ;D Yea well she may be a bit bratty/Punkish but she doesn’t have a heart of stone. It still scared her that her mom was in pain. She loves her family deep down, she just doesn’t show it. Yea I love my Ian. He’s so CRAZY xD It’s so fun to write his POV though! My god, I Just LOVE it xD. I’m fine with who ever is the winner. Really. πŸ™‚ Yea Jake had to move on ):

  13. awww gaven looked so adorable sittin n class…

    I have a heart… sometimes
    tht made me laugh

    awww i cant believe jake said the l word…nvr heard him say it b4

    they grew well……shes very pretty, i love her hair, gaven is his fathers clone

    i hope kyle doesnt break my lil frays heart ill cry 😦

  14. auburn101 says:

    I just LOVE how Heather turned out to be as a teenager. Her new look is awesome, and I can’t wait to see how she’s going to be as a rebel πŸ˜‰ It was so adorable in class when the soldier came. Maybe that gave Gaven something to dream for and work hard for? ^^ Love the way you wrote the ending, it’s a great cliffhanger. I hope Kyle doesn’t have bad news … it seems like he does though. 😦

    Auburn Legacy

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks. I wanted a bit of a cliff hanger there, before I do the last chapter. Thanks! I’m glad you understood the part with Gaven and the “Army” dude (;.

      Me too I adore my Heather ❀ I Love all the kids.

  15. StyxLady says:

    Wow, Heather is just gorgeous! I can tell she’s going to remain a handful though…lol. Ian intrigues me, and I think Jelly Bean is definitely not helping him. Gaven cracks me up, but he sure looks a lot like Cale. Eeek, what does Kyle want to tell Fray??

    • spongeb0berz says:

      So many questions, all to be answerd shortly! ;D New chapter and Heir vote are coming out in just a sec. (: I agree. Kitty just isn’t going to listen to reason. Ever. πŸ˜‰

  16. marissa3 says:

    Punk Heather has arrived! She has the perfect personality for it, and she’s so pretty!
    I didn’t expect Gaven to want to join the military, he seems like such a gentle soul, but maybe it will round him off a bit, I hope it works out for him! Also, KYLE BETTER NOT HURT FRASER!
    I love little Jackie (It took me a while to work out that she was named after you, I had never read the section at the end of the chapters!)
    Great chapter, Jackie!!
    P.S. Sorry to see Jake go, but it was a nice ending for him!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea it was a nice little ending for Jake to leave πŸ™‚ Aw thank you ^_^ Ahaha yup that’s my name. Oh and sorry you missed the heir vote :/ But I hope you enjoy Fraser ^_^ ❀

Leave a Reply

