Chapter 4.10 – Beautiful Beginnings

Fraser’s Point of View

Alright, so it wasn’t my idea to have this party! Just to get that out there. Everyone at the lab thought it would be fun, if Scott and I had it. I just don’t understand the fuss of everything. I mean, it’s just a Bachelor party? Just because your getting married, doesn’t mean you have to have one!

“WHOO! PAR-TAY!”

“Seriously, Sebie? Do you have to do that every time they turn on music?”

“Well, when you feel the need to move…”

I was awkwardly walking around, trying my best to stay calm under the pressure of being the one in the spotlight, when I noticed someone in a uniform come through the doors.

“Terrey, Fraser?” the voice cracked, a turn of everyone’s heads was engaged.

My jaw hung low, as I looked over this man.- My brother.

I inched a couple feet towards him, gazing upon him in disbelief. This was my brother? I knew it had been years since our last encounter, but he just looked so different!

“Gaven?!” I exclaimed, once we were inches apart “Who are you, and what did you do with my brother?”

“At ease- Er, I mean, it’s still me.” He stood proud, shoulders back, and chin held high.

I swooped my arms around his broad shoulders, trying with all might to squeeze. He was tense, and surprised by the sudden contact.

“It’s good to see you again, Gaven.”

Even in the middle of our little reunion, the party around us still continued on.

“Sebie, I swear to GOD I will kill you, if you even think about-“

SPLOOSH!

“I’m sorry, can’t hear you!!”

“Oh, your dead! Your SO dead!”

“Live a little, bro! It’s a party after all!”

“YEA! One your not going to see the end of!!”

Gaven chuckled, “Friends of yours?”

I rolled my eyes, “Yea…”

If for one second, I thought that things couldn’t get worse; they did.

“I heard that you all needed a little extra help with this party. Calling out to the grooms-to-be, come and get your freak on!”

Oh dear god. First this party, now THIS?!

“Please tell me you guys didn’t hire strippers.” I bellowed, eyes widened in fear. Everyone stared at me awkwardly, not muttering a word. They all played stupid, and it didn’t help that a guy behind me started snickering! Ha ha, jokes over.

“Oh come on Fraser! Just go with it!!”

Yea, watch me.

*******

It was the day of the wedding, and I was completely nerve wrecked! The girls were in their little gowns, and their hairs brushed through. I made sure to tell Heather ahead of time to be prepared, even though she insisted on ignoring me – and her son.

“Heather, for the love of GOD! Would you please pay attention to Brent?!” I called from the top step. Brent was wailing his lungs out from the dinning room, yet Heather continued to ignore him and watch TV.

“Mhmm, what ever.” she yelled back, and Brent’s screams continued. WHY, of all days?!

“LET ME OUT NOW!”

“Quiet Brent, mommy is doing something!!”

Here is a close up of his face. Don’t let the cute fool you, he’s a little monster!! (I do adore his eyes though.)

I stomped my feet into my room, and slammed the door behind me. I tried everything to drown out the screams, and to just concentrate on my outfit. This day is very important to me, and it’s also a once in a life time thing (well it better be!). I just want everything to go as planned.

I sighed, as I stepped foot out of the bathroom door. My head pounding with frustration.

Scott came from behind me,”Hello, gorgeous.”he beamed, pulling my chin towards him.

“What are you doing?” Smiling slightly, he turned me around forcing me against the wall.

I don’t want to wait for tonight…” he breathed seductively into my ear. Shivers ran up my spine, my skin caressed in goose bumps.

“Scott.” I slurred, my pants tightening from his touch “We can’t do this right now.”

I shoved him back, and he pulled me into an embrace. “Aw, why not.” he whimpered, his eyes saddened like a lost puppy.

“Because it’s bad luck! Don’t you know the rules?”

“But we’re going to get pictures taken! We’re going to see each other anyways!! Why not just-“

“No Scott. This day is special to me. I want it done right!” I laughed, pulling from his hold on me.

Finnnne.

Picture Time!!


****

The day wasn’t even over, and I was already worn out! We wanted our pictures done in the daylight, so the actual wedding was at night. I wished I would have scheduled two separate days for pictures and the ceremony!

“I’m so happy your home for awhile, Chubs- Gaven. Uh, Captain?”

“It’s alright mom. I don’t mind, Chubs.”

“Are you ready?” I whispered to Scott.

“Never been more ready for anything in my life.” he smiled warmly, before caressing my cheek.

Scott’s Point of View

I was ready to take on the world, with Fraser right by my side. I honestly couldn’t believe we were getting married! It was like a dream come true!

“If anyone has said that love at first sight isn’t true, then their sadly mistaken. From the moment I saw you, I became weak at the knees. My heart fluttered in my chest, and smiles spread on my face. I’ve never meant or seen a man as amazing as you. You’ve made my entire world complete, and each and everyday that your with me, is another gift in itself. I love being with you, and your children- our children. Nothing in this world means more to me, than you. I love you Fraser, I always will.”

I finished slipping the ring on his finger, only to be caught by tear drops landing on my hand. “That was b-beautiful, Scott.” he sniffled, shakily holding my ring in his palm.

I smiled, and gestured for him to go on.

“I’ve been on some bumpy roads in my life, and every time I thought they would smooth over, it would just start up again. It wasn’t until I meant you, that my life seemed to start to cruise along. You made me lighter than air, and happier than I ever thought I could be. When I’m with you, I never feel alone or abandoned. I know that when I wake in the morning, you’ll be there and that’s how it will always be. I know that I can trust you, and lean on you in hard times. Your my everything, Scott. You’ll always be my everything.”

“Aw! Lear! Can we have a wedding like this? Pretty please?”

“Well, uh, we’re already married… sweetie.”

“I don’t care! I want a re-do!”

“Ha ha…”

“Shut up, Sebie!”

“Finally! Now we can eat!” I cheered, clasping my hands together.

“Wait!” Fraser exclaimed, “First we have to cut the cake!”

“Hurry it up then, Husband.

“Alright, alright.” he laughed, grabbing hold of the knife. “Wanna help, sweet cheeks?”

“No, you got it.”

“Oh alright.” he sighed, cutting into the cake. Everyone around us clapped and toasted forΒ  long and happy lives!

After devouring half of the buffet table, I grabbed myself a slice of red velvet cake and took a seat on one of the benches. In the mist of my chewing, my cell phone buzzed from under neath of me!

“Who in the world?”

(He looks so HOT in this picture ._.)

I pressed the green talk button, then lifted the phone to my ear. The lady on the other line explained to me the good news, before hanging up. After getting off the phone with her, a giant grin spread on my face. My heart was already filled with so much joy, finding this out only made it all the better!!

“I can’t believe it happened…”

I went and found Fraser -who was entertaining guest- and wrapped my arms around him.

I leaned into his ear and whispered “It’s a girl.

 

Thanks for reading! The way the new baby was set between them was that they mixed their “friends”, so this way they didn’t know the actual biological father. In agreement with themselves, it didn’t matter of the real father. The baby belongs to both of them. (In reality, she really is both of theirs considering Scott was pregnant xD) OH, and her name is Makenzie. (Muh-Ken-Zee)

Bonus Stuffs:

This is Lear and Jackie’s second baby; Jackson. Isn’t he CUTE?!?! Oh my god, I love him. *cough* o.o

Self-Explanatory. πŸ˜‰

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to Chapter 4.10 – Beautiful Beginnings

  1. jaec52609 says:

    lol sebie nd lear have a good brother bond….
    i laughed at the party cant believe they hired strippers lol….gaven doesnt look like gaven ne more..wat did they do 2 him….
    brent is adorable nd his eyes r gorgeous….
    scott has some peircin blue eyes of his own…i hope their baby gets them….
    aww look at u nd lear how sweet…wheres the baby bump??
    i laughed at the picture of sebie nd lear….them 2 r cute nd goofy, my 2 fave things n a guy lol
    LMBO of course u would want a re-do weddin after u set up a beautiful weddin 4 ur main characters lol

    I couldnt agree wit u more about tht pic of scott on the phone ❀

    aww a girl….whos caring? or are they adopting?

    awww jackson is adorable…i jus wanna pinch his little cheeks nd take him home…u can jus eat him up lol

    • spongeb0berz says:

      That was after Jackson was born πŸ™‚ So no bump ^_^ Yea they do, and I just think their so adorable XD They did it as a joke on them, but Scott liked it!! I know, I can’t help but stare at his beautiful eyes, ❀

      I KNOW RIGHT?! I get an amazing wedding for my characters, and I got a shot gun wedding -__- no fair.

      The baby was born, and they didn't adopt. I said that they mixed their swimmers together, so they actually didn't know the biological father,But to them it was both of theres. In the next chapter you'll see the serogate momma. πŸ™‚

      • jaec52609 says:

        lol shotgun wedding…thts wat imma have since we plan 2 get married b4 this baby pops out….
        does she have scotts eyes??? i REALLY hope she does *crosses fingers*
        i wouldnt put it past u nd lear 2 be expectin another baby soon lol

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Oh my god, if they do… -________- That would be too much! One boy and one girl is good enough! Even though I would have prefered two boys… I love boys πŸ™‚ Their always my favorite to watch when I babysit xD Girls can get so… bossy, attitude, whiney, ect, ect? XD Naw, I do love them though. Just i would have wanted two boys in real life πŸ˜‰ Guess I have to get use to girls though, I’m going to be talking with them all the time (Well girls and boys I’ll be talking too) since I’m planning on being a child physiologist. πŸ™‚

        Aw I hate to bust your bubble, but she has Fraser’s eyes :/ Good news, she has his hair! πŸ™‚

      • jaec52609 says:

        i bet shes adorable 2….cant wait 2 see her πŸ™‚
        imma be tryin 2 go back 2 school after the baby is born…i want 2 study radiology so i can become an ultrasound technician cuz i love takin pics of babies nd i would LOVE 2 tell ppl the gender of their babies nd showin them how their baby is growin nd all tht good stuff…..but ill also no jus be takin pics of babies…ill be lookin 4 cancer nd tumors 2 wit tht job i dnt like bein the bringer of bad news :(……….so do u have ne good ideas on how 2 surprise my soon-2-be-in-laws cuz they have no clue im pregnant yet…nd i kno itll hurt their feelins if they r the last 2 kno…..but i want 2 surprise them when i tell them….i was thinkin about gettin tht pic i love so much (him lookin like hes sleepin or doin an ‘oh face’) nd blowin it up 2 put in a big picture frame nd wrappin it up nd givin it 2 em….but idk…does ne one have ne good ideas? this will be there 2nd grandbaby (they have 2 great grandbabies 2..nd ALL are boys)

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Well I know this good family of ours got like a card saying they would be grandparents, and that was enough shock for them. So getting them a picture of little Daney with his O face would be a great idea! I would totally go with that πŸ™‚ They’ll probably be just as excited no matter what ^_^ Aww all boys? Well, that’s okay πŸ™‚ Grandma’s have enough love for everyone! ^^

        REALLY? You wanted to be that?! That’s what I was planning on being, before I decided Child physiologist!!! How crazy is that? I changed my mind because I know that I can’t do Algebra 2 and Biology :/ I would fail before I got a chance to do anything! So I went with something I could maybe pass. I agree, I would love to take pictures of babies and give people good news! πŸ™‚ I’m so freaking interested in the fetal development, it’s nuts! That’s why when I see your post, I read it ASAP cause I’m just so fascinated by it! πŸ™‚ But then your right, tumors and cancer…. plus if the baby dies ): That would be the hardest, I would probably cry for the people and get like… fired or something XD I’m SO senstive!

      • jaec52609 says:

        i hope she has scotts freckles 2…cuz thtll be adorable…well maybe she’ll have a baby in the future tht’ll have scotts eyes cuz genes r awesome lol does she look like scott 2?

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Nope no freckles like lucky Kaylee got ): Aw, that would be neat if she did. Since this one eye color is passing down FOREVER. Bazel had it, Cale had it, now Fraser has it and Lia and Makenzie! Holy moly!

        Does she look like Scott?! YESH O_O I call her mini Scott! XD

      • jaec52609 says:

        lol yeah all boys…i told my fiance tht his family must not carry the xx chromosomes anymore lol
        yeah im sensitive 2 nd id probably break down cryin 2 if i had 2 say tht about someones unborn baby…..im not good at ne of tht 2 but since it has stuff 2 do wit wat i like them id try 2 do it lol

      • spongeb0berz says:

        πŸ™‚ That’s great that your going to go for it! I know right? Guess he has none XD I know D: I would be so heart broken, trying to tell them that.

  2. wolfmania98 says:

    Lol at the last bit. And the wedding was CUTE

  3. sariechiny says:

    OMG That was the most adorable chapter ever!!! <3<3<3 Loooved the wedding, and all the pictures with the other kids (:
    Wow, Gaven looks so different! o.o So much like a commander, I would be a little scared to talk to him…And wow…what happened to Ian? XP Creepy…he looks like a punk rocker or something…d:
    I LOVEEE Brent's eye color!!!! Is it from his Dad?
    Awww…and Jackson is so cute! (:
    Oooh…another girl! Haha, I guess it's only girls for this generation…d:
    When will the girls grow up? I can't wait to see them as kids! ❀

    • spongeb0berz says:

      πŸ˜€ Thank you, I was aiming for cute ^_^ Gaaah, I wish I could tell everyone’s story out! But it would take me forever to explain out, and I want to save the story lines just in case I decide to do it with someone else later on πŸ˜‰ Yea, they really did a number on Gaven :/ And Ian is… expressing himself XD

      Next chapter the girls grow up and you see what Makenzie looks like!! πŸ™‚ YUP no boys! πŸ˜‰

  4. Emy says:

    I loved the photos. It was so cuuuute!! ❀ ❀ Best. Wedding. Ever. How did you get male strippers? Did you throw a bachelorette party? πŸ™‚

    Yay, another baby girl!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ How fun. ^^ Looking forward to seeing the cute. ^_^

    Loved this chapter SO MUCH. It was just so happy. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    By the way, hoping you'll enter my casting call if you have time. πŸ˜‰ If not, there'll be more in the future. ^^

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Sweetness, I’ll get to making simmy for yah ;D Hopefully I get pick :3

      Aw thanks, I worked hard on them .-. Now I see what you went through trying to get everyone together and getting pictures!!! HARDEST. WEDDING. EVER. xD

      Actually, It was a bachelor party and I was thinking it would be girls dancing… BUT I think since generations the game notices gender prefrence and it just gave them GUYS! I was like… well… alright then XD

  5. gomar6 says:

    haha. Of course you loves him. πŸ™‚
    Wedding was so cute!!! I like how his brother came back for it.
    I’m also wondering how you got male strippers. 0.0
    *containing explosion from want to see new baby*

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Like I told Emy, I was expecting them to be women, and I would just like… make up something why they were there… BUT when I had the party, they were just Male! I think the game notices now, what they *ahem* perfer.

      I know, I was happy Gaven showed up too! πŸ™‚ New baby = Cute!!

      • gomar6 says:

        I figured they just showed up. I need to test this out now. πŸ™‚
        I noticed that one of my social options is to ask Gender preference. But idk if its the Nrass mods or game.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        I don’t either! I thought it was generations that asked the gender prefrence, maybe it’s Nrass? But if you do have that mod, totally check it out πŸ˜‰ It’s coolio! πŸ™‚

  6. Tawny says:

    Yayy for kiddies!! Im in love with your simself.<3 Gaven! He looks so different but i still love him.(: Cant wait for the twins to grow up!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      πŸ˜€ I know I love kiddies!! Aw, shucks, πŸ˜‰ thanks πŸ˜€ I just uploaded her on my exchange for the world to do what ev’s with her XD So if yah want her, you can have her πŸ˜‰ (You probably meant her personaility you love, but I’m just throwing it out thar ;P) I know, I love Gaven too. I love them all, really! πŸ™‚

      The twins are adorable when they grow up, and their relationship with each other… melts your heart πŸ™‚

  7. Jedidiah says:

    You can’t deny that prob Lear and Sebie…. well, prob only Sebie hired the stripper.
    The wedding was cute. Good thing you took time for separate pictures. I need to remember that.

    Mhm… Heather might not become mother of year with that attitude. mommy has something to do indeed.

    Yay for Gaven! He looks like he had some hellish weeks behind him. Was that Ian in the pictures? Jackson is adorable! Hahah your simself and Lear make pretty babies. XD When I saw Scott answering the phone I thought there is something bad coming…

    I’m with Emy…bring on the cute!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Nope total opposite! The phone call was the birth of their daughter<3 Yea, it was a total joke, and surely enough Sebie did it πŸ˜‰ Gotta love how immature he is!! Well, I saw that Emy did it in her Dream chapter, and I thought it was an amazing idea! πŸ™‚

      Yea, Heather… well you'll see ;/

      Mhmm, I agree. My story for him was not sunshine and roses. That's for sure. He's not the same Gaven :/ Lol the one with the blue hair, no, that was a sim called Bio-shock from my other legacy. Ian has punk hair now, cause he's nutz.

      I KNOWS! I love how adorable their kids turn out!! I knew we were always meant to be ;D ❀

      Makenzie is adorable!! πŸ˜€

      • Jedidiah says:

        Well, military service has changed many people. I knew of a girl who was all bouncy and easy going, extroverted..when she came home from the base she was all serious.

        Yeah, I meant Ian with the punk hair. XD that’s so him. But I was wondering who the blue haired sim was. Can’t wait to see mini Scottina.

        Keep us updated on your simself’s expanding family. XD
        How was your first day?

      • spongeb0berz says:

        It was tough, and considering I had to get shots at the doctors didn’t help any ;/ I still feel disgusting, and i can’t lift my left arm AT all. I slept a 4 hour nap when I got home, then I slept for another 14 hours. ;x I’m home schooled over the computer. Like my courses are online, and I talk to my teachers via the internet and phone πŸ™‚ It’s an online charter school.

        Oh yea, it really is him XD He’s nuts and his hair was even crazier so I left it alone XD ;D Yup, little Scottina, who’s name I adore. It’s funny because I was watching the show “Lie to Me” and this like officer or something came to Cal’s office and her name was Makenzie! I was like “When I get to M, and if it’s a girl… that’s going to be her name! XD”

        It’s true. I have two uncles who were marines, a cousin who was a marine, another cousin who IS a marine, and my 19 year old cousin is going into the army! D: Trust me, I knowz!! :/
        It changes them, and it’s so scary when they get sent out….

      • Jedidiah says:

        Are you coming down with something? Because of the shots and you didn’t feel so good… I didn’t feel so great myself today…I feel all cold but my head feels weirdly warm. Gross! Oh speaking of naps, I once took a nap around 4pm and woke up again at 3am! o_O I would have liked being home schooled, but then again I would not be able to say “the dog ate my homework”.

        Makenzie is a great name. I’m sure I have a cousin’s cousin with that name. XD I completely forgot you have a naming scheme for this legacy. I usually have my problems with finding suitable names. The Huckleberry girls have all names that end in -a (I didn’t even realize it) so I’m trying to change it up the next generation.

        It’s scary for family members, to be sure. Years ago I had a student and one day he was out there. To this day I have no idea what happened to him.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Well when they give you shots, it has part of the sickness or what ever, in it so that your body can get immune to the virus. So I feel really weak, and light headed. My head is POUNDING, and my arm -like I said before- is killing me!! My brother, who also got the same shots, feels just as bad. Expect earlier today he had the chills, and I didn’t. I just feel really warm on my head, and I have the shakes as well. They gave us some Motrin for the pain, but other than that it has to take it’s course. :/ My longest nap probably had to be when I went to sleep at 5 and woke up at 11. Lol Yours tops it though XD

        Yea, I really like that name!:) Yup, my scheme is the next baby born has to start with the next letter in the alphabet. The only time I reused a letter was when India died, and I named the new baby Ian. I felt since the child wasn’t around, I should still get use out of the letter! πŸ™‚ Once I get to Z, I’m probably going to start over at A again. I have the perfect name picked out for a boy if it’s N (next generation) I just adore the name Noah. πŸ™‚ I think it would be so cute to have a baby named that!

        Yea it is scary!! You never know if there coming back, or not 😦 Let’s hope your student got out alright ❀

  8. Amy6 says:

    D’aawwww I loved this chapter, it was soooo cute ❀
    I can't wait to see their baby girl, I'm sure she'll be cute- I means she's got hottie Scott for a father! Hehe!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      ;D You know it! She has Fraser and Scott which = CUTE! But I have to say, Micki looks like her daddy (Scott) A LOT! The only thing she stole from Fraser is his light blue eyes, other than that… nothing. It’s ALL Scott XD

  9. Peyton says:

    Aww im #20 comment 😦 oh well!
    I saved EVERY wedding picture,evan Scotts hot phone pic πŸ˜‰
    lol at the Stripper.
    I got a lil mad when this trashy Maid came to my sims fiance’s bacherlour party 😦 Well,a shirtless firefighter was at my sims,but then her husband(fiance) walked in -_-

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Aw πŸ™‚ I know, the pictures were hard to do! They took me forever! xD ❀ I love the hot phone pick, and the way he stared off into the distance XD

      Omg I know. The only other party I had was for Kitty, and she had Lifeguards come! XD They only had speedos on. I was like… well alrighty then! (The guy at this party was rocking though ;))

  10. auburn101 says:

    Great update! The wedding was so charming and realistic I couldn’t believe it. The best part was when they were saying their vows! It was really romantic and cute hehe. Also loved the before party going on, with the stripper haha !XD

    auburn

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Well realistic is what I aim for in my legacy πŸ™‚ I’m just trying to live out lives, like maybe people would in real life! Just of course, with a simmy twist ;). Thanks, I take great pride in the vows (something I never do is take pride XD) because it’s the sweetest part for me each generation πŸ™‚ It means a lot to do it ❀

      Lol yea, Sebie *cough* did it *cough*

  11. Annie says:

    Wow πŸ˜€ awesome chapter!! I love Scott!!! :D,

  12. bunnypunk says:

    If I didn’t mention this before Jackie (Terry) I grew up pretty. GAVEN TERRY WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR HAIR!?!? Awwwwwwwwww Brent is so darn cute :)! The wedding was adorable! I loved the pic of your simself and Lear. I can’t help it you look so cute together. And adorable little Jackson. I’m glad he has a normal name (or was that your doing >__>) instead of what my new sims are named (for example, Claire Ursine’s kid Deidre).

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Believe it or not SP gave both of my simself’s kids names. Rose and Jackson. I didn’t do it at all πŸ™‚ Well, they had it cut since he joined the air force. It’s just what happens :/

      • Tawny says:

        I just realized that he came from the air force! My brother wants to go into the airforce. You wouldnt expect him to though, he’d much rather be at home waking up at 2pm then play World of Warcraft until 10pm then go out with his friends to longboard. Come back home and play WOW again until 3am. He would look really weird shaved head cause he has really curly big hair.

      • spongeb0berz says:

        Oh really? It’s funny cause Gaven had Curly hair πŸ™‚ Wow really? Even I can’t play video games that long x_x

  13. nahshona says:

    Awww, I love weddings! I’m glad Fraser finally has his happy ending, for now. And what a catch Scott is super hot!!! *swoon* Little Brent in adorable and it was good to see the whole family together again! All that was missing was Cale *sniff* I’m sure he would have been proud πŸ™‚

    And now I would like to ask you for a favor, (if you don’t mind that is πŸ™‚ ) I have started a legacy of my own or have attempted to start one. Seeing that I’ve never done one before, I’d really appreciate your input. You’re so great at writing these things, I thought I could learn a few tips from you if you have time. Its called Through the Eyes of the Netherwoods. The link is thenetherwoods.wordpress.com. It would mean a lot if you could take a look at it. It’s still in it’s early development stages. Thanks in advance for taking the time to look at it!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea I love weddings too, even if they are a pain in the butt to put together xD I know, Cale would have been proud!!! πŸ™‚

      Of course I’ll read it! πŸ™‚ Great? Lol well, I try to be as best as I can πŸ™‚ Sure of course! Just ask me anything, and I’ll answer to the best of my ability!

  14. nahshona says:

    Sorry, I don’t know why the link wasn’t clickable, it’s here http://www.thenetherwoods.wordpress.com
    Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

