Chapter 6.2 – Change of Heart

 

Noah’s Point of View

“I just don’t understand why he would want to go and find him! I tried warning him, and telling him his father was bad news… he just wouldn’t listen to reason!” Kim cried; her face buried into her hands.

God I feel so bad for her. I can’t believe Luke would just go after his crazy dad like that. No, I take that back… I do believe it. If I were him, I’d probably do the same thing. Then again, I’m talking about me. I’d do anything if I thought it was exciting enough.

“Kim…” my mom sighed, “You can’t beat yourself up over this! Luke made his bed, and now he has to lie in it. We’re going to get him back though. I don’t trust Jeremy as far as I can throw him.”

“H-how are we going to get him back? He’s probably there right now; staring at his father.”

Qiana spun on her heel, just glaring at dad and me.

“What are you looking at weirdo??” I growled.

She gave me a dirty look, “You two need to stop standing around! Our cuz is going after his loco dad. Go make a phone call or sumtin!!”

I groaned, “Do I have to?”

She narrowed her eyes, “UHM, YESH!? NOW GO!”

I rolled my eyes, “Alright, alright. Geez, you don’t have to yell…”

***

Earlier that day…

Luke’s Point of View

“Luke wait.” my mother sighed “Please just hear me out. I can’t take all this hatred you have towards me. I miss my son…”

I rolled my eyes, “Fine.”

She sighed again, “Luke, I only lied to you because I was trying to protect you. It’s not like I wanted to hide you from your father. He’s just a very terrible man, Luke! He not only hurt me, but he hurt your Aunt Micki as well. If you go after him, you’re going to regret it. I’m telling you this as your mother; I won’t allow you to see him.”

“Protect me? I don’t need you to protect me! I’m old enough now to know if I want to see my own FATHER or not! I understand keeping him from me as a kid, but I’m not a kid anymore! You didn’t have to lie to me continuously! Once I got old enough you should have just told me the truth!!”

I was on the break of rage. I’d had it up to hear with all this bullcrap! It’s her job as my mother to tell me the truth; especially when it involves my dad. I don’t care what kind of crap he’s pulled; he’s still my dad.

“Keeping you from the truth was the right thing for me to do!! But fine, you want truth!? Your father was a rapist. He tortured women and then raped them. YOU’RE here because HE RAPED ME! Are you happy now Luke!? Are you happy you know that your father is a monster??”

“What the heck, mom!? You didn’t have to put it like that! I can’t believe you’re trying to freaking turn this on ME! I’m the victim here! You’re the one who lied to me for years on end. All I wanted was the truth, but you fed me lie after lie!” I screamed, trying my best to hold back from doing something stupid.

I just felt like my anger was boiling over. That if I didn’t stand back I would do something I’d regret. She just had me SO angry! I can’t believe she would say such a thing as that! I KNOW what he DID! She didn’t have to say it like that…

“Luke, I-I’m sorry. I didn’t mean to say it like that. But it’s the truth, Luke. You’re father did unspeakable things to me. Think of it from my point of view. How would you tell your own baby how he came about?

“I’d tell him the freaking truth!” I shouted “I wouldn’t keep him from something as big as this. I’d tell him because I know how much it hurts. How do you think I felt when I learned about my father through a computer screen? My own mother was right there the entire time. The one person I could trust with my life, and she was making me live a lie.”

“Luke-“

“I’m done here, I’m going to find my father…”

I didn’t even give her a chance to reply to that. I was so tired of hearing anything she had to say. She kept feeding me the same excuse over and over. I’m done with excuses; I’m going to find my father. I want to see what he has to say in all this. I just have to know for myself.

***

It wasn’t really that hard to find my dad. I knew where he was since the night I read about him in that news article. He was located at AP Psychiatric Institute. Such a wonderful place to meet your dad for the first time…

I got there about 2 hours later. The sun had already set, and that just made me even more uncomfortable about the situation. I mean, who wants to be in a crazy hospital when it’s dark out? Not me.

“Excuse me, miss?” I coughed, trying to get her attention.

She looked up from her screen, and smiled warmly at me.

“Can I help you?”

“Yeah, uhm, I’m looking for Jeremy Miller?”

Her eyes grew wide, “C-can I ask why?”

I sighed, “I need to see him. I need to ask him some things about his past.”

“And you are?”

“His son.”

Her eyes were glued to my face for which felt like forever. The expression on her face looked like I just told her the world was going to end in 3 hours. I mean I know my father is bad news, but I’m sure he’s not that bad.

“I- Uh-” she stuttered.

“Oh, do you need some form of proof? Well, my name is Luke Walker and I’m 17 years old. I could show you my birth certificate but it doesn’t have his name on it. My mom didn’t put any name in that spot. I have a school ID, uhm, I really don’t know what else I could give you.”

She shook her head no rapidly, “N-n-no that’s okay. I believe you.”

Oh my god, was she afraid of me?! She kept avoiding eye contact, and she was typing so fast I thought she would break the keyboard.

“Uhm, are you okay?” I questioned.

She nodded her head, “J-just fine. I’m just putting you in for a visit.” she stood up from her chair “F-follow me.”

I swear it took us about 10 minutes just to walk all the way over to where he was. We had to go through multiple doors, and a couple of scary looking guards. Every time they found out why I was there, their eyes would just go wide. I’m seriously starting to get a little nervous…

“Just a little further…”

We reached the guard – finally! – And the nurse cast him worried glances.

“Uhm, this boy is here to see Miller.” she gulped.

“Why?” he scoffed.

She sputtered, “H-he’s his son.”

The guard looked me up and down, smirking.

“He doesn’t stand a chance.” he chuckled “Go in.”

Well that was comforting

The guard unlocked the gate and then the solid metal door. He gestured with his head for me to go in and the moment I stepped through the door, he slammed the cage, locking me in.

The nurse waited outside, glaring at me through the bars. I needed a private moment with this man, so I closed the heavy metal door behind me. Geez… they really don’t want this guy going anywhere.

“Be careful.” the guard laughed.

What is SO funny?!

There he was. He sat just there, staring at me. His dark blue eyes pierced right through me, and I seriously felt a chill go up my spine.

“Who the heck are you? I don’t have time for any conjugal visit.” he chuckled.

Wait, what??

I ignored his snarky comment, and braced myself to step forward. I’ll admit I was terrified. I couldn’t leave here without answers though. I need to understand why he did the things he did. What was his reason?

“Uhm, you don’t know me, but I-I’m your son.” I gulped.

He stood to his feet, just eying me up and down. He laughed a few times, stroking his chin.

“I see.” he grinned wickedly.

“I came here for a reason. I just can’t go on another day until I understand why. Why did you hurt my mother? Why did you hurt any of those women? I just want to hear it from you.” I sighed.

He looked at me, and then looked at me some more. For a split second I didn’t think he was going to answer me at all.

“Oh.” he smiled “Well they weren’t Makenzie. They needed to understand that if they were going to do something that it had to be done right. No other woman was like her, so I had to do what I had to do… my boy.”

I gasped, “You-… what?! You hurt them because they weren’t my aunt?!”

His grin spread, “YOU know Makenzie?!?” he chuckled “So you must be the the kid from that brown haired chick I screwed. You know? She was the closest one ever to my beautiful Makenzie… though she just never did understand how to be her. No matter how many times I’d beat her to a pulp…”

I took a step back from him.

He’s sick! He’s completely SICK! I can’t believe he did that to my mom- Oh god, I think I’m going to throw up.

“YOU MONSTER!” I shouted, “You twisted jerk! How could you do things like that to my MOTHER?! And my aunt!? What the heck is your problem? Why are you so obsessed over her?!”

“Obsessed?” he laughed “I thought of it as love my dear boy. A love that will never die!”

“THAT IS NOT LOVE!” I screeched, “Loving someone is like how much I love Oph- I mean, loving someone is… is not like that!!”

“Oph? Oh you mean Ophelia. What I wouldn’t give to screw that little skank. She looks just like her mother.”

OH MY GOD!

“How do you even know about her?!” I demanded.

He smiled, “Oh, I have my ways.”

“Screw you!” I yelled, “I hope you rot in hell!!

“Now, now… son.” he glared “Is that anyway to talk to your father?”

I chuckled, “YOU will NEVER be my father! Have fun dying, cause; I heard that you’re getting the needle. I swear I will do anything in my power to make sure that happens too!”

Completely out of nowhere a scowl grew across his face and the next thing I knew I was getting kicked back onto the floor.

“You think you can come in here and talk crap to me?! I could give a crap about you being my son. Like I care! You wanna know why I did it? Because I LIKED IT! It felt GOOD!”

After another second the guard came charging in through the door and nearly tackled him to the floor. It’s a good thing to because another second I could swear he was going to try and kill me.

I sat on the floor just watching the man bound up my fath- I mean, him and then sedate him. I’m so stupid. I’m an idiot and my mother was right. WHY didn’t I listen to her?! Why did I have to see it for myself?! WHY?!!?

The nurse came into the room, “I think it’s best you left now. Come on, I’ll walk you back.”

I nodded my head, and followed.

God I’m such a moron! How could I have done this to myself? Now I have to live with knowing the REAL him for the rest of my life. I couldn’t just listen to my mom and leave it alone. I had to be thick headed!

The nurse walked me into the main lobby. A few feet from the door I heard a woman screaming. The moment I saw her, my eyes just started filling with tears.

“Mom?”

“Tell me where my son is!” she shouted.

“Ma’am I don’t know!” the doctor shrieked

“Don’t lie to me! I know you idiots let my son back to see that monster! I swear to god he better not have hurt my baby! I will sue you!”

“MOM!”

She gasped, “Oh thank god!! Luke-“

I didn’t give her a chance to explain, I just ran into her arms. I never want to let go of her again. I never want to be mad or question anything she tells me. I love her so much. She was right for keeping me from him.

“Oh mom, I’m so sorry! I should have never come here! You were right! You’re always right; I’m stupid!”

She pulled me back, “Don’t you EVER say that! You’re not stupid Luke, you were confused. I’m sorry I never told you sweetie, I’m sorry I lied to you. I just wanted to do what was best for my baby.”

I nodded, “You were right. You were always right. I should have just listened to you. He’s a terrible man mom! He’s so SICK!”

She sighed, “I know Luke, I know. You only got a taste of him; I had to endure him for a year. Anything he said to you is how he treated me each and every day. I’m sorry you had to see it for yourself, but maybe now you have a better understanding. Maybe next time you’ll listen to me when I tell you something.”

I nodded again, “I promise mom. I love you so much!”

“I love you too, baby.”

***

Noah’s Point of View

It had been 2 months since everything went down with Luke. It was like he left one way and came back another. I was seriously mind blown. What ever happened at that hospital, I guess stayed at that hospital because they never spoke a word about it. I guess that’s for the better. I really don’t want to know what loco man did to my cousin.

On another stressful note, I was going on another date. This would mark 5 now since I’ve been out of the hospital. It’s like all these girls just date me to make other girls jealous. ‘Oh did you hear? I went out with Noah Terrey! Like, ohmygod, Noah?!’ It’s the same thing every time. Just once it would be nice to date a girl who didn’t want to be with me to make herself look good. I guess you could say the only real reason I’m going on these stupid dates is because I miss Riley. Yeah, I said it. That girl has got me hooked; I can’t stop thinking about her! I guess I thought if I went out with other girls it would help me get my mind off of her.

“Oh my god! Move your butt Noah, you’ve been in here for 2 hours!!”

I sighed, “Give me a minute! I’m just trying to fix my hair!”

She groaned, “Come on old man! Move it!”

GOD, I hate it when she calls me that! Just because my hip is bad doesn’t make me OLD!

You know what? Screw her; she’s going to get what’s coming.

“Oh, I’m sorry young lady… my hearing aid must be going bad. Did you say you wanted to move out? Well, bless my heart that sounds like a great idea.”

She growled, “Noah, I swear to god.”

“You swear you wanna move out? Well alrighty then! I’ll help you pack. Although be warned, I have a bad hip! So maybe I’ll just watch and make things harder on you. That’s what us old people do.”

She stormed off, “Alright I get it, jerkhole!”

Heheheh…

***

I arrived at the restaurant about an hour later. I took even longer in the bathroom just to screw with Phea. I seriously don’t know where she gets off thinking she can control me. She thinks just because some poor guy is now ‘dating her’ if that’s what you want to call it, she can boss me around. Forget her and all that whining.

“Hey, Noah!” Daisy called out “I’m so excited for our date!”

Oh god. This girl is really perky. How did that even get by me when I agreed to this?

“Uh, hey there…” I waved back awkwardly.

All right Noah, you can get through this. It’s just one date and you will never have to do this again.

I walked over to her and she grabbed my hands and started swaying them! What the??

“Oh Noah, you have any idea how long I’ve been trying to get you to go out with me? Everyday I’d pass by you in the schoolyard and just think of what it would be like to actually hold your hand! Oh, would you look at that? I’m doing it now!” she laughed.

“Uhm, amazing.” I forced a smile “Shall we eat now?”

“Of course, follow me cutie!” she giggled.

Sigh

“So okay I went ahead an ordered for us. I hope you don’t mind? Anyways, tell me about yourself. What does Noah like?” she gleamed.

I was becoming more and more uncomfortable by the minute. This just wasn’t me. Sure I’m all up for being romantic and stuff, but this was just weird.

“Uh, uhm, err… I like stuff?”

Wow could I sound more like an idiot?

“Ohhh…” she winked “I get it. You like… stuff. Well that’s all right I like stuff too. In fact I was hoping after this little date we could head back to my place. My parents are away for the weekend, so we have the house to ourselves.

Holy crap, how did she get all of THAT out of the word ‘stuff’?!

“Whoa, whoa, whoa!” I threw my hands up “I’m up for that and all, but we sort of just met. Don’t you think that’s rushing things a little?”

“Well, no, not really. I mean since when does a GUY turn down an offer like that?” she sighed “But if you want to take our relationship slow, I understand. It’s okay if you’re shy…”

Wait, relationship?! Oh god, does she think this date means we are together?? I don’t want to be with her. I don’t want to be with anyone but… but… Riley.

“I’m sorry, what?” I choked out.

“I said it’s okay to be shy. You don’t have to sleep with me right now, we’ll do it another day.” she smiled.

“Alright back the truck up. First off Noah Terrey isn’t shy. I’ve taken on bigger things then just sleeping with a girl. Second, there is no ‘we’ or another day. I agreed to a date, and that’s what I’m doing. I didn’t know this meant I signed a contract to become your boyfriend or anything!”

I stood up, “I need to go.”

She glared at me, “Are you kidding me?! I went through all the trouble to set this up and you’re going to just bail on me?! Also, yes, I did think this meant we were together. You kept flirting with me, so I thought that was your way of telling me ‘lets hook up’!”

I sighed, “I’m sorry. I really am, but I just can’t see this working out. I just can’t!”

She growled, “Oh, and why is that? Am I not pretty enough for you or something?”

I shook my head, “God no! It’s nothing like that. It’s just- I just- I think I’m falling for someone else. I can’t stop thinking about her no matter how many dates I go on. I’m really sorry Daisy, I didn’t mean to hurt your feelings.”

Smack! She slapped me across the face! Okay, yeah, I guess I kind of deserved that…

“Screw you!”

“Tell the tramp you like she better watch her back. Oh, and you better watch yours as well!”

Oh god… another one? I need to stop dating crazy chicks.

***

I didn’t have time to worry about Daisy and her stupid threats. I need to focus on finding Riley. I’m so tired of putting this off! Obviously I’m freaking in love with this girl. God, why do I fight these feelings? What is wrong with me?

I left that restaurant and headed for the one place I was certain she could be- The hospital. I know it was a long shot, but what other choice did I have?

Nurse Linda smiled up at me, “Well if it isn’t my favorite patient. What brings you by?”

“Yeah, yeah very funny.” I smiled “I was wondering though, did you by any chance see that small peach colored hair girl? Her name is Riley, and she’s a bit of a snoot at times.”

She smirked, “Oh, and what’s she to you?”

My cheeks flushed, “N-nothing, I just wanted to see how her mom was doing.”

“Since I know you, I’ll let this slide by and I’ll help you out.” she grinned, typing at her computer.

“Thanks.”

She read the name Amanda Smokes aloud as she typed it out.

“Oh.” she frowned “Noah, I’m sorry but Mrs. Smokes passed away two days ago. Her family thought it was best to pull the cord. I’m so sorry.”

I gasped, “No way, that’s impossible! Riley would never agree to that.”

She pointed to the screen, “It says it right here. Her body is in the hospital morgue as we speak. I think you may need to pay your friend a visit Noah; she may be hurting. Once again, I’m really sorry.”

I nodded my head, “Thanks for your time.

***

Thank god the nurse gave me her moms full name. There would be no chance for me to be able to find Riley’s house if she didn’t.

I took a deep breath, just staring at the front of the house. Come on Noah, you can do this. Just go talk to her. She’s probably really upset over this. That was a really tough choice to make for your own mother.

I hesitated at first. Well, okay, I hesitated a lot. I don’t understand myself! I mean if someone dared me to rescue a puppy from a burning building I’d do it without thinking, but if it comes to talking to Riley… I just freeze up!

Okay, you got this…

Knock, Knock…

A man screamed from the other side of the door, and then I heard a bunch of locks being undone. Okay, now I’m even more nervous.

“Who the heck are you?” he glared “If you’re selling, I ain’t buying.”

“N-no, I was just looking for Riley. Does she even live here?

By the look of this man and the way he was acting, I was pretty sure I had the wrong house.

“Why do you want to know if she lives here?! You’re not sleeping with her are you!? Boy I will kill you if you even think about touching her!!”

“N-no, sir! I was just coming by to see if she was all right. I heard her mom died; I’m just a friend.”

He shouted, “RILEY get your butt down here, there is a boy at the door!”

Riley came out a few moments later, her face was covered in regret. Aw, poor Riley. She must be so upset over losing her mom. Plus her, uh, father? I guess? He didn’t seem to be making the situation any easier on her.

“Hey, Riley. How are you holding up?”

Noah?” she questioned. It was like she didn’t even realize I was standing there until now.

“Yeah, remember me?”

She nodded, “Of course I do. What are you doing here though??”

“I just came by to see how you were doing. I heard about your mom. I know it must have been a tough choice to make to pull the cord. I guess it was for the better; she’ll be in peace.”

Her eyes widened in shock, “PULL THE CORD?! Why would I ever pull the cord on my own mother?! She died I didn’t kill her! Where did you hear that from??”

“Well I went to visit you at the hospital. I-I’ve wanted to tell you something for a while now. I just didn’t know how to do it; nor could I find you. Plus I honestly wanted to see if your mom was okay. The nurse told me what happened.” I sputtered out, completely taken back.

How come she thought her mom just died?

“How could you just stoop into my personal life like this?! Just because you make a pass at me at the hospital and be all-cute, that gives you the right away to just visit my mother?! What is wrong with you?”

“I-I didn’t mean any harm in it Riley! I wasn’t trying- I uh-” I stuttered; dumbstruck.

I didn’t even know how to reply to that! ‘Oh yeah I came to see you and your mom to confess my feelings for you.’ Yeah like that will make it sound better…

“Don’t give me any excuses Noah! I can’t believe you! Just get out of my life; if I wanted to see you don’t you think I would have?! I don’t care if you think it’s okay for you to just get any girl you want. You’re not getting me!”

I frowned, “R-riley, I wasn’t trying anything like that. I just really-“

“No, save it! Get out of here! I don’t want to see you ever again!”

She charged into the house, slamming the door in my face.

I don’t even know where to begin with this. I didn’t do anything but show her how much I cared! I wasn’t trying to get over on her, and I wasn’t trying to use her mom as an excuse either! I really did care about how her mom was doing, and I really did care about her. I thought she was different. I thought she was the girl I could actually fall in love with, but I was wrong. She’s just like all the rest of them.

I’m tired of Appaloosa plains, and I’m done with trying to find that one girl who will treat me right. If girls want me to be the guy they claim I am… then so be it.

Thanks for reading! Noah was crushed by Riley before she even had the chance to get to the know the real him. Girls constantly claim Noah as just a jerk who sleeps around. He hates that, that is the first impression girls get from him. Not anymore though, he’s fed up.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

78 Responses to Chapter 6.2 – Change of Heart

  1. Zoeiscool says:

    OMG FIRST COMMENT! 😀
    I’m going to read the post now :p

  2. Michelle says:

    Oh no! I really hope he is not gonna act the way I think he is! I cannot believe she talked to him that way! And the begining with Jeremy…. ugh. Made me shudder to see him again. Excellent post! I cannot wait to see what happens next!

    • Spongey says:

      Believe it :/ Think of something bad, and that’s the way he’s gonna act… *sigh* Yeah it really hurt him. All the girls treat him like crap, and think of him as an item. He thought Riley was different…

      Yeah I know right? What a creep! Thanks so much! 🙂

  3. Zoeiscool says:

    YES! Luke understands what a monster his father was. YAY!
    Aww, I feel bad for Riley 😦 Losing your mother would be hard. But I think she overreacted a bit. Noah was just trying to help her, and Noah, don’t give up on Riley! She reminds me of Kitty! Kitty was stubborn, but she found love!
    Great chapter! I can’t wait for the next update!

    • Spongey says:

      Yes he finally got it through his head that his father is no good. Yeah I feel bad for her too. Just look at the clues though, why is she acting that way? It’s more than just being stubborn…

      Thanks a bunch! 🙂

  4. Jeremina5 says:

    I knew you would do an awesome job with Luke. 🙂
    Good luck Noah…looks like you’re gonna need it!

  5. Rainie92 says:

    Luke said he loved phea YAY!!!!!!! Finally 🙂 and I know riley’s mum just died and everything but I would of still herd the sincerity in noah’s voise. No Noah don’t be the town slut :(. I really can’t believe that jerremy would do that, I guess the mental house has made him worse. I also knowtist the fact that he said there were other women:
    ““Oh.” he smiled “Well they weren’t Makenzie. They needed to understand that if they were going to do something that it had to be done right. No other woman was like her, so I had to do what I had to do… my boy.””
    Ok well this is like the longest comment I have ever done lol XD

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah. His front he puts on for Phea is just Jealousy, but Phea doesn’t treat him right. Yeah, but the way she is acting has to give off something more than just her mother dying. Plus WHY didn’t see know the cord was pulled? What is bothering her SO much to actually fight off the one guy to treat her right? Ugh, yeah, Noah snapped. Not a bright moment for him, that is for sure. Though everything that happens, happens for a reason.

      Oh gosh yesh. Jeremy was never sane to begin with. He’s a total nut. Of course there were other women before Kim. I just never mentioned them because it was Kim’s POV. She didn’t know there were more before her. The police found that out afterwards.

      Ha ha, I love long comments. 🙂

  6. Zoe says:

    Great chapter. I’m glad Luke is alright. Now matbe he will start listening better. Very funny moment with Noah and Phea. Poor Noah. I cried when Riley was yelling at him. He was trying to do the right thing and she just blows up about it. Tell Riley she needs to watch who she yells at. Also, she has no right to disrespect my Noah. That’s all.

    • Spongey says:

      Thanks so much Zoe 🙂 Yeah hopefully, only time will tell though. Ha ha, I thought so too ^^ Phea and Noah ram heads. It’s been like that since the day Phea was born. Noah never got along with his sister, but he does love her. Ah yeah. You can’t help but feel bad for him. He tried so hard to get one girl to treat him differently, and she blew up in his face. Though what is eating her so much? It can’t just be her mom…

      Lol fo sho 😉

  7. Zoe says:

    Yay. Luke said he loves Phea.

  8. Brennon says:

    Poor Noah, I feel bad for him. Luke loves Ophelia! Jeremy is so sick and twisted! I cant believe I liked him at one point.

  9. sariechiny says:

    Aww! Poor Noah ): I feel so bad for him right now. I think Riley was a little harsh, not even letting Noah get a chance to speak, but I kinda understand, since her mom just died…
    D: I can’t believe we had to see Jeremy again! Ugh, hopefully this will be the last time we see him…
    On a brighter note at least Luke loves Phea! 😀 Ahhh I can’t wait to see them together(: That is, if Phea loves Luke back, as MORE than a friend ;D
    Eeep! Can’t wait for the next chapter!

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah you can’t not feel bad for him 😦 No one sees him like he sees Riley. He really does care about her, and she doesn’t even give him a chance back. She’s hurting so much, yet, it just seems deeper than the pain of losing her mother.

      Yeah… *shivers* Me neither. Luke is a good kid, but he just got himself into something he shouldn’t have. He learned his lesson though. Lol well I’m not so sure that will get shown right away, in due time though. Noah’s not tech. sticking around anymore after this…

      😀 Me neither. I’m so excited. I have up until like, chapter 9 planned out XD That’s how I got a new chapter out in just two days. I’m prepared of what I wanna do.

      • sariechiny says:

        Ahhh…so that’s how you got out a chapter so fast(:
        When I saw the email, I was like “Wow…so fast!”
        I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone write chapters so fast except for you(:

      • Spongey says:

        Mhm ^^ I have is so far planned out, it’s easy for me to just get it together cause I already know what I’m doing.
        hehehe, yeah it was pretty fast XD Only 2 day span. I remember once I had a chapter out, and the very same night I wrote another one… but I waited two days to give people a chance to be all caught up XD

        Well I try to keep to a certain amount of days to post new chapters ^^ I hate going to much over a week of waiting.

  10. EmeraldAmethyst says:

    Such a sad ending! I really thought Noah and Riley were a good match… Hmm..fed up with Appaloosa plains huh? Does this mean a terrey family move? (:

  11. Jedidiah says:

    Oh LUke, you HAD to go there, eh? But in a way I am relieved that he saw for himself just how sick his father really is. And I’m not exaggerating when I say that is some heavy legacy to carry with oneself. Happy though that Kim came clean and followed her son to that mental place to be there for Luke. Yeah, confess your feelings for Phea….hehehe…sucker…

    Noah, my boy, if you act like a player, no wonder girls treat you like a hot commodity. You want a girl who sees your inner value and real self? Well, are you holding yourself to your own standard?: Do you go on those dates because you value the girl’s inner self and beauty? Just something to think about, son. 🙂

    Riley looks like her home life isn’t the greatest. I can hear her being quite defensive. Like “I don’t let anyone into my world because if I do they see how bad my family is and they will run for the hills”. Mhm….

    Jax, great chapter! Keep on the suspense! 😀
    Jed

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah he did have to go there, but in really was for the better. He realized how much his mother loved him and how she really was protecting him. He also learned that his father is someone not to be messed with. It’s so true, that really is something heavy to carry around. Like “That man is my father…” But in reality he’s nothing more than a donor. A father isn’t the blood that runs through his veins. It’s the man who was there to love and protect him. His mom had to do both. She did a heck of a good job since how well he did turn out.

      LOL yeah, that kind of just slipped out in the moment…

      Ah yesh, but he’s not thinking straight himself. He was fighting confessing to Riley because he was afraid of what she would say. She didn’t treat him all the greatest at first, but he couldn’t help but fall for her. She’s tough, and protects herself… he liked that about her. All the other girls treat him as an object. He tries, he really does… but they always turn out the same. It just happened the last date he went on he realized he needs to stop doing the stupid dates and just go after the one he really cares for. Though being shot down by the ONE girl he actually fell for? That hurt him so much to the point he doesn’t even care what people think now. If girls want him to live by those standards, then he’s going to give them what they want… Not a smart move, I know… but that’s just what happens when you snap.

      Yeah, you’re completely right on that subject. Riley isn’t living the greatest and you’re also right on that subject to a point 😉

      Thanks so much Jed!! 🙂 And no worries, me will 😀 hehehe

      – Jax

      • Jedidiah says:

        Oh, I am right eh? To a point? Oohhhhh. XD

        Noah doesn’t seem to be used to being shot down by girls. 😀 Well, sometimes a girl is the most attractive when she is out of reach. Or when there is a lot of competition. LOL

        Yes, it was good for Kim and Luke to live continuously with Mikki and her family. Everyone is seeing them as relatives and sticking up for one another (yeah go Ana).

      • Spongey says:

        Mhm you are 😀 Way to go Jed heheheh

        Not really no. But he wasn’t really trying to be all that, and get any girl he wanted. As you can see he could basically have a lot but none of them were Riley. None of those girls ever measured up to the feelings he had for her. Yes you’re right in a way that’s another reason why he fell for her. She was out of reach and harder than the other girls. There are many reasons why he cared for her over anyone else. It hurt to be shot down by the only girl he really cared about. It hurt him bad 😦 But not only shot down, but in a very harsh way.

        Lol yup I thought so too 🙂 Micki sees Kim as her sister, and they grew up as Luke and Kim as family, even though they know they’re not. Thus the reason Luke has feelings for Phea.

  12. jaec52609 says:

    omg luke i cant believe he did tht…..i feel so bad 4 luke 2 have met tht monster atleast heknows now wat his mother was tryin 2 keep him from…..i hope he gets the needle ASAP…..how does jeremy kno about phea? through mason or someone at her school? i hope mason isnt jeremys other kid or ne thing like tht monster…….omg thts horrible 2 hear about rileys mother im sure her srry ass father pulled the plug nd tld riley tht lie about her jus dyin….i hope rileys dad isnt doin horrible unspeakable things 2 her…..poor noah, ill beat all them krazy girls away with a stick 4 ya…..if noah is gunna become a man whore (excuse my lang) then he better be havin safe sex (dnt need ne STDs or babies everywhere)…….i understand tht riley is hurtin, but come on let him speak….noah should have jus came out nd said he loved her, im sure tht wouldve shut her up nd changed her mood

    • jaec52609 says:

      nd tht daisy girl is a little slut…she jus wanted 2 get noah in her bed so she can throw tht in everyone leses face since every girl went on a date with noah…glad noah shot her down, no tellin wat tht girl couldve had

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah exactly!! You are spot on! Either girls think of him as an object to be ‘won’ or they shoot him down as a man whore. It’s sad but it’s true. Noah snapped though. He’s had enough…

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah it’s hard to believe that Luke would do something like that, but think of it from his point of view. He was angry and upset, people do stupid stuff when they’re not thinking straight. So he went and visited the monster that created him. He just wanted to know why he did the things people claimed that he did. He also wanted to make sure it was true. He had to hear and see it for himself.

      How Jeremy knew? Well he’s sick, he has ways to find out.

      Ooooo someone saw it. Yesh, Riley’s dad is not a good man, as you can see from first impression he was screaming at her, and her mom just died 😦

      Ah, yes. He may be stupid, but Noah’s not that stupid. Yeah he was trying too! He tried to tell her he liked her but she told him to save him and get away from her. She wouldn’t give him the time of day at all.

      • jaec52609 says:

        noah should kno u can nvr get a word in when a girl is shoutin at u….u gotta shout back so u can be heard…he shouldve shouted out tht he had feelings 4 her…..i would say he should leave a note wit a flower on her porch, but her dad mite see it, read it, nd throw it away…cuz he seems like tht kind of guy

      • Spongey says:

        Well he didn’t know. Not only was she shouting she was also saying hurtful things. It just confused him to the point where he didn’t even know what to say! She wouldn’t let him have a word in edge wise. Yeah that’s true. He does seem like the type of person. Though Noah wouldn’t do that now. He’s done and had enough. If Riley even treats him that way, he just doesn’t see the point anymore.

  13. wolfmania98 says:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TdN5GyTl8K0 < I was listening to this song while reading this chapter. I didn't realise how good it went with the chapter until now.

    Anyway, Poor Noah. He's going to get a bad reputation, just to get Riley, who doesn't want to trust anyone, just not to get hurt. And Pheas a bit of a bitch (excuse my french). And Im guessing Rileys father is BAD news… I bet he killed her mum.
    And Luke… Why didn't you listen to Kim?! You had to go and learn the bad way. PLEASE dont grow up to be like your dad Luke… only with Phea.

    BRILLIANT chapter

    • Spongey says:

      I listened to the song – never heard it before by the way – very nice song 🙂 You’re so right, it does fit in so well with the chapter. That’s pretty awesome.

      Yeah well he’s actually not doing it to get Riley, he’s doing it because he doesn’t care anymore. He’s fed up with everything. Though I do everything for a reason 😉 LOL I agree completely she really is. That’s her personality though. She’s a snobby princess, who thinks the world revolves around her. She doesn’t deserve Luke in my opinion… Mhm, yeah he’s not a good seed, that’s for sure.

      Because he wasn’t thinking straight 😦 No, I doubt Luke would ever end up like that. He was scared straight so to speak.

      Aw, why thank you 🙂

  14. daisy. says:

    My name is also daisy.
    -sigh-
    Anyways, great chapter, wish riley would just understand 😦
    and
    LUKE FINALLY ADMITTED TO LIKING PHEA! 😀
    Great chappie as always 🙂
    -daisy

    • Spongey says:

      Lol sorry, it was the first name that came to mind. I was actually talking to my friend Daisy earlier that day when I thought of making a name. She’s not based off my friend, just that’s the name I thought of XD

      Thank you 🙂 And yeah 😦 I wish she would too, but it just seems as if something deeper is going on…

      He he did. 🙂

      And thank you!

  15. EW Jeremy is still the same way 😦 I HATE HIM LOL. And poor Luke and Noah …; 😦

  16. tessrobbs23 says:

    Oh poor babies! Noah and luke are having a hard time! Speaking of babies… I’m pregnant with twins dear god! Any name suggestions? I’m not checking the gender!

    • Spongey says:

      Oh my goodness! Well congrats!! I don’t hear people having twins a lot of times, that’s so cool 🙂 Uhhh… no idea haha. I’m terrible with names, that why I always ask people to give me some with the heir votes XD

      Once again, congrats! 🙂

  17. Morgan says:

    OH my poor Luke and my poor Noah.
    I can’t belive Luke just went of to see his dad. Well I guess it was for the best, it would be the only real way he could get over the fact his mom lied to him. But I’m so sorry that he had to go through tthat. Maybe next time he won’t be so stubborn. And way to go and confess your love of Phea to your sick twisted dad. I just hope he doesn’t break out *shudders*
    Oh poor Noah please don’t be a jerk we all know you are a really amazing person! I know Riley is having a hard time and might not of had the best experince wih guys but you don’t need to blow up at him. At least give him a chance at least as a friend.
    So mason and phea are dating now??? Whats going to happen to Luke! Luke desvers phea but phea doesn’t desver Luke. I just confused myself but it’s true haha 🙂
    Great chapter can’t wait till the next 😀

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah I know those poor guys 😦

      Well Luke had to learn the hard way. It was for the best though cause he’s never going to question his mothers descions again XD Oh yeah, well that was an accident. It sort of just slipped out… =s

      Ah yeah… I don’t want him to be a Jerk, but he’s not really thinking straight. He’s fed up and people do things when they are at wits end. Yeah, but it just seems so deeper than what Noah sees. Noah was just in the wrong place at the wrong time so to speak. Riley blew up at him.

      Lol I’d like to say you’ll see what happens with those 3, but, sowwy. Noah is heir, and it’s his story now. I gave just a small taste, and that’s all. You *may* see more, but not a lot. Lol, it’s true… so very true…

      Thanks!! 🙂

  18. Jenna says:

    I was wondering if you would ever upload Noah? Love your legacys by the way!

  19. auburn101 says:

    Okay, for starters: Sorry I didn’t comment in a while, i’ve been really caught up. But I have read up your previous chapters and I’d like to say how happy I am that Noah won as the next heir! I knew this was the right choice!
    I don’t understand how unlucky he’s being lately though. Everyone seems to be turning him down one way or another. Riley is really missing out. Maybe she’s still overwhelmed with what happened to her mother. I’m sure with time she’ll get to see who Noah really is. At least, I hope so!

    • Spongey says:

      That’s alright ^^, you’re caught up now.

      Well we can only hope for the best. Poor Noah, going through so much. Hopefully their paths will cross again…

  20. Simsluva says:

    I have lurked since the beginning and I must say..I LOVE THIS LEGACY. Yes all caps, that is all.

    • Spongey says:

      Ha ha, thanks a bunch! 😀 Glad your enjoying it.

      – Jax

      • curchitc says:

        I have to admitt that I squealed when I saw Jeremy. One question: What changed Jeremy? He seemed to be really against what he did compared to now.

        I know the feeling Riley is going though. I remember my dad passing away and I freaked out on my friend. But she’s older ( my dad died when I was 7) and more mature. I think she could of recognized that what Noah was saying was real.

      • Spongey says:

        What changed him? Pure insanity. His brain just snapped after he lost Makenzie. He was already mentally unstable so that was the icing on top of the cake. After that he didn’t care anymore. Also being locked up for 17 years… that does “wonders” for someone like him *eye roll*

        Awh, sorry about your dad 😦 Yeah people who lose someone tend to flip out like that. 😦 I don’t blame them though, it’s a tough thing to endure.

  21. Liza says:

    I’m really ill, so that’s why I haven’t commented. The only things I can muster up are “Poor Noah, the girl doesn’t know what she’s talking about” and “great chapter!”

    And, finally, I’ve updated the Robinsons!

  22. huffletuff says:

    Yay, Luke said he loved Phea!
    And poor Noah, can’t Riley see that he’s just trying to be nice? I’m guessing that something must’ve happened to her to make her sensitive about it. Oh well, I bet things will all work out in the end.
    And I know people are worried that Noah’s going to start acting like jerk and sleeping around next chapter, but honestly, I think that would just make the chapter even more interesting. I can’t wait 😀

    • Spongey says:

      Yup he did! It’s a shame his first confession was to his crazy dad XD

      She didn’t care what he was trying to do. She was hurting so much, she just exploded on him. Even if her words didn’t mean what they were saying, she still hurt him very badly. Must of the time something good always happens… we shall see 😉

      LOL that’s what I thought too! I mean, come on??? How intriguing is that? 😉 It doesn’t mean he’s gonna be a jerk just cause he sleeps around. It just means that he’s going to sleep around XD He can do it without being mean.

  23. Carebear728 says:

    Poor Noah! Poor Riley..poor everyone 😦

  24. nahshona says:

    Okay bad ass Noah woo hoo! I’m excited as it means his story is about to get even more interesting! I didn’t really care for what’s her face…Riley anyways. Noah’s too good for her eh was too good for her. But she is in mourning and obviously someone has some explaining to do. Maybe she’ll come around. I hope not, lol. I want to see what misadventures Noah gets himself into next. 😀

    And poor Luke, but he’s learned a vaulable lesson. You can’t reason with psychos, that’s why they’re called psychos in the first place. Hopefully now he can move on and stop wasting his time on Ophealia. She’s clearly on a different page than him.

    Anyway absolutely positively amazing chapter! You work fast! Can’t wait can’t wait for the next! 😀

    • Spongey says:

      😀 Yup. Pretty interesting indeed =) Though it’s only the start. You shall see where it goes 😀 Yeah I know bad-a Noah is gonna be cool and all… but Noah is still a hopeless romantic (not trait wise just personality wise xD) Falling in love is something he actually wants… but the only one he cared for just shot him down. It hurt pretty bad to be turned down so harshly by her.

      Yeah. We can only hope that he wastes his time on someone who will give him the time of day. She just drags him along, and one day he’s gonna just snap. Mhm she is, she doesn’t even like relationships or being IN one.

      Lol thank you! 😀 And yeah I have the idea for this generation pretty much planned out up until chapter 9 XD I already have pictures for the NEXT chapter LOL! xD Though this one took me a good 5 hours to get together x-x

  25. Tawny says:

    Aww Luke….Why did you have to do that to yourself? 😦 At least you understand now…
    -_- Why do i hate that he likes Phea? I just absolutly HATE them together. Maybe because i have experience with conceited people that get things they don’t deserve. But her personality IS intresting.
    Noah. Poor noah. Hope has has a better life wherever he moves. 😥

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah it’s not awesome that he went to go see his dad, but now he has a clear understanding of everything. Emotionally I don’t know how that would affect someone. I can only assume not well.
      Well because Phea is a snobby not-committed person and Luke is a sweet heart. He deserves someone better, but you can’t help who you fall in love with. Just like Noah and Riley.

      Yeah, we shall hope:(

  26. Zoe says:

    Guess what! Some of my sims that I made just had triplets. All girls!!!!! I’m so happy. 😀 So that makes 4 children they already have.

  27. elizabeth says:

    Aw, poor Noah!!! D: I feel terrible for him. And I wonder what’s up with the whole Riley thing? Eee, mystery! OMG LUKE! Jeremy is even more sick than before. “I have my ways….” WHAT IN THE WORLD? That is disgusting the way he talked about Micki and Ophelia! UGH! Can they just kill him and be done with it??
    Amazing chapter! 😀

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah I know, poor Noah D: Shot down by Riley like that, it’s so sad. But everything has it’s reasons ^_^

      Yeah, but Luke needed to learn! Though it wasn’t on the best terms, he’s never going to mess around with his father again, that’s for sure. Well because Jeremy is really sick! He has his ways of finding out… disgusting. LOL! If only…

      Thanks! 😀

  28. Yaaaay, I found time to read again! I stopped for a while because I had been trying to catch up on like three legacies at once and it kind of burned me out. I’m just doing one at a time now.

    Also, where did you get the crazy redhead’s hair? It’s super cute. It’s fine if you don’t know, I’m sure it’ll come up sooner or later.

    Great chapter, by the way. I’m off to read more!

    • Jax says:

      Yay for finding time ^_^ I know the feeling, it’s hard to keep up with all the legacies I read x-x I have such an inbox full… gaaah…

      Uhhhh, I’m sorry I really don’t remember ;-; I think I got it off the exchange or something.

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

