Chapter 4.7 – Confusing Confessions

Fraser’s Point of View

Living in an actual house was bliss. It was big enough for my growing family, and I wasn’t embarrassed to invite people over anymore!

“Sorry to keep you waiting, Scott.” I uttered, adverting my eyes away from him. “Kyle doesn’t really know how to take care of kids. I was just making sure they were fed and changed.”

He smiled up at me “It’s no problem. It didn’t bother me.”

“Are you sure?” I persisted, rubbing the back of my neck.

He stood up from his seat, and made his way over to me. “Yea!” he laughed shaking his head “Now can we just go? I have a lot I want to discuss with you.”

“Alright, fine.”

I can’t help that I get so antsy around him. He’s my boss, and it’s weird that he’s at my house… in normal clothes. It’s like when your in school, and your teacher comes over for a “surprise” visit. Awkward.

We took our cars over to the Bistro. Once there, we parked our cars, and found some seats somewhere in the middle. Scott ordered our food, and then paid for it. I told him I could pay for my own, but he insisted. Ugh

“So, I was thinking that we start on the cream this week.” he explained, eying me up and down. “Is that alright with you?”

“Yea, uh, sure.” God. He was making me so nervous. I felt like some idiot trying to speak.

“What?” he chuckled “Is that it? No input? No… nothing?”

I stared at him for a few seconds, my mind going completely blank. CRAP!

“Well, you see- I mean we could… uhhh…” I choked out, my entire face flushing red. The only thing I could think of to do next, was shove a fork full of food in my mouth.

Smooth Fraser… smooth.

He giggled a bit, casting me this little smile. I had to admit. When you stare at him long enough -which I was doing too much of- he was pretty cute. I mean! Oh god… I don’t know what I mean.

“I’m just kidding!” he laughed once more, his grin widening “I basically just wanted to have this dinner, so I could get to know you better.”

I took a few more bites, then let my eyes meet his “Oh. Uhh, why didn’t you just say so? I really thought this was purely professional.”

He took a bite of his food, only nearly choking from laughter as he tried to swallow. “I’m sorry. That was just too cu- Err… MUCH! Too Much… sorry.”

Great. My boss thinks I’m a joke.

“Eh. It’s no big deal. I get laughed at all the time. Guess it’s just my personality that people find so funny.” I grumbled, poking my fork into my food. What ever the heck my food WAS…

“I’m sorry, Fraser. I wasn’t trying to hurt your feelings. It’s just… I’d hate to be one of those guys that takes his job too seriously, yah know? I want to live life to the fullest, not worrying about how to up someone else in the lab.”

“So basically your saying that I’m trying to hard for nothing?” I sighed, then rubbed my forehead.

“Not really. Your trying to impress your boss, and I respect that. Keep at it Fray.” he winked, before handing our dishes off to the waiter. “This was a fun night. I’m glad we finally got to sit down and talk.”

“Yea me too. Well… you talked, I mainly stuttered and choked.” I joked, before getting up from my seat. “Well. Good night, Scott.”

“Night Fray. See you tomorrow.”

I got home at about 7:40, and made a beeline for the girls room. It’s not that I didn’t trust Kyle. It’s just I didn’t trust him with my girls! He’s not very fond of kids, and leaving them with him for more than two hours, nearly gave me a heart attack.

“Fraser.” Kyle spoke, causing me to jump. “I’m going to the diner, there making me work late hours… again.”

“What?!” I called up from my position, nearly jolting Lia. “They can’t just make you come in whenever they feel like it! This is the 5th time in two weeks!”

I placed her back down, and spun around to face Kyle. “This isn’t fair! I just want to spend one hectic free night with my boyfriend! I’m so sick of this sh- … CRAP!” I growled, nearly cursing in front of the twins. I hate it when I get angry, I don’t want to slip up and risk them learning those words!

He took me by the arm, and pulled me into a kiss. “It’s fine, sweetie.” he cooed, kissing me once more “I’ll be back before you know it.”

“But you never come home. They always make you work until the afternoon!”

“I know, but… it’s worth it. You know how good my pay check has been, right? I can’t risk losing that.” he sighed, rubbing the side of my cheek. “Bye, Fraser. I’ll see you later.”

“Bye…”

STUPID DINER! It doesn’t even make sense?! What diner makes you work that much?

The days just seemed to continue on like that. Kyle would always work his normal shift of 10am – 8 pm, then at least twice a week they would make him come in at 12 am or 1 am, and work until 12 the next day! We spend so much money on a babysitter, it’s nuts. My hours were pretty normal, only being 6:30 am – 5:30 pm. In other words… I barely got to see Kyle. I did have Saturday’s and Sunday’s off, which I really enjoyed. Well… except for the fact that I got stuck cleaning the house.

“Dear GOD!  How old is this cheese?!”

On days where I got bored, I would invite Scott over. Since that night at the Bistro, we developed a very close friendship. I made sure though, that when we were out of the lab, we didn’t discuss anything work related. Scott was right when he said that you should live life to the fullest. There really is no point in trying to out do people. It’s stressful and gets you no where. Just look at Crimson!

“Can you believe that? Jackie is pregnant AGAIN! Lear just doesn’t learn!”

“How do you even know that? Did Sebie tell you?” I chuckled, searching through the fridge for something to eat.

“No. Jackie told me! She said she wasn’t coming back to work anytime soon, and I asked why. She said that smarty got her pregnant again!” Scottie laughed, shaking his head.

“That… that’s just priceless. Wait until I see him on Monday. I’m going to annoy him to no end. – Oh, did you want any waffles? I know it’s like… 7, but breakfast really taste good at night!”

“Sure!” he laughed once more “Why not?”

“So, okay… I try to avoid the work topic, but… I think we’re doing really well on that cream! So far 30 women have tried it, and not one complained of any side effects. I think it will be ready to ship off soon.”

“Fraser, it’s fine if you talk about work… outside of work.” he chuckled, taking a bite of his waffles “Just, don’t make it number one in your life. Family and friends are much more important. Oh, and I agree. Just a few more test, and it’s ready to go! We’re a shoo-in for that sponsor!”

I nodded my head in agreement. God, I wish this was the guy that worked at the lab first. It would have been so much easier. Then again… I do love my girls. I know it’s weird, but I sort of thank Crimson for being a lunatic. It gave me two beautiful daughters. -Yea, that sounds creepy.

A few weeks had passed, and it was finally time to plan the girls party! I had to postpone it SO many times, because of Kyle’s work hours. When I finally manged to get a day where we were both off, I immediately sent out the invites.

“Yea mom… next Saturday. I’ll pay all of your ways.”

FRASER! You are NOT paying for us. Oh, and I hate to say it… but Heather and Gaven can’t make it. Heather got into trouble once again, and you know where Gaven is.”

“Trouble?” I sighed “What kind of trouble?”

“Baby trouble.” she grumbled “Pay it no mind. I’ll be out there next week! Love you lots! Send everyone my love!”

“Will do mom.”

Good God… Heather never learns. Well, looks like there is going to be another new mom! I mean! She’s going to be a mom, and I’m a dad, not another mom- You know what? Just forget it.

“Fraser?! How do you work this THING?!” Kyle screeched, pressing all the buttons.

“Oh come on Kyle! I just asked one simple little task, while I was on the phone!”

He’s useless!

This is teen Jackie! 🙂

(They both did this at the same time! I thought it was funny.)

Of course besides my family, all my close friends were next on the list. – That included the Huckleberry brothers. I just can’t get enough of those two! (Plus it gave me another chance to bust on Lear!)

“Oh my god! CAKE! You got cake!”

“Forget the cake, Lear! There playing my JAM!”

Weirdos…

Then there was my mom, Ian, and Jackie. I really wish that someday I can have all of my family under one roof again. I know that would have made my dad really happy.

“Safe… Safe… SAFE!

“Chill IAN! This is a party, not some scary hole!”

“Behave children…”

“Are you alright sweet heart? You need to sit down?”

“No. I’m alright. Not so sure about your brother though…”

“WHOO!!!”

“No… that’s him being normal.”

I was having loads of fun joking with my friends and family, but it occurred to me that Scott was being awfully quiet. A couple times I thought he had left!

“Hey Scott.” I smiled, patting him on the back “Why are you so quiet? It’s not like you don’t know any of these people here. Well… besides my family that is.”

“Oh…” he smiled weakly “It’s nothing. So… I see that Kyle is here today?”

“YEP! Finally, right? I mean, the guy lives here… but I barely ever see him. They make him work such crazy hours.” I exclaimed, before rolling my eyes.

“Yea. It’s funny, because I’m here more than Kyle is.” he chuckled, before lowering his eyes to the floor.

“Yah know? I never thought about it, but your right! Huh, who would have guessed?”

After getting everyone’s attention, I finally brought the first birthday girl to her cake.

“Happy birthday, LIA!” Kyle shouted, then clapped his hands.

“This is Kaylee…” I grumbled, blowing out her candle. I know in the beginning I was terrible at who was who, but after being around them for awhile, I learned quickly. I was a little upset that Kyle couldn’t tell them apart. He’s basically there 2nd father for crying out loud!

“Sorry, had to use the restroom! Aw, I missed Kaylee? Oh well, at least I get to see Lia!” Scott exclaimed “Happy birthday, cutie pie!

Seriously?! Scott knows, but Kyle doesn’t?

This is Kaylee! Her traits are Slob, and Virtuoso.

This is Lia! Her traits are Absent-Minded, and Virtuoso.

“Can everyone please keep it down!?” Ian growled loudly “I’m trying to finish my final report!”

“Sweetie…” Mom sighed “We’re at your nieces birthday party. What did Dr. Smileo tell you?”

“To be mindful of the area your in. That there is a time and place for everything…”

Well. At least he’s getting better?

“Aw, Fraser! Would you look at my grand-babies?!” my mother squealed, nearly pinching there cheeks to death “You make such beautiful babies!”

“Yea Fraser.” Lear chuckled “There simply to die for!”

Mom!” I snapped, slugging Lear in the arm “See what you started?”

“I just can’t help it!” she squeaked, pulling Lia off the floor “I wanna snuggle them to death!

“Dweath?”

“Seriously? Death is her first word? Gee… thanks mom.”

“Anytime, dear.” she laughed “Anytime.”

A few weeks after the twins turned one, I found myself back in the lab, working late hours. But this particular night, I was extra excited for. Tonight, was the night we did the final testings!

“Come look at these readings Scott!” I screeched, squinting down at the screen “There off the charts! The worst side effect was a lady broke out into a rash, and that’s only because she was allergic to one of the ingredients we used.”

“Yea. I would say the finishing touches to this product was well worth the effort! The Klesto Fashion industry is going to be writing our lab a BIG, fat, check soon!” he stated, smiling slightly “Plus, I think the women are going to like the bottle we designed to put it in. Just something extra to butter up to the company.”

“I’m so glad this is finally over. I can’t wait to just work my normal hours, and not be stuck here until 4 am! These last two weeks were brutal!” I sighed, stretching out my back. Scott was still in his position, only this time… he was frowning.

I placed my hand on his shoulder, and he turned to face me. I was met with the most sadden eyes, I had ever seen. “What’s wrong Scott? One minute your excited, and the next you look like you lost your best friend!” I chuckled, removing my hand.

“I guess you could say that.” he sighed, lowering his eyes to the floor.

“What are you talking about?”

“Well… I actually enjoyed working those hours with you Fraser. It was fun, and- It was just a really great experience. I’m kind of upset that it’s coming to an end.” he sniffled, shuffling his feet.

“Scott!” I laughed, then shook my head “Your not losing me as a best friend! Plus, we can always hang out at my house. I don’t mind having you around. Actually, I kind of like it.”

“It’s not just that.” he breathed, turning his head, closing his eyes gently.

I pulled at his coat, and he met my gaze. “Just tell me Scott. Your my best friend, you can tell me anything.”

“Alright… but I’d rather show you.”

“Show me?”

Not what I had in mind!

Thanks for reading!! 🙂 Chapter 8 should be out soon enough, so keep checking back! 😉

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Chapter 4.7 – Confusing Confessions

  1. sariechiny says:

    O_O OMG Scott! I knew it I knew it I knew it! Sorry about that I just got really excited…d:
    Ok, now that I’ve calmed down, I really hope that Kyle won’t find out though.
    At this point, I don’t really care who Fraser chooses, although I have a feeling that he’ll choose Kyle, because he’s been there from the beginning…
    But anywayss…Kaylee and Lia are sooo cutee!!! ❤ Can't wait to see them when the grow up.
    Jackie is also really pretty! (:
    Ahaha "you" are pregnant again! Haha, maybe Kaylee and Lia will get TWO playmates in the future!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I know right! I saw the pop up and I was like… “honestly guys? Really?” It made me laugh though! Yea lots of you were right 😉 Scott has a major thing for Fraser<3 I know! I can't get enough of the twins!! I wanted to spam them so much next chapter… which… I sorta did .-. xD There VERY pretty as YA. 😉

  2. sariechiny says:

    Oh, and first comment! 8D

  3. Esther says:

    Ack! I kind of think they will be together… Since Kyle is acting kind of really
    jerkish lately.. Scott and Frase should be together, Scott is a much better friend to Frase and I have a feeling Kyle may be cheating on Fray…

    Omg 0_o Kaylee and Lia are soooooo cute <33 *squee* Lia has Cale's eyes!! 🙂

    Can't wait for next chapter! ❤

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Lia actually has BAZEL’S eyes. It’s been carrying on THAT far O_O Which technially those eyes come from Chris, from my other Legacy… which is just amazing how far it traveled down! You shall see what happens 😉

  4. Mira says:

    Kaylee and Lia are amazing, I love them 😀
    I KNEW you were going to make someone cheat on someone sometime soon.
    I did have a feeling that Kyle was cheating on Fraser though, because why would he have to work late hours so many times? Who is at the diner at 1 AM anyways? But that was probably just me then…
    I can’t wait to see who Fraser choose! If he choose Kyle, it would be weird to come to work, and if he choose his boss, it would be sad for him to look at his girls!
    What to do…

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Well it is a 24 hour Diner. So it’s possible for him to work there that late. Well techinailly in my story there not Kyle’s girls. Only in my game they are. Besides Kyle doesn’t really like kids anyways. But your right, there is conflict and confusion both ways. All I can say, is next chapter you find out who he goes with 😉 ❤

  5. huffletuff says:

    I love Lia’s hair color and Kaylee’s freckles are adorable. They’re both amazing, I can’t wait to see the grow up!

    I have a feeling Kyle might be cheating on Fraser. Kinda mysterious that he would have to work those late nights that often. I’m kinda hoping i’m right because that would give Fraser a reason to break up with Kyle and get together with Scott! Yay! Choose Scott, Fraser!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I know it was my fault for choosing that stupid hair style for Kyle, making the hair color come out wrong .-. How Lia has it, is how it was suppose to look. PRETTY! xD I know, I love those little girls SO much!<3 I KNOW! Freckles are my favorite thing on sims <3<3 It's TOO cute!

  6. Jedidiah says:

    HAHAHAHAHhahaha… I knew it! Scotty has the hots for Fras!!!!!
    Dead gumit! Everyone wants a piece of Fraser… literally! ahahha….
    And the girls look like well…let’s picture Fraser and Kyle as girls… pure awesome! And Jackie grew up cute with a capital Q! 🙂 Of course, Lear and Sebie cheered at the same time… they were always that close… XD Love to see Ian again… poor guy… 😉
    Well, another Sponge awesomeness…. I think my favorite was the “Dear God… how old is that cheese” line… sounds vaguely familiar… Not that I ever say that… (it’s usually the milk).

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Of course he does! 😉 LOL that’s so funny. “Everyone wants a piece of him! … Literally!” Makes me think about Crimson and what he did XD Poor Fraser. Yea they really do look like Kyle and Fraser girls xD When they grow up you can see that they really have their own little look. It’s pretty neat<3 Omg, it made me crack up! I was like "Picture TIME! xD"

      Lol yea I've never actually said it about cheese…. well maybe I have O.o Idk xD

  7. Tawny says:

    Great chapter! I ❤ Scott and Frase together, but i dont like Scott's stuble.XD I kinda have a feeling Kyle is not being truthful about his "extra hours". The girls are just too cute! I love their matching(ish) outfits. And i really love how you incorporate your simself into the legacy.

    Oh i guess i should introduce myself Im Tawny, and I have been kinda stalking the Terrey's since the begining of Generation 2. So i have been a secret(HUGE) fan for a long time:) I do have a question even though its kind of old stuffz. Ok so what are the names of Dagger's wife and kids? And do you have any picture still(if so i must see them!)?

    ~~

    P.S. I have a surprise/gift for you I will hopefully have a link posted next chapter. Excited:D

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thank you very much Tawny! I’m so excited that you commented ^_^ I love it when my stalkers secret readers comment! <3<3 🙂 I always say I love talking to you guys! 😀 Aw thanks, I just wanted to have her in it at least once! 😉 Huge fan? Really? <3<3 thanks!! 🙂

      Alright Dagger's Wife's name is Kelly. His two kids names are Lewis and Nina. Pictures? I'll have to go back to my other save and get them xD I'll do it when I have spare time! 🙂

      Surprise? I can't wait!!

      -Sponge

  8. jaec52609 says:

    the twins are adorable…..Lia does have her moms hair…jackie grew up so pretty…..u nd lear again?? which baby u guys on now? lol

    uh oh i wonder wats gunna happen now…..umm is kyle rlly bein called in or does he have another guy on the side? cuz it seems like it

    • spongeb0berz says:

      This is the second baby. (At least it better be. I will have to virtually smack Lear if he cheats on ME!) You shall see what happens 😉 I know they are so adorable!<3

      • jaec52609 says:

        where did u get the twins hair style? its adorable….cant wait 2 see them as children…..so when does michelle/mathias come n2 the family???

      • spongeb0berz says:

        I got their hair style from the sims resource. The person who made it is called Newsea. 🙂 Lmao xD You’ll see when or IF they come in 😉

  9. Emy says:

    Ohhhhhhh dear. D:

    *pokes Kyle* You’re going to lose Fraser, I feel. Because you couldn’t get your act together.

    The girls are adorable, by the way!! ❤ ❤ I love their outfits.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thanks, I think so too! 🙂 There simply to die for! ❤ I saw those outfits on TSR, and I was like O-M-G *downloads* xD
      Yea he just doesn't realize what he has… until it's gone :/

  10. Tawny says:

    Forgot to ask. Do you use pose player?

    ~~

    (Imagine if kyle was going with a girl :O That would be a twist!)

  11. Carebear728 says:

    I can’t wait to see who he chooses!

  12. SimLover0510 says:

    I knew it!Amazing chapter,loved it! Would you mind sending me the link for the replacement eyes you use?Thank you! The girls are absolutely adorable! Lia looks like a tiny Cale!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I know she does right now<3 But when she gets older she looks more like Fraser. Well mod the sims, is down right now. But when it's up if you type in "Bright eyes" in the search bar, they will come up 🙂 I'll get the link to you when it's up if you can't find them 😉

  13. callierose says:

    ohmygawwsh the twins are soo adorable!!! I think Lia is my favourite, because she looks so much like Cale :”) but both of them are gorgeous and I love their hair colourss – want!!

    Oh Scotty… everyone knew what you were up to except for Fraser, because he was too busy crushing on you back. I feel sorry for Kyle, I hope you give him a vaguely happy ending. He used to be suchhh a sweetheart. but all the extra hours are a bit suspicious – whether he’s cheating or not, he clearly doesn’t want to be around at home very much.

    hahaha oh you and Lear are having fun, aren’t you?? ^_~ is Sebie single?? because if so, Imma snatch him up, seeing as your simself seems to have opted for his slightly-less-hot brother. (i know, i know… many would disagree that he is less hot. but seriously guys… sebie has purple hair and the most adorable nose^^ come onnn!)

    • spongeb0berz says:

      My simself made the right choice!! ;P I know, Sebie is adorable, but I can’t help but favor Lear. Idk… I just like him so MUCH! O_O I agree, his nose is adorable 😉 Hey Callie? Where can I download your simself? I wanna add her to my game ^_^ You never know… Sebie could make the right choice with you 😉 Yea he is single in my game… not sure why .-. xD

      I know I love both the girls SO much! I go back and forth trying to choose a favorite but I can’t ;_; ❤ Yea Fraser might have been crushing on him, but he wasn't going to let it go further than that. He's devoted to Kyle, and loves him so much. I agree Kyle was a lot better when he was a carefree teen. Once the weight of being an adult hit him – too early might I add- he changed :/

  14. Peyton says:

    FRAY! Why did u let Scott kiss u?!?! *Sigh* I knew Scott had a thing for Fraser,but still,Fraser has Kyle.I know Kyle hates kids,and he cant get Kaylee and Lia’s names right,but he’s still Fray’s man<3 😦 I juts want Fray to stay with Kyle.There the fathers.Heehee,fatherS!I love man maternity 😀

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I know me too xD It’s so funny how that mod works. Pregnant men XD. Well he didn’t know Scott was going to do that! He was taken completely by surprise! Yea Kyle does belong to him, and he loves Kyle VERY much.

  15. marissa3 says:

    YES! Dr Scott is so hot- I’m falling out of love with Kyle now, let’s dump him and get Scott in the house!
    I liked being able to se the other kids in this chapter (although we still need to see Gaven, and did we actually see Heathers face in the last chapter?) and I like how you’re still continuing their storylines, with Ian’s insane-ness etc! x

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Well yea, I can’t just drop it because Fraser is heir 😉 I’ll throw little hints as to what’s been happening to them. Yeaaa… I screwed that up. I was so certain that I put her face in there ._. My fault..sorry.
      Ahaha, awww poor Kyle. Well next chapter will tell who he goes with 😉 ❤

      Don't worry about seeing Heather. I'm pretty sure, that we will be seeing her soon 😉

  16. wolfmania98 says:

    Congrats on your second baby XD oohh, I dont know who I would Fraser go with… oh and CUTENESS ALERT!! the twins are so sweet! Where did you get that hair?

    Sorry I havent commented, I was in Iceland

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I got it from The sims resource, the creator is called Newsea. 🙂 I know! I love,love,love the twins! 😀

      It’s fine Wolfie ❤ Oooo Iceland?! Wow! 🙂 Did you have a good time?

  17. ddlieber says:

    u so would name a doctor after u… not 2 b rude, but really i just noticed… stupid;D

Leave a Reply

