Just something I thought was neat…

These are just little facts about my blog and how it did for this year. I just thought it would be pretty neat to share it with you guys. I don’t know how accurate these stats are, but there you go. πŸ™‚ I didn’t link to the original that wordpress gave me because the fireworks lag my laptop (stupid fireworks -.-) So I just wrote it out to spare myself… Also I may or may not have tweaked the list ;P

*The Louvre Museum has 8.5 million visitors per year. This blog was viewed about 105,000 times in 2011. If it were an exhibit at the Louvre Museum, it would take about 4 days for that many people to see it. ( I can’t look at that word without saying ‘Lurve’ XD)

*In 2011, there were 99 new posts, not bad for the first year!

*The busiest day of the year was October 22nd with 1,106 views. The most popular post that day was Chapter 5.4 – Real Realizations.

*The top referring sites in 2011 were:

Β Β Β  terreyfamily.wordpress.com
Β Β Β  thestarrlegacy.wordpress.com
Β Β Β  mauisky.wordpress.com
Β Β Β  My Comments
Β Β Β  wordpress.com

*Some visitors came searching, mostly for: and then it rained legacy, and then it rained, and then it rained sims 3, and and then it rained sims.

Here’s my own treat I added; I call it my ” What the… O.o” list. People actually found my blog by typing these in:

bulge in his pants exciting,
Β he put a hand on her a**
i don’t always kill bums (That’s thoughtful?)
olderman chubys
nature boy groin punch
shocked then laughed when his small cock first time (tell me how this even makes sense!)
my sisters hot friend forced toΒ  eff (Uhm…)
dumpster slut
anime lips finger (whaaaat? LOL)
blew a raspberry on his teenager’s belly
why is the sound of a plane herd further away from tge plane itself??
brown guitar cases
pervert lazy town
happy birthday olga

I spared you guys from the really dirty ones… O.O Just answer me this though; Who are YOU people?!
*Most visitors came from The United States. The United Kingdom & Canada were not far behind. (Though this is the map it showed me. People came from everywhere. :] )

*Your most commented on post in 2011 was: Home
These were your 5 most active commenters:

1. tonks – 814 comments
2. Jedidiah – 229 comments
3.Β  jaec52609 – 141 comments
4. Emy – 126 comments
5. sariechiny – 111 comments

*These are the posts that got the most views in 2011.
Β Β Β  1. Chapter 5.4 – Real Realizations: 204 comments, October 2011
Β Β Β  2. Prologue – 1.0: 92 comments, March 2011
Β Β Β  3. Chapter 1.4 – Suspicions: 33 comments, March 2011
Β Β Β  4. Chapter 1.1 – Tough Times Ahead: 33 comments, March 2011
Β Β Β  5. Chapter 5.6 – A New Found Beginning: 259 comments, November 2011

Happy New Year Everyone!!! πŸ˜€ I’ll be working on the final (hopefully) chapter for generation 5 this week. Let’s just hope I feel better sooner than later! D: Sickness stinks…

– Jax

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Just something I thought was neat…

  1. elizabeth says:

    Wow, how cool! Mind if I do this too? I got that email from WordPress.
    Ooo I’m first FOR ONCE! πŸ˜€ HAPPY NEW YEAR!

  2. Tonks says:

    Whoa… I commented a LOT. O_O

  3. Tonks says:

    Oh and Nature boy groin punch…
    WHAT THE HELL IS THAT SUPPOSED TO MEAN? O_o

  4. Brennon says:

    Pretty Successful year for you Jax huh? LMFAO!!!! What the hell at all the searches…..Tonks you comment too much, I probably searched one of those….jk, my busiest day is 131 views. not as good as yours. Next Year, I’m going to be a top 5 commenter, or probably not.

    • Spongey says:

      I would like to think so πŸ™‚ Though my year isn’t really a year until March 2nd πŸ˜€ That’s this blogs birthday. If I only knew what those searches were, and HOW they relate to my blog at all O.o

      • Brennon says:

        Oh, my comment showed up! Hopefully, my second comment won’t show up too. I didn’t get an email for this, so I’m kind of disappointed, maybe you had to have a blog for a certain amount of time in 2011 to get one or something

      • Spongey says:

        I have no idea; but I do think this stats-thingy is really cool πŸ™‚

  5. Liza says:

    Those were hilarious! I’m gonna post mine in a sec.

    Happy New YEAR!

  6. jaec52609 says:

    WOW!!! the things ppl search are just WOW……wow i posted tht many comments, it doesnt seem like it lol……no we cant end jekenzie so soon….it seems like it jus started lol

    • Spongey says:

      I KNOW! And that’s not even half the stuff on that list, there is SOOOO much more. Ha ha πŸ˜‰

      Lol Jan. 10 would be 3 months with this generation XD It’s the longest running one I ever had.

  7. wolfmania98 says:

    I got one of those things. It’s so cool! But those searches…. god… XD. I’ve had a few like that. It just makes me go O_O. πŸ™‚ congrats on all of that. So close to 100 posts xD. I always says things like ‘not bad for a first year’ , because on my rp site, I only posted 4 post, and it said that :). But congrats, your legacy is REALLY going well.

    • Spongey says:

      Thanks so much wolf!! πŸ™‚ Oh my gosh, I know O.O I don’t know what those people were thinking, or HOW they found my blog by typing that stuff in O_o

      LOL well this stat post marks 100 ;D haha So I made 100 post right before the new year πŸ˜€

      Thanks again ^.^

  8. scarletfairymask says:

    good job Woooooo!

  9. How people got to your legacy using those terms, i have no ideaaaaa. But the stats are very cool, and you deserve to have such high ones! Congrats

  10. sariechiny says:

    AWWW YEA!!!! πŸ˜€ Top 5 commentor!!!! XD
    Anyways, wow this was so neat! I really like all the facts. I tend to like those kind of things… πŸ˜›
    …And how is your blog related to those searches??? Goodness, why would anyone search those things? XP
    Oooh…there are more people from China/surrounding area than I thought…Asians FTW!!! XD

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah, I had a feeling you would like that you were on the top πŸ˜€

      Wasn’t it??? Ahhhh so another fact lover! ;D I am the same exact way. I find interesting little facts so cool πŸ˜€ It’s like a new bit of knowledge you didn’t have before ^.^

      Oh gosh, I really wish I knew. I’m wondering WHO these people are O_O There were some REALLY perverted ones on the list; though I spared you guys of them.

      Ha ha I know right? πŸ˜€ It’s really cool how people from all over the place view my blog ^_^ ❀

      • sariechiny says:

        I was actually surprised I got in the top 5 πŸ˜› I mean, I’d say that I’d comment around 1 or 2 per chapter, sooo…yea.
        It’s kinda like a couple years ago where I wrote the third most book reports in the class. Which was really strange, since I only did enough to pass by. The bare minimum. I guess everyone else in my class was lazy XD

      • Spongey says:

        Ha ha ha I guess so xD I remember when I was in 4th grade we had this asembly for awards and I thought I wasn’t getting anything. Turns out I was saved for last cause I got a big reward for being the top 4th grade reader in the entire school XD I did read a lot when I was younger, but I didn’t expect THAT lol.

  11. EmeraldAmethyst says:

    Hey! I doubt u remember me, but I’m theodoresmitherson… Or whatever name I had before when I commented in the terreyfamilylegacy 0.o …… Aaanyways I just read your ENTIRE new legacy over the course of 4 days and all I can say is… W. O. W. Amazingness right here. I don’t think u remember me, but just let me know if u need any good storyline ideas cuhz I sure have a good one… (:

    • EmeraldAmethyst says:

      Oh I was smitherson =]

    • Spongey says:

      Actually I DO remember you πŸ˜€ It’s been awhile, eh? Wow thank you so much, I’m glad that you like my legacy hehehe. =) Of course; I’ll let you know!

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Hahaha surprising!(: but maybe instead of all the teens falling for someone their age, maybe one of them should start crushing on someone a little older? πŸ˜‰ it’s just a thought hahahaha

      • Spongey says:

        That’s a good idea:) I’ll have to keep it in mind πŸ˜‰ Though I do have plot lines laid out for the kids right at the moment ^.^

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Ooooooohhhhh!!! I just can’t wait until the heir vote… FINALLY one Im early enough to vote for! πŸ˜€ I just have to ask how u get those eyes for ur sims? They look so much better than the original ones, but they can’t be makeup because they get passed down through the generations…

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah and I can’t wait to get the final chapter out so I can DO the heir vote. I’m excited to see who wins πŸ˜€ LOL yeah you are correct on that one, they are not makeup. I got them as a default replacement from Mod the sims. I think they are called Bright eyes or something like that.

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Do they ever make ur game lag or anything like that? -.- I wish all the cc worked for macs too.

      • Spongey says:

        Uhm no my game doesn’t really lag. It may render slow sometimes, but I can turn the camera and move around with ease.

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Cool πŸ™‚ I’m thinking of starting my own legacy._. It’ll be a first for me but i dont know if I’m up to it…?

      • Spongey says:

        Well Rained was my first story-telling legacy, and I just did my best. You haft to start somewhere πŸ™‚ I believe that each passing generation I get better and better at it. It’s great fun; though lots of work! πŸ™‚

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Hmm…. Would u suggest storyline or comedy? And on WordPress or the sims 3 website?

      • Spongey says:

        WordPress, and uhm… what ever you feel more comfortable with πŸ™‚

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Hahaha thank you so much! πŸ˜€ I really appreciate this. WordPress must be difficult though cause how would people even know you’re there? How did you get so many viewers?

      • Spongey says:

        No problem! πŸ™‚ Well what I did in the beginning was just make a forum about it on the sims 3 site and see what happened from there. Plus I had my other legacy readers and they moved from there to here, so that helped as well. I really don’t know honestly though… just your story gets passed around on different blogs and people find you πŸ™‚

      • EmeraldAmethyst says:

        Ahahahah awesome πŸ™‚ thanks so much! I think I’ll start out on the sims 3 website then move to a blog. Just let me know if u need any sims or ideas! πŸ˜€

      • Spongey says:

        No problem, and I will! I’d recommend starting on wordpress, but that’s entirely your choice ^_^

  12. Zoe says:

    Very nice info. I just started laughing for no reason after and I still am. Cool!!!

  13. Zoe says:

    Oh yea my computer is now fixed and I can play sims 3!!!!!!! πŸ˜€ It also means I don’t have the sim crazy disease anymore. My parents didn’t believe me when I told them I had it. But, I was like seeing and hearing sims everywhere!!

  14. Zoe says:

    Another thing it two. One I am going to try to be one of the top commenters next year. Also realizing I forgot to put this, those searches that found this blog was like !_!.

  15. Zoe says:

    I hope you feel better too!

Leave a Reply

