Chapter 4.13 – Trying Chances

Lia’s Point of View

“Alright, what about this one?!” She squealed, twirling in each direction. “I think I did okay, right?! How’s my hair? What about my bow? Does it look straight?!”

I just shook my head at her, and laughed softly under my breath. “Kaylee, calm down! You look great. Just like the last 10 outfits you showed me!”

“I KNOW! It’s just… I want to make sure I have the perfect outfit for the Jr. Fashion Show!! This is my chance Lia! I could finally get accepted into Klesto fashion, and become a fashion designer!” she exclaimed loudly, nearly bouncing up and down.

“How do you even know Papa and Daddy are going to let you enter? Did you even ask them?”

“I’m working on that part! Besides, I’m sure I don’t have anything to worry about.” she stated, matter-of-factly. “But first… more outfits!!”

“Ummm, what about school!?” I chuckled as I climbed out of my bed.

“Uh-OH!”

I searched my drawers for a pair of jeans, and pulled them up slowly. Today was such a sluggish day, I honestly didn’t feel like doing anything. After painstakingly clothing myself, I made my way into the kitchen, where Micki was -as usual- giving my Papa a hard time.

“No! No leave papa!” she screeched loudly, reaching her arms towards him.

“Micki… please. Papa has to get ready for work. Just be a good girl for once.”

I pulled out a chair, and placed myself at the dining room table. A mere few minutes later, I was joined by my sister.

“You know?” Kaylee mentioned, casting me this devious smile “You should join the fashion show too.”

My eyes widened, and my throat closed up. “Wh-what?! Kaylee, that’s your thing. Why would you want me there to ruin it for you?”

She laughed loudly, nearly choking on her cereal “How would you ruin it?! Your my sister! It would mean the world to me, if you did it with me.”

I lowered my eyes to the floor, slowly swaying my dangling feet. Fashion shows just weren’t my thing. Sure those girls looked pretty, but I just felt it was degrading. Girls think they have to be skinny to be pretty, and things like that… just don’t sit well with me.

“Please? It would mean a lot if you did…” she begged, her lip pouted out like a puppy.

I lifted my eyes back up, and gave her a smile. “If it means that much… then alright, I’ll do it.”

She leaped out of her seat, and ran around to where I was sitting. She quickly snatched me up from my chair, and squeezed me tight!! “THANK YOU, LIA! You won’t regret this, I promise!”

“Yea… if you say so. But I’m not there to win, I’m just doing this because you asked me too. I have no desire to make dresses and prance around in them.”

“Hey! They do more than just making dresses!” she nudged, poking her tongue out at me.

Before I got the chance to say something back, our Papa called to us, and told us the bus had arrived. “RACE YAH!” she giggled, racing towards the door.

“No fair! You cheated!”

Fraser’s Point of View

After a long day of work, I came home to a very persistent daughter. She kept tugging at my arm, and pulling at my shirt. She insisted that it was important, and that I needed to listen NOW. I can only imagine what she has to say…

“Kay, what is this all about? Your driving your dad up the wall. You better hurry up and tell him before he has a nervous break down.” Scott chuckled, casting me a grin.

“Ha ha… your too funny.”

“Well, I’ve brought you both here for a very important matter, so listen closely.” she demanded, eying us both sternly. “Now, in exactly two weeks from today Klesto Fashion is hosting a Jr. Fashion show for girls ranged 13-16. Considering I am 13, and I love fashion… I decided to enter. The big problem here, is that I need you to sign out a form… and pay $300 entrance fee.

“What was that last part?!” I sputtered out, casting Scott a look.

“It’s only going to cost you $600! 300 for me and 300 for Lia! Come on Daddy… PLEASE?! The winner get’s an unpaid internship, and then when they turn 18… they might even get to WORK there! The money goes to charity, daddy. So it’s not like they keep it. Soooo, do you want the papers now or…?”

Unpaid internship? Where have I heard THAT before?

“Kay I don’t know-“

“Oh come on, Fraser. This is a good opportunity for them. Heck, I’ll even take them so you can get some rest. I’ll drop Micki off at Lear’s, and you’ll have a night to yourself. Come on… you deserve it.

Grrr, he was making it so hard to say no. It’s not that I didn’t want to let them, it’s just… $600 is a lot of money for one simple little show!! But I guess he’s right, it would be nice to have a day to myself.

“Fine. But you girls better keep your grades up, and stay focused in school. I swear if you don’t, I’ll change my mind in a heart beat!” I stated clearly. Before I could get another word out, I was suddenly wrapped in a tight hug around my neck!

“Thank you SOOO much Daddy! And you too, Papa!! Thank you! Thank you!!!”

My girls can never say I’ve never done anything for them! That’s for sure…

Klesto Fashion.” I mumbled, signing my name onto the check. “I now understand why Scott agreed to take them… too many memories.”

Scott’s Point of View

“Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the 30th annual Jr. Fashion show! Tonight, one lucky young lady will get the chance of a lifetime to become a future fashion designer in Klesto Fashion! The stakes are high, and the talent is blossoming. Who will be our winner?!”

I listened intently as Mr. Klesto announced the start of the program. I never thought I could get so excited for a show like this! The last one wasn’t the fondest of memories. I guess since it’s my girls up there, it makes a HUGE difference. I hope even if they don’t win, they’ll still have a good attitude about it. It’s always about trying your best, and having fun.

Kaylee’s Point of View

I was bubbling over with excitement! Here was my chance to show them what I can really do. If it wasn’t for the cluster of girls around me, and my sister holding onto my arm… I would have been jumping up and down!!

Kay…” Lia whispered in my ear “Are you as nervous as I am?”

I turned my head, only slightly looking over my shoulder “No way! I’m too excited to be nervous!!”

The girl in front of me spun around and shrieked “I’m excited too! Fashion has always been a dream of mine. Ever since I was a little kid! Hi, names Rose, but everyone calls me Ro.”

She reached her hand out, and I shook it warmly “Kaylee, but everyone calls me Kay.” I smiled, then pointed a thumb over my shoulder “That’s Lia. She’s my twin sister.”

“Twins?! That’s so coolio! I don’t have a sister, just a bratty brother named Jack. Anyways, I wish you good luck up there! May the best girl win!”

“Thanks! You too!” Wow, what a nice girl. It’s funny, because now that I think about it… I’ve seen her before. She’s that girl in Mrs. Kell’s class!! We should totally hang out and talk about clothes!!

The talent show flew by, and as did the dress up portion. It was narrowed down to the last 5 girls, when one of the finalists froze! Poor kid! All that work to freak out at the end. It’s always the question that gets them…

“So, Marcella Trimble… What are your plans for the future?”

“Um, I-I-…. Mommmmmy!!”

Her mother -Rachel- came rushing up from the audience, and scooped her into her arms.

“Come here sweetie! It’s alright, no need for tears!”

“Mo-Mommy!”

After she was directed off stage, it was then Ro’s turn. She was totally opposite from Marcella. She wasn’t afraid at all!!

“So, Rosanna Huckleberry… What are your plans for the future?”

“I plan to help my baby brother grow up big and strong, and to become a fashion queen!!” she stated proudly, giving the audience a twirl. Wow, she played that smoothly!!

Before Ro had the chance to get off the stage, a woman in the back round started screaming!!

“WHOO!!! YEAAA! That’s my baby! You tell em’ sweet heart!!”

My papa looked over at her, and started laughing loudly. “Jackie, for gods sake. Your embarrassing the girl.”

“Oh can it, Scott! I’m just a proud momma!”

I’ll say!

Before I walked up onto the stage, I give my papa a stern look as in “Don’t even try to do that to me!!” He nodded his head, and gave me a thumbs up. I seriously would have died if I was Ro.

“So, Kaylee Terrey… What are your plans for the future?”

“I plan to become a fashion designer for Klesto fashion. To show the world all of my amazing designs, and to see people one day wearing them. Oh, and I also plan to become a mommy, and have lots of babies!”

My papa choked and spewed water all over the table! This caught everyone off guard, and all eyes were on him. What? Was it something I said?

Last up in the final 5, was my sister Lia. She slowly took to the stage, not even showing a sign of worry. She walked straight to the edge of the stage, and waited to be called on.

“So, Lia Terrey… What are your plans for the future?”

“To be completely honest? Do any of us know what their plans are? We look at life as a way of setting goals, and making a better future for ourselves, when in reality… life is just slipping by. To answer the question “What are MY plans?” I would have to say to live life in the now…”

I just feel that if take a step back, and look at what we have already… our plans and goals will eventually play themselves out. Or maybe, it could be an unplanned adventure, where you let life play itself out for you. Either way, I think my plans are to just watch life mature, and grow. To paint the stillness and capture it for an eternity. Earth is so beautiful, and keeping it treasured is my ultimate goal.”

Everyone’s attention was drawn to her, and their mouths hung open. Before I knew it, everyone was standing and clapping their hands!- Wait, what?!

Mr.Klesto wiped a newly formed tear from his eye, and climbed onto the platform.

“I think it’s pretty much clear as to who our winner is! Congrats Lia, and welcome to Klesto!”

Lia gasped, and shot a glance at me “I… I… Ummmmm….”

WHAT?! Lia won?! But- But-…. I don’t understand! Lia said she didn’t even want to win, how could this happen?!!

“Kaylee?” she mouthed from her position.

I turned my head away from her, and coddled myself on the chair. I can’t believe she won! It’s not fair!

The whole ride home I was quiet, and didn’t even look over at Lia. I hated myself for being mad at her, but it just wasn’t fair! She didn’t even like fashion, and now she is going to live my dream! I don’t know why I even asked her to do it with me!

The second we came home, I rushed off to our room and locked the door. Not even moments later, Lia was behind the door trying to get in.

She knocked softly, and gently said “Kay? Are you alright? … Can I come in?”

I took my face out of my hands and screamed “NO! I don’t want to talk to no one! Just go AWAY!”

Lia’s Point of View

I felt completely and utterly low. Kaylee and me never fight, or get mad at one another. We always have each others back, and now… I stole the very thing my sister loves right from under her nose.

“Papa, it’s all my fault. I should have just said no when she asked me, or… said something stupid up on stage like, “Plant more trees.” I sobbed, hanging my head low “Now Kaylee is going to hate me forever.”

“Lia Alexsandra Terrey, don’t you dare talk that way! Your sister loves you very much, and you know that! So what you won? She should be proud of you, because that’s what sisters do. They don’t become jealous of one another, they stay happy even when they dislike the situation.” he sighed, placing his hand warmingly on my shoulder. “Just give her a little time, she’ll come around.”

I moved away from papa’s grasp, and turned my face towards the other side of the room. I didn’t want to let him see a stray tear escape from my eye. I know what he told me was true, but I couldn’t help feeling bad.

“Lia?” Micki questioned, looking up at me.

I turned towards her and sniffled “What?”

She reached her arms out towards me, and I bent to her level. She wrapped her hands around my neck, and whispered “No crwy.” into my ear. I gave her a big kiss on the cheek, and twirled her around. It’s funny that my 4 year old sister could make me feel like myself again.

“Thank you Makenzie. I love you so much.”

Scott’s Point of View

Before I had the chance to try and get Kaylee to open the door, I heard a bold knock at the front door. Of all times for someone to visit!

I swung open the door, nearly running into a police officer! Oh god… what happened?

“Can I help you with something, Officer?”

He sighed deeply, and nodded his head. “Sorry to bother you sir, but I’m making my rounds to inform you of a jail break this evening. A vicious man has escaped from OB prison, and he is considered armed and dangerous.”

A chill ran up my spine, and I ushered him to continue. “What’s his name?” I dared to ask…

He shuffled around his pocket for a minute, before pulling out a photo. It was hard to see, with only the moonlight shining down, but once his flash light was pulled out and shone upon it… I knew EXACTLY who it was.

“Crimson Frascati. Please be mindful of any children you know, or have. Keep them safe, and a close eye on them at all times. Also, if you see this man PLEASE alert the police immediately.”

I closed my eyes tightly, and sighed under my breath. “I-I will… thank you.”

Oh dear god… what do I tell Fraser?

 

Thanks for reading!! Uh-oh Crimson escaped from Prison!! šŸ˜‰

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Chapter 4.13 – Trying Chances

  1. jaec52609 says:

    fray has some very good girls…i hope my son nd his future sibling are as good as them…..they remind me of my nephews, so good and well behaved šŸ˜€

    awww look at ur sim kid, she grew up so pretty….lol u jus like them pageant moms lol
    lol gotta love scott nd his humor…

    kay kay made sure 2 tell scott in her own way not 2 do tht 2 her lol….thts cute
    LMAO…she made scott choke, i busted out laughin when i read tht

    UH OH….i smell trouble since lia won nd kaykay didnt D:

    Awww micki is such a sweetheart ā¤

    OH NO NOT CRIMSON…i hope tht prick doesnt come after fray nd his girls…i hope hes not brents dad tht would be horrible

    • jaec52609 says:

      yay first lol

      oh nd awesomely awesome chpter by the way… šŸ˜€

    • spongeb0berz says:

      No he’s not Brent’s dad. Brent’s dad is off in Bridgeport somewhere, doing bad things. Aw, I’m sure he will be a very good little boy šŸ™‚

      I know! I love my little Ro! Her personality is SO cool ā¤ Ha ha, yea. Scott has his humerous moments šŸ˜‰

      Ha ha yea! Poor Kaylee didn't want that to happen to her! Oh, and I can't WAIT for you guys to see the girls as teens. Kaylee is just… breathtaking!! Lmao, I saw her do that, and I was like omg… too funny!!

      Yup Crimson :/ This can't be good!

  2. Rainie92 says:

    Ooooooooo I wonder what will happen now šŸ˜€ poor Kay she really wanted the win the show. I loved it, it was really cute šŸ™‚

  3. Awwwww! Poor Kay! Personally if I was Lia and I won it even though I didn’t want to I would give Kay the internship, Because really all she has to do is explain her situation to Mr Klesto, I’m sure the guy would understnd and maybe even like her even more!
    But on the lighter side I seriously went into a LOL fit when your simslef became a competative mother! Oh and your little girl looks SO cute! šŸ˜€
    Uhh ohhh! Crimson out of prison! šŸ˜¦ Hey that sot of rhymed! But still I do NOT want to think about what could happen to the girls if he found them, especially Micki, because she’s got to come into it some how.
    But great chapter! I was on the edge of my seat with suspence! (Like usual!) šŸ™‚
    Oh and I wrote this new story and I was wondering if you could check it out for me šŸ™‚ Of course I don’t mind if you don’t! http://wheretonextforme.wordpress.com/2011/08/31/prologue-my-life-story-1-0/ thanxz! šŸ™‚

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Sure, I’ll check it out! šŸ™‚ Darn you foiled my plan šŸ˜‰ I was going to have Lia do that anyways! I guess it was pretty clear anyways ^_^ But that’s not what the 14th chapter is all about šŸ˜‰ So It’s not throwing anyone off. Ha ha yea, that would totally be me if I was a real mom XD I would so do that!

      Crimson out of prison equals nothing good!! D:

  4. Amy6 says:

    First off, I have a puppy named Mickie (So close! Haha)

    The competition was super cute šŸ™‚ And you simself, LOL!

    And uh-oh Crimson *Hides In The Corner*

  5. Emy says:

    Haha, I knew as soon as Lia was asked to do the fashion show with Kaylee that Lia would win. I was just like, “Uh oh…”

    And double uh oh!! Crimson out of prison?! That’s not good… D:

    Great chapter. ^_^ ā¤

  6. Tawny says:

    Poor kay, and lia! Right when kay asked lia i knew lia was gunna win. I hope their wonderful bond doesnt break away. I almost cried when Miki hugged her. That was the cutest thing ever!:,) Uh-oh crimson is going to cause some trouble.:O

    Never stop writing stories. You have the best sim stories ever, no matter what anyone says.

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Yea your the second one to say that! šŸ™‚ I tried to hide it, but I guess everyone knew that she would because of her caring personality. She really is a crictical thinker. Oh boy, you got that right! Crimson out of prison, means nothing good at ALL!

      Awwww, thank you so much! šŸ™‚ That really made me smile. <3<3 I promise I won't. I love writing sims stories as much as you guys love reading them šŸ™‚

  7. gomar6 says:

    Frascati!!!!!!
    Anyways, I loved the fashion show idea!! Soooo cute!! And I totally expected lia to win.;) told ya she had my heart.

  8. wolfmania98 says:

    Rose (Ro, like Sparrow and Rosemarie from the and Jack šŸ˜‰ *Hums titanic theme tune”. And you’re the mother. Well you create some cute babies!…. that sounded wrong…. lol…. Poor Kay,,, shes a sour loser. But still, Lia won it fair and square, she gave an insperational speach.

    Mickie is cute!!! And Crimson…. escaped :/

    • wolfmania98 says:

      *from the Frascati Legacy)

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Oh my god. I didn’t even realize that they were named after the titanic people!! That is just too funny!!! XD The game randomized those names! XD Lol my simself does make some good looking kid! XD Lear helped though šŸ˜‰ Yea she is a sour puss, but Scott’s right. She’ll get over it. There will always be another chance at something else, or you never know what Lia might do with it! Lia loves painiting and gardening, she loves getting dirty and taking walks in the sunshine, not coped up and designing outfits. It’s not her.

      Dun, dun, dun D:

  9. I was so excited when I saw the new chapter!! I was like, “What? Wait, there’s a new chapter??! WOOOOOHOOOOOO!” šŸ˜€
    Haha Kaylee: “I wanna have lots of babies!”
    And Lia, so deep….. I hope she and Kaylee get things sorted out.
    Crimson escaped?? Bad bad bad!
    ā¤ This chapter, great work

  10. Jedidiah says:

    A Sponge update! YES!
    top commentator… XD
    So Kaylee and Lia are both uber smart because of that experiment? Maybe Kay got a bit carried away in her love for fashion… but shouldn’t she know better than to answer something like that? Although it was pretty funny…reminds me of that Sandra Bullock movie…”and world peace” LOL. But I hope Kay won’t be upset with Lia for too long. My guess is, she is pretty upset with herself. Big smooches for Micki…she is beyond adorable!
    Since Lear and Fras and Scott are co-workers (they still are, aren’t they, even tho Fras is married to the new boss…lol), the girls don’t know each other yet?

    So Crimson has escaped, eh? Well, lock up your daughters!!! I think he will have an easy spiel with Kay at the moment if he ever gets in contact with her because she’s vulnerable right now. But then again, Lia would prob do anything to make Kay like her again (as she’s convinced her sister hates her now, poor girl).

    Intriguing, intriguing!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Ha ha, well hello there Mr. Top! šŸ˜‰

      No they really don’t know each other. I mean she’s seen her before, but never really put two and two together. She wasn’t really thinking about that at the time, she was more focused on the show. Micki know’s them more because she goes over there because Jackie quit her job, and is a full time mommy now. So Micki and Jackson play together. They also know Sebie because he comes over, but they really never got offically aquainted until then. Phew that was a mouthful XD

      Kaylee IS smarter than that, but she was trying to be cute. She thought that if she did what Ro did, she would win the hearts of everyone, but clearly everyone loved the more smart approach. Yea it reminds me of that too! XD I remember that movie! So funny! XD Yea Kaylee is more upset with herself then her sister. Your right on that point.

      Yup Crimson has escaped from the prison! Not good! Yea she is a bit vunerable :/ Of course, Lia loves Kaylee with her whole heart! she would do anything to keep her from getting hurt or hating her. That’s just how she is.

      Alas, wait until the next update! šŸ˜‰

  11. sariechiny says:

    I hope Kaylee will get over the fact that Lia won instead of her. I mean, it is kind of her fault, because she asked her sister to compete in the first place. d:
    I’m also surprised about the things Kaylee said in her speech. I thought she was smarter than that.
    I spy with my little eyes…your simself and your kid! XD Rose is so cute, I hope we’ll see her more often! (:
    Oh dear…Crimson’s out again! I have a feeling he’s going to be paying a visit to the twins very soon…

    • spongeb0berz says:

      She wasn’t trying to be a smarty-pants up on stage, she she thought of trying to be cute, and innocent. That maybe everyone would like her more because of that. Lia was only doing it for Kaylee, so she wasn’t trying to impress anyone. She just stayed herself. Oh I’m sure Kaylee will get over it. She was just upset. It’s a natural reaction for a kid to get upset over something like that. I’ve done it when I was younger to my brothers. If they won something or got something, I would get upset and cry to myself in my room XD I was such a big cry baby when I was a little kid.

      Oh yea :/ Not a good thing for him to be out of prison!! Ha ha, yea. I couldn’t help but have them in the show too! That’s how the girls get to know Ro better! šŸ˜‰ I mean, I hinted that they saw her… but Lear, Jackie, Scott, and Fraser never really got them properly aquainted. Too many things happening over the years… way too many…

  12. SimLover0510 says:

    Amazing chapter! Sorry I haven’t been commenting recently, every time I wanted to something stopped me,sorry!LOVE the girls and your competitive side šŸ˜‰ Can’t wait to see more of their personalities,but I already kind of know for who I want to vote šŸ™‚ And just a quick question,what mods do you use that makes those pop ups appear about love,babies etc… I think its awesome mod but not sure :/

  13. callierose says:

    this is the only legacy where I can genuinely say “UH OH, CRIMSON’S ON THE LOOSE!!!”
    he’s just so adorable :’) i mean… evil, sick and twisted.
    but is it wrong that all I can think of is that guy from youtube? “hide yo kids, hide yo wife..” hahaha
    poor Kay, but Lia has always been my favourite since the very beginning, and I knew the instant she said she’d do the fashion show something would happen like that :]
    your simself makes some gorgeous kidlets btdubs!! ā¤

    • spongeb0berz says:

      Ha ha XD I know, I feel so bad to do that to poor Crimson… but hey! No one saw it coming!! XD Omg, I know! Someone said something, and I thought of that song too! I mean the only reason they said to hide kids was because of the fact that he was put in jail for some sick stuff involving infants :S But you already knew that ;P Yea Lia is a sweetheart, and she’s so down to earth. No pun intended XD

      Awww thank youz!!! šŸ˜€ Next chapter I’m going to put this awesome message that popped up. Your going to like it šŸ˜‰

      OH! And I was so excited when I saw you commented! XD I was like “CALLIE!!!” ha ha.

  14. Jonas Legacy says:

    Kay and Lia are adorable!!! Squee oh sponge how do you make it were you can see inside buildings and make people work there? Like with the science lab?

  15. nahshona says:

    Kay will get her chance to become fashion queen. Maybe when she gets to high school she can be a part of a fashion show for older girls. For now she should forgive her sister and be happy for her. I know it’s hard though to see someone else have the thing you want the most. I know Kay will get over it and be best friends again in no time. They have such a loving relationship! And Go Lia! That was an amazing answer she gave. I would have claimed her as the winner too.

    Oh no, Crimson is loose! What’s going to happen to Kay and Lia!? You never fail to surprise me Sponge. Now I really can’t wait until the next chapter!

    • spongeb0berz says:

      It’s true, she will get her chance. It’s just all in the right timing, but your right, it was hard on her to see her sister get what she loved the most. That’s why Lia felt soooo bad. Of course, she’s just upset right now. She won’t hate her sister because of it, things just happen! Indeed. She is a really bright girl, eh?

      Yup the evil Crimson has escaped, and there is no telling what he will do!! D: Ha ha, thanks šŸ™‚ I try my best to keep things fresh and exciting! Also, I can’t believe I’m down to my last couple chapters for this generation!! D: It went by SO fast. I’m thinking there will be 15 or 16 chapters. Maybe even 17, I’m not so sure.

Leave a Reply

