Chapter 5.7 – The Only True Gift is a Portion of Yourself

Makenzie’s Point of View

“Micki, please don’t stay up too late tonight. You know we have to go meet your sisters for lunch tomorrow!” Dad yelled on his way up to bed. I heard most of what he said, but my mind was clinging to the sound of my phone ringing in my ear. I finally did it. I mustered up enough courage to finally call Caleb. Sure it was late, but it was the only way I could catch him when he wasn’t busy, right?

After a few rings, I heard a loud sigh then his voice. My heart started beating so fast, I thought it would pop out of my chest. Everything about this man just makes me want to scream with joy! That so has to mean something.

“C-caleb. It’s me, Makenzie.” I sputtered out. My voice was kind of broken, and rushed. I hope he didn’t think I was some crazy person calling him like this.

“Makenzie? Is there something bothering you? I’m sorry but the office is closed, I was just on my way out the door, until you called.”

I didn’t know what to say to him, so I uhh… sorta panicked. “Caleb I really need to talk with you!” Crap.Β  Now he’s really going to think I’m a nut.

Another sigh. Great, so at least I know he’s annoyed by me… “Listen. I open up tomorrow at 7:30, but you can come in an hour early if you really need me.”

6:30? An hour early? No! I don’t want to talk about my problems, I want to tell him how I feel! Jed told me I should go ahead and do it, and I trust him more than anyone!

So I made something up. Don’t judge me! “Caleb… this is really important. I can’t wait until tomorrow, I need to talk to you NOW.

“I don’t normally invite my patients over to my house, but… I do on rare occasions. If you really need to speak with me, come on over in about an hour. We’ll talk and see if we can get your problem sorted out. Alright?”

“Um, uh, sure! Thank you!” SUCCESS! Now to just remember where he lived…

I mean, it didn’t take me long to figure out. Considering I asked before I got off the phone… but that’s not important. What really matters is that he made an exception! Just for me! I knew he cared for me, and I’m going to prove it tonight.

I swear I was driving down the highway so fast, I almost ran into a deer! Stupid excitement. I guess this is what it feels like to be really happy.

The lights were shining bright through the front door, so I’m guessing he was already home. I have to admit, I was really nervous about everything. I mean, what if he thought I was some mental case? What if he rejected me? What if… I just shut up! I can’t believe I’m thinking like this! Of course he’s going to like me, a girl can see the signs when a man is coming onto her.

So, I approached the door and gave it a gentle knock. When I didn’t see any movement inside the house I banged a little harder-

Until he finally opened up the front door. I stood there, just… staring. He was so handsome, and his smile always made my heart flutter.

Smiling he said “Are you just going to stand out in the cold, or would you prefer to come inside?”

I blushed at his statement. “Uhhh… I’d rather come in.”

He turned from me, making a beeline for the kitchen. “Well alright.” he said walking away “Just make yourself comfortable, and I’ll be right with you.”

I came through the front door then closed it gently behind myself. I just stared some more. Watching him walk away.

“Sorry, Makenzie.” he sighed, from the kitchen “I’m just really tired, and really need a little pick-me-up.”

I strugged my shoulders “It’s fine. I’m comfortable just waiting on the sofa.”

“Okay good.” he continued on “So what is bothering you, Makenzie? Does it have anything to do with your nightmares? Did Jeremy find a way to get a hold of you?”

“Um, no. Nothing like that.” I replied, a grin spread across my face. Here he is, thinking I have something wrong with me. When in reality, I’m preparing to tell him how I’ve felt for him all along.

He took a sip of his coffee and made an “Ahhhh” sound, before coming towards me on the sofa.

He placed his coffee on the table in front of us, then turned to speak. “So, it’s a new problem, eh? Well what’s bothering you, Makenzie?”

I didn’t even know where to begin with this! “I, uhhhh…..” My mind was drawing a blank, but he sat there patiently just staring into my eyes with this goofy grin.

“Caleb, there’s something I really need to tell you. Something I’ve been holding in for quite some time now.” I finally spoke out.

He tilted his head “You can trust me, right Mankenzie?” I nodded at him “Well… then you can tell me what ever it is you’ve been hiding. I’m all ears.”

I gulped back the lump forming in my throat and nodded once more “Caleb… I… I think I love you.”

He quickly sat back, his eyes wide. “You- Wait- What?”

Crap. This is not going how I planned it. “Caleb, I know it’s a lot to take in, but I just had to take the risk! You’ve helped me so much, and care for my feelings like no one else. Well, in your own unique way. There’s just something about you that draws me to you.”

He leaned forward. Both of us just sitting there in silence. He opened his mouth a couple times to say something, but then quickly closed it. Oh for crying out loud! I just poured out my heart, he can at least say something to me.

I sighed “Caleb, please say something.”

He looked at me with this confused expression, then shook his head “I don’t know what to say to that Makenzie.”

Don’t know what to say!? Just say you love me too! I know he does… he just has too.

I knew I was going to have to edge it out of him. I’m not sure if he was shy, or what ever… so I did what I had to. I inched over to him, and climbed on top of his lap.

“I know it’s hard to express yourself to someone. It took all my courage to just say that, but… I know that you feel the same way about me.” I grasped onto his face, letting our eyes just gaze into each other. He didn’t say anything. He just sat there taking in the whole situation.

Well, he didn’t push me off? That had to mean something…

Makenzie…” he spoke softly, our eyes still looking into each others. I placed a finger to his lips, then reached in and kissed him gently. I pulled merely inches away, and just smiled. Resting my head onto his. As I was sitting there on top of him I felt the bulge in his pants begin to grow, and my face grew bright. I knew he liked me!

Everything was so perfect. The whole atmosphere around me felt just right. There was nothing that could ruin this for me.

Yea, well… at least I thought that. It wasn’t until he shoved me off, and flew to his feet that tension began to grow thick. “Makenzie!!” he shouted, wiping his mouth “I-I … I can’t!”

I was taken back “Can’t what?!”

He shook his head rapidly, anger growing in his voice “I can’t love you or even like you! It doesn’t matter if I want to or not, I can get fired if I have any sort of relationship with you!”

What?! Fired?! If he cares about me, what does that even matter? Jobs come and go, but he’s never going to find someone like me ever again. There’s only one of me.

“But… why does that even matter? Can’t you just find another job?” I sniffled, fighting back tears. God please. I don’t want to cry in front of this man!

He rubbed his temples, then frowned at me “Makenzie. I just- Your a very beautiful woman, but… I can’t risk losing my job, or my license to be a Therapist. I love my job, and I’d rather not get caught up with someone who is my patient. You have to see it from my point of view. Maybe if we didn’t know each other like this… or you weren’t someone who comes to see me for professional help, then I would have said sure. I’m really sorry, Makenzie.”

Alright. Cue the water works. He actually admitted he would date me, if I wasn’t a freak.

“So your saying if I wasn’t some mental case, you would date me? But because I am… you won’t?” I cried, tears now slipping down my cheeks.

He sighed then shook his head “Makenzie, that’s not what I meant! It’s just… it’s against my policy, and it just doesn’t seem right! Please don’t cry. I can’t stand to watch a girl cry.”

Well at least he has some kind of a heart…

“Look.” he started “Don’t beat yourself up over this. Your a wonderful girl, and any guy would be lucky to have you. I know where you’re coming from with this. You feel this special connection to me because I helped you through suck a dark time in your life. Makenzie, it’s my job to help people. It’s what I love to do. I treat all my patients with the same care and understanding. Please don’t let me be the one to ruin your happiness.”

Oh great. So he’s using his therapy crap to get inside my head again. I’m not letting him off this easy! I poured my heart out to this man, and he’s throwing it back in my face!

“You just don’t get it, do you?” I choked out “You were the one to help me see things in a different way! You helped me smile, and laugh. You gave me hope when no one else could. How could you say that doesn’t mean anything!?”

“Makenzie!!” he shouted “It’s my JOB to do that! But I’m not the one who made you do any of those things! Sure I gave you a pep back in your step, but there has to be someone else that made you smile and laugh. I talked you through your issues. I didn’t do anything else…”

No. I refuse to believe it. It’s him, it’s got to be! What about my dream?! The only dream I’ve ever had. It was a sign!

“Just… let me take you home Makenzie. Or maybe I can call your father and have him pick you up. What ever you feel more comfortable with. It’s getting really late, and I think it would be best if you slept. Your over-working yourself.” he sighed, gently grasping my arm. Right then and there… the spark was gone. I felt nothing as he touched me, which only caused my blood to boil.

He ruined everything! There was something there, and now it’s gone!

I was at my breaking point! “DON’T TOUCH ME!!” I screamed, smacking his arm away “If you don’t want me, then I don’t want you! I sure don’t need you anyways!”

“Makenzie-“

“Save it! I’m tired of your rambling therapy crap! Keep it to yourself!”


And with that I bolted for the door. He screamed for me over and over, but I wasn’t about to look back! He broke my heart! The first time I ever think I found love, and he goes and smashes it with a brick. I just needed to get away from here, and I needed to do it fast!

I ran for my car, and booked it back to my house. The sun was now creeping over the horizon, telling me it was probably like 6 am. What did I care? Instead I ran out back of our house, where Shadow was nibbling on some hay. I hadn’t actually ever ridden her yet, but I was about to make right now the first. I needed to get out of here. Clear my head from everything. It may have been stupid, but it was the first thing that came to mind. So I saddled up Shadow, and tried my best to get on top of her. She whinnied and shook her head at me. I kept telling her it was going to be alright. Not that, that made a difference.

Another batch of tears slid down my cheeks, but I quickly wiped them away. Just, everything about this was so heart wrenching. I just wanted SOMEONE to love me for me. No flaws, no problems, nothing getting in the way. Just someone to care for me, and accept me just how I am.

Not like that’s ever going to happen. “Come on girl.” I gently tapped my foot to her side, and she started off down this long trail, leading from our house.

MY GOD! Shadow was so fast! I could barely keep up as to where she was riding, and what directions she turned. She kept swerving and almost running into countless trees! I tried stopping her, but she just wanted to RUN! Oh god… this was a mistake!

A really BAD mistake! No matter who hard I tried, she just wouldn’t ease up. I pulled and screamed, but she just went faster!! What the heck is wrong with this horse!? I SAID STOP!

“SHADOW, SLOW DOWN!!”

It wasn’t until we got closer into town that she started to slow up. Her fast paced gallop turned into more of a trot, which made my heart beat a little slower. I’m not saying she stopped but I was glad she wasn’t booking 80 mph anymore! At that same moment though, is when she saw this stupid raccoon near the side of a tree. At first glance Shadow got defensive, and threw herself up… and me off.

“SHAD-” SLAM!

The stupid raccoon ran off, and Shadow calmed down. But it was already too late for me. On the fall I hit my head pretty hard, and my vision started getting really blurry. I tried to pick myself up, but I just came crashing down. It was safe to say, that I was out cold.

“You know I could never hurt you, right? And that you mean more than anything to me?”

I giggled “Of course.”

“Did you know, that when your not around me… I just can’t stop thinking about you?”

“I knew that. But did you know, that I love you more than you could ever imagine?” I smiled, slipping my hand into his.

You promise?”

“Promise.”

That’s when I woke up. My head was pounding, and I was in my room. WAIT! How did I even get back in my room? Last thing I remember I was knocked off of Shadow, and left in the middle of the road. That didn’t even matter to me right now. It was… my dream. I couldn’t even believe it. Had I been that stupid? This whole time I was looking for love, and it … I mean he was staring me right in the face. I was blinded by what I thought was love, look how swell that turned out. Ow. My head. I need not to work myself up again.Β 

“Makenzie Terrey. You have got a heck of a lot of explaining to do!!” My dad boomed, causing my head to throb. Oh god, why NOW?

My Pa pa sighed “Makenzie, what were you doing out on Shadow!? You could have gotten yourself killed! Your lucky that Caleb called us when he did! We found you about 10 miles from the house!”

“Exactly! Killed!! Listen to your Pa pa.” he fumed “But other than that, how do you feel? We were scared for you, but smartie over here said we should take you home. You don’t feel like you have a concussion or broken bones do you?”

I sat up and looked at them “No. I don’t feel like I have a concussion.” What does that even feel like? Maybe I should see a doctor…


“You know what? Forget it! Your going to the hospital right now!” he demanded, and Pa pa just rolled his eyes. I got up from the bed, feeling a bit woozy. I stumbled over to where my Dad was standing and wrapped him in a hug.

“Thanks for caring enough to come find me.”

“Caring enough!? I’m your father, of course I care!” he sighed, squeezing the dear life out of me!


He let go of me, then just stared my way. I knew he wasn’t finished. He never lets anything go by easily, does he? “Now tell me. What on god’s earth were you doing at Caleb’s house?! And WHY were you riding an untrained horse? Shadow loves you, but she’s not use to being ridden yet!”

I sighed loudly hanging my head low.”I was just trying- I- I don’t know. I was upset.” I’m a grown adult, but I don’t think my parents will ever stop treating me like a baby.

“Sweetie you know you can come to us, right?” Pa pa added in.

“Yea. You don’t always need Caleb. We’re here for you! We love you Makenzie!”

I strugged my shoulders. “Yea, I know.”

“Good. I’m glad that we got this established, because I’m so worn out.” Pa pa groaned “We’ve been waiting by your bed for nearly 7 hours. I’m old, I need my sleep.”

Dad nodded his head. “Good night Makenzie. Oh, and you have someone waiting out in the living room for you.”

Waiting for me? Oh please don’t tell me they went and got Caleb, or some new therapist. I’m done talking to anyone right about now.

“Yea, alright. I’ll be out in a few.”

But before I went and tried to go talk to this person, I decided that I wanted to call Jed. It was ringing it my head the second I woke up. I stood there, phone in hand. I scrolled down to where his name was… but I just couldn’t bring myself to it. We haven’t spoken in weeks, and I’m pretty sure he’s just mad at me. Now that I look back on it, I think I hurt him badly. I wouldn’t blame him if he never wanted to speak to me again.

SighΒ  “There’s no point.”

I froze. The second I stepped out of my bedroom door, I was stuck in one position. THAT’S who wanted to speak with me?! Oh, this was just too weird. I was just about to call him. But other than the irony of him being there, I felt my stomach drop just by looking at him. Now that I knew the truth, I got butterflies by just thinking about it. What if he hates me now? What if he’s come to tell me he moved on? What- Alright I need to stop working myself up … AGAIN!

“Mick.” he smiled over at me “I’m so glad your okay. Your sister told me what happened, and I’ve been waiting for you to wake up ever since. I’m so glad to see your okay.”

“I… Uhhh…. me too. I mean, glad I’m okay too.” Smooth.

He got up from the chair and started walking over towards me. Oh god. This was it.

“Listen, I really need to get this out in the open. I’m about to burst if I don’t.” he started, his cheeks already starting to turn red.

I gulped. “Wh-what is it?”

He turned his head away, and started fumbling with his hair “I, uh. I wanted to tell you… I- Oh gosh.”

“Jed. It’s fine I already kn-“

“Makenzie, you make me crazy! I MEAN! … Your- Your just so beautiful. I think about you everyday, you never leave my mind. Everything about you just makes me smile. I don’t care what anyone says. Your perfect. You always will be perfect to me.”

My eyes glazed over. I-I thought he was going to say the total opposite. I had no idea-

“Jed, I-“

“I know Makenzie. You don’t want to be with me, your silly best friend. You want someone like Caleb. Someone who gets you. But Makenzie, I do get you! I understand everything you tell me. I know I’m just rambling now, but I just had to tell you how I felt.”

“Jed. I wasn’t-“

“But just let me say this. If you ever do change your mind, or even if you don’t… I’ll still always be here for you because I-… because I love you.

Oh for heaven’s sake! “JED!”

“Hmm?”

“I love you too.”

Thanks for reading! I hope this explains everything now! I know a lot of you were for Jed, then others for Caleb. Then some in the middle. But I hope this answers everyone’s questions, and makes complete sense. Makenzie finally realized that Caleb was just someone she THOUGHT she needed, when the person who cared for her all along was right under her nose. πŸ˜‰


Bonus stuffs:

Sebie and Callie had a new baby! His name fits with his brothers. Felix the cat and Tiger. ❀ Lush.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

198 Responses to Chapter 5.7 – The Only True Gift is a Portion of Yourself

  1. Tonks says:

    MUST READ! πŸ˜€

      • Tonks says:

        Oh I did.

        Jed needs to be shirtless again.
        Foh sure. XD

      • Spongey says:

        LOL! We shall see …. we shall see ;P

      • Tonks says:

        Ohdon’ttellmeyou’vetrickedusagain! D:

      • Spongey says:

        What? About Jed being shirtless? I don’t think so… if you know me, that’s probably going to happen soon enough XD

      • Tonks says:

        No… Like about Micki and Jed staying together… D:

      • Spongey says:

        Oh. Well, only time will tell!

      • Tonks says:

        They need to be together.

        If not…
        Patterns: Don’t say it. You’re damn weird and you have ten sims in your starvation chamber.
        Shut it Patterns. None of them will die! D:
        Patterns: Well I don’t think plant sims die that easily… >.>

      • Spongey says:

        Lol I use to mess with plant sims. I made them spawn lots of babies XD

        Aw, your right they do need to be together πŸ˜‰

      • Tonks says:

        I made my Plantsim have ten children. When you’ve been playing The Sims for… What, ten years? You learn to do tons of things without mods. Except with TS3… -.-

        Yesh people. I’ve been with the sims since I was about seven. I’m showing off, I know. Blame the snobby students from the new school I’m going to go to. >.>

        They’re a perfect match… I think. πŸ˜›

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha πŸ˜‰ I’ve been playing sims foooooor…. 2 1/2 or 3 years? I think. It was before sims 3 came out. Like.. a year or something before it came out I believe. I haven’t played very long, but I’m addicted!

      • Tonks says:

        I’m addicted too. Who wouldn’t be addicted to The Sims?

        Patterns: Actually, there’s your ex, your othe-
        OhshutupPatterns. Just go talk to Bieberetta. >.>
        Patterns: It’s Beabea. Idiot. -.-
        Says the IF who spelt Bebe wrong.
        Patterns: You did that. Idiot. -.-

      • Spongey says:

        LOL XD I are entertained.

        Oh I can name people who don’t like the sims either. Theeeen I can name people who love it. It’s either you do or you don’t.

        Lol Bea bea XD I said it like (Bee-A Bee-A) Sounded like some name for an island… like Bora Bora XD

      • Tonks says:

        Patterns: You actually pronounce “Bea” like “Be”. So BeaBea would sound like “Bee-b-”
        Stop with this nonsense Patterns.

        I’ve been to Bora Bora before! πŸ˜€ It’s beautiful but boring. :/

      • Jedidiah says:

        Tonks, what do you mean, Jed NEEDS to be shirtless again??? O.O

      • Spongey says:

        Hold on, let me explain it to you…. “He needs to be walking around half nude cause it’s a must!!” Oh, and lookey who has the power to do SO! ;D

      • Tonks says:

        Your simself needs to be shirtless again.

        AND HE WILL BE.
        UNDER MY ORDERS.
        I’m just kidding. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Well, under my orders πŸ˜‰

      • Tonks says:

        But I’m pretty sure you’ll do it again anyways. Even if it’s not under my orders. Home tailoring from Klesto Fashion. That was my lame Jekenzie Woohoo joke. -.- I suck at jokes. XD

      • Spongey says:

        XD Lol home tailoring. Of course πŸ˜‰ Anyway to get Jed shirtless πŸ˜›

      • Tonks says:

        Hom…

        I can’t reeeach the “e” button… I couldn’t for a second. It was because my cat’s head was resting on my shoulder. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha ha I hate it when my cat comes up on the desk and gets in my way. Espically when I’m trying to write a chapter out!

      • Tonks says:

        I got bored and made a very small effort on this photo. Apologies for crappy editing. Picnik and Gimp don’t mix too well. :/

        I hope you like it. D:

      • Spongey says:

        N’AWWWW!!!! I love it!! πŸ˜€ ❀

      • Tonks says:

        My cat has shut down my computer three times.

        He must hate me.

        I care for the cat, I just don’t talk about his cuteness! D:

      • Spongey says:

        I think I jinxed myself because my cat jumped up on my desk -_- whhhhyyyy…..

      • Tonks says:

        I’m glad you like it!

        I was just testing with the “fade” ability on Picnik.

      • Jedidiah says:

        Smarty pants Sponge…. ;p

      • Spongey says:

        Nah, that’s you remember? πŸ˜‰

      • Tonks says:

        Did I tell you my cat was named Screw? O_O

        ButhonestlypeopleIdon’tstalkScrewthatmuch.
        Screw: Yes you do. :3
        Okay, so maybe I read his entire generation 30 times… But… I’m bored!

      • Spongey says:

        Screw? O_o For a kitty? Mine’s named Tigger lol

      • Tonks says:

        Screw: Well my cuteness was taken from me and dropped on that kitten. Poor little kitteh. D:
        ShutitScrew.
        I thought about naming the cat something more… Kitten-like… But nah. XD
        Screw: Creepeh ladeh.
        Shutup. Again.

      • Spongey says:

        Well mine is tan and has white stripes so, tigger fit him πŸ™‚

      • Tonks says:

        My kitteh was cute. So the name fit him.
        Screw: Psh you’re lame.
        Who’s lame? D:
        Screw: Youlady.
        Patterns: Ugh, she’s such an idiot!
        Ginny: WHAAAII DID I DI-
        Neon: Spoilers. Aren’t. Nice. *growls*
        Neon. You scare me.
        Bomb: Blame my parents. They were “loco in the cabeza” as the purple haired gay sim would say.
        Don’t read a legacy if you’re a sim. It makes you loco in the cabeza.

  2. Brennon says:

    I was close to the first comment!

  3. sariechiny says:

    EEEEPPP!!!! ❀ I'm so happy that Micki has finally found a real person to love!(:
    Caleb was hot, but I mean, he's her therapist! Dating your therapist is just weird…let alone not allowed. That reminds me of the show "How I Met Your Mother"(: I love that show<3
    Ahhh Shadow(: You gotta love her and her wild streak XD

    • Spongey says:

      Yea finally right? Took long enough for the poor girl!

      It is very weird, and your right… not allowed. It just would have been another headache. Oh, I never saw that show before ^_^
      Yea, crazy horse!

  4. Tonks says:

    I laughed when I saw Fraser and Scott’s gray hair.

    Y’know, when you get old and your name is “Fraser”… It just doesn’t fit you! XD

    God. Now Jed is no longer suspicious to me. I mean I know Caleb loves his job but… He just should’ve been softer on her.
    But she shouldn’t’ve sat in his lap!

    • Spongey says:

      Lol I laughed at both of them when I aged them up! I hadn’t even realized until it was like “It’s Fraser’s birthday!” I was like Aww crap.. here comes the oldies. HA HA! I know. Poor guy<3

      SEE! I told you πŸ˜‰ Jed's just a sweet guy, who really cares for her. Caleb tried, but Micki still got upset. Caleb doesn't care for her that way. He wasn't trying to be mean, but… Micki's sensitive.
      Well yea, that wasn't a good thing to do… but she was just trying to edge him on. He did get aroused! xD

      • Tonks says:

        I. Just. Realized. Something. Really. Effing. Weird.

        My brother’s name is Scott, but wait for it… WAIT FOR IT… His middle name is Cale. O_O
        And my sister is called Kitty (Day Seven, Screw The Super Nanny, her simself was in that).
        Well any boy pretty much gets aroused when an attractive girl sits on his lap. Don’taskmehowIknowthat. Ijustdo. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha ha! That’s pretty neat! πŸ™‚ I remember you saying something about people calling her Kitty. True, true. Boys are just like that. Mick just mis read the signals is all.

      • Tonks says:

        And I once told you “My family is a bunch of Terrey’s…” Well, I guess they’re alike in names too. My real dad has a name from the OTHER Terrey legacy… What name was it… I sure hope it wasn’t Sean. Because I’ve always had a pixelated-crush on Sean. O_O Aw, isn’t it tragic I dont know the name of mah daddy? XD

        Yeah… I’ve misread some “boy” signs a few times. IhopeJedputsaringonherfinger. ButthenagainIthinkshe’sgoingtodumphim.

      • Spongey says:

        Aw why would she dump him, after she’s been trying SO hard to find someone just like him? At this point don’t you think she’s just ready to give in? I know I sure would be.

        Ha ha yea I remember you saying that too. Aw, too bad though. Sean is.. erm, well.. Gay lol.

      • Tonks says:

        Well I just happen to have a little starvation chamber, and Rhythm’s name is carved into it! >:D

        Now all I need to do is just pluck little Rhythm into TS2 and I’ll be problem free! Mwhahaha. But then again I can’t. Rhythm is like my little cub. >.>

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha xD I love Rhythm too. He’s my little cutie! I cant get enough of that face!! ❀

      • Tonks says:

        Every face he makes has been adorable.

        Especially his “I have a stupid idea” face. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Aw<333 That's my baby!! :3 Did you see his I haz a hat face? *squee*

      • Tonks says:

        This one?

        He’s. So. Effin’. Cute.
        Rhythm Trigger: Well you could say that about ME.
        I really can’t. You’re dead and all bloody. :/
        Rhythm (Trigger): YOU DON’T HAVE TO REMIND ME! D:
        Ginny: Haha! I do! You’re dead, you’re dead!
        Screw (Terrey, Durr): So are y-
        Neon: STOP THE SPOILERS. IT’S NOT NICE.
        Loki: You’re gonna pay, bi-
        Shut up. Stupid sims. -.-
        Anyways, Rhythm is made of cuteness and rainbows. πŸ˜€

      • Spongey says:

        πŸ˜€ I have to agree. He really is! Ha ha your sims keeping trying to ruin stuffz πŸ˜‰

        I lush Rhythm! ❀ I used both those pictures on the family tree. I started updating it, but then I had to babysit and had to leave…

      • Tonks says:

        Screw (Terrey): Ahem. I’m YOUR sim. PfftSpongey. I can’t believe I wanted to name my child tha-
        Shut up Screw.
        Well, updating a family tree is boring as hell. I’m glad babysitting distracted you from updating it. I don’t want people to know Screw has nine-
        Jackie: *cough* TEN! Stupid lady.
        You don’t count. I don’t have proof you exist.
        Gerard: You don’t have proof I exist either.
        Choke: Ahem? He’s married to ME! People should know that!
        No, he’s divorced from you. Stupidsimsruiningeverything.
        Little Screw: You sims should just stop bothering poor little voice!
        Ginny: Go die in a hole. Oh wait, you alrea-
        Neon: That’s it. We’re through Ginny. You have almost spoiled the story! D:

      • Spongey says:

        D: Did little Screw die?! Oh no please! He was awesome!

        Well, yea, I know he’s mine πŸ˜› ❀ But he's yours too cause you claimed him XD

      • Tonks says:

        Neon: You’ll see in teh next chapter. And srsly Ginny… People are going to start thinking YOU killed Lil-
        *cough* Spoilers AREN’T nice, ladies.
        Lil’ is awesome. Did you know that I’m starting the Triggers over on TS2? Well, actually, I’m skipping the first and second generation… So i’m starting off with Maniac as a little boy and his twin sister living with their parents. And their grandpa. Grandpa Bomb.
        Lil’: Lulz. I’m ashamed my great granddad was named Bomb.
        XD Yeah… Poor little Bomb. But his parents were crazy. O_O

      • Spongey says:

        !! I can’t wait!!! πŸ˜€ ❀

      • Tonks says:

        Aww I love your new gravatar.
        Med…
        No, Jekenzie…
        I’m awful at making couple names. They’re useless anyways.

        I can’t wait to publish it. It’s shocking and rather twisted.

      • Spongey says:

        Aw thanks! No one ever notices my gravvies ;_; ❀ I work hard to get them just right!

        Lol, it's tough because the names don't mesh. MED! HA HA XD Like Meds? xD that's funny. Jenki? LOL Jenki XD I'm just as bad.

      • Tonks says:

        I’m almost done with the chapter! πŸ˜€

      • Tonks says:

        It ish scary. πŸ™‚

      • Tonks says:

        Oksie doksey, it’s up! πŸ˜€

      • Spongey says:

        Okay πŸ™‚ Sorry I was just replying to my emails. I got distracted xD

      • Tonks says:

        It’s okay.

        My email has 1 million emails. O_O No joke!

        But it’s my personal email. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha, mine has like… 12 or something. I keep it low all the time. It’s mostly always filling with comment updates and sims updates, and people who e-mail me.

      • Tonks says:

        My sister is always emailing me and my brother always obsesses over Gerard Way. So he has to have someone to email, of course. πŸ˜‰

  5. Brennon says:

    I love how I’m just reading through Cale’s legacy for the 50th time, and there’s a new chapter. I can’t decide who I want her to be with, I thought she would end up with Caleb, he has that look that you seem to have for a lot of your sims, with the hair color and all. I kind of would like to see Jeremy again, it’s just so wrong, which makes it so exciting. Geez, Fraser and Scott are elders, I just wish we could have seen Fraser’s face. I really never thought Jed would end up with Micki, I actually thought he might end up with Kaylee or something. I really don’t think they are that much alike. I’m just not a jicki fan, or a med fan. I still like maleb, or cicki mickleb or whatever.

    • Spongey says:

      See that’s why I said I knew a lot of people were on the ropes about them. Some liked Caleb others liked Jed. It’s perfectly normal to have your own opinion about stuff like this ^_^ Well you ever heard that saying “Opposites attract” ? I guess that’s what it’s like in this situation. Jed and Micki may not be anything alike, but Caleb and Micki are REALLY nothing alike. He doesn’t care for her that way. Sure she’s pretty, but he just can’t seem to wrap his mind around it. Ha ha, Cale your favorite πŸ˜‰ ? I have a look? O.o I hadn’t even realized that. I just pick and choose sims. Sometimes I make them, sometimes I don’t. I didn’t make Scott, or Caleb or Jed! Ha ha ha his face is L-O-L. He looks like … I don’t know! Strange XD

      Jeremy? Meh, we shall see. Lol.

      • Brennon says:

        Well I’ve read them all a bunch of times, but I guess Cale would be my favorite because of all the kids. I have some sims planned for my legacy to be spouses and stuff, and most of them I haven’t made. They are mostly sims from other games, and their kids. My first heir is in my current game too and he’s an elder. I can’t imagine Fraser as an elder, I can’t wait to see his face. He always had the youthful look to him.

      • Spongey says:

        LOL he isn’t youthful anymore! He’s old xD Oh, aw ❀ Thanks for reading so many times πŸ™‚ Sometimes I go back and read one of my older chapters as well. Cale really did have a lot of kids! πŸ™‚ Who knows, maybe that will happen again sometime πŸ˜‰

        Yea I like getting other sims from other peoples legacies and games to add more gentics into my legacy. If I stay with just stuff I pick they'll always look the same.

      • Brennon says:

        I’ve gone through this legacy a million times, I also know that no one has been in as many chapters as Fraser has. I like my sims to have a lot of kids. It annoys me when the kids look EXACTLY like one parent. my simself has a son that looks exactly like me. my simself is an elder, and it’s really upsetting to see myself so old. Maybe I could add your sim in my legacy, your kids in this one were good lookin. One thing I plan on doing is have like my first heirs son in anther game marry into the family. I can’t wait to get started on it!

      • Spongey says:

        Really? Has Fraser been shown that much? Oh well, I love him anyways! πŸ™‚ Oh gosh. I hate that TOO! I swear, I’ll kill clones. I don’t even care. I’ve done it before πŸ˜‰ hehehehe

        Sure! What sim did you want? πŸ™‚ I’d have to e-mail the sim to you because my quota on the sims 3.com is full. I can’t wait to read it πŸ˜€

      • Brennon says:

        I’m working on finding out how many chapters all the main characters have been in. I like to find that kind of stuff out, stats and such. Oh I don’t know what sim I would want from your legacy, I like them all so much, but if I ever want one I’ll let you know. I need to finish this game, first so I plan to have the first chapter of my legacy out on Christmas, or hopefully a little sooner. It won’t be until December for sure.

      • Spongey says:

        Oh alright πŸ™‚ Well I’ll be waiting! Just let me know if you want one πŸ˜‰

      • Brennon says:

        Oh, and my new granddaughter just became a toddler! I love her! She’s not a clone either, she has her mothers face but fathers hair and eyes, she’s cute!

      • Spongey says:

        Aw, see? I love it when a sim isn’t a clone :3 ❀ So cute.

      • Brennon says:

        Yeah, then my game crashed for the fourth time tonight. I’m about to just age up a bunch of elders! Have you ever had this problem, if you’ve ever had a game where you switch households often, or maybe even if you don’t switch households, and a lot of people have babies but the babies die? Like half the babies my sims have die. it’s really frustrating. My game has basically turned into switching households to make sure the babies are still alive.

      • Spongey says:

        Babies die? O.O Can’t say I have! My babies usually live. ❀ No matter where they are.

        four times!? I would die if that happened to me.

      • Brennon says:

        Yeah, my babies die all the time. 😦 I’m about to die. I think I should just out cribs and stuff in all the houses, I think that’s why they’re dying.

      • Spongey says:

        Aw:( Poor babies!! ❀

    • Brennon says:

      Yeah, it’s gotten better lately though.

  6. firebart says:

    Yeah! I knew the dream was about Jed! Im happy Makenzie didnt have her heart completely broken

  7. Jedidiah says:

    I don’t know if I should blush like a tomato or laugh out loud….I probably am doing both.
    Am laughing because that would so be me….rambling on and on and getting kissed just to make me shut up. XD Spongey! Get out of my head!

    But wow Mickster gets pretty bold there with Caleb! Seriously, Caleb you should have seen the signs moron. πŸ˜‰ And plus, what’s with the leaving the door open “if you weren’t my patient”???? Anyway, awwwww her folks are old men now.

    And you weren’t kidding when you said, my simself would look like he is in my game. It’s a great face default, eh? πŸ˜€
    – red Jed ><

    • Spongey says:

      Teehee! I would do both if it were me πŸ˜› HAH! I knew you would say that!! I’m good at making your simself more and more like you, eh? Those e-mails help!! πŸ˜‰

      Sure did! She wasn’t playing. She wanted Caleb to really come out and say he loved her… but he didn’t. Just left her hanging with “Oh, well your my patient… so we can’t or I would.” Yesh! 😦 Old stinky men! πŸ˜›

      I told you!! I got the same one! XD Yes, I love it to bits!

      πŸ˜‰ ❀

  8. Jeremina5 says:

    Yay! Good job Jed. They are going to be so happy together!

  9. Jedidiah says:

    You know Jax, I get confused now when I see your gravatar because I keep thinking did I just comment there…because I see my simself in the picture. XD

  10. jayluvsu says:

    Oh… A perfect hot sim wasted. But one is being well spent. ;D

    And I’m just wondering, WTH is up with Tonks’s gravatar? O_O

    Oh but I’m a Jekenzie for sure. πŸ˜‰

  11. Rainie92 says:

    Awwwwwww there in love πŸ™‚ I defiantly agree with tonks jed should be shirtless again because jeds yummy. πŸ˜€ anyway stupid racoons (u know I have never seen a racoon except off the tv) scaring shadow. Ok I really really really really liked this chapter.

  12. Liza says:

    DAWWW!

    That was soooo cute! Dumb Caleb, you don’t DESERVE Micki! Go die in a ditch with all your other uptight therapist friends. Shadow certainly is a spunky one, throwing Micki off because of a raccoon? Meanie……

    GREATTTTTTTTTTT CHAPTER!

    • Spongey says:

      Well Shadow got spooked. It happens with horses. She didn’t mean it. Well, Caleb just doesn’t see Micki like that. He’s not dumb or anything. You just have to see it from his point of view. I agree it was a little snippy and he could have done it softer… but that’s just no what happened :/

      Thanks!

  13. Liza says:

    Btw Sponge, check your email, I sent you something.

  14. peyton224 says:

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I lush it ❀ I just lush it allllll!!!!
    YAY TEAM JED!! HAHAHAHA! Fray and Scott are old farts πŸ™‚ Does Fray have a SKULL TAT on his NECK?!!?!?AND WHY is everyone changing their profile pics?!!? And why wont i shut my pie-hole!
    Peggy:SILENCE,PEYTON! I KEEL YEW!
    Girl,you better stop watching Jeff Dunham! Thats MY show!Oh yea…i got lonely so Peggy comes to vist ._. Iizsofreakingkrazay!
    Oh well,Brava chapter.Now to stalk Tonks πŸ™‚

    • Spongey says:

      Thanks peyton. Yes, they’re old men now!! xD Well, just because he’s old doesn’t mean the tat he got went away. It’s there forever. Well, I don’t know. It’s fun to change them.

  15. jaec52609 says:

    Finally she realizes it was jed…im glad caleb didnt take advantage of her feelings…..i wouldnt kno wat do 2 if i was in position…..micki doesnt make ne thing easy…….awww micki nd jed ❀

  16. elizabeth says:

    O.M.JIGGLEZ!
    TEAM JED! All though before I was team Caleb….. heehee.
    That was soooo sweet. But the Caleb thing got me hoppin’ mad!! I know Micki was misled, but really Caleb? Did you have to be so rude?! What happened to ‘let her down gently’?! And really, how could you not tell you doofus? Did you figure it out when she was, oh, I don’t know…. KISSING YOU?!!!
    *rant over*
    Anyway, I loved this chapter! Sooo much drama. I hope Micki doesn’t have a concussion. Stupid raccoon!! 😦
    And LOL at the oldies! Grey hair FTW! πŸ˜€

    • Spongey says:

      Ha ha ha ha Team Jed. That reminds me of twilight! Speaking of twilight… comes out on my birthday! ;D *ahem* Yea, Caleb really could have let her down easier but, well… he didn’t. It was for the best though, because he really didn’t love her.

      Thanks!! πŸ™‚ Drama is what I do πŸ˜‰ Yea, that wouldn’t be good :/ Looks like she has the signs though.

      Teehee oldies! πŸ˜€

  17. kenzie98 says:

    Love it!! πŸ˜€

  18. Brennon says:

    Is Jed quite a bit older than Micki? Since he was a young adult when she was still a child? Would he be at least close to an adult by now?

    • Spongey says:

      Ah no. Jed is only like 4 days older than her. Jed was placed into my story when Micki was closer to Adult stage. Kaylee and Lia are not much older than Micki. Plus my teen stage is shortened cause it bores me.

    • Jedidiah says:

      That would have freaked me…;)

      • Spongey says:

        What? Jed being an old guy with a young chick-y? πŸ˜‰ Nah, I keep my sims close in age.

      • jaec52609 says:

        lol spongey didnt want micki bein a grave robber like she is in her other legacy lmao….oh nd grandpa knows now, the men in this family like 2 show no emotions around other ppl its krazy cuz ur playin the guessin game all the time….well sure u deff kno when theyre pissed no doubt……..

        ahhh well ne wayz….im glad micki is wit jed….2 bad she didnt realize she was in love wit the thought of bein in love wit caleb…..i wouldve been too wit how much he helped her out nd was there 4 her…nd yeah jed was there 2, but u nvr rlly see how much u rlly love someone when youve been friends wit them for a long time…..nd no u cant hate caleb cuz how many ppl are gunna push someone off them as soon as they jump on them like micki did nd kiss him? I wouldve froze in shock nd not realized wat was happenin til it was 2 late…..nd i probably wouldve said the same thing he said 2 her, but i wouldnt mean 2 hurt her feelings or break her heart….it was one of those omg wat jus happened moments nd u cant think straight 2 figure out wat 2 say 2 not hurt them after all tht went down…..so no one can get mad at caleb cuz he didnt mean 4 things 2 get tht far or 2 break her heart the way he did….cuz he was jus so shocked nd couldnt think straight cuz he was still tryin 2 get his mind around wat happened nd how he didnt see the signs…..cuz come on a guy can nvr tell when a girl falls in love wit him they dnt look 4 ne kind of sign like tht well the popular guys who could get ne girl they want dont look 4 the signs….so ppl need 2 stop dissin caleb 4 something he had no control over…..

  19. Tonks says:

    I want to go to bed… But I can’t. 😦

  20. Rainie92 says:

    its not as hard as you think its just about clearing your mind before 8 pm and thinking good things after that and then you go to sleep happy and on time!?

  21. Rainie92 says:

    ha i can guess i have a reall messed up mind. if i dont clear my mind i have really messed up dreams like i did last night πŸ™‚

  22. Rainie92 says:

    oh i get it do you think too much about those problems before you sleep? if you do, do you have someone to talk to about them cause that works really well.

  23. Rainie92 says:

    i had a therapist but i got rid of her she wasnt doing very well and my mum makes it all about her so i kinda know how that feels i write about me problems and hide them from everyone makes me feel better in a weird way

  24. Morgan says:

    Yay finially Miki has chose someone who isnt going to just put her through a hard time! As for Caleb welll atleast he wasn’t married! But I mean like come on if he was going to shot her down then why did he let it go so far ? How could he have not seen the signs, he could have stop her when she was on his lap but noo he decides to stop after their done kissing, geesh smh men. I guess she won’t be seeing any more therapist for now on,the stupid douche. i’m pretty sure shadow and miki aren’t on “speaking terms” any more haha. Great Chapter! I’m sure jed is probably embarrased at this chapter πŸ˜€

    • Spongey says:

      Ha ha ha of course he is πŸ˜‰ It’s okay cause I’m allowed to embarrass him hehehehehe. Well, maybe not on speaking terms right now XD She probably gave Micki a concussion the way she threw her off like that. It wasn’t on purpose, she got spooked. Yea, Caleb let it go a little too far before he decided to call it quits. Micki thought that he was actually liking it (which he actually was!) so she just continued. But no, Mr high and mighty had to break her heart. Ah well, Jed’s better anyways πŸ˜‰ He loves her for who she is.

      • Brennon says:

        I feel sort of bad for Caleb though, because I mean, even though he let Micki kiss him, he still had to break her heart, and he didn’t want to do that. It would be hard to act like a friend to everyone, when really you aren’t their friend, you’re just getting payed to act like one.

      • Spongey says:

        Yea I know. I’m so glad you see it that way. I mean, he didn’t want to hurt her… but it came off as that. He could have been a little softer on her, but it is what it is :/

  25. tessrobbs23 says:

    As much as I love Jed, I just can’t pull away from the hot therapist. If hes not not mackenzie’s baby daddy. I am using him in mine (I am working on starting one) Haha I love him so much!!!

  26. Tawny says:

    I feel like Micki exploded a bit much at Caleb. Maybe just because I already knew that Caleb was going to say no, but Micki didn’t. Let’s get some babies going now, Spongey/Jackie! I can’t wait to see Micki’s little bundles of joy!
    Great Chapter!

  27. Carebear728 says:

    Aww!!I was so worried she had gone into a coma or something.

  28. Callie says:

    Micki’s reaction to Caleb made me angry. I love her and all… I really do… but the way she reacted to Caleb was unfair. According to ethical principals of psychologists, they aren’t allowed to conduct multiple relationships. So, they can’t have a therapist/client relationship as well as a romantic relationship. Nor is the psychologist allowed to make promises of any kind of future relationship apart from a professional one because clearly that would affect Micki’s well-being. No matter what she likes to think, I don’t believe she’s fully recovered at all yet. So OF COURSE when she confronted him he’d have to push her away. It’s just ethically wrong to do otherwise -.- /rant

    On a completely different topic, however, I find Jekenzie pretty cute^^ and I’m sure Micki can eventually train Shadow. Hopefully Jed’s influence will be able to calm Micki down, which would also have an impact on Shadow. But still, not at the end of the generation just yet!! We’ll see where you take us!

    OMG. Elderly Fray and Scott.
    I have no words.

    • Spongey says:

      I agree with your rant Callie! πŸ˜€ That’s why I said to people it wasn’t his fault. He wasn’t trying to get her all upset, and what not. He just wasn’t allowed! Even if he was, it’s just not… normal. She needs to be with someone who can love her and take care of her for the right reasons. Caleb just… he was right in this situation. I don’t believe Micki wanted to get mad at him she was just hurt. She’s a sensitive girl and was just trying to find a way out of all the things shes been through. It was another mental issue, clinging to Caleb like she did.

      Yay! Cause I find them adorable together! πŸ˜€ I can’t stand to not look at them. I love them ❀ Shadow… well with Shadow it was an accident. The running was just because she's new at it, and even though she grew shes still young. With time she will calm down. Your right. πŸ™‚

      Ha ha, I know. I love my oldies ❀

  29. auburn101 says:

    Sorry for not commenting in such a long time, I’ve just been so busy! But I caught up with all your previous chapters and I’m loving them all! I have to admit I feel bad for Mackenzie .. her therapist really did get her out of her dark emotions, but from another point of view, it IS his job.. I hope, for her sake, that things will work out better with Jed!

    Auburn
    I put up a new chapter on my blog (finally) & it’d be real cool if you can check it out? Please&Thanks ! πŸ™‚

    • Spongey says:

      It’s no problem! πŸ™‚ We all get busy with life. Yea, you feel bad… but it really was his job. He was stuck in a rock and a hard place with that one. He did try to comfort her without getting too emotionally involved or anything against what he wasn’t allowed to do. But she was still really hurt by it.

      I saw πŸ™‚ I just didn’t have a chance to read it yet πŸ™‚ I will though πŸ˜‰

  30. firebart says:

    Just woundering how long does it take you to set up one picture?! It looks COMPLICATED. Is the new poses n stuff a new update? Ugh I might not be able to get the sims 3 again until next year stupid all the other games that are coming out that I want!

Leave a Reply

