Chapter 5.12 – In Holy Matrimony…

Jed’s Point of View

Even though I may have tried hard, life around our home just wasn’t the same. Of course me being me, I put on a happy face for the kids. I couldn’t have them seeing mommy and daddy worry so much. They may be small, but they’re not stupid.

“Ophelia… where’s daddy??”

“Here he is!!”

“Dadee!!”

Got her every time. She just couldn’t help but laugh at me. That’s either a good thing… or a bad thing. Eh, she’s small… I’ll let her enjoy it while she can. Just a smile on her face, is more than enough for me. I wish I could see that same smile on her mother. Sadly all I see is tears in her eyes, and pain on her face. It worries me because every time she stresses herself out, I wonder what it’s doing to our little baby…

Speaking of smiles on someones face… Kim has been doing so much better since she talked everything out with Makenzie. She’s always helpful around the house, she gives Luke undivided attention, and she even tries to talk to Makenzie. She feels it only fair since Micki helped her out of her depression, and into the hands of a professional. We got a girl therapist this time… just to be safe.

His new trait is friendly. That makes him now have two of the same traits his father has…

Then there is the cherry on top of everything: Noah. That kid has the largest imagination I have ever seen, and he is so bold! He is not afraid to speak his mind or try new things. It’s easy enough to say, he doesn’t always see eye-to-eye with everyone around the house. He doesn’t try to get on people’s nerves, it’s just in his nature. He’s a good kid though, even when he picks fun at his baby sister-

-or chases stray cats around the yard…

“Aw, come on kitty!! I was only playing, come back here!”

“Noah, I’ve told you 100 times! Stop chasing those dirty cats! Your mom isn’t going to be happy if one bites you, and you get rabies!” I shouted to him. Oh why does he have to be the kid that drags home dead squirrels, and injured birds??

“But dad! I almost had that one. I swear-“

“Don’t swear.”

He sighed, “Ugh, I promise I won’t get no, uh, those things you said!”

Oh, I love it how a 5 year old thinks he knows everything…

***

Makenzie’s Point of View

No matter what I tried, I could never distract myself long enough to not think about my father. I would write for hours on end, just trying to work my mind around the fact that he could die at any given time. Jed and I set a date for our wedding, but, I still fear he won’t be there to watch me walk down the aisle. To see me wed to Jedidiah, and watch me take off out of those chapel doors in a complete wedding bliss. I wanted my wedding to be a happy time, not a time where I’m so miserable I can’t even enjoy something so magnificent.

I mean, just look at him! He can’t even walk without a cane, and the help of my Dad! He’s lost all of his hair, and he has trouble breathing. How can I look at my Pa pa and not cry every time I see him? I love him more than anything, and now some sickness is stealing him away from me?! How is this fair?! WHY can’t I ever have anything stay good for me? Why does life hate me SO MUCH!?

I remember the other day I passed by him in the living room, he was gently singing Phea to sleep. My mind just pictures a day when my daughter won’t ever be able to see or hear her grandpa again. Where she won’t be able to sit on his lap, and laugh as he tickles her soft little tummy. I always wanted my kids to grow up around my parents, then to have their kids grow up around them! My kids will never to get to know how wonderful my Pa pa really is. They’re so small that he will only be a distant memory in the back of their minds when they’re older. My Pa pa is such a strong and devoted man, to see someone like him stolen away by cancer? I can’t even begin to describe how that makes me feel inside…

I don’t even see the point in trying to sleep anymore. I always just lie there with my eyes wide open, and thoughts training through my mind. Ever since that news was slapped at me some odd weeks ago, I just haven’t been myself. It’s safe to say, that I’d reverted back to some of my old habits. I’d try so hard not to, but when I’m upset I just want to shut the world out. It’s hard to do that with a Fiance and 2, make that almost 3, kids. They beckon for my attention, but I just can’t give them enough of it. I’m too heart broken by the fact that my father… is dying.

***

Okay, Makenzie… you can do this. Breath in, breath out. I’ve anticipated this day for weeks now, yet I’m still a nervous wreck! This is a happy day for me, why am I making it that much harder? I mean, my whole family is here! Including my Pa pa! So I want to make it the best that it can be…

“You ready to walk down the aisle with mommy?” I whispered to my stomach. I was only around 4 months, and you could only tell I was pregnant if you kind of squinted at my stomach. Okay, distracting myself… I need to do this. I want to do this.

I peered out the door, just to get a good look around. Jed smiled to me, and my stomach just flipped. He’s waiting for you, Makenzie! Look how handsome he looks too. In his black suit and lavender tie. He even let me choose the colors and only fussed once.

This is it…

I opened up the doors, and the wedding march started to play. I’ll admit, I felt like I was about to barf, but I kept my head up and just walked slowly down the aisle. Everyone around me stood up, and smiled widely at me. Yea, like that didn’t make me feel more uncomfortable. I hate being in front of people as it is. Jed just kept mouthing “It’s okay” and telling me to keep my focus on him. I don’t know why, but this dang aisle seems to just get longer and longer…

Taking a deep breath I stood in front of Jed, and smiled wide into his eyes.

“Are you ready?” he questioned, taking my hand gently into his.

Putting aside the nerves, I can honestly say I’m ready to marry Jed. To actually be someone’s wife… Me? Who would have thought?

I nodded my head. “Yes. More than I ever been.”

“Makenzie, there just isn’t a word to describe the love I feel for you. From the first time I saw you, I wanted nothing more than to be with. I wanted to hold you close, and tell you no matter what happens, that I will always be there to protect, and love you. Makenzie, you really are my entire world. There is nothing that I wouldn’t do for you. I mean that with ever fiber of my being, I truly love you.”

“Jed, I know it hasn’t been easy trying to love someone like me. I’m not the easiest person to get along with, but… you never gave up on me. From the moment we met, you were always there with an ear to listen and a shoulder to cry on. Jed no matter what other men have told me, I know for a fact that you really love me. You’re what makes my darkest hours seem so bright. Thank you for always being there for me. I love you so much, Jedidiah. I always have, and I always will.”

“You may now kiss the bride.”

And with a simple kiss, we were joined together as husband and wife. Everything about this oneΒ precious moment just felt so right…

“I’m so proud of you, my baby girl. I told you, you were a princess, and I meant it with my entire heart.”

“Yay mommy and daddy!” Noah cheered “I’m happy you guys are, uh, married now… but please stop kissing it’s gross!”

Don’t know why I would of expected anything less from him. After all, he’s our ‘special’ little boy…

“Noah!” My dad gasped “Shush!”

“Aw come on granddad…”

Jed’s Point of View

It didn’t even bother me that my son was making faces, and then shouting for us to stop kissing… nothing could make me feel unhappy at this moment. I’m finally married to the most beautiful women alive, what the hay do I need to be upset for?

“Well…” I laughed “Guess that means it’s time for one thing then…”

“Oh? And what might that be?”

CAKE!

“Aww…” Makenzie sighed “But it’s so pretty, do we have to eat it?”

What does she mean?! Of course we have too! It’s wedding tradition that the bride and groom cut, and then eat the cake. Plus I’m starved… It’s been calling my name for the past hour.

“Yes, wife. We have to eat it. Don’t worry, I’m sure someone took 100 pictures of it…”

Micki shoved my arm, “Leave my dad alone. He just wants to remember this moment…”

She closed her eyes as I grabbed the knife. “Ohhhh…. I can’t watch!”

Oh come on, it’s a cake… I’m not chopping off a limb.

“Suit yourself! More for me!”

***

Picture time!

***

It was such a long day. The reception went on for about 5 hours, and we had to clean up afterwards. We didn’t arrive home until around 8:30 and by then the babies were fussing, and Noah was giving us a hard time going to bed. It’s safe to say I’m ready for a long nap…

“Jed, I took a shower… but I feel like such a dirty girl. Do you know anything that could help with that?”

Suddenly… I’m not so tired anymore.

“Well…” I grinned, lifting myself up “Maybe if I removed your towel… maybe that would help?”

She giggled, then took a step towards me. “You know? I have a better idea…”

“How about I just do it for you?” she smiled, removing the towel from around her body. “Now, let momma show you a good time…”

Ohhhhh… wedding night… how I’ve looked forward to you.

***

Months just seemed to fly by in our home. Each and every day seemed better than the next, and we were almost certain that Scott was going to live to see our newest addition. It made Micki ecstatic to know her father would be there for our last baby. It made me happy to know that number three is the last baby. I love my kids more than anything, but I just can’t handle anymore. Once this final baby is born, it’s safe to say I will happily get myself ‘fixed’. Okay, maybe not happy per se… but what other choice do I have?

“Phea?? Didn’t I put your little butt in bed?”

She got startled by the sound of my voice, and quickly dropped to the floor. She just looked up at me with this little grin.

“Well, Phea? Didn’t daddy put you in bed?”

“No, Dadee.” she grinned wider, stifling giggles.

“Yeah, alright Miss Fibber. Come on, time to get back in bed.”

Noah still kept up with his ‘cat wrangling’. No matter what Micki or myself said to him, he thought it was in his best interest to play with gross street cats. One time he even brought one inside. I swear it was missing a chunk of it’s tail and it had a lazy eye. I don’t think I ever yelled at him more than I did on that day. Maybe I should just get him a cat of his own?? Maybe then he’ll leave the dirty ones alone…

“Noah, I know you’re not playing with those cats again!!”

“No daddy!Don’t worry Goober, daddy won’t find out.

***

Makenzie’s Point of View

It was a Saturday night around 9:00. I had just finished getting the kids to bed. Jed was in the kitchen putting away the leftovers from dinner, when I decided to go check on my Pa pa. Last I left him he was watching some random show on TV. He asked me to come join him after I was done with the kids. I try to treasure every last moment I have with him now. Crying and avoiding him only made me miserable. I need to savor all the time I have with him, while I still can.

“Pa pa, the kids are asleep now. I can finally join-“

My heart dropped into my stomach. I just stood there motionless for minutes on end trying my hardest to say something.

“PA PA?!” I finally sputtered out “Pa pa say something!!”

Why was he on the ground like that?! Oh please. Oh god please, no!

I rushed over to his side, and dropped down on my knees. I reached my arm over to feel his neck – no pulse. I didn’t know how to react other than to break down and cry. My Pa pa was laying cold and lifeless on my living room floor! How could he have just died like this?! He was just fine only an hour ago!

“GOD NO! PLEASE! Not my Pa pa! Please!”

I tried shaking him awake. I grabbed onto him and begged him to wake up. He can’t be dead! He just can’t be!!

After trying a few more times, I just threw myself back and cried harder. I didn’t want to accept that he was dead! It’s not fair! He was suppose to be here when my baby came, he was suppose-… Suppose to always be here for me.

“N-no…. no you can’t be dead…. Pa pa please w-wake up….”

I don’t know when he came in, but the second he saw me on the floor next to my father… he gripped me up from the ground and told me I needed to get out of here.

“Makenzie, now, please. You need to get out of here right now.” He begged, trying his hardest to shield my view.

“NO! That’s my Pa pa! I can’t leave him! J-Jed, p-please!” I cried, trying to find a way around him. He was too strong for me, and kept holding me back. I just wanted to be with him! I can’t leave him like that!! He has to wake up… H-He has too….

“Makenzie please, you don’t need to see this! Please, sweetheart.” he cried out “I need you to go into our room, while I call an ambulance.”

Tears continued to pour down my face as I begged Jed to let me stay. He just wasn’t having any of it, and geared me towards our room. I didn’t want to wait in the room! I wanted my Pa pa!!!

Only mere moments after he left the room, my water broke and pain was inflicted through my entire body. NO! I can’t go into labor, it’s too soon!! I still have 2 months!

“JED!”

Thanks for reading! I know, it’s such a cruel way that Micki found her father. She was getting hysterical though, so Jed did the right thing by leading her away from him. The stress still caused her to go into an early labor… Let’s hope the baby though, isn’t under the same stress…

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

81 Responses to Chapter 5.12 – In Holy Matrimony…

  1. sariechiny says:

    Ahhh! ❀ The wedding chapter has finally arrived(:
    Awesome wedding, by the way(: Phea is so cute! And so is Noah(: Such cute little kiddies…
    Noooo!!!!!!!!! DD: Not Scott )': I knew his time would come though…I just hope that the baby's ok…an early labor is never a good sign…

    • Spongey says:

      Yup finally… this chapter had my work cut out for me that’s for sure. It took me hours to put together. Thanks, I’m glad you liked it! πŸ™‚ I know, I love my Noah and Phea πŸ™‚ ❀

      I know 😦 And such a terrible way to just die that way too.

      No, it never is. Let's hope the baby is okay…

      • sariechiny says:

        GAHHH!!! must read the next chapter…o________o
        THIS is how good this legacy is(: Usually when I start reading a good book (or, legacy, in this case), I CAN’T STOP READING IT. Yours, is one of them ❀
        Yeah, I've been reading the comments, and I just though you might need a bit of cheering up/affirmation of what an amazing blog this is(:

      • Spongey says:

        Awh, all you guys are so sweet! πŸ™‚ How can I stay upset, with such wonderful encouragement? Ha ha, no worries I will be getting a new chapter together soon enough!! =)

  2. Brennon says:

    Micki was gorgeous at her wedding (wow, i sounded like a girl there) I didn’t want Noah to grow up, I liked him better as a toddler. Oh no, poor Scott, he’s dead. Well, that’s about all I have for this chapter.

  3. Tonks says:

    Oh my God just as I saw Scott dead the lyrics to the song I was listening hit the end and said, “‘Cause there hardest part of this, is leaving you…”
    *squee* Jed is right, Makenzie is the most beautiful sim female in the Sims 3 universe! Her eyes… And her hair… Is nice and shiny…
    I love Noah, on a less creepier note!
    Ewwww Jekenzie woohoo! *covers Noah’s eyes* I’m sorry but when any sim has woohoo I feel like I just flew into a wall and barfed. Okay well I’m random.

    • Spongey says:

      Spooky O.o

      Ha, well, he was saying that because he loved her. I have no idea who is really the prettiest sim ever. She is beautiful though =)
      Noah is my baby ❀ I love him so much.

      Well, it was the wedding night… it's to be expected πŸ˜‰

      O.o

      • Tonks says:

        Well it was a song about Cancer, which is spookier! If that’s a word…

        I think she’s the prettiest sim I’ve seen. Meanwhile I’ve got manly looking women who cross their eyes waaaaay too much.
        ‘Tis to be expected… Well maybe they could just watch a movie on their wedding night? I’d avoid the bed. And the couch. And the husband.
        Sorry I just keep yawning. I might make more sense tomorrow… Oh look it’s almost tomorrow where I am. .-.
        There was no sun appearing in AZ today. Just depressing clouds. So I just played sims for hours. Starting school after Sunday WHHHEEEE!

      • Tonks says:

        Can you tell me what time it is where you are? 😦

      • Spongey says:

        Uhm, 9:48 am. Dare I ask why? O.O

  4. Comrok says:

    Wow!! You really captured the moment. I know the feeling (my father died when I was 8) I cried and you really did it perfectly!!

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I tried to envision the emotions one would feel at a time like that. It always helps me to express it better.

      Aw, I’m sorry 😦 ❀

  5. daisy. says:

    Amazing….
    SCOTT 😦
    I just hope Frasers okay, and awwh poor Micki, I feel bad for Jed, having to be strong for himself and Micki, I really hope the babies okay, great chapter πŸ˜€

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you =)

      Yea, let’s hope so. Something like this is very traumatic. Yea, it was a very brave thing of him to be strong for both of them like he did.

  6. elizabeth says:

    YAAAY! A wedding! It was a really sweet wedding too, I absolutely loved their vows, especially Micki’s. πŸ™‚
    The kids are SO CUTE. I love little Phea. She’s so cute and happy and I JUST LOVE HER! And Noah is so mischievous and adorable with his infatuation with stray cats. I hope they get him a kitty sometime!
    B-b-but….. SCOTT! COME BACK! I almost cried right there…. D: Such a horrible thing for Makenzie to deal with, especially with two kids and another on the way. And a 2 month early birth??????? That does not sound promising! Oh Micki and your baby, please don’t die! D: I’m quite scared now……
    Amazing chapter as always! πŸ˜€

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah, I finally got around to getting the wedding chapter out. It took some time to put together and build, but it was worth it for the outcome of the pictures. Vows are always my most favorite part of doing a legacy wedding. They’re special to me, and I make them all unique to fit each person.

      Yeah, Phea’s is my little rugrat, and Noah is just… not afraid to do anything. What ever is on his mind, he shall speak it! But they both are such good kids. Yeah, he finds it fascinating to mess around with animals. He doesn’t pay any attention to shadow because Shadow only likes Micki. They need a family pet for inside the house.

      I know, I know 😦 It was really hard for me to write too. I could only imagine what someone in her position would go through…
      Yeah, you never know with me… Just because she’s the heir, doesn’t mean she can’t die. The next generation is already born… we will just have to see what happens.

      Thank you so much, Elizabeth!

  7. wolfmania98 says:

    one word… Scott

    D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D: D:

    RIP you wonderful man

  8. Jedidiah says:

    Awww Scott! Noooooooo…..*has no words* -.-

    And yesh I’m all there for cake and coffee, even at a wedding… although I doubt at my own wedding I’d be getting away that. XD Noah needs a cat. And hehehe…. Jedself thinks his daughter is a bit slow….maybe she’s just laughing because she knows how stupid that game is. And she’s just playing along because it makes Daddy happy.

    Wait a minute! Mikki and Jedself hugged while she’s preggo? O_O *moving on*
    Loved the group pictures. Lia does look like Fras, right? And why is Jedself posing like that? -.- Some rough times ahead of Mikki again, but with her little family things will be alright. Jedself to the rescue. πŸ˜€ Kim looks a lot better. Great update.

    • Spongey says:

      I know, I know… but at least you had a warning. Other people just got it dumped on them XD

      Ha ha ha, well, I know how hungry you get, so even during your romantic wedding you would still be thinking about food. Yeah, he does need a cat, doesn’t he?? I know what his name will be too πŸ˜‰ Hehehehe. Oh, would you stop! Babies actually do like that game ;P I would know, I’ve babysat for many years. Like if you take a blanket and hide your face. Say” where did you go?!” Then they take it off of you and you go “Oh there you are!!!” Then they repeat it 100 times, and you wish you never started playing in the first place -_-

      LOL! SOOO? It is perfectly normal for a couple to still ‘hug’ when the mommy is pregnant. ;P Hey, ever heard that it induces labor?? hahaha

      Yea, Lia looks a lot like her dad, Kaylee looks more like Kyle. Then Micki of course looks like Scott. I like his pose! It makes him look smexy! XD haahahaha…. It is a hunky pose set after all πŸ˜‰

      Yea, Jedself to the rescue πŸ™‚ He’ll make things better. Yea, Micki helped her through her rough patch.

      Thanks Jed!! πŸ™‚

  9. PeytonOnDeck says:

    HABLA WABLA!
    Ahh! Such an eventful chapter! I hope Micki,Baby,Scott, and everyone is okay.I finished a banner last night…woo .I re-read gen. 5 to get some pics,like younger Micki. I wonder if the baby will be a boy or girl…

    • Spongey says:

      Boy… girl… you never know πŸ˜‰ Thanks Peyton, I’m glad that you enjoyed the chapter πŸ™‚

      A banner? For me? πŸ™‚

      • PeytonOnDeck says:

        Yeah….Idk how to share it with you,since I made it with my art thing on my computer.I always enjoy your chapters!Lol,I hope it’s a girl πŸ™‚

        Jackie,I’m not sure if you want to talk about the Jay problem,I’m sure you don’t.It’s just,Tonks is really confused by everything.She made a picture when Scott died and Micki sat by him,it was really pretty.She said Jed even deleted her comments on his blog,and Tonks said that she felt everyone was against her.Jay commented on Tonks’s page and said you had bad chapters and that you were stupid.Tonks defended you and said you were really smart,but if you wanna know exactly,Go to her page 😦 I’m sorry if you didn’t want to hear this again,I just wanted to let you know…

      • Spongey says:

        Peyton, I don’t know if you ever looked… but Tonks and Jay are the same person. I never really wanted to say anything, but I can tell by the IP address. Jed blocked Jay’s IP address for me, which also blocked Tonks… Whom are one and the same. I’m sorry but I can’t take that kind of rude behavior on my blog. It really hurt my feelings to see such things written.

        Uhm, you could upload it to photobucket or Tinypic and then give me the direct link. πŸ™‚ I’d love to see it. We shall see the baby πŸ˜‰ Heheheh…. just have to wait until the next chapter πŸ™‚

      • Brennon says:

        Wow, Tonks just doesn’t seem like the person to do that :/. Then again my friend faked being someone else on facebook once.

      • Spongey says:

        I just don’t feel like getting into this anymore. What ‘Jay’ said was very rude, so I blocked her. Which also blocked Tonks because they have the same IP. Sorry but this has just caused me enough stress. 😦

  10. jayluvsu says:

    yYou have had many many stupid bad chapters but this one is the worst

    • Spongey says:

      Alright listen here…. “JAY” I’ve had it with all the negative comments. If you have something you need to say, you don’t have to put it so rudly! Now, I’ve had just about enough of all this, so I have no choice but to mark any comments from you as spam. You really left me know choice…. Tonks

      • wolfmania98 says:

        Ignore them Sponge. They are just jealous of your amazing legacy. They don’t have anything to spend their free time, so they just hate others amazing work.

      • Spongey says:

        Aw, Wolf <333 You're a sweetheart, thanks so much. Yeah, Jed told me to not bother with them anymore either. Go glad to have people like you guys to cheer me up πŸ™‚

      • elizabeth says:

        I agree with the other comment from wolfmania98, only someone who is jealous would spend their time trying to make a great writer like you feel bad. Whoever keeps bothering you is not worth your time and they just want attention from anyone who will give it. So just ignore them and they’ll eventually go away. And they’re wrong anyway, every chapter you write is amazing. πŸ™‚ ❀

      • Spongey says:

        Thanks Elizabeth, that really makes me smile to hear you say that πŸ™‚ I was really feeling quite upset over it, thank god for my buddy Jed. He really helped me feel better. I don’t know how I would have reacted if he wasn’t around to talk with me πŸ™‚

        I know I’m just an Amateur writer, but I do this for fun. Not for someone to say mean things and make me feel bad. Plus it was highly inappropriate. I can’t tolerate things like that. No thank you.

  11. jaec52609 says:

    the wedding was beautiful…i loved the pic of phea nd luke 2gether (theyre gunna get married ull see lol)…no scott cant die now its 2 soon :.( uh oh the little one is makin its way in2 the world….sure wish it was time 4 mine

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you Jaec πŸ™‚ I know, I thought it was cute too! πŸ™‚ LOL You’re just hoping for that fairy tale kind of romance πŸ˜‰ Growing up since children, to be wed and love each other forever πŸ˜‰

      I know 😦 It was sooner than anyone could have thought.

      Aw, in due time, Jaec πŸ™‚ Jan. right? Congrats once again on your little boy.

  12. Zoe Cancienne says:

    Good chapter ,but sad. I cried a little …… okay maybe a lot. I hope the baby doesn’t die. Like Cale’s baby.

    • Spongey says:

      Oh yeah, that was a terrible time 😦 Thanks! Sorry I made you cry…

      • Zoe says:

        It was fine I needed to anyway. But what is up with this ” Jay ” thing you don’t have to talk about it though. You are a really good writer and a good picture person. I am going sim crazy. My computer crashed and I can’t get it to work! 😦

      • Spongey says:

        It was nothing… well it was something, but it’s over and done with now. Thank you for your kind words =) They really do mean a lot to me. Eeeek! That’s terrible! D: I would go crazy without my sims!

      • Zoe says:

        Also I really wanted seasons next instead of Showtime they could have added those things to late night but I’m still getting it.

      • Spongey says:

        You know? You took the words right out of my mouth! I said the same thing! Why did they make this another EP? These could have easily been part of Late night… oh well. I hope to god that the next EP is for Seasons. I REALLY want that EP! Same here. Still getting it, lol

  13. PeytonOnDeck says:

    Jackie…It was Tonks’s brother….Bahahahaha.He said his computer was being weird and used Tonks’s.I think…

    • Spongey says:

      His computer was being weird, so he pretended to be someone else and used his sisters account to defend himself? … Why doesn’t that make sense?

      • Brennon says:

        No, I don’t think he used her account too, just Jay. I know this must be upsetting, but it’s not so weird that a brother would do something like this. I don’t want to see any drama or anything on here, I’ve dealt with enough of that crap on the internet already, I don’t want you to deal with it either, I just don’t want you to be mad at Tonks for something she might not have done.

      • Spongey says:

        I’m not mad, I just dealt with the issue. Whether or not it was her brother, he’s blocked, and now so is Tonks because they share the same Ip.

  14. Liza says:

    Who’s being rude to Jax? *cracks knuckles*

  15. wolfmania98 says:

    https://legacychallengez.wordpress.com/

    Jackie/Sponge, I think you better have a look at this, ‘Jay’ replies, and it turns out its her brother. I just thought you should know

  16. Brennon says:

    I’m going to make a prediction about Phea and Luke…..when they’re older, those babies are gonna be making babies together.

  17. Liza says:

    Thanks spongez!

    Someone talk to meh! I’m suffering from social deprivation

  18. nahshona says:

    This chapter had me feeling a bunch of different ways. And here’s why… At the beginning of the chapter everything was all happy and romantic and sweet. Jed and Mic finally get married and Scott was there to see it. Kim was doing a lot better and Luke is just so cute. So at this point of the story I was like awww things are looking up. I had hope and I started thinking maybe the doctors will say Scott is in remission or something. Then I kept reading and BAM! Scott falls dead right in the house. And my mood went south just like that *snaps fingers* I’m still having trouble recooperating from that emotional rollercoaster and on top of everything I seem to have caught one of those 48 hour stomach bugs propbably from one of the kids at the daycare, so I didn’t go in to work today. I say this chapter was written very well I think I experience every emotion possible and when you can make your reader feel what the characters feel then you truly are a great author. Very nicely done Sponge! I’m really looking forward to the next update!

    • Spongey says:

      Why, thank you so much Shona! I did it that way on purpose so everyone wouldn’t assume that he would die this chapter, or see it coming. I made it seem as if everything was okay, only to drop another bomb on Makenzie. It makes me feel so swpecial to hear you say I’m a good author :3

      Yeah, I was planning on getting pictures for the next chapter later tonight. I saw these perfect poses… and they NEED to be used!! πŸ™‚

      OH and feel better soon! D: I went to a church camp this summer, and I had to work in a daycare. I caught a stomach bug from one of the babies… NO fun. 😦

  19. SimLover0510 says:

    Amazing Chapter! The wedding was so cute and just perfect for them, giggled at the lilac! But why,why are you so mean to Makenzie! Just when things were looking up 😦 Hope the baby turns out fine and is healthy!

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you! And I know, I’m cruel, but I promise things will eventually get better. This generation is most likely going to be longer than I thought it would be…

  20. Liza says:

    Hey Spongeee!

    I’M ALL BETTAH! YEA!

  21. PeytonOnDeck says:

    Hi Jackie! Tonks says thank you,she finally installed Pose Player!!

  22. Liliana says:

    Omg such a sad ending!, I hope the baby will be okay!! Papa will be missed 😦 but on the other hand I didn’t realize how beautiful makenzie was until I saw her with her hair up!

  23. Roxy says:

    I know I don’t comment as much as I used to, but I want you to know that I still read your legacies and check every day for an update! You are a great writer and your stories are SOOOO interesting.
    I’m glad Micki got married and whenever I saw that Micki was pregnant the second time I just knew that you were gonna name the kid Ophelia if it was a girl. I’m impressed that I was right. πŸ™‚
    Anyway, I just thought I’d post a comment πŸ™‚

    • Spongey says:

      Aw thanks for letting me know Roxy. It’s hard to know who’s reading, or not! πŸ™‚ I’m glad you are still, and that you’re enjoying my legacy. =) Ha ha yeah, it’s such a nice name. I was actually going to name her Oliva, but a friend convinced me otherwise. He said it was used too much, and suggested Ophelia. I’m glad he did cause he’s right… it is used too much.

      Thanks again, and a new chapter should be out tonight or tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

