Chapter 5.10 – To Win A Battle Never Lost

Authors note: This chapter is dark near the middle. You have been warned…

Makenzie’s Point of View

So falling pregnant again wasn’t something I had planned. Heck, falling pregnant even one time wasn’t something I wanted. I hadn’t even had the chance to tell Jed about the new pregnancy because of the arrangements I was trying to set with Kim. She kept telling me I didn’t ‘need’ to do anything and that the faster they moved in the better for her. I had no idea what that was suppose to mean. I was trying to help her out, yet she’s pushing me? Why do I even help people to begin with? It never turns out good for me…

But, since I learned a life lesson already… Jed has to know about the new baby before I go and do anything else. I’m sure he won’t be mad about this kid. He loves Noah more than anything. His heart is big enough to fit another person.

Aw crap, why’d he have to be asleep?

I flicked the light on the wall on, and tiptoed behind the couch. Aw, he was so adorable when he was sleeping. Probably where Noah gets it from, that and he’s just amazingly cute. Alright, I’m distracting myself. I came in here to tell him the news, and the news I shall tell him!

I cleared my throat, “Ahem, uh, Jed? Sweetie? I need to tell you something…”

“I wasn’t sleeping! I’ll go get Noah!” he sputtered out. Really fast, might I add. I couldn’t help but laugh. Was he that prone to getting up and grabbing Noah? My poor Jed.

“Jed, Noah is fine. Relax. I really need to talk with you though. I’m sorry I woke you up, but it’s, uh, it’s kind of important.”

Maybe this isn’t the best time to tell him? He’s all groggy and … somewhere else. No, screw it! I have to do this now.

He stretched and yawned, then patted the open spot next to him. “Sorry about that. Had a long day today. Kaylee is back, but she has so much to get caught up on! Plus I think she said she was pregnant again! I mean, really?! She just popped out a kid by some guy, now she went with some other dude? Your sister doesn’t learn…”

I just loudly sighed. It was true. She may be smart but oh so dumb when it comes to relationships. She gets taken advantage of all the time. Lia needs to have a nice long talk with her. Ugh, getting off topic again…

“Jed, I don’t really know how to say this-“

He laughed, “It’s easy. Just say: Thhhiiisssss.” Oh he’s so going to get punched…

I groaned, giving his my death glare. “I’m serious Jed! I’m trying to tell you- What I’m trying to say- Ugh.”

He laughed again, “Ugh? Oh come on sweetie, just tell me.”

I looked away from him, and then sputtered out,”I’m pregnant again.”

Silence. Yea, that doesn’t sound good! Why isn’t he saying anything? Oh stop thinking like this Micki. Give the man a chance to breath… I really over think everything.

“Are you sure?” he finally mumbled. I don’t get it? I thought he’d be happy?

“Yea, I’m sure. Your not mad are you?”

He shook his head, “No. I only just came to my senses is all. Micki, I’m sorry… but your not allowing that creep into our home. I didn’t want to say anything, but… I don’t care. I love you too much to allow you to do something so stupid.”

I just stared blankly at him. Was he serious?

I stood up from the couch and scoffed, “Your joking?”

He shook his head again. Just staring at me sternly. “I’m not kidding in any form or way. I need to protect my wif- y-you and my son. That man RAPED you Makenzie! How could you even think about allowing him to come 100 feet near your house, let alone LIVE with you?! Doesn’t that sound the least bit crazy?”

I can’t believe this! Since when does he get to say what I do and don’t do!? “Jed, I don’t want him around! Trust me! I just can’t abandon Kim. She was always there for me when I was younger. It doesn’t feel right to just leave her. Especially since she’s with that creep.”

He stood up, now facing me “But there is other ways you can help her! You don’t have to invite Jeremy to live here. For crying out loud, think about Noah! Think about our baby growing in you right now! Don’t you want to keep them safe? Jeremy’s a sick man!”

“Jed, you have to listen to me! If I don’t help her, then-then… that baby could very well die. I’ve been putting it off long enough! Straining myself with the choice I had to make. I don’t know WHY I want her here, I just do! I feel badly, and just… strange. Something doesn’t feel right. She refuses to come unless he’s there with her. I think he brain washed her like he did me. I want to know what’s going on.”

Gosh! Why was he making this so freaking HARD?! Everything was going great when he just listened to me. Trusted my decisions…

He sighed, “Makenzie, she’s your friend and I do believe she needs your help… but you don’t have to agree to her terms. Just tell her that she either accepts living here alone, or she’s just going to have to suffer. Don’t you think she would eventually come around?

I shook my head at him. I had enough of this already. I know what my plans are, he has no RIGHT to be butting into them! “Jed, just stop it! You don’t control what I do, this isn’t your home! You don’t own ME! If I want my friend to live with me, then so be! Jeremy is just something we’ll have to deal with. He won’t be around for long, I swear it. He’ll screw up again. He always does.”

He grew quiet, and tightly gripped his pant leg as if trying to hold something back.

“I DON’T CARE!” he finally exploded “I don’t want that man around my babies, or around you! Right at this moment, I’m telling YOU. I love you Makenzie, and I’m not letting some crazy person into this house. I won’t allow it!! I could freaking care less if this is my home or not. Your my entire world. You and our kids. I’m not losing something I only just got!! Just LISTEN TO ME!”

I was completely taken back. I-I never seen Jed get so angry before. It made me upset, and a tear escaped from my eye.

“NO! I don’t have to listen to you!!” I cried out “Your- … I’m doing this, whether you like it or not!!”

“Micki-“

“NO!”

I ran from the living room into where my son was playing alone in his room. I grasped him up off the floor and just snuggled him to death. I felt so hurt and betrayed. I never knew Jed to just go off on me like that. I knew my choice was crazy! Doesn’t he know how long I mulled it over in my head?! It was literally killing me! I never wanted to see Jeremy’s face let alone have him live in my spare guest bedroom. I don’t know why I chose this, I just feel like I have too. Something is just terribly wrong about their whole situation. I want to save my friend before it gets to late. I don’t know how else to do it!

“Noah…” I sniffled “Mommy feels horrible. I think I made Daddy really angry with me. I know he means well, but Mommy doesn’t know what else to do.”

“Da da?” he questioned smiling with that grin that’s all too familiar. Why does he have to look so much like his dad? I can’t stay upset or angry when he gives me that Jed smile.

“Yea Daddy.” I sighed “Noah? You won’t tell on mommy if I tell you I’m going to go talk to Kim will you? I know it won’t make him happy, but I still have to do this.”

“No, no.”

Yea, you got that right. A big no-no.

Before I just randomly popped up at their, uh, place? I guess? I needed to call them. Kim just told me they found some little dumpy motel to stay in for a few weeks with the money I gave them. I felt so badly because I wondered everyday how she was eating, and if the baby was alright. I needed to be sure.

Dang it… voice mail. Why wasn’t she picking up? Every time I called her anymore it was either Jeremy or voice mail. It was really starting to worry me. I mean, the last time we spoke was when I talked to her about moving in a few weeks ago.

I looked over at Shadow, then over at the car. Sorry girl, not today.

Taking the car, I drove for what seemed like forever. The address of the place she text awhile ago was of an address I was not really familiar with. Though Jed may not like it, I’m still doing what I want to do. Isn’t that always how it goes anyways? I really don’t listen to anyone, even when I ask for advice. I’m a sad case, but it’s been established a while ago that I’m not… ‘normal’.

Okay, um, what is this place?! She said dumpy motel, not creepy abandoned house! Now I’m really starting to worry. How could anyone expect to actually live in such an environment? I mean, I heard my dad ramble on about him living in a shack once… but it couldn’t have been this scary. I can now see why she was being so pushy with moving in.

I got out of my car VERY slowly, just eyeballing the house as if it was going to murder me. I was hesitate at first… well okay, I was very hesitate. Heck, I wasn’t even sure that she was really here! I was going to approach this house with as much caution as possible!

I walked up the pathway, quickly making my way to the door. I knocked a couple times, but didn’t hear a reply. Yea, just a false address. I knew Kim would never be in such a creepy house. Right before I was about to walk away though, for some reason I decided to check around back. Call it instincts… but something felt off.

This house was literally in the middle of no where. I traveled around back to find open land, trees, trees and more trees. There weren’t any windows on the side part of the house. It wasn’t until I made my way all the way to the back, is where I found this tall, shattered factory type window. I debated with myself if I would look inside it or not, because I was scared of what could possibly be in there! What if it was an axe murderer?!

My curiosity got the better of me and I finally stepped in front of it. What I saw… could quite possibly be worse than an axe murderer.

“OH MY GOD!”

Was… was that KIM!? Oh dear god, w-what happened to her?! She’s all tied up, and- IS THAT ME ON THE WALL!? I knew it. I flat out knew it. He’s a complete psychopath! Look what he did to her! Now everything makes sense! Everything she was doing was because she was afraid. Oh god, he probably has had her kidnapped for only god knows how long! Everything was just a front! That whole entire scene at the bar … I think I’m going to be sick.

“Oh dear god, Kim. I-I… I’m going to get help.”

Just looking at her had me frozen to my spot. I wanted to run and scream, but I could barely even speak! This site… this horrible site. It just brings thoughts to mind of what would have happened if I’d stay with that lunatic! What if I wouldn’t have said no to him? Oh dear god… I have to get her out of there. I have-

Tap.. Tap.. Tap..

Oh no… it’s him. What do I do!? He’s right behind me!!

I spun around in rage. Facing this for what it was! I wasn’t going down without a fight!

“GET AWAY FROM ME YOU SICK SON OF A-!”

But to my surprise and relief, it was Jed. Oh thank God!

“Makenzie what are you doing out here, and what is wrong with YOU?! I followed you after you left, but I got lost. Then I remembered that address Kim gave you.”

I leaned my head over and just cried. I wanted to answer him, and point behind me to the window but I was so terrified. I thought that my life was about to end.

“J-Jed… Oh god… K-Kim.”

He threw up his hands, “Whoa, sweetheart! What happened? Calm down.”

I pointed over my shoulder, and his eyes widened, “Makenzie, stay here.”

What did he mean ‘stay here’?! He wasn’t seriously thinking about going in there after her, was he?! NO! HE CAN’T! Jeremy is a twisted person, he won’t think twice about killing him. He probably only spared me because of his obvious OBSESSION over me.

I clung to him, squeezing tight to his shirt. I wasn’t letting him go in there!

“N-n-no! Your not going in there alone!” I cried out, my grip getting tighter. He rubbed the back of my head, and kept telling me everything was going to be alright, and that he had to do this to save her. Cops can save her! Fire fighters! Anyone but him! I can’t lose him, I love him…

He breathed out a sigh, “Makenzie… I have to do this. You stay hidden, and call the police once I go in.”

He began to walk away and I walked towards him. I screamed, “JED!” He turned around, and pointed away.

“No Makenzie. Stay here. I love you…”

I love you too…

Jed’s Point of View

Was I out of my mind? Probably. What other choice did I have though? I needed to get that poor girl out of the house before Jeremy showed his face. I know Makenzie is worried for me, but I can handle this… right?

The front door of the ‘house’ wasn’t locked shockingly… so I opened it up slowly, then proceeded in. Oh gosh… this house looked like it belonged in a horror movie. No wait, I’m in a horror movie! And what is that smell!?! It’s like someone died in here… oh god.

The door I assumed was the entry way, was boarded up pretty badly. I’m thinking he just quickly hammered a few old pieces of wood on and left for the night. Such a sick man! Why the heck did he do this?! … I don’t even want to know.

I made my way over to the door, and began to gradually take each plank off. I could hear Kim crying, and screaming for Jeremy to just leave her alone. That she got Makenzie to let them live there, to just give her a little more time. Don’t worry Kim, I’m going to get you away from this place, and that horrible man.

Oh dear god. Looking at her like this up close sent chills down my spine. Actually this whole house gave me the creeps! I mean look at this? Pictures of Makenzie all over the wall, lit candles surrounding a pregnant woman. He cut her hair all off too! What the HECK!?

“P-please Jeremy. Do-Don’t hurt me again! I’ll try better to get her to make us live there sooner! Please….

I can honestly see why she wanted nothing more than to fulfill his demands. He’s probably done so many unimaginable things to her.

“Kim, it’s alright. I’m going to get you out of here. My name’s Jed, and I’m Makenzie’s boyfriend. Don’t worry, your going to be okay.”

She shook her head no rapidly, “GET OUT OF HERE! He’ll kill you Jed! Please! Just save yourself…”

I fumbled with the tight knot around her arms, and told her that I wasn’t giving up until I had her out. My gosh this thing was tied on so tightly. It’s just by luck she didn’t die or pass out from loss of circulation!

“I almost got it Kim… I think…”

“Please! He’s not gone! He’s still in the house!” she screeched, her cries growing louder.

Wait, what?! He’s still here?!

“What do you think your doing!?” A voice shouted from behind me. My immediate reaction was to stop what I was doing, and turn around. Yea, smart move Jed… He kicked me in the stomach, knocking the wind right out of me. I flew into the back of the chair Kim is in and knocked it up a few feet. Oh god, that hurt so BAD.

The candles knocked everywhere, and the lights brushed out. I can’t believe I’m actually 3 feet from this maniac. To think, Micki wanted him to LIVE with us! Over my dead body! Which, I hope, doesn’t actually become literal…

“Jed, Jed, Jed… the naive little boyfriend. You weren’t thinking about freeing my little Kimmy were you? Awww, but don’t you think she looked so pretty sitting there like that? Nothing like Makenzie though… that girl, is an angel.” he chuckled smugly. I so badly wanted to just kick him where it hurt.

“Don’t talk about Makenzie you FREAK!”

“Now, now…” he started “Do you think your in any position to be talking to me that way, Jed? Be a good boy, and keep your mouth closed. Unless you’d like to end up like Kim over here. In fact… that’s not a bad idea.”

The way he talked, and the way he looked at me, made my stomach turn with knots. What the heck happened to this man to cause him to be so twisted?!

I picked myself off the ground. I wasn’t going down without a fight. This sick piece of work was going to have to go through me to hurt Kim, or even THINK about going near Makenzie.

“You animal! What the heck is wrong with you?! Just leave my wife alone! Let Kim go, and let ME go!”

“Wife? Pish posh! I knew for certain that’s a fib. Makenzie isn’t married, and she sure as heck isn’t marrying you. You see? Makenzie is my soul mate. We were meant to be together. No matter what… we WILL be together. I see it took some persuasion from Kim’s sappy cries to finally get my Makenzie to cave. We were so close… until you think you can just ruin everything. Well now, we can’t have that… now can we?

“Like heck you are! Makenzie doesn’t belong to anyone, and she sure as heck doesn’t belong to you! Hurting people just to get what you want? You jerk! You caused Makenzie so much mental trauma! She DOESN’T LOVE YOU! She loves me!” I spat back at him. This man was seriously boiling my blood. How dare he stand there and say Micki belongs to him, and that they’re ‘meant’ to be together. Twisted freak ruined her life!

“Ha HA! Oh god, he’s a riot! Love you? She could never love you! Who are you trying to fool?” he laughed blatantly in my face! I’m about 3 seconds from punching him in the FACE!

“Enjoy games! Your not leaving hear unless it’s chopped up in a duffle bag! Makenzie belongs to me, and so does that presious boy of yours. Oh, I mean… of MINE. I’ll raise him, and teach him good things of life. He’ll call me daddy, and never even know you existed.”

THAT’S IT!!

WHAM! “Twisted moron!! Nobody talks about my family like that!!”

I was so done listening to his crap! He honestly thinks he can talk that way, and get away with it? I can be the sweetest person, but mess with my family and see if I don’t knock your head off!

“Your done tormenting Makenzie!”

That punch felt so good. I’ve been waiting along time to beat the crap out of the man who caused my Micki so much pain.

“You think one stupid punch is going to stop me? We’re meant to be together, no matter the risk!!”

“SHUT UP!” I locked my arms around his throat and just held there until he gasped for air. I wanted to keep holding on, I wanted to watch him die… but it wasn’t in me. I can’t just kill someone. No… I’d rather watch him get hauled away and thrown into the looney bin!

I let him go once his face started turning colors. That and also the fact he kept clawing at my face! I withheld the pain, but I couldn’t hold out any longer. Instead, once he gasped for air, I turned around and kicked him right in the face. Right where all the lies and hurt came out of! … Honestly I never knew I had any of this in me! It must have been on adrenaline rush or something. My whole body is trembling!

He flew back against the wall, his head smashed against it. At first I got nervous because I had thought I had killed him! I decided against it because I saw him flinch a few times. I’m sure he’ll be fine… physically. Mentally he’s a total mess. Sick freak.

“You got what was coming to you, you freak of nature. Let this be a lesson…”

For a moment all I did was stare at his motionless body, and play back all the events in my head. I can’t believe I just did any of that! That’s when I realized Kim was still blindfolded and tied up! I rushed over to her side, and untied the rest of the knots. She squeezed me tightly, her tears just running down her face.

OH now they show up!? Could have used that help 15 minutes ago! It’s funny because the moment they saw me near Kim and Jeremy on the floor nearly dead, they thought I was the bad guy. They made me drop to my knees and then hand cuffed me before Kim could get a word in!

Once she finally did speak up, they kind of gave each other embarrassed glances. Well they should be! They’re late and they got the wrong guy! Could this night get any- … I’m not even going to finish that sentence.

***

The police rushed Kim to the hospital. They offered to take me, but I just dismissed it. I only had a broken pair of glasses and some cuts on my face. I wasn’t in need of any medical attention like I feared Kim was. Out of everything, I can honestly say that I’m just glad Makenzie and Kim are safe. I kept worrying that at some point Makenzie would come into that house and be harmed by Jeremy. If that would have happened… I could never live with myself. I love her too much to ever let anything harm her. All I can say, is that Jeremy is never going to be able to bother us again. He’s either being throw into prison for life, or the mental hospital… I’d go with the latter.

Makenzie and I slowly paced ourselves to walk up to the house. I was worn out, and she was beyond a nervous wreck. I just wanted to hug my son, kiss my girlfriend, then snuggle up in my bed. I know for a fact that’s going to be hard for Mick… something like this doesn’t rest easy on her mind.

She surprised me though. Before we even made it to the steps, she stopped me. She placed her hands gently against my wounds, and just smiled into my eyes. I always loved her beautiful smile.

“Your my hero.”

I chuckled softly, “I was just doing what any guy would do. I had to protect the people I care about.”

I couldn’t even get another word in before she pressed herself against me, and kissed me on the lips. I could feel her body trembling under my grip. It made me just hold her even tighter. She wanted to put on a brave face… but I could see the torture in her eyes.

“It’s going to be alright Makenzie. He’s never going to hurt you ever again. I’ll always be here to protect you. I love you so much.”

She nodded through tears. I knew this was going to be a really long night…

***

Months had passed. We had taken Kim into our care after she spent 3 days in the hospital. Other than many marks caused from Jeremy torturing her… she was given a clean bill of health. Not that it made it any better, but I was glad nothing fatal was happening. Besides Makenzie, Kim was suffering mentally from everything she had gone through. She’d lock herself in the spare bedroom for hours on end, and she hasn’t spoken a word since she’s came into our house. It’s safe to say nothing around our home is at peace right now. Except maybe for Noah… but he’s barely 2.

Later on in the evening Micki emerged out of our bedroom and came up to me with this sadden look on her face. I wanted to ask the problem, but I was afraid of what she was going to say. Everything that’s come from anyone, anymore… was just depressing.

I sighed softly, “Mick? Are you alright sweetie?”

She sniffled, “I’m just so worried about Kim. She doesn’t talk, she doesn’t barely eat… what if she’s like this forever? We have to do something for her! I don’t want her to die depressed…”

Hormones plus tragic event… don’t mix well.

“Micki, Kim isn’t going to die. We just have to trust that she will be okay. It really was a horrible experience in her life, and it’s not easily over turned. We’ll just encourage her and make sure she feels safe once again. Now you need to stop worrying because it’s not good for the baby.”

“How can I not worry?! My best friend is living in a depressed coma! Plus she’s completely covered in wounds, and even my own boyfriend is harmed! No one is safe anymore… no one… she cried out, tears streaming down her cheeks.

Oh dear gosh… it’s so hard to deal with pregnant women! “Makenzie-“

“Momee, hungry!” Noah demanded, wobbling out to where we were standing. Perfect timing Noah! Oh thank you god! I honestly couldn’t put up with another minute of Micki’s hysterical pregnant episodes. She’s going to drive me into an early grave, so to speak. I love the woman, but jeesh…

“Hey!” I chimed “Look who it is Mick? Noah!” Anything to change the subject…

“Rawr! Raaawwwrrr! Hungry dino!” he growled, prancing around like some sort of T-rex. That was a new one from him, I don’t even know where he learned that from!

“Alright, I can take a hint.” I smiled down at him, then looked back up at Makenzie who was still blubbering…. “Makenzie. Please just go check on Kim, and I’ll feed little Dinosaur over here.”

She nodded her head, then headed towards Kim’s room. Ugh, finally.

Makenzie’s Point of View

I knew Jed was trying to be nice and all… but I can tell I was getting on his nerves. I don’t mean to be so emotional, it’s just this dang pregnancy giving me all these crazy thoughts! Plus, I just never really got over that night. It still plays around in my head, and scares me at times. I can only imagine what Kim is going through. She still hasn’t opened up to anyone. She just keeps it bottled inside. I know she’s probably ready to explode…

“Kim?” I knocked on the door “Are you alright? Do you want anything?”

The only noise I heard was something falling over and then a loud groan. I jiggled the handle, but she had it locked!

“KIM!?”

“MAKENZIE!” she screamed “It’s the baby!!”

Oh just perfect! Right when the door was locked!

“Can you make it to the door?! Please you have to unlock the-“

OH you got to be KIDDING! Perfect time baby! Right when I’m trying to help my friend with her labor, my kid thinks it’s high tide to come out as well. This can’t be happening… OH GOD… it’s happening!

“JEDIDIAH!”

The second he heard me call his full name he dropped everything and ran to me. He was okay at first, until I told him that Kim was behind a locked door in labor too. That kind of sent him over the edge.

“HOW DO I DO THIS ONE?!”

I groaned, “Figure it OUT!!! NOW!”

Some hours later, and lots of stress… Kim gave birth to a baby boy whom she called Luke. I on the other hand had a girl, who we called Ophelia Terrey. I really need a LONG nap….

Bonus stuffs:

This is Kaylee’s little girl. Her name is Megan. 

This is Lia’s girl and her name is Amber. I know it looks the other way around but it’s not… lol.

Thanks for reading! I really hope this chapter wasn’t too over the top. I just wanted to show how sick and twisted Jeremy really is, or … is even more now. Kim hasn’t told anyone yet of what happened to her, or how she wound up in her situation. She’s scared and mentally abused. The only thing they can do is wait and see if she will open up to them. But you saw Jed with those awesome whoop butt moves?! He wasn’t playing around anymore! No one messes with his family!!

Oh and I wanted to get this chapter out yesterday, but I had lots of things to do cause it was my birthday. ^_^ Sorry for the delay.

-Sponge

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

155 Responses to Chapter 5.10 – To Win A Battle Never Lost

  1. Brennon says:

    It’s done! Must read it now!

  2. Tonks says:

    Thanks for covering for me. XD

  3. Tonks says:

    I ❤ Noah's shirt. Ophelia's close enough… To Olivia. 😛
    Oh goody, Luke! 😀
    Jeremy… I still love him. But… Hurrah for mental help!

    • Spongey says:

      Yea sort of, but still different. I love his Shirt too 😉
      LOL alright then… I don’t even like him, but that’s your opinion.

      • Tonks says:

        Ophelia… Isn’t she that creepy lady in Strangetown? With all those graves? I killed her off. But the name’s cute. 😛
        Jeremy just seems a bit lovable to me. There’s something deep inside. O_o
        Luke… Just sounded familiar… Oh, he’s Noel’s husband. >.< I never remember him. Curse him, Bridgit isn't as pretty as I expected her to be. Oh well… The face will grow in better…

      • Spongey says:

        LOL I have no idea XD I don’t remember people from sims 2
        O_O I find him disturbing lol
        Yea I only named Luke, Luke cause his last name is Walker XD It reminded me of Luke Skywalker from starwars lol

      • Tonks says:

        Wait… Which last name did he get? Jeremy’s or Kim’s? Either way it sounds funny… Kim Walker, Jeremy Walker.
        I’ve forgotten all about StarWars! I’m now imagining Jeremy coming back and saying to Luke, “Luke… I’m your creepy father who raped your mother… And her friend…” And Luke’s like, “O_O Shhhhiiiiiiii-”
        Ophelia was a creep. So… This Ophelia better not be. ^-^
        He’s disturbing and troubled. What more could I like about him? 😀

      • Spongey says:

        Lol Kim’s last name is Walker. It was funny XD That’s why I did it lol.

      • Tonks says:

        Ah… Do you know what jeremy’s last name is? I’d put a caps on the J but… I don’t feel like it. ^-^

      • Spongey says:

        Ermmm… I forget >< sorry

      • Tonks says:

        Oh okay then… ^-^

        Noel’s kid is so adorable. She was a fugly as a toddler, but she’s growing into her face, FINALLY! 😀 It’s so cute when she starts sneezing. Luke looks better now, because he looks older. No more silly hat, or silly fire sweater.
        … Bah I lost topic.

      • Spongey says:

        Lol xD Well that’s good then ^_^ Glad to hear that she grew into her… face. Ha ha it’s funny when sims look ugly at first then turn out nice, or the other way around O_o

      • Tonks says:

        Yeah… She also likes… Sort of stirring up troubles. There are countless times she breaks stuff, like, I had another child sim invite her over to their home, and she broke the shower there.
        … I keep smashing my head against the keyboard because they won’t move into their new house. -.-

      • Spongey says:

        Lol well sims are prone to trouble, it’s their nature. 😉 Trust me I’ve wanted to smack my head against the desk a couple times because of my dippy sims.

      • Tonks says:

        Well the only reason they won’t move is because every time they get in the house, a popup shows up. I keep have to reset them. This time it should work. -.-
        Plus the kid also said something to Luke, and all of a sudden Luke started arguing with Noel. O_O *slaps self*

  4. firebart says:

    That was a great chapter you were able to show so many emotions. I dont think there was much of a delay its only been 3 or 4 days since the last chapter also happy birthday!

  5. Brennon says:

    Awesome chapter! Jed kicked butt, and it was just awesome. I really think Jeremy might actually be one of your best characters in this legacy. He’s so sick and twisted, and has an interesting background. Kaylee and Lia’s babies do look like they should be switched. And geez, Kaylee got knocked up again, she needs to learn to keep her legs closed. Micki was being sort of unfair to Jed in the beginning of the chapter. This is his home, and family, even if it’s technically your house, it’s his home, and he deserves a say. Jed needs to propose already, so we can have a wedding!

    • Spongey says:

      Thanks a bunch Brennon! 🙂 Yea he did kick butt ;D Really? I mean I thought he was just over the top xD He was really twisted. I know! But honestly that’s who belongs to who. I think it’s the hair colors. Yea Kaylee doesn’t learn… She was being really unfair, but just felt like she needed to help her. You now know the reason why!

      Soon enough 😉

  6. sariechiny says:

    OMG! 😀 It’s a little girl! LOL, I love how they both went into labor at the same time…(:
    DD: So that’s what Jeremy was trying to do…he’s still in love with Micki! Well, I hope this is the last time we’re going to see him…for good.
    I feel so sorry for Kim ): I wonder what caused her to get into that mess with Jeremy…
    Ahaha! Woww yea, Megan and Amber do look like it should be the other way around…^_^ but they’re both equally cute! ❤
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY SPONGE~!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 Let's all sing happy berfday to her!
    "Happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday dear SPONGE!!! Happy birthday to you!!!!" Yayyyy!!!!!! 😀 *blows out virtual candles* ^_^

  7. Jedidiah says:

    Ah darn, for a moment I had entertained hopes that Kim wasn’t really pregnant. Hey maybe it’s not Jeremy’s. *fingers only crossed*
    Okay, now to the rest of the chapter: Jedself kicked butt! Yeah, I knew the membership at the boxing gym would pay off one day! *told you, Mom!* Hehe.
    Hey Hey, Jax, you had Jed fighting Jer.. XD
    I take it Mikki was a tad hormonal when she lashed out at Jedself. And it’s his family so he has a say as far as safety of his children go. By the way, Jedself, come on at least have 5 seconds of happiness that you’re going to be father again. Although I guess it’s a shock when you think about that a psycho will move in soon. Uhm, I know Kim prob just the victim here, but she played a part in this luring Mikki out of her cave. Okay, she was prob coaxed by Jeremy but still…. She needs professional help as well. I can hear her going through the same s*** as Mikki and saying, no officer Jeremy just had an off day. -.-
    Nice job on the fight scenes and the realism. My glasses would have been lost somewhere. XD And I saw you used a new word you learned,”to cave” 😉 Now come on Jedself, pop the question already!

    -Jed

    PS: LOL Amber…. XDDDD

    • Spongey says:

      Yea, but sadly it his baby. What happened with Kim, only she knows the answer to that. She only did the things she did because she was scared of him, not because she thought she loved him. Some way she got mixed into his trap. She was scared for her life, and now for her babies. She didn’t know what else to do but listen to him. She really does need some therapy now that she went through that, but she won’t even talk to anyone. The only words she spoke while living there is “The babies coming.” She’s shunned herself from everyone. Yes, Micki was VERY hormonal. Crying and thinking bad thoughts again. It just happens when she gets pregnant.

      LOL of course your Jedself gets to beat up Jeremy! It’s only fair! ;D

      Thanks Jed 🙂 I’m glad you liked them. Ha ha well I thought they would considering all the rough house XD . A new word? What word? *confused*

      Alright, alright! Give the man a second to breath. He just had a trauma and a new baby 😛

      LOL XD Yea… ‘Amber’ or AKA Olga -_- Stupid game

  8. Jeremina5 says:

    Great chapter. Jed ROCKS!
    I knew it would be a girl! Yay!

  9. Rainie92 says:

    Ok jed can kick butt and looks good shirtless woooo ok see I said i had a bad feeling about it. Ok I don’t have much else to say not really feeling that good but I loved the chapter XD

  10. SimLover0510 says:

    Firstly happy birthday!!! Even if it is a little late. And secondly what an amazing chapter! Jeremy really is twisted,so glad he is in prison now! And yay,it’s a girl! Jed really can kick but,now all he has to do is propose! How many kids are you planning for this generation?

  11. Liza says:

    Happy Birthday Sponge! Will comment more laterz!

    ❤ ❤ ❤

  12. elizabeth says:

    Holy guacamole! I knew that psycho Jeremy was gonna pull something like that! YAY FOR A HEROIC JED! That whole fight scene I was like, “Take him down, Jed!” and he did. 😀
    Off to the nuthouse for you, Jer-Jer! HAAAAA! :3 The whole labor dilemma was making me stressed! 🙂
    Great chapter, Ophelia is such a cute name. Hope Micki and Jed can manage 2 kids! And little Luke, wonder how he’ll turn out…..
    Kaylee’s daughter is sooo cute, but Amber is a little creepy… And Kaylee, you BETTER NOT BE PREGGERS AGAIN! :/

    • Spongey says:

      Yea he’s really a mental case! 😀 Yep he wasn’t stopping without a good fight! Yea, it was stressing XD They both went into labor moments from one another!!
      Aw thank you, but Jed picked it out ^_^ It was his idea to name her that. I thought it fit perfectly. I was just going to use Oliva again… but it’s so overly used.
      She really is creepy looking! XD Lol And she really is :/

  13. jaec52609 says:

    Poor kimmy…I hope Luke isnt jeremy….poor kid….jed kick arse lol….jeremy deserved a good butt kickin…..stupid cops…..ok jed u should pop the question now lol but u gotta be very romantic about it lol….im sure sponge will make jed have him pop the question when he takes micki on a romantic date cuz shes done made jed seem tht way lol…..i see him fumblin wit the words again nd droppin the box lol….uh oh micki had a girl, i sense a daddys girl BIG TIME…u cant say she wont be cuz look how jed was wit noah, jed is gunna be wrapped around her finger like all fathers are wit their daughters lol….cant wait 2 see wat ophelia looks like…i think the drs made a mistake nd switched kaylee nd lias babys lol….theyre adorable tho…i had twin sims have the same thing happen lol….i kept havin 2 look at the family tree 2 make sure their kids were rlly there kids lmao

    • jaec52609 says:

      nd HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

    • Spongey says:

      All I can say is Luke doesn’t really look like his father. He has his eye color, but feature wise? He’s his mother. Such a sweet little boy :3 Ha ha I need to make it right 😉 Jed has to make sure the moment is just perfect ^_^ Well, he spoil her… but it’s not going to be another Heather. Jed loves both his kids equally, plus Micki is there to put her foot down. Not like Kitty… she allowed it for too long. She’s adorable ^_^ Black hair and green eyes. So far the stupid white color eyes hasn’t shown it’s face yet XD
      LOL I know! They look the other way around XD But when you look at Megan, you can see she has Kaylee’s eye color and mouth.

      • jaec52609 says:

        good thing he dnt cuz tht would suck lookin at luke nd seein jeremy all the time :/
        i dnt think she’ll be another heather cuz theres no reason 4 him 2 put ophelia above everyone else like cale did….cuz cale nd kitty lost india 😦 awww ophelia has jeds eyes ❤ i bet the nxt baby will have the famous eyes thts been goin on since the 2nd generation lol fingures cross tht the 3rd baby will have scotts eyes again ❤

      • Spongey says:

        Yea it really would, but he’s def. his mommy 🙂 Yea that’s true. There really isn’t a reason for him to do that, plus he’s just not like that anyways ❤ Yes she does! 🙂 Such a pretty baby. Yea those darn white eyes. I could have sworn Yoki had them… but they look more gray in my old photos. Ah well. Yea I love Scott's eye color :3 So pretty. I love Jedself's too! Considering I have green eyes myself ^-^

  14. peyton224 says:

    YAYAWESOMESAUCECHAPTERSIVEMISSED!
    WELL,Through the homework my teachers put me through,helpin my friend who’s grandparents are getting surgery,about to start practicing 2 hours at gymnastics,dance,havin’ friends over,my game crashing,and anything else you can think of,I haven’t been on my puter for 2 weeks.
    Wonderful chapters i’ve missed,bout to head to Tonks,then Terrey Time,then Callie’s,then Wolf’s,then sims 3 website,then try to pla my game without it crashing 🙂 Aloha!

  15. Tawny says:

    Go Jed!! Kick butt!! Now Jeremy is gone for good *sighs* I kind of like Kim’s hair, even though its supposed to be all choppy and look like a maniac got hold of some scissors.“Rawr! Raaawwwrrr! Hungry dino!” Noah is sooo adorable! I can’t wait to see Ophelia as a toddler, were you thinking of a nickname for her?
    I’ve just realized i need to update the family tree!
    Again great chapter! 😀

    • Tawny says:

      Hmm, nevermind. It seems that somebody already updated it, even though i thought they could only edit Yoki. I thought you could only edit the family tree if you logged in. Unless I was hacked :O!

    • Spongey says:

      😀 Yea Jedself sure did kick some butt!!! Well, it was the craziest looking hair that I had. It still looks alright, but glad you got the gist 😉 Teehee, I was waiting for someone to point that out ^_^ I just love my Noah. Oh Phea is adorable! Just like her brother 🙂

      Ha ha Tonks updated it. I think anyone can go in a change it.

  16. Tawny says:

    How could I forget? HAPPY BIRTHDAY JACKIE/SPONGEY!!

  17. Tawny says:

    Is that why you could edit it Tonks?

  18. Morgan says:

    I knew it knew it knew it! That sick twisted piece of s***!!!! He never really changed, man he must really be messed up if he thought Miki would love him after he tortured her bestfriend! Atleast Jed got the pleasure in kicking his butt (i was seriously yelling “Punch him! Punch in in the face! Nock him out!” LOL) So typical the cops show up after all the action is over. Poor Kim but i kinda wanna blame her too. I mean i get what she was going through and that she was scared for her life but she could have tried something to tell Miki! I mean seriously some sign lanugue, decode notes, or just plain out run and call the cops. I guess Miki second doubting isn’t such a bad thing after all. I just hope Kim doesn’t goes through the same theripost crush thing Miki went through cuz then that would be well i don’t really have a word for what that would be. Anyways Yay new baby! And come on Jed pop the question already, your killing us here!( As i would say to my guy friends hike up you skirt and do it already! 😀 ) Sorry this is kind of long but Great chapter, and happy late birthday 😀

    • Spongey says:

      Jeremy is just a twisted and sick person. What ever goes inside his mind… no one really knows. Kim was just scared for her life, and honestly who knows what was going through her mind either! Maybe she just thought that if she followed what he wanted, he would leave her alone. It’s a scary thing to go through, but only she really knows what happened. Well, Jeremy got what was coming to him! He likes to torture women, well try and come against a guy twice your size… see what happens then. He held back for as long as he could but he couldn’t take all the bull anymore, so he knocked him out cold lol. Yup, yup! Little Phea ^_^ She’s just as much a cutie has her big brother. Well, he did try before! … But everything ‘else’ got in the way. He’s waiting for the right moment once again.

      Thank you, and Thanks!! 🙂

  19. monet:) says:

    happy late birthday! im glad that kim is away from twisted jeremy!!!hopefuly he wont come back for luke! aww i thought it was cute that they went into labor at the same time but it was at a bad moment :). and they would have the same birthdays so i hope we will see luke in a couple of birthays 🙂 i hope that luke wont turn out as his father. kaylees and lia’s kids are so cute!!!
    ~monet:)

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you Monet! 🙂 Yes, Makenzie could never have her being alone or shipped away. She had to save her friend from that looney, then she and Jed both took her into THEIR home. Makenzie still has to realize that she’s sharing this with her partner. They’re a team. Yes, Luke and Phea will have the same birthday ^_^ In game they were literally born seconds apart. I found it pretty cool that Mick had a girl and Kim had a boy ^-^ I doubt it will be another Brent experience. He doesn’t have Heather as a mother. He has someone who will truly love him… once she’s over her mental torture! 😦 It’s another good thing that Luke only has his father’s eyes and his moms everything else. That will make it easier on her.

  20. jayluvsu says:

    Now now now you may think I’m insane, but I’ve sorta got to agree with Tonks here. Ifthere’sanyagreement….? I mean, I get what she means when she still likes Jeremy. Now I’d write out a long, moving comment right now, but I just want to save that moving comment for when people ask why.

  21. Tonks says:

    Since when were all of us not Jed? O_o Ifthatmakesanysense. Youknow.

    And… SQUIRREL! 😀
    Patterns: Bahahahahaahaaha You could’ve just said party pooper, you-
    Shutup.
    ^ I meant to double post. 😉

    • jayluvsu says:

      Well I just know how people are saying Jedself (or whatever) can kick Jeremy’s ass any day and though that’s… *trails off* I don’t know?!?

      OMFG WHERE?!? Ugh sorry. I’ve got quite the internet mouth today. 😦

      Shut your trap Patterns. Party pooper sounds weird.

      I can see why. ^-^

  22. Tonks says:

    Okay, this is a bit random, but I was looking online at some creepy weird looking dolls that used to be in Hot Topic (they had a coffin and a death certificate?) and each doll also has a creepy little poem-ish thingy, and I found this one fascinating:
    Fair Charlotte was a frozen corpse
    And a word she no more spoke
    Her flesh had become like fine china
    And just as easily broke
    Bam. Frozen Charlotte people. I don’t know why, but that poem-ish-thingy interested me so much!

  23. Callie says:

    OMG, you sure know how to write drama, Sponge!!♥
    oh and happy birthday (for the 18th?) 😀
    I love Jed’s character, I think he’s awesome. And hopefully he’ll make lots of pretty babies with Mickie now that creep Jeremy is locked away. The pictures of Mickie on the wall added the perfect creep factor O_O

    • Spongey says:

      N’awww why thank you so much Callie! :3 ❤ That's so sweet of you. Yep, 18 ^_^ ❤
      Ha ha, I think so too 😉 Yea, be prepared for more babies 😀 <3<3 hehehehe

      I thought so Too XD I had to make it creepy as it felt!

  24. Deanna says:

    I feel so bad for Kim. D= It’s got to suck for her having to deal with all that AND she’s going to have to deal with Jeremy’s baby. Dx Poor Kimmy….

    Anyway, yay for a baby girl! =D Jeez, now you’re gonna make me sad with Ophelia. :,( Reminds me that the Duskwood Legacy might not continue. =,( Hoping she does still continue even with the Lenora Chronicles. xD

    Anyway, back on topic. =3 I read in the comments that she’ll have 3-4 babies. I’m hoping for 4. XD Run Jedself ragged, uber cuteness of babies, and one more baby for Micki than her parents had. xD

    Anyway, update soon~!

    • Spongey says:

      Yea now that the truth is out, it’s such a sad thing to what happened to her 😦 Well, with Micki and Jed’s help… let’s hope she can make it through. Oh and a bit of therapy when she actually decides to talk! Yea I know I was so bummed she wasn’t going to continue, but I’m just glad there is a new legacy to look forward too 🙂 She had a really nice start, and baby MILES!!! 😀 So adorable! ❤

      You have no idea how much I'm leaning towards 4. I just can't pass up the oppurtunity! Jedself makes AWESOME kids! They all come out so amazing. Yea it is one more… hmmmm….. Such a tough choice. When there is a lot of kids I go crazy with making them each have a personality but, I'll see what I can do 😉

      Of course 😀 I plan to soon enough. Oh… I just feel like this generation is going to run longer than 16 chapters… something just tells me.

  25. Brennon says:

    Hey Spongey, you know how you gave me the link to the teen pregnancy mod a while back? Well, I couldn’t install mods for like a month but i finally got it today! I’m so freakin excited! I had to share it with you! 😀 Oh happy day!

  26. tiani91 says:

    Hi lurve your legacy-long may it continue 🙂 – can you let me know who cuts Noahs hair !!! would love to take a sim toddler to the same barber 🙂

  27. daisy. says:

    Hiya,
    great chapter, I hope Kim is okay, but one little suggestion, is that maybe it would be a bad idea to repeat the same thing that happened to Micki to her, but great!!! I really dont like jeremy 😀 Noah is such a cutie! The new babies lovely, cant wait to see them 🙂

    • Spongey says:

      Oh I wasn’t planning on doing the same thing. I don’t like to repeat myself, then things get boring. I already have the pictures ready for the next chapter 🙂 So soon enough! 😀 Thanks I agree totally. He really is a cute baby.

      • daisy. says:

        Good! 😀 Can’t wait to see the next trick up your sleeve! I hope this is the end of Jeremy, and I am hoping to write my own legacy, I would love some tips,, thanks! 😀

      • Spongey says:

        I can assure you this is the last of Jeremy. Sure what kind of tips would you like? 🙂

  28. tessrobbs23 says:

    http://littlesimmersstorys.wordpress.com/

    There is my story, it has not been edited, If you want to help me add pictures and even correct me on some things. Hope you like Heather Terrey, I am about to die.

  29. Brennon says:

    I just read this chapter again, and I just had to comment again. This is my favorite chapter of this generation so far, and one of my favorites in the entire legacy. I applaud you.

  30. Liza says:

    Thanksgiving break! Yayyyyy!

  31. elizabeth says:

    Hi! Just wanted to say happy Thanksgiving! 🙂
    P.S. If you have a minute, can you please take a peek at my heir vote? Thanks a lot! 🙂

  32. Brennon says:

    The spongebob squarepants movie is on

  33. Amy says:

    Happy be-lated birthday! Feeling incredibly sick right now, so not a long comment. But yay Jed ❤ Love you boy! He's a rock star 🙂
    And I love that little spongebob shirt, so cute 🙂

  34. Brennon says:

    I named a sim after Fraser

  35. Liza says:

    Dooo dooo dooo….

    I’m bored. INTERNET BUDDIES TALK TO MEH! 😀

  36. Tonks says:

    OH MY GOD I’M SO HAPPY! I saved up enough money to get TS2 University and I just ordered itttt.

  37. Brennon says:

    Spongey! I won, I have 101 hits:) Well, you tried.

  38. Emy says:

    I’m so glad Jedself makes good children. I knew I wouldn’t regret my choice. *steeples fingers and laughs maniacally*

    As for the chapter, omigosh!! D: D: D: Yay for Jed!!!! You kick some butt!!! Poor Kim. That’s going to take her a hell of a long time to get over. Poor thing. :c

    But yay, a baby girl! Love her name! 😀 ❤

    • Spongey says:

      Oh he really does, your going to love him when you use him 😉

      YUP! Jedself kicked some major butt! Stupid Jeremy… the nerve of that sick twisted man. Yea, it really is 😦 Next chapter will explain what happens 😦

      Thanks, but Jed picked it out ^_^ I was just going to use Olivia again, but he talked me out of it cause it really is used too much. I’m glad he did cause now I can call her Phea! 😀

  39. Carebear728 says:

    OMG this chapter was intense I loved it!

  40. Tonks says:

    Oh so it’s interesting! I’m going in about 12 minutes. 😀

  41. huffletuff says:

    I still can’t help but like Jeremy (not his twistedness of course).
    He had a horrible childhood and I just can’t help but feel bad for him. It’s obviously why he’s so messed up now. I think if Makenzie hadn’t gotten some help when she was having problems, she would have ended up completely mental too (maybe not quite so twisted though.)
    Hopefully Jeremy will get some help and make another appearence, but I hardly think any of this is going to happen.

    Also, i’m almost caught up!

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah in a way it’s hard to think about him and not feel bad for the trouble he went through. Though he really is sick… there is one more appearance made. It tells Kim’s side of the story of what happened to her. That’s not such a pretty picture O.o

      Yeah she was on the verge of losing it; I’ll admit. She was helped through her Therapy (for the most part) and then being with Jed really changed things as well.

      Yay! 🙂

Leave a Reply

