Chapter 4.9 – Glistening Gold

Fraser’s Point of View

It was a crisp morning, with a gentle breeze in the wind. I was in the kitchen preparing myself some breakfast, when the doorbell rang. Casting a glance over my shoulder, I laid down my bowl and went towards the front door. Once at it, I gently pulled it open, and was met with the sadness that was my sister- Heather.

“Heather?” I questioned, completely taken back by her sudden visit.

“Um, hey… Fraser.” she sighed weakly, clenching her wrist in pain. “I… I need to talk to you.”

A sense of pain, and guilt washed over me. I knew in my mind, that Heather didn’t travel on a four hour plane trip, just to talk with me. “Is something wrong, Heather?”

“You could say that.” she nearly whispered, her arms cradled gently around her growing belly.

“Well, I still have about 20 minutes until I leave for work. So, we can talk until then.” I sighed, showing my hand to the door “Come inside, you’ll catch a cold.”

I showed her to the couch, and we both took a seat next to one another. “What’s bothering you, sis? Did something bad happen?”

“Well, besides the obvious fact that I’m pregnant, there is also-” she cut herself off, shifting her head to the side.

“Also what? It’s okay, you can tell me.” I smiled warmly, resting my hand gently on her knee.


She took a deep breath, and turned back to face me. “Him.” she blinked rapidly, as if trying to hold back her tears. 

“Who’s, him? I’m confused.” I scratched my head, pondering over the thought of this person. Maybe he hurt her?

“My baby’s father. He told me that if I didn’t get rid of the baby he would kill me. He said he doesn’t want any connection to anyone! I didn’t know Fraser, I honestly didn’t know!” she wailed, grabbing at the arm of the couch.

“Didn’t know what?!”


“That he works for a gang. That he is a dirty crook, who tricks girls to sleep with him. I thought he loved me!”

My eyes widened, and fear swept over me. “He- You- WHAT?!”

“I know. I was stupid, but Fraser I need your help. Please, I can’t stay in Twinbrook anymore, he’ll kill us!” she pleaded, her eyes full of worry.

“So what are you saying? That you want to live here?! What if he finds you, and hurts all of us!? Heather, I love you, but I have two daughters to think about.”I proclaimed, still trying to take everything in.

“What about me? What about your nephew?” she implored, grasping onto my arm.

I twisted my arm out of her clench, and looked her in the eyes. She was afraid, and desperate, how could I say no? “Alright, but under one condition.”

“Just name it!” she exclaimed, hope flooding her smiles.

“You have to watch the girls while I’m a work. Deal?” I stated, glaring my eyes at her. She jumped out of her seat, and wrapped her arms tightly around my neck. “THANK YOU!”

“Shush! The girls are asleep.” I whispered loudly, pulling her off of me. She laughed, and mouthed a sorry in my direction. “Well, they usually wake up at 8:00. And- Oh my god! I’m late! Scott’s going to wring my neck!”

“But what happens when they wake up!?” she called to me as I fled from the house.

“Figure it out!”

Heather’s Point of View

Fraser slammed the front door closed, allowing a loud bang to sweep the entire bottom floor. It wasn’t long before I heard the loud screeches, that were my nieces.

I walked slowly over to their bedroom door, and paused in front of it. “There going to be so scared. They barely know me!” Were the thoughts that ran through my mind. I was so close to turning away, thinking maybe, they would stop. Boy, was I wrong!

“Shhhhh! It’s alright, no need for crying!” I cooed at Kaylee, who greeted me with a large grin.

“Bweakfast!” she laughed, holding her arms out to me. I scooped her out of her crib, and planted a kiss on her cheek.

“Oh, alright!” I smirked, giving her tummy a tickle.

Kaylee shuffled out of my arms, and onto the floor. I thought maybe she would take off, or maybe start to cry. No, she only wanted to play with her toys. Thank goodness for that. It was Lia who gave me the problem at first. She kept whining for her daddy, and refusing to let me hold her. It took a lot of silly faces, and some candy to finally win her over! Which of course, I had to share with Kaylee too! If you give one, you have to give the other!

“See? I’m not so bad!”

“Heee heee!!”

After an afternoon of chasing two toddlers, I was completely wore out! It wasn’t easy looking after babies as it is, but being pregnant on top of it? Yikes, what a day!

“You have got to get here soon. Seriously, Brent. Mommy needs you out!”

“Out?” Lia questioned, staring up at me with a disgruntled look.

“Yes. OUT.” I laughed, giving my tummy a rub. He is such an active little boy!

Fraser’s Point of View

After work, Scott pleaded with me to go with him. He said he wanted to talk with me. It’s funny, because that’s now twice in one day someone had to talk with me. The first time wasn’t the greatest, here’s hoping this time is better. 

“I told Heather I would be late. She didn’t seem too happy about it, but I know she’s not going to say anything. We made a deal.” I smirked, placing myself next to Scott.

“I’d love to talk about that Fraser, but there is something else I have on my mind.” He smiled, gently brushing the side of my arm. 

“Is it about last week? I’m sorry I piled all that on you. I was just so hurt, and really didn’t know where else to go.” I answered, awkwardly shifting in my seat. 

“Well, it’s related to that. There is something I’ve been really meaning to tell you, and I’ve been having the hardest time trying to say it. Now there really isn’t a reason that I can’t, but… I guess I’m just nervous.” he smiled shyly.

My entire face turned a bright red. I was in a position where I knew what he was going to say, but then at the same time I didn’t. “Wh-what?” I quickly stuttered, as a reply.  

“You see- Well, I mean-Humph… hold on.” he muttered, shuffling quickly to his feet. 

Now I was becoming slightly confused. Did the thing he have to tell me, involve standing? “What’s wrong?” I giggled, my face still burning bright.

“Come on. I wanna do this properly.” he smiled playfully, pulling at my arm. “Stand up, Fray.”

“Alright, alright. Give me a second!”

I lifted myself from the bench, only to be pulled into a meaningful embrace. “Scott? What are you-” Before I had the chance to finish, his lips were caressing mine. I was tense at first, -because it was very unexpected- but as the kiss continued on, my stiff body became like jello. I could barely stand, as my knees buckled from underneath me. It might be a bit cliché, but I never knew a kiss could feel so magical. 

I love you Fraser.” he whispered, as he pulled away from our kiss.

I smiled genuinely at him, and nodded my agreement. I felt the same way about him. I think deep down, I always did. But when I had Kyle in my life there was no way for us to ever be. Now with him gone, there was nothing standing in the way of our love.

“Come with me.” he stated bluntly, as he entangled his fingers in mine.

He pulled me along side him, bringing me into the small garden area of the park. The room smelled of sweet fragrances, and the plants around us bloomed with pride. He stopped mid-way, and took his hands to my face. He stared dreamily into my eyes, smiling wide.

“I wish I found you first.” I claimed, softly kissing his lips.

“But you found me now, and really that’s all that matters.”

Scott shuffled his hand into his pocket, adverting his eyes away from me. I stared at him bewildered, wondering what he was up to now!

“Scott, what are you doing?”I questioned, peering down at his pocket.

He slipped back out his hand, and suddenly dropped onto his knee. His eyes sparkled, and his grin was spread ear to ear. “Fraser Terrey, will you marry me?”

I covered my hands, and let out a loud gasp! My eyes threatened tears, as I shook my head up and down. “YES! One million times yes!”

He shakily slipped the ring onto my finger. My smiles wouldn’t die, as I stared at the big diamond now homing on my hand. I threw my arms around Scott, and squeezed the life out of his neck.

“I told you I loved you Fraser, and I want that to be forever.” he cooed as he nuzzled my shoulder.

“Married or not, I’ll always be yours. That’s a promise.”

Going home that night I was completely elated! I don’t think anything could make me happier, than to know I was engaged to the most amazing man alive. Everyone around me could tell something was different, and Heather being Heather, was completely creeped out. She told me men shouldn’t get so girly, but I didn’t care. I was too happy to care about anything! And the best part about the whole thing, was coming home to find my daughters playing peacefully in their rooms!

Awwww…. look at them.

Well, for 5 minutes anyways!

“DADEE HOME!”

“DADEE!”

I knew it was late, so to help them settle down I suggested a story. Knowing my girls, they got extra excited and Lia even grabbed her toy -Patches- to snuggle with as she listened.

“And then Goldilocks said: This bed is juuuuuust right!”

“Then the bears come home, Dadee?” Kaylee asked, pointing to the page one over.

“Yup!”

“Does Goldi get scared, Dadee?” Lia gasped, holding tight to Patches.

“Would you get scared, if you found out you were in a bears house?”

“YEEAA!” they exclaimed, simultaneously!

Weeks flown by since that one glorious night, only to bring more to follow. Scott put his house on the market, and moved into mine. He said it would be easier on everyone, considering there are children and a pregnant woman to consider.

“That was wonderful, Scott.” I breathlessly spoke into his shoulder.

“How about, twice the charm?” he winked, toppling over my body.

I kissed him hungrily, and nodded my head between kisses. “Mhmm…”

“I’ll take that as a yes.”

This is Heather’s room. Just thought I would show it 😉

Heather’s Point of View

I was heavily pregnant, and about to give birth any minute. Brent had been kicking me and moving around more than normally. In my mind, I knew it was time, but being myself I decided to ignore the signs. It wasn’t until around 5:45 pm, that the first pain shot through me. It started in my lower back, and worked it’s way around my stomach. The pain was unbareable, and the only thing I could think of to do was clench my stomach and scream!

“HELP! For the love of god, HELP ME!”

At that very moment, Scott walked in through the front door. He didn’t even have a second to take his lab coat off, before he caught sight of me and started to panic!

“HEATHER! Oh my god, are you alright?!” he wailed consistently, jumping around all over the place!

“Call… Fraser…” I gasped, trying to breath through very short breaths.

He shuffled around in his pocket, drawing the phone at lightning speed. He took it out so fast, that it nearly flew out of his hands! For a moment, I thought I was going to get pelted with a phone, while being in labor!

“Fraser. Yea. Heather.” was his three word response. He was so nervous, the poor man couldn’t speak! JUST WONDERFUL!

“She’s hurting- No, wait, she’s… UHHH!” he stammered, trying to find the right word to say.

“I’M IN LABOR! GET ME TO THE FREAKING HOSPITAL!”

“What she said.” he choked out, before signaling me to follow him outside.

I was charged into the hospital about 20 minutes later. I wasn’t there for more than 10 minutes, when the doctor told me that I was fully dilated. The nurses wheeled me into the delivery room, and about a half hour later, I welcomed my beautiful son into the world. By now, everyone knew what I was going to call him. Considering the fact as I was pushing, I kept screaming for him to get out of me!

Fraser picked us up about two days later, after I was discharged from the hospital. He smiled brightly at me, as I walked to the car with his new nephew.

“Brent, right?” he smiled down at my little bundle.

“Most definitely.”

Fraser’s Point of View

I helped Heather out of the car, and into the house. She was very sore, but insisted that she be the first one to place Brent in his new bed. I watched her carefully as she climbed the steps, groaning as she lifted each leg. I had to admit, I felt really bad for her. I wished she would have just let me help her, it would have made me feel less guilty.

I walked her to her room, and watched as she placed the sleepy child into his crib. I couldn’t help but smile as I looked at his innocent little face. Something my girls, were clearly growing out of.

“I got it from here, Fray.” she smiled weakly.

I nodded my head, and gently closed her door behind me.

Walking through the hall, my mind was running thoughts over and over in my head. I didn’t know where they came from, or why they were there so strongly!

“Scott?” I cooed seductively, reaching and stroking his cheek.

He smiled, and returned the gesture. “Something you want, babe?”

Well…” I began, shifting my eyes shyly “There is something, that I wanted to ask you.”

“Shoot.”

“What would you say, if I wanted another baby?”

“Wait, what?”

Thanks for reading!! 🙂

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Chapter 4.9 – Glistening Gold

  1. plumbobby220 says:

    Great work (can’t remember the shortened version for this legacy) I really like Heather’s room, as always your design is wonderful (I’m not sure that makes sense). Once again great work and I can’t wait to see Scott’s reaction.

  2. wolfmania98 says:

    I spy with my little eye the pose player 😉 naaaaaaaaw Scott and Fraser. and yay for new baby/ies. Its nice to see Heather. And still I love the kids

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yep, it’s my favorite thing EVAR! 😀 It makes the pictures 100x better in my opinion 😉 Yea, It is 🙂 I had it planned all along for there stories to mesh at one point. Yup 😉 Still trying to figure that one out though ._. The first time, yea… awesome, second time? UGH.

  3. sariechiny says:

    Aww that was such a sweet chapter~!
    OMG YAY! They’re getting married! I can’t believe it! Scott is much better than Kyle…I know that already. (: The fact that when Fraser kissed Scott it felt “special” just shows that Kyle was never really the one for him d:
    Heather’s still as beautiful as ever, I love it how you’re still somewhat talking about the other kid’s stories even though they’re not heir (:
    Yay for more babies coming! 8D

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I’m glad you liked it! 🙂 I thought a sweet chapter was due, considering Fraser’s been through so much. Yea I thought it would be nice to still let people know how they are. And Heather is actually living at his house, so more of Heather too! 😀

      Yup, more babies!!

  4. Mira says:

    Babies 😀

  5. Amy6 says:

    More babies, yes please! Especially from two hunks like that, please!!!!!! Haha, and congrats to Heather more and more babies just keep coming 🙂

  6. callierose says:

    I’m kinda scared that Heather will abandon Trent with Fraser. It’s irrational, seeing as she did so well with Kaylee and Lia, but who knows what else is going on with her life? seeing as she’s involved with gangs and all.. I still love her, I wish she’d been heiress^^
    so ummm, how you gonna explain Fraser and Scott’s child? they going to do a bit of “mix it up” and have a donor? hmm, it’s a tough one :/ I’m sure you already have a plan.. xD
    wedding soon, yesss? ♥

    • callierose says:

      *Brent GAH typo -.-

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Heather got away from Twinbrook, and refused to kill the baby because she loves it. She won’t abandon him. She did so well, because she had no other choice! Fraser’s deal was pretty easy, and she figured I’m having a kid anyways, better get use to it now. I wish I could explain out Heather’s story to make you see where she is right now, from where she came from. All I can say, is it was going to be pretty rough. I did give some clues in there, and right about now in her life, she’s trying to have something positive. Rarg, we shall see XD

      Wedding? Soon! 🙂

  7. gomar6 says:

    I was also thinking that heather will leave he baby with Fraser.:s

  8. auburn101 says:

    Heather’s new room is beautiful ! SO happy that she finally gave birth to a little baby boy! ^^ Can’t wait to see him grow up. I wonder if Scott is going to want another child? hmm…

    auburn!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Thank you 🙂 I tried to fit it to her personaility, considering she doesn’t really go for bright colors, and she is still kind of a free spirt. Thus how she got pregnant in the first place.

  9. jaec52609 says:

    scott is such a sweetheart…hes so romantic its hard 2 find a guy like tht nowadays 😦 i guess im kind of lucky cuz my fiance is kind of romantic lol

    aww brent…such a cute name i wonder who his daddy is…nd i hope he doesnt find them

    i wonder wat scott will say 2 fray about the baby….im pretty sure he’ll go wit it and they’ll think of somethin…

    • spongeb0berz says:

      I was going to say, if you find out who his father is… then that’s bad! lol Yea Scott really is a romantic guy, and he loves Fraser dearly.

      Arg, I’m brain racking again. Thinking of a way, and I pretty much think I have an idea. Emy did it, and it seemed realistic enough.

      • jaec52609 says:

        who tht baby daddy be? lol will we find out later on???

        oh nd i kno this is off subject, but i posted on my blog about my appointment i had 2day 🙂 its a perfect healthy baby….i seen it makin an “oh face” like its thumb was taken from its mouth…i couldnt help but awww i was grinnin from ear to ear the entire time…i still cant get my mind around the fact tht im goin 2 be a mommy….it still feels surreal well until u hear the heartbeat and see it up on a screen, but still after a while i go back to not believin im pregnant cuz we tried for so long nd FINALLY….i have pics up i dnt have a scanner 2 scan them so their pics of a pic lol….i had 2 use my cell phone 2 take pics nd emailed 2 me…..1 is blurry, the one tht shows the gender is the blurry pic…..now i cant wait til it gets here to make every thing feel real cuz im back 2 where i was when i found out…i still cant believe theres a baby in me….

        I HAVE SUPER POWERS!!! I CAN GROW PEOPLE INSIDE OF ME!!! lol…i seen tht comment somewhere nd laughed…i had 2 post it

      • spongeb0berz says:

        AWWW congrats mommy 😉 I’m so happy for you! I’m gonna head over to your blog, and check out the pictures and the gender!!! 😀

        LMAO! Super powers XD

  10. Jedidiah says:

    The girls are cute. Goldi scare dadeh.. LOL
    Heather’s room is very girlish… nice touch with the full length mirror next to the bed! 😉
    Aw wild child Heather. And baby Brent. I hope she’ll not cut and run now, because she’s addicted to the baby daddy or something.Mhm… last time I remember the Terreys were harrassed by gangs and stuff…wasn’t it when Yoki was still around? Or that weird guy in Bazel’s generation. Or it’s a left over reminder from Crim???

    Scott is very romantic indeed. Since he’s the one who proposed, will Fray have Scott’s last name? Am eager to see Fray’s and Scott’s child. Hope s/he has blue hair. 🙂

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Scott’s going to take Fraser’s last name, because it’s been going on for so long 😉 Me TOOO! I want the baby to have his hair 🙂 Last time their were crooks, was probably every generation XD Yoki with Leo and Flynn, Bazel with Dodger, Cale with Kitty with her step dad and Jake, and now Fraser with Crimson. Lmao, I’m terrible to my sims!! XD

      Well it has to be 😀 She is a girl 😛 Brent is adorable<3 Nuff said. No, she ran away to get away from him. She's protecting Brent.

      • Jedidiah says:

        Good to know that Heather is protecting her son. You and the generational crooks. Yes, you are terrible to them. Especially since they bless you with cute- and hotness. You have a personal favorite? Like your all time fave Terrey?

      • spongeb0berz says:

        I know, I have to have a crook some way or another! I Just can’t help it 🙂 I know, I try to be ;P ❤ But if everything was sunshine and roses would anyone seriously be interested in that? XD It's just not reality. My all time favorite? Oh boy. That's tough. I would have to say… Fraser. I find him really different from any of my other sims, and I love working with his personality. 🙂 Not sure if it will ever change, but for now that's my favorite. Who's your favorite? And who's your favorite on your legacy?

      • Jedidiah says:

        Picking a favorite is tough, since every generation is different. And you spend a lot of time with each heir…looking at complex characters, my Huckleberry fav has been Zara. My favorite Terrey? It’s actually a tie between Fraser and Ian. Love their personalities. And both look great. XD

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Yes, exactly! You spend so much time with each of them -esipecially if their heir- and when you try to pick a favorite, it’s REALLY hard. I say Fraser now, but I’m sure it will change in the future when I find a personality I like even better. And since I’m going ahead, Lia is really growing on me… xD Well you know my favorite Huckleberry already 😉 Well, Lear and Sebie anyway. I love them both, and I just ADORE having them in my game 🙂 I love snapping pictures of their silly selfs! 🙂

    • Jedidiah says:

      🙂 glad you like em. I really was blessed with their genetics… I’m still amazed Lear and Sebie are descendants of Mortimer Goth!!! Mhm… maybe I should take a look into Goth Manor…see if that house is still available….

      Just so you know.. I’m working on the next Huckleberry episode, oh and Spellbound has a new chapter (shameless plug) XD

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Alas, I know, I saw it 😉 Just haven’t got the chance to read much of my subs cause I was playing sims for so long XD I’ve been getting lots-o-pictures together for at least 3 chapters. Tomorrow I start 12th grade, and I wanted to have pictures ready to write out! ;/

        Yea I love them! There awesome! 😀 I know! I couldn’t believe they came from him! They really look nothing like him at all! xD

        I love Lear’s genetics, (never seen Sebies yet ._. *pokes you to get a going with that*) Rose grew up and she is still adorable, and their new baby, *dies* CUTE! 😀 Sebie is still single in my game -_- Really?….. Like seriously.

      • Jedidiah says:

        Have a great day tomorrow.
        I did get to play just a little bit today, I’m house-sitting for my parents’ place so I try to get some writing in.

        The only thing left from Morty is Ava’s and Sebie’s pale skin tone and small eyes. I had some time updating the family tree. Lear and Sebie’s cousin look way more like the Goths…o_O

        Ohhh, gotta see Lear’s babies. 😀 And I know you want Sebie babies… I guess I’m just too protective.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Thanks ^_^ Oh okay, yea I do writing when I babysit. (Like when the baby is asleep) Got nothing else to do xD.

        Yea I realized that, but other than that they really look nothing like him xD. Really? I’ll have to check it out, I wanna seeee!

        Aw you’ll see the new on in the next chapter ^_^<3

  11. Peyton says:

    Yay! New chapter! Yay! More beautiful babies!!Yay!Fray is married to Scott!Yay yay yay yay yay!! 🙂 so so so happy!

  12. bunnypunk says:

    Great chapter as always! *sigh* Heather that’s what you get for living the wild life. At least she learned her lesson.

    Yay more babies more babies *explodes* did I mention more babies?

  13. Carebear728 says:

    happy to see Heather again and aww another little one!

  14. Tawny says:

    Awesome chapter! More kiddies(: Glad to see Heather. Even though im wondering about Gavin, he was my favorite and i voted him for heir. Love the posess

  15. nahshona says:

    Finally Fraser is with someone who can appreciate the amazing guy that he is! I really excited to see Scott and Fraser babies. I’m glad things have calmed down enough to get back to normal, somewhat 🙂
    I’m intrigued about Heather’s storyline. I hope that her ex doesn’t come find them. The girls are growing up beautifully, I can’t wait to see them as teens.

    I have a question, some time ago you mentioned that you had gotten a new computer. I’m thinking about getting a new one and would like to know which one you have. Currently I have an imac, that was purchased two years ago and I would like to switch back to a PC for playing The Sims. I’m curious as to how Bridgeport runs on your computer and what kind of improvements you saw when you upgraded to your new computer so that I can have some ideas of which PC I should get next. ~Thanks

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Oh your gonna love their baby, it is the most adorable little kid! 🙂 (Wow, that was hard saying that sentence without telling the gender xD) Yea, things never stay normal with me 😉 Their will always be more bumps in the road later on… Yea, I’ve got some ideas racking in my brain for Heather and her Son. 😉 But yah gotta wait 😛

      The game runs VERY smoothly on my computer, and Bridgeport doesn’t lag AT ALL. I play on my other legacy in Bridgeport, and I live in a huge house, filled with lots of furniture and 8 sims. (Most I’ve had in the house was 11 and it still ran smooth) The graphics are all set high, and I think my pictures come out awesome now! 🙂 On my other computer the graphics sucked, the loading was terrible, and I was downright tired of it! Oh and I have like 1500+ CC in my game from Clothes, to skins, and hacks!

      The computer I own is called Ibuypower.
      http://www.walmart.com/ip/iBuypower-811121015374/15746835

      I bought it off of walmart.com It doesn’t come with a screen, you have to buy that separately. Oh and I didn’t buy the blue one, I bought the red one XD (Cause it’s my favorite color .-.) It has 1 TB of space (1000 gb’s), 3.1 ghz, and 4 gb of ram, but you can upgrade it to 16 gb. The graphics card can also be upgraded, but It works fine with sims as it is!

      Hope this helps!

  16. Nahshona says:

    Thank You!!!

  17. Emy says:

    Baby baby baby?! :O :O ❤

    Aww, bless. ^^ Scott was so adorable in this update! ❤

    And a Heather baby! 😀 Yay. I hope that man doesn't follow them. D: D:

    Great update. I loved the blush on Fraser!! ❤

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Me too, I thought it made him look so adorable! 🙂 I mean, in reality my face actually gets BEAT red when I’m embarrassed about something, why not actually show it right? 🙂
      Yup, Heather baby<3<3 Aw I know, let's hope not! D: But he said he didn't want connection, show she's pretty much gone from his life.

      Yesh!! Baby ;D

  18. Sorry if this irritates you, but if you want to take a picture of a pregnant sim being in a wheelchair… You can download a wheelchair for your sims here, if you’d like (it’s in a .sims3pack, so if you prefer package files sorry):
    http://skeletalscreams.blogspot.com/2010/03/wheelchair.html

Leave a Reply

