Chapter 6.9– Until Death Do Us Part

screenshot

Noah’s Point of View

Riley had put me in a panic state when I saw her on the floor like that. I didn’t know what was wrong with her or why she couldn’t breathe. I didn’t ask any more questions after that though, I just scooped her up and rushed her to the hospital. I tried to talk her through the pain the entire drive over. She would scream out as the pain got stronger and sharper; causing her to gasp harder for air. We got there in a good amount of time and the doctors rushed us into the back room where they quickly ran test on her. Turns out that the baby had punctured her liver and made it swell to a point where she couldn’t breathe. The doctor had no choice but to induce labor to force the baby into position. Once he broke her water her breathing went back to a normal and steady pace- Thank GOD!

“How much longer?” Riley sighed, trying to keep her eyes open.

She had been in labor for 16 hours straight. This kid just did not want to come!

screenshot-2

The nurse smiled cheerily at the both of us. Oh god, I just wanted to smack it off her face. Does this look like a time to be smiling? Then again she just got here and the other nurse switched out; she’s not completely exhausted like us. It was already time for bed when Riley had her attack; I’ve been up for at least 28 hours straight!

“The doctor will be in a few minutes. He’s going to tell you how much more you have to go; just hang tight.”

If one more nurse tells me to ‘hang tight’, I’m going to throw myself out the window!

“Yeah, thanks.” I grumbled.

screenshot-3

Riley looked over at me and gave me a dirty look. What, I’m not allowed to be miserable? I’m SO tired! We’ve been in this hospital forever and our baby still doesn’t want to come out! Isn’t there a way to make this go faster so I can sleep?

“Would you stop snapping at all the nurses? I’m the one in labor, yet you’re acting worse than me.” she growled.

I let out a loud sigh, “I’m sorry, Snoot. I just get irritated when I’m tired. You could look at me the wrong way and I’d want to bite your head off.”

She shook her head, “You’re such a big baby. I hope this kid isn’t as cranky as his father when he’s tired.”

“I’m not cranky!” I argued, “I just- I want to- Oh leave me alone. Don’t you have to push out a baby or something?”

She narrowed her eyes, “I’d punch you if you weren’t so far away. Do me a favor and go run into a door or something.”

screenshot-4

 

I didn’t get a chance to reply because at that moment Riley started having another contraction. The monitor was going off the charts! Didn’t she just have one of these 5 minutes ago?! They keep getting closer and closer; what’s that mean?

“AHHHHHH!!!” she screamed, clenching her stomach, “NOAH! Oh GOD, it hurts!!!”

screenshot-5

I jumped out of my chair and rushed to her side. I had to keep her calm or she was seriously going to fall out of the bed! I held the back of her head and rubbed her stomach.

She clenched the sheets and breathed, “Noah… I want it… OUT!”

I nodded my head, “She’ll be out soon, Riley. You just have to hold tight.”

AW crap… now I said it.

screenshot-6

It was then that the doctor decided to grace us with his presence. It’s about freaking time! The nurse said a few minutes, yeah, try a half hour!

“I’m sorry about being a little late, I got caught up with 3 other mommy’s.” he started, “Now let me just check how far along you’re dilated.”

WOAH back the truck up! He’s going to do that?! Earlier it was a woman! NO WAY, he’s not doing THAT!

screenshot-7

I turned towards the doctor, “HECK NO! You’re not touching my girlfriends … yah know. Go get a female!”

The doctor sighed, “There isn’t any on the clock right now. It’s just me and two other men. You know, Riley is not the only woman having a baby. I have 4 I have to run around to and the other two, one is in surgery and the other is with 3 other women in labor. Now please, just let me do this. I have to know if she’s ready to push!”

I pointed to the giddy nurse, “Why can’t she just do that?!”

screenshot-8

The doctor rubbed his temples, “She can’t do it because she’s not qualified to do it! Now please, let me do my job!”

“But-“

Riley screamed, “NOAH SHUT THE HECK UP AND LET HIM CHECK!!!”

I gulped, “Uhm, o-okay…”

Okay maybe I should have just kept my mouth shut, but I really didn’t want this guy’s hand shoved up my girlfriend! I know he has to do his job, but god… it’s so awkward.

screenshot-9

The doctor told Riley to scoot down to the end of the bed and he slipped off the hospital pants; handing them to the nurse. I kept eyeballing the doctor as he took his hand and put it in her, well, yeah… The nurse hovered over the doctor and kept casting me reassuring looks as if to say everything was fine. To me everything was NOT fine! There is nothing fine about another man touching my girlfriend!

The nurse questioned, “Are you alright?”

I narrowed my eyes, “Yeah, just peachy.”

screenshot-10

The doctor pulled his hand from out of her and then stood straight. I looked at him and then at Riley, then back at him again. He was just standing there for a minute and then the nurse asked him if she was ready.

He nodded, “Yes, she’s 10 centimeters dilated. She’s ready to push now.”

“Alright, let’s get her into position.” the nurse replied.

screenshot-11

The nurse helped Riley forward; propping her legs in a widened position. I just stood there watching until the doctor signaled me to come over and help Riley sit up. I placed my hand on her back and gripped her leg so she wouldn’t fall back.

“Alright.” the doctor started, “Now I want you to give me a long, hard, push Riley! We’ll count to 10 and then you can breathe again. Are you ready?”

She nodded her head whimpering. God I feel so bad for her…

“Okay, PUSH!” the doctor demanded.

Riley screamed, gripping my hand and digging her nails into it! OKAY OW!

“I CAN’T DO THIS!” Riley shouted, “I’m done, I want to stop!! It hurts like CRAZY!!”

“No Riley, you have to do this.” I stated kissing her forehead, “Come on sweetie, you got this.”

screenshot-12

It took 4 very long pushes but finally our baby was out. There is nothing I can compare in this world to the feeling of hearing your baby cry for the first time.

The nurse handed the doctor a receiving blanket and he wrapped our tiny baby in it. Our baby squinted at the bright lights in the room and squealed and cried as the doctor held him close.

“It’s a boy!” the doctor smiled, “Congratulations.”

screenshot-13

A boy! I have a son! I’m a father to a son! I just can’t believe it. All this waiting and he’s finally here. Riley was right in keeping him, I don’t know what I was thinking to ever say that to her. My heart is so swelled with happiness right now; I love my boy!

I turned to Riley, “Did you hear that Snoot?! We have a son! What should we call- Riley?”

She didn’t answer me. She just laid there with her eyes closed and her stomach still. Before I had the chance to say anything the heart monitor slowed down and then… flat line.

screenshot-14

The nurse gasped at the loud ringing that was coming from the monitor.

“DOCTOR!” she screeched, “Flat line! She’s not breathing!”

The doctor quickly placed my son down in the glass case and then rushed over to Riley’s side.

“What the heck is going on!?” I yelled, “Why isn’t she breathing??”

The doctor pointed to the door, “Get him out of here, NOW!”

“Yes, doctor!”

Oh GOD, not again!!

screenshot-15

Tears started pouring from my eyes as I begged the doctor to let me stay. I didn’t want to just leave my girlfriend only moments after my son was born! Actually I didn’t want to leave Riley at all! What is wrong with her? Why is there a flat line?! Doesn’t that mean her heart stopped??

“NO! Let me stay, PLEASE! I want to stay with her! I can’t leave her!” I shouted, trying to push pass the nurse. She shoved me back closer and closer to the door.

“Come on, you have to leave right now!!” she demanded, “You can’t be in here!”

screenshot-16

I had no choice but to listen to the nurse. What good would it do if I just kept begging to stay? They would have just gotten security or a bunch of other doctors to get me out of there anyways. Oh Riley… why aren’t you breathing? Is it because of the baby, is that it? Did that… thing do this to you!? I’m just so confused. I don’t know what to think anymore. I’m so tired of worrying about her; I just want her to get better. I wish there was a way to just make all her pain go away, so that she never has to suffer ever again. I guess it’s too late for that now. She’s gotten lucky countless times but I don’t think she’s going to pull through this one. That was just too much of a burden on her body. It’s those freaking doctors fault! Why didn’t they just cut that thing out of her? Why did they have to make her push it out?! So it could kill her? I can’t be a single father! I don’t even know how to be a normal one!

I slid down the other side of the door, “I don’t know what to do anymore!!” I cried out.

screenshot-17

I was on the floor for about an hour until my back started to ache. I don’t even know how long I’ve been awake for, but once I placed myself down in the chair, I laid my head against my lap and was knocked out. I was probably there for a few hours like that, until I heard that familiar voice of the doctor standing next to me.

He cleared his throat, “Noah?”

screenshot-18

I jumped out of the seat and faced the doctor. He didn’t even have to say anything and my eyes were already pouring tears. It’s not like I don’t know what he’s going to say to me. ‘We tried everything, but I’m sorry… she didn’t make it.’ Those words have been running through my head from the moment I saw that flat line. I’ve been anticipating it, but it doesn’t mean it’s going to be easy to hear it…

“Noah-“

I held up my hands, “I know what you’re going to say.” I sniffled, “That she didn’t make it, I already know.”

screenshot-19

He took a deep breath, “Actually… she’s in critical condition. She’s still alive, but only barely. It took everything I had to bring her back. We only waited to tell you just to be sure that she was still alive.”

S-she’s still alive?! I can’t believe it… I can’t believe how strong she is. She fights so hard.

screenshot-20

I gasped, “Is she going to pull through?”

The doctor shook his head, “I don’t know, Noah. Her liver is failing as we speak. Unless she gets a transplant… she will die. Since she choose to keep that baby, the lack of treatments caused her liver to plunge south. What was the cherry on top was your son. He penetrated Riley’s liver pretty badly, causing it to swell. All of those things added together put her liver in a fatal position. She has to get a transplant.”

A transplant? Okay that sounds pretty dangerous but I’m sure that there is someone out there who passed away that can donate it to her.

screenshot-21

“Alright.” I sighed, “Then just give her the transplant. How long is it going to take?”

He took a step back, “Noah I can’t just give it to her like that. It’s not something you can pick up at a grocery store. There is a list and she is not at the top of it. I’m sorry but there are other people with the same issue who are above her. Unless by some miracle a liver pops up, I can only tell you to wait it through.”

WHAT?! So he’s basically telling me that she has to suffer until one pops up, or IF one pops up!? She’s going to die if she doesn’t get a transplant! How could he be SO cruel!?

“Well then shove her up to the top, you jerk! She’s going to die, give her a liver!! What the heck is wrong with you!?” I raged!

“Noah don’t you think I want to do that?! I can’t be unfair to the other people though! There are people on that list that have suffered and waited a lot longer, I can’t just pick favorites! I could get fired!”

“She just had a baby! Are you going to let that boy go without a mother?!” I rubbed my temples, “You know what? Fine, give her mine.”

“W-what?!”

screenshot-22

“You heard me, give her my liver!” I shouted!

He shook his head, “I’m not going to do that! You’ll die if I take your liver!”

I pointed at him, “Listen here you moron, you’re going to knock me out and take the liver from me. Then you’re going to bring Riley into your operation room and put it in her. I would rather die than have to live without her.”

screenshot-23

“Listen here pal!” the doctor growled, “I don’t know who you think you are demanding me like that. If I refuse to KILL someone, then accept what I have said! I’m not just going to take your liver from you, even if you were compatible with Riley. Don’t even expect me to check because I’m not. You’re healthy and you have a son to tend to now. Riley could still die even with the transplant. Would you want your son to be an orphan?”

I glared at him, “First of all, I’m not your pal. Second, you’re going to check to see if I match up. Riley is a strong woman and if she gets a new liver… I know she will pull through and raise our son the right way. Now take me in the back and find out if I’m a match!! I’m allowed to do this, so stop telling me otherwise!!”

screenshot-24

The doctor turned his head, “Alright, I’ll do the test. You have to promise me though, if you’re not a match you will just drop this and let nature take its course.”

“Heck no; I won’t ever give up on Riley. The only thing I can promise you is that I’m going to be right here by her side the entire time.”

He sighed, “Fine, just… come on.”

screenshot-25

I know I was being a complete jerk to the doctor but I really didn’t give a crap at this point. I’m going to do whatever it takes to make sure Riley lives. She needs to be with our son; I’ll never make a good enough dad for him. I don’t even want to look at him right now, how in the world am I going to love him and tend to his every need? She’ll do everything that I’ll never be able to do; a boy needs his mother.

The doctor hooked me up to the IV, “Alright, how long is this going to take? We don’t have a lot of time to waste. She could die at any time.”

screenshot-26

The doctor stared down at me, “It’s only going to take a few minutes. I just have to get some of your blood and run a comparison to see if you are a match. If you are… then your liver will work in her body. If you’re not… then you have no choice but to wait.”

I rolled my eyes, “Yeah, but I’m going to be a match. So stop talking and run the test.”

I could see it on the doctor’s face that he really just wanted to just punch me. I tried being nice but he just gave me lip and complained about what I asked for. I had no choice but to shout back at him! I guess it also doesn’t help that I’m dead tired and now he’s draining blood out of me. God, I feel funny…

screenshot-27

I tried to stay focused but my vision was getting really blurry and the room seemed like it was tilting. Okay, maybe that was just me that was going sideways. He honestly didn’t take that much blood from me, it’s just that I have had no sleep and nothing to eat. I’m lucky that I didn’t pass out!

I squinted at him, “Hurry up! That test is taking forever.”

The doctor groaned, “Would you just let me do my job?! I had to get Riley’s sample too, you know? Plus try to stay focused, you keep going sideways.”

Darn it, I knew it…

screenshot-28

After another minute the computer screen blinked with these different numbers. I couldn’t really see what it was because of the state I was in.

I stared at the doctor, “So, what does it say?”

“It says that you’re going to have to wait. Your blood type is B+, while Riley has AB-. I have more bad news than you just not being a match though…”

screenshot-29 “Oh yeah?!” I slurred, “What’s worse than me not being able to save Riley?!”

He walked towards me, “Riley has a blood type that only about 2% of the population share. It’s going to be near impossible for us to find a liver that will be compatible with her blood type. I’m sorry there is nothing more that I can do. The only suggestion I have is for you to go home and wait for us to give you an alert if anything with Riley changes. Of course you’ll have to go back before then because you’ll need to take home your son.”

I tried to get up, but fell back down, “I’m not going nowhere! I’m staying here until she gets better.”

He shook his head, “You NEED to go home. I’ll call you a taxi; there is no way you’re driving like that. You’re about to pass out.”

I’d like to say I didn’t… but after the doctor left the room I, uh, sort of passed out.

***

screenshot-30

After that spat with the doctor, he eventually did talk some sense into me and got me into a taxi somehow. I slept for almost two days straight without even trying. My body was so worn out, I could barely even move. A phone call from the hospital forced me to get out of bed though. They told me that I needed to come get my son. Yeah that’s what I want right now. I want that thing that put Riley in critical condition.

I walked into the waiting room and the nurse was standing there with the baby in her arms. She smiled at me as I approached her but it quickly vanished when she saw the scowl on my face and the dark circles under my eyes.

“Hello Noah. Your little boy is all ready to go home now. He’s healthy and happy, but he does need a name.” she stated.

I shrugged my shoulders, “I don’t know what to call it.”

She sighed, “Well you have to pick something. We have to write a name down on his birth certificate.”

I mulled it over and thought of a bunch of different names that would sound good. I kept thinking about what name Riley had wanted for a boy, but she really wanted a girl and that’s the only names she ever talked about. So I gave the nurse the first name that popped into my head.

“Uh, Ryder?”

screenshot-31

She grinned, “That’s perfect! I’ll just give you Ryder and then go fill out the rest of his birth certificate- Which you do need to sign by the way. Since Riley is unable at the moment, I’ll need you to sign for her.” she held out Ryder, “Here. Take him.”

I just stood there with my arms at my side as she held the baby out to me. Did I really want to take him? I stared down into his bright yellow eyes. He cooed and wriggled around in his little blanket, becoming uncomfortable by being hovered like that instead of nestled against someone. Look, he’s already getting spoiled.

She bounced him a bit, “Come on, take him. He’s not going to bite… yet.” she laughed.

What other choice did I have then to do as she said? So I opened up my arms and she laid the peach haired, little Riley in my arms. God, he looks just like his mother. He has my nose though; won’t his grandpa be proud. 

screenshot-32

After the nurse filled out the rest of Ryder’s birth certificate, she wished me luck and then sent me on my way. I didn’t know a thing about taking care of a baby. I had always expected Riley to be there right by my side to help me understand how to do what. I thought that we would all come out of that hospital together. Not that she would have to stay and Ryder and I would have to go. I mean, it took me about 20 minutes just to figure out how to buckle him in his car seat! How in the world am I going to take care of him until Riley gets better?

“It’s a good thing you fell asleep on the car ride over.” I sighed, carefully placing him in his crib, “I don’t know what I would do if you were still awake.”

***

screenshot-33

About a week had passed and since I was going through some tough circumstances Mr. Hemming let me take my work home; instead of having to come into the office. He may be a bit short tempered but my boss really is such a nice guy. He understands that Riley being in the hospital is hard on me; to top it off I have to take care of a newborn. He did give me some days off, but there is only so much time I can have off before I have to get started on the mountain of paperwork I have to do. So to sum it up, my living room has turned into my office. Even though I was home it didn’t make it any easier. Ryder was a big time SCREAMER, so I was in there almost every hour trying to calm him down. I’ve only had this kid for a week and I already want to rip my hair out!

I threw myself down in the chair, “Okay now that Ryder is down, maybe I can get some work done!”

screenshot-34

Just because Ryder was being quiet it didn’t mean that I could concentrate. I just couldn’t get my mind off of Riley and the fact that I could lose her at any moment. I mean, what if they don’t get a donor for her? How will I make it trying to raise Ryder alone?

I flipped through the folder, skimming over the details. There goes another freaking case with that SAME man kidnapping again! I’ve seriously had enough of this guy. This is the 5th time I heard about his murders and kidnappings. Where is this sicko hiding them all?!

I flipped to another page and something caught my eye.

Nathan Smith, of Pine International Network, brother to Robert Smith, says the man was seen trying to break into his building at 12:28 am on February 15th, 2012. Nathan called in the sighting of the man, but by the time the cops had arrived, the man had taken off into the darkness.”

He was trying to break into PIN? Now why in the world would this man have a reason to break into that building? They don’t keep money there, it’s a law firm. They have a special spot in their fancy shmance banks for that. Just thinking about Robert and Stacey gave me the chills. I haven’t seen Stacey in 2 years. That last time I slept with her is the last time I saw her. I guess she realized that I was never going to give into her, so she just gave up. Plus I wasn’t calling her anymore; I found Riley and everything changed.

screenshot-35

I kept flipping through the folder until something came to me. Wait a minute… I know that I’ve seen that name pop up more than once. I grabbed the other files about that man and read through them quickly. In each and every folder one name popped up over and over- PIN, or Pine International Network. How is he connected to that company? Better yet WHO is he connected to? Something just doesn’t seem right; there is information that is missing.

screenshot-36

I stood up and then grabbed my cellphone of out of my back pocket. I just couldn’t hold this information in; I had to have a co-worker of mine run it through for me. I wanted to know how many other matches this company had to other cases involving kidnappings and murders. I also wanted him to run a check on weapons opened by that company. I’ve read this file and looks like there has not been a check on the bullets used in this case because each victim was stripped of their bullet and the casings before they left. Yeah well guess who still has a bullet from this maniac. The doctor gave it to me after I had woken up as some sort of token. If they can just run the markings on this bullet – to see whose gun it matches- then maybe we can find the source.

The phone rung for a bit until a man’s voice picked up, “Yeah, Mike, it’s Noah. You know the Bridgeport Serial killer case?”

He sighed, “Yeah, what about it?”

I smirked, “Well I think I know how to find out where this jerk is hiding. I need you to run a few checks for me.”

He sounded a bit nervous on the phone but agreed to my terms. He told me he’d get the information as soon as possible. I don’t know what he’s scared of. I mean I know messing with this case is risky, but this jerk has to be found.

screenshot-37

Only seconds after I had finished talking to Mike, my cell buzzed with a text warning from the hospital. It told me that I had to get down there ASAP. Oh no…

***

screenshot-39

I asked my next door neighbor if she could stay with Ryder because I had to head to the hospital. I thank god my neighbor is a nice older woman; she always says if I needed her she would be there for me. After arranging that with my neighbor, I headed down to the hospital. I had no idea what they were going to tell me and honestly I was really nervous. What if she had died?

I got to the hospital about 20 minutes later and the doctor was waiting for me. He led me into Riley’s room and just stared at her.

He sighed, “She’s stable now Noah, but don’t get your hopes up. I hate to be the one to tell you this, but… Riley’s liver is getting worse. I’m not sure how much longer she can hold on, but she wanted to see you. The first thing she said when she woke up was where you were and where her baby was. We explained everything that happened, but I’m not sure how much she understood at the time. I’ll just leave you two alone. Wake her up when you’re ready…”

I only nodded my head at him, trying my very best to keep my tears back.

screenshot-40

Once the doctor left the room I stepped closer to Riley and shook her leg. At first she didn’t respond and that got me really worried. So I shook her leg again but this time I said her name as well. She stirred awake, trying her best to look up at me. Her eyes were sagging and she was SO pale. Oh Riley…

She smiled at me, “Hi Noah.” she nearly whispered.

I smiled back, “Hello beautiful.”

screenshot-41

She tried to sit up, but her body was just too weak. So she just kept resting her head against the pillow and barley staring up at me. Every time I looked at her my heart broke over and over. It took everything I had to force a smile on my face and hold back the tears that were threatening to pour.

“I heard we have a son.” she smiled weakly, “What’s his name?”

I averted my eyes away from her, “I named him Ryder. You never really told me a name that you wanted for a boy, so I was put on the spot.”

“I like Ryder. It defiantly sounds like a name you would pick. Such a dude…” she coughed, breathing heavily.

Oh god, I can feel the tears stinging my eyes. Crap!

screenshot-42

She stared up at me, “Now Noah, there will be none of that. Don’t start crying, I’m okay.”

I clenched my fist, “HOW!? How are you going to be okay, Riley?? What if you don’t even get to meet Ryder? What if you die and I have to raise him on my own? I can’t do this without you!”

She sighed weakly, “Oh Noah. I’ve already met Ryder. I carried him in my belly for 9 months, that’s more than enough time for me. I got to feel him move and he tickled me every time he had hiccups. I’ve already experienced my beautiful baby. I don’t need to know what he looks like to know that I love him. Now it’s your turn Noah. You need to promise me that you’re going to help him grow up. He’s counting on you now, Noah. Just don’t forget to tell him how much I love him, okay? Can you do that for me?”

I forced back tears, “But I want you to tell him that! I want you to be around to kiss him goodnight and to hug him when he’s scared. I want you to live because I can’t without you.”

“Noah I’ve already told him how much I love him since the day I found out he was growing inside me. I just want you to remind him for me; never forget to tell him that.”

“But Riley-“

“Promise me Noah…” she sniffled.

I nodded my head, “I promise.”

screenshot-43

As I was standing there about to break down in front of her, thee most amazing idea popped into my head. I couldn’t help but smile brightly as I thought about it.

She stared at me puzzled, “Why the sudden change in your mood? What are you thinking about?”

I smirked, “Just give me 2 hours. I have to go do something; it’s a surprise.”

“Oh Noah…” she tried to laugh, “I can only imagine what crazy scheme you have running around in your head.”

“You’ll see!” I gleamed, “I’ll be back, don’t move!”

She sighed, “Where in god’s name would I go?”

It doesn’t matter if her liver is failing, if she still has enough strength to talk, she has enough strength to say something smart. If she dies, I’m going to miss that so much…

***

screenshot-44

Just as I promised I was back at the hospital in two hours flat. I wasn’t about to waste time that I didn’t have. When I stepped into her room I was wearing a tux and a strong aroma of cologne. My hair was gelled and I had an almost clean shave.

I stepped closer to her, realizing how much more pale she had gotten in that short time span. I swallowed back my fear though and smiled down at her.

“Noah?” she laughed, “What no tie?”

“Ties are over-rated.” I smirked.

She shook her head, “Noah what are you doing? And why do you smell like you took a bath in axe body spray?”

“I’m going to steal you.” I whispered, “I have to take you to your surprise. I bought you a pretty dress to put on, it’s in the car.”

Her eyes grew wide – or as wide as they could, “Noah, you can’t do that! You’re going to get in trouble.”

“Do I look like I care? I’m in a hospital with a tux on…”

screenshot-45

I marched over to her and picked her up and into my arms. She wrapped her arms weakly around my neck and breathed heavily into my ear.

She whispered, “You’re a nut job.”

“For you? Every day.” I laughed, “Now come on my beautiful Snoot, we have somewhere to go.”

***

screenshot-46

I carried her all the way out into the parking lot and then placed her in the passenger seat. I put the seat back beforehand because I knew she could barely sit up. Before taking off though I helped her into the dress I bought and put her hair in a bun and placed little flowers in it.

The entire car ride she laid there staring up at me, asking me over and over again where we were going. I told her it was a surprise and that she would find out when we got there. When I was about a mile away I told her she had to close her eyes until I told her she could open them. Once there I picked her up out of the car and carried her up the hill and over to the balcony.

“Can I open them now?” she questioned.

“Not yet, we’re almost there.” I smiled.

screenshot-47

I helped her down gently– Still holding onto her.

“Now.” I smiled, “Now you can open up your gorgeous eyes.”

She blinked them open and her mouth just hung open. I don’t think she knew what was coming next; just that she was so memorized by the flowers and candles.

“It’s beautiful!” she cried, “Oh Noah, this is my surprise?? I never imagined it being so breath taking. I just thought you were being silly…”

I laughed, “But you haven’t even seen the best part!”

“Best part? You mean there’s more?!” she questioned.

screenshot-48

“Yeah you didn’t see the part where I get down on one knee and asked you to be my wife.” I smiled, holding out a box with a gleaming diamond ring.

She gasped, “N-noah! You’re asking me to- But Noah what about-“

“Shhhh…” I whispered, “Just forget about that right now. What would Riley do if she weren’t sick? Think about it from that point of view.”

Her eyes filled with tears, “She would say yes and not think twice about it.”

screenshot-49

I placed the ring on her finger and she fell into my arms. Her body was trembling with excitement and I could hear her sniffling every few seconds from the tears that were pouring.

I love you Riley.”  I breathed into her ear, “I meant it then and I mean it now.

“Noah…” she trembled, “You just don’t realize how much this means to me. Thank you so much.”

“Don’t thank me yet, there’s more.”

She pulled back, “There is still more???”

screenshot-50

I placed my hand on her back, leading her forward, “This way, my lady. I want to marry my beautiful fiancé.”

She looked at me with a huge smile and then started towards the abundant of flowers and candle light. I stayed behind her the entire time so she wouldn’t fall; she was having a hard time keeping her balance. Her body was just so weak, but she refused to sit down now. Not when we were about to be wed.

screenshot-51

We stood under the arch and I handed Riley the ring I had bought for myself- I carried hers in my pocket. She looked at me for a second, before wiping her tears away. Her smile was so bright it could light up a room.

“Noah… I don’t even know where to begin with you.” she sniffled, “You’re everything a girl could want and more. I’ve treated you so badly, but you always came back to me. When I was lost you never gave up looking for me, when I was hurt you were there to heal my wounds. If I had never found you, I probably wouldn’t have made it this far. You gave me a life I never thought I could have. My time may be limited now, but I’m still grateful for the days I did get to spend with you. You gave me a home, an embrace to hold me, and a love that I never dreamed to find. The most important though, is the beautiful child you helped me create. If I love you for anything, that has to be the number one reason. Thank you so much Noah. I may have been afraid to love you at first, and I was a fool for doing that, but I just want you to know now… that I love you. I’ll always love you.”

screenshot-52

I blinked back my tears, “Riley I love you too.” I continued, “Riley from the moment I saw this pretty little thing standing on the beach, I was done for. You stole my heart from the very beginning, there was no doubting that. I may have been too stupid to know what love was at that young age, but I soon realized it was because I adored you. You were my every thought, my every dream and my entire world. No other girl could measure up to your beauty. My heart swells when I see you smile, my smile gleams when you’re next to me and when you touch me my pants grow-“

“NOAH!” she growled.

“Hehehe, what? I thought I was supposed to be honest?”

She shook her head, “Just continue before you ruin the moment.”

“Alright, alright.” I smirked, “What I’m trying to say is that I undoubtedly love everything about you. I just can’t imagine a world that you’re not in. If I have to live even one second without you, I don’t know what I’m going to do. I love you, Snoot. Always have, always will.”

screenshot-53

After I finished my vows I pulled Riley into a kiss. It was official now; she was my wife. If my heart could grow any larger it would have popped out of my chest.

screenshot-54

I pulled out of the kiss and just stared into her eyes. She laughed at me but stared back. I couldn’t help this goofy grin that spread across my face as I stood there.

She smiled, “What are you grinning about?”

I laughed, “I just can’t believe that I can finally call you my wife. I’m not sure if I’m dreaming or not.”

She pinched the back of my neck and I yelped. What the heck?

“Nope, you’re not dreaming.” she laughed.

“Oh ha ha… you’re cute.”

She grinned, “I know I am.” she continued, “Noah, c-can we sit down now? I don’t feel so well.”

I nodded my head then scooped her up into my arms. We had only been standing there for 10 minutes but that was still too long for her. I couldn’t believe she lasted that long.

screenshot-55

I carried her over to the blanket I had laid out on the balcony. I had a feeling she would want to sit down so I made sure I prepared ahead of time.

“Riley, I have to tell you something.” I sighed.

“What?”

I continued, “I haven’t been the nicest person to Ryder. I-I kept blaming him for hurting you. I just thought I’d tell you this before the guilt ate away at me. I’m really sorry for treating him that way; I didn’t know what I was thinking for doing that to him.”

She gasped, “What did you do to him?!”

My eyes widened, “Oh GOD, nothing like that! I just meant I’ve been negative towards him. I’ve been taking care of him, but I’ve been treating him like a burden instead of son. I’m sorry I did that to our boy. I promise I’ll treat him differently. I know it’s not his fault, he didn’t know what he was doing.”

screenshot-56

She sighed, “Oh Noah… I don’t blame you for being upset at him. It’s natural to blame someone when you’re upset, even if they are only 20 inches long and weigh 8lbs. Noah I just want you to love our son as much as you possibly can. Don’t ever let one day go by without you letting him know how much you love him.”

I squeezed her hand, “I promise I’ll love that boy until he hates it.” I laughed, “I know you’ll do the same thing Riley. We’ll show him so much love he won’t know what to do with it all.”

screenshot-57

She leaned back and I followed suit. Her breathing was getting shallow and she coughed a couple of times. I tried my best not to let it affect me. If I do, I know that it’s going to ruin the moment. She would get upset if she saw me upset and then we’d both be miserable.

“Noah, even if I’m not there I need to make sure that you’re going to keep your word. Please don’t take my death out on him. Take it out on anyone besides him or you. I don’t want to die knowing that I left you blaming yourself.”

screenshot-58

I stared up at the sky, a tear sliding down my cheek, “I promise Riley.”

She sighed, “Just as long as I know that… I can die in peace.”

I shook my head, “You’re not going to die Riley. We’re going to get you a liver. Once you’re all better we’ll take Ryder to go see my parents and spend a week at their house. Parker can meet his nephew and me and you can go out to a fancy dinner and then we’ll come home and make love all night. Does that sound good to you?”

“Mhm…” she coughed, “Sounds great.”

I turned my head to look at her, but she had lain down on the blanket.

“Riley?”

No response.

screenshot-59

“Riley are you okay?” I shook her shoulder, but still no response.

My heart dropped to my stomach as I leaned over top of her. “R-RILEY?!” I put my fingers to her neck, but she held no pulse. Her body had turned completely white and her skin was cold to the touch.

“NO! GOD PLEASE!!!” I cried out, “Don’t take her away from me! Riley please wake up!! Don’t die on me Riley; I can’t do this without you!”

screenshot-60

I turned her over and leaned my head against hers as I cried. My tears landed onto her face but she didn’t make a single movement.

I picked her up into my arms, just standing there staring at her lifeless body. Her heart had stopped beating, but today… so did mine.

“Riley… don’t leave me.

Thanks for reading!! Okay, dear god, I must have cried at least 4 or 5 times trying to get through this chapter. I cried from anticipating it and I cried when I actually had to write it. This chapter was extremely hard to write. So Riley didn’t make it, but she didn’t die being depressed. She died happy because she knew that Noah would take good care of Ryder and that he would always remember to tell him how much he loves him and how much Riley loves him. Riley tried to hold out for as long as she could but her Liver just … failed. It was almost impossible for her to get a liver. Even though Noah took her out of the hospital for that time, that didn’t even matter… she was going to die that night anyways. At least he made her last one a night to remember…

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

97 Responses to Chapter 6.9– Until Death Do Us Part

  1. wolfmania98 says:

    SO… Sad D: Poor Noah. He’s gone through so much for Riley and now… its gone. Apart from Ryder. I know he’ll grow to look just like his mum.
    It was a beautiful way to go. It reminds me a bif of ‘a walk to remember’ (if youve seen that)
    RIP Riley. You’ll never be forgotten

  2. Jeremina5 says:

    *sniff sniff*
    That is all.

  3. PULP_50 says:

    NOOOOOOO!!!! I seriously almost cried reading this. Riley can’t be dead, they need to dig up her mom, and get her moms liver out of her, and into Riley. I knew this would happen, but it’s just sadder than I imagined. Look at me getting all emotional. Anyways, umm the rest of the chapter, well first off, Noah, the doctor is just doing his job. Riley still was yours, don’t be so jealous. I know he’ll be a good daddy, I love the name Ryder too. I had a sim named Ryder once. When I read this, I was thinking you skipped S then I remember R is before S. I guess the next big storyline is this murder case? I’m sure Noah will be finding a new girl sometime soon, I mean, he has to have more babies, unless they come to him in the way of him just sleeping with random girls like before. Hopefully he won’t go back to that. Loved this chapter, even if it was probably your saddest one ever.

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah I know, it was a depressing one that is for sure. I’ve had this storyline planned out for like 2 months now, lol. Yeah it doesn’t work like that :/ Her mom’s organs would have been donated before she died if she was an organ donor. Also just ’cause it’s her mom doesn’t mean she is a match. Yeah some people saw it coming, but it really is still very sad.

      Yeah he knew that, but he was just being protective Noah again. He’s always been like that. Yeah even if he didn’t think so at first, he’ll get used to it eventually. Ryder is counting on him now. Aw thanks (: Yeah I thought it was a pretty cute name ^_^ Lol nope, R then S :]

      You got it 😉 It’s the murder case. He may… it all depends 😉

      Ohhh I doubt he would do that. He did that because he thought he had to. Now that he had a small chance with Riley… he would never go back to that.

      Thank you 🙂

  4. BAAAAAAAAA! says:

    Nooooooooooooooooooooo!
    Not Riley 😥

  5. Tawny says:

    I’m not even kidding I wanted to smack Noah so badly! The doctor was doing his job and being honest. I know he was upset but seriously? Urrgg, don’t ask me why I’m angry. I don’t even understand my own emotions!
    Ok now can I kill you? I actually liked Riley! Like a lot! A really weird coincidence; we were talking about blood types in science last week and how certain people could only give blood to certain people and all that. Yah random but anywho..
    Ryder!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!<3 I love that name! Just tell me now. He's adorable as a toddler right? And is he going to be the only child this generation?! Wait don't answer that! I don't want it spoiled. xD

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah but he wasn’t thinking with his head. He was just being his over-emotional self again. Letting his anger get in the way. Even he knew the doctor was just doing his job. The doc looked as if he wanted to punch him! But he held his peace.

      LOL yeah I guess I can give you permission to kill me now ;P Yeah I know, but I can’t kill someone that people don’t like! Then they’ll just be happy XD I needed to switch it up. Plus you never really know what I’m going to do. I don’t like things staying the same, not so interesting to meh. hehehe. Yeah I know all about that stuff *points to self* Science Nerd. ;]

      😀 I know I love that name too!! Oh you got that right 😉 He’s a cutiepie!!

      Lol okay, I won’t tell ;P

  6. sariechiny says:

    Oh my goodness…oh wow, wow, just…wow. This chapter was absolutely amazing Sponge(‘:
    Jeez…if I were a person who cries easily, I’d be bawling right now…): NOOO RILEY!!!! ): I can’t believe she’s…gone… What will Noah do without her? (On a side note, I just completely forgot what Noah was called…it took me a good 5 seconds to remember XD)
    At least their last night together was a happy one(‘: Beautifully written chapter Sponge, words just can’t describe what I’m feeling right now(:
    This was probably my favorite chapter in this generation so far<3
    RIP RILEY<3 We'll never forget you, Snoot.

    • Spongey says:

      Aw thank you 🙂 Yeah THIS was the chapter I was trying to get to all along. I’ve planned this out for months and finally got to do it! This half of the story I was trying to get to, now to do the other half lol.

      Aw :] Yeah ❤ I cried a lot lol. I'm sensitive. Yeah it's a shocker, isn't it? :[

      Ah, I have no idea! D: My poor Noah ❤ (LOL XD)

      Yeah Noah made sure to make it a good one. He wanted her to live longer, but he knew it was coming….

      Aw thanks!! :] *blush*

      • sariechiny says:

        I was skimming through the previous chapters, and I felt so sad because Noah would think about Riley and how she would be with him forever, but now we know her fate ):
        Have you heard of the song “All of Me” by Matt Hammit? It’s a beautiful song, and it fits so well with this chapter!<3 You should really listen to it, the lyrics, fit so well with the situation between Noah and Riley…Ahhh it made me so sad listening to it…

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah 😦 It’s so sad that she had to die. He loved her so much.

        No I never heard that song before, I’ll def. listen to it though. 🙂 Aw… if it’s sad, then I’m going to get sad lolz.

      • Spongey says:

        Aw I listened to it and it does fit! D: It made me sad ❤ *sniffle*

      • sariechiny says:

        IKR??? I was listening to it last night, and all I could think about was: RILEYYY!!!!! DD: NOAHHH!!!!!</3

  7. jaec52609 says:

    NNNNNNNNOOOOOOOOOOO RILEY!!!! i knew itd be ryder cuz u love tht name so much :D……well i kno how they feel about the baby not wantin 2 come out cuz my little guy refused 2 come out, shoot i push nd get him out a little bit nd hed go back in there….stubborn kid…..i thought o- was the very rare blood type since o- can only take o- blood…………..i dnt see noah havin another relationship again…..i hope he has a picture of riley nd gives it 2 ryder when hes a bit older nd asks wat she looks like……….i cried through the whole chpter……..well now im kind of scared cuz wat if tht guy comes after noah now since noah is messin with those cases he’ll take ryder D: *i will kill him if he touches him*

    • Spongey says:

      Actually Ab- or AB+ are the more rarer blood types. O is actually the most common one! 😀 It doesn’t matter all too much about the symbol as it does about the actual letter arrangement. You’re not the first to say that to me ;]

      D: I know, poor Riley! It’s such a shame. YEAH I do love that name SO much, haha. You guessed good!! Yeah I know, their baby just did not want to come. He was like “Let me stay a little lonnnnngeerrr!” Haha.

      Yeah, it might be hard for him to ever have a relationship :/ Yeah he does have a picture, actually ^_^

      D: Let’s hope not!

    • Emme says:

      Yeah I’m O-

  8. Emme says:

    U BETTER FIX RILEY OR I WILL COME AND KICK ur butt! DON’T LET NOAH LIVE ALONE LET HER GET A LIVER AND WHEN R U GONNA SHOW JOSH oops sry I had caps lock on I’m stuck in bed with a broken leg so yeah

  9. simmies3 says:

    I am SO upset! I don’t cry easily but I swear I bawlled my eyes out at most parts! I cant believe she’s gone and all but I absouletely LOVED their wedding. So romanticals! I seriously don’t think Noah is gonna move on after that but I kinda hope he does. On a happy note….. I love Ryder <3! What are his traits???

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah I don’t cry easily at peoples stories either. I mean I’m sensitive but I don’t really cry all that much when it comes to reading. For someone to get me to cry, it had to be very emotional lol.

      Yeah, I thought it was so romantic when I came up with the idea XD I was like “Awww… if I was dying… I’d want my true love to do that for me too. *sniffle*”

      :/ Yeah let’s hope he does. It would be for the better instead of being so miserable.

      😀 His traits and Good (passed down TWICE now from Jedself) and Neurotic lol

  10. Shadowming1998 says:

    RILEYYYYY!!!! 😦 😦
    I can’t believe she’d dead… 😦
    But Ryder is cute! I hope he looks like Riley.
    Update soon!

  11. Zoe says:

    This was great. Don’t worrry I cried at least 4-5 times too. Aww I can tell Ryder is going to be very cute. Another aww. The wedding was so beautiful. Noah is a man who just ……. I don’t the right word. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Riley can’t be dead. She just can’t be,(Dang now my tears are back again.)but at least she died happy. This was the most dramatic chapter ever. And I loved it. I can’t wait until the next chapter.

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah, see?? I cried just thinking about. I feel so very bad for Noah. Yeah, Ryder is adorable! :] He looks just like his mommy. Aw, thank you :3 I thought it would be special to do it that way. Yeah I know, it’s hard to describe how sweet he is 🙂 It’s true, she did die D: Awww I sowwy ❤ Yeah, she just wanted to make sure that Noah would love Ryder and that he wouldn't blame himself or their son. She just needed to hear that before she died. So that she died happy and married to someone she truly loved, even if only for a moment. Noah gave her everything she could never dream about having. Yeah, I'd have to agree. Very dramatic.

      Thank you!! 🙂

  12. Minty says:

    *sniff*
    I think we all knew Riley’s death was iminent regardless of whether we wanted to accept that or not. I know that it is going to be hard for Noah these next few months but he’s going to have to pull through for Ryder’s sake. I do understand that Noah was angry I mean who wouldn’t be? After all you could lose your partner…but still the doctor was only doing his job and was being honest. The wedding had me crying. It takes real hard hitting writing to get me to cry and you pulled it off!

    Amazing chapter I can’t wait for the next one! 🙂

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah it was pretty clear that Riley was going to die soon enough. It’s not something easy to accept, but she was in such critical condition. It’s just a miracle that she survived long enough to actually give birth to her son. Yeah it’s going to take Noah quite a long time to get over such a terrible loss. He loved Riley so much, it’s not going to be easy on him. Yeah he knew that but he was very upset so he wasn’t thinking straight. He didn’t mull over anything in his head before it came out of his mouth. Well I wanted to have an impact, so I guess I did my job! 😀

      Thank you! ^_^

  13. daisy. says:

    RIP riley ❤
    I loved her, hope Noah recovers ok
    great chapter!!!

  14. Jedidiah says:

    Did you get that chapter out because you spilled the beans about Ry’s name? 😉

    Okay onto seriousness. I had a feeling you would let Riley “pass on”. And looks who is hard on her darling boy Noah, eh? (At least Marcus’ parents are still alive) Anyway, it’s good that she always loved her son from the beginning and didn’t even consider ‘alternatives’. I thinking either this will thrust Noah into Marlin-mode with being overprotective of Nemo…I mean Ry. LOL Here’s hoping that Ry won’t be resented by his father. What a ahem…happy beginning for the next generation. 😉 But I’m stunned at your attention to details. This was well written, there are so many emotions going on and not easy ones. Great job. *bows*

    • Spongey says:

      Lol actually I didn’t even notice I said his name until you pointed it out, by that time I already started writing the chapter. 😀

      Yeah, she choose her son’s life over her own… but she felt as if that was the better choice. Riley believes that her son was her entire purpose of living. So she died happy. LOL I know, I did feel really bad for doing that to him! It makes an interesting storyline though, eh?

      He may, or he may just be one of those dads trying his best to raise a baby on his own. Being one of those clueless “What do I do NOW?” kinda things xD Poor Noah and Ry.

      LOL yeah… but you and I both know some negative emotions are going to be spewing next time around 😉 Well… that is if Ry is picked, hehehe.

      Aw thanks Jed! That really means a lot coming from you! *blush*

  15. lilysimsstories says:

    This chapter was breathtaking. Riley died so beautifully if thats possible. You are a talented writer. I am now going to snuggles with my boyfriend because this made me feel lonely. Lol ❤

  16. Mooney says:

    I did a facepalm when Riley kept coughing after Noah “..tried to not let it bother him” Really? I mean…she’s DYING!
    Aww…..Ryder! So cute! If she lives, they better have more. They’re just so cute!
    This was the sweetest chapter ever…honestly, it was so cute!

    • Spongey says:

      He knew that. He knew she was dying. He was just trying to stay strong for her sake… :/

      Uhm, she didn’t live. She died 😦

      Aw thank you 🙂

      • Mooney says:

        Oh, right…

        Oh, I’m probably really slow because I thought she just fainted again or something…oops..

        Can’t wait to see Noah handle with Ryder!

  17. elizabeth says:

    I can’t believe it, but I’m caught up!!
    I’m so torn about how to feel. I’m super happy Ryder made it, but Riley had to die. That broke my heart. I cried during these chapters, and I never cry. Your writing is amazing! This has been my favorite generation so far, no doubt.
    I’m really sorry I haven’t been reading and commenting like I should. I’m a bad reader. 😦
    I loved the chapters, great job. 😀
    I made a picture (it’s not really that great though) to apologize about missing so much. I hope you like it! Here’s the link: http://thewoodslegacy.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/screenshot-6011.jpg
    -elizabeth ❤

    • Spongey says:

      Yay for being caught up! (:
      Oh don’t I know it. It’s like you wanted the baby to live, but it came with a cost 😦 Riley had to die, so that Ryder could live. Aww, I cried too! Lol. Thanks so much Elizabeth!! Oh I have to agree with you on that one! Noah is def. my favorite hands down. There is seriously no competition. My second favorite is tie between Fraser and Micki :]

      Thank you, thank you! 😀

      Oooooo I really like it!!! Thanks Elizabeth!! 😀 <33 It's so heart-breaking though 😦 *sniffle*

  18. Emy says:

    Finally caught up! Yay!

    So sad that Riley had to die, but, to be honest, the two of them didn’t have the greatest relationship, did they? Not until Riley found out she was dying and finally stopped pushing Noah away. I think Noah’s lucky that she forgave him for telling her to get rid of the baby.

    The wedding was so romantic and sad all in one. :c Heartbreaking, but the best way for Riley to go, I think.

    I have to point out that Noah wouldn’t have had to die if he’d been a blood match to Riley, since they could have just taken half his liver or something. Though Noah was a bit of an idiot throughout that whole chapter anyway. XD

    Great job! I can’t wait to see how Noah raises his little boy. 🙂

    • Spongey says:

      Wow really? I tried my best to research about liver… I never knew you could do that. Isn’t that still really risky? I mean if you lose your liver you will die, I know that much. Besides you’re right, he was being an idiot, he would have said to give her the whole thing anyways. Ah, well… I tried to be 100% but I’m no doctor lol. Close enough for how much I know xD

      Yeah they didn’t, but it was starting to change around. Actually Riley said that when she had woken up the first time she had intended on telling Noah the truth about how she really felt, but the sickness is what drove her to not say it again. Confusing and frustrating relationship, but Noah still loved her nonetheless.

      Thanks Emy! 🙂

      • Emy says:

        I don’t know, I just remember reading somewhere that you can survive if about 80% of your liver is gone, so I assume you could give someone half your liver. I’m no expert. ^^ I enjoyed the chapter. 🙂

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah same here Emy ^_^ I’m no expert either. hahaha.

        Yay glad you did! 😀

      • Morgan says:

        This seems to be the only way I can comment on here, strange…….

        Anyways…..YOUR KILLING ME HERE, I never know what to expect. You think she’s going to run, you thinks she’s gonna die, you think Noah is gonna get thrown out of a hospital, you think she’s gonna live. It’s like a flippen roller coster! 🙂

        It was so romantic and sad during the wedding part I will be one to admit I cried too. 🙂 But i couldn’t figure out wither it was from them getting married or at any second she could die. Now my poor Noah is going to be depreassed all his life, I just hope he is a great dad to Ryder. I doubt he’s going to settle for any other girl, he waited his whole life for Reily, so I’m guessing there won’t be any siblings for Ryder 😦 All well he can get all of Daddy’s love.

        Awsome name by the way. But I just know this is going to lead to a “why don’t I have a mommy” converstaion when ryder gets older and Noah is gonna get all emotional. 😥

        Great Chapter as always, I think this might be my favorite one so far. Now I have to go wipe the tears of my face XD

      • Spongey says:

        I’m sorry ;P. I mean I’d like to say I don’t want to make it like that, but let’s face you know I do it on purpose 😀 I want things to be able to turn to anything that they can. It’s what makes a story interesting. LOL yeah you’re right! It is a roller coaster!

        Yeah I know. It’s one of those moments where it’s so sweet, yet you have a feeling how the outcome is going to end. So the anticipation makes you just cry because of how bad you feel for the other person who lost someone. He may not be depressed all his life, and you really never know… He could find someone else. It may not be an easy thing to find, but it could very well happen. I’m sure he will try not to be depressed for Ryder’s sake. As time goes on, his wound will heal. 😦 Right now it’s open and fresh, so it hurts. You never know 😉 Ryder may not be the only one…

        Thanks! I love the name Ryder. ^_^ It’s one of my favorites. It may, unless Noah lets Ryder know what happened. Which I feel he will do, just to spare him.

        Thank you :3 Aww ❤ I had to do the same thing, so no worries.

  19. Emme says:

    So no more babies? Ca. I at least download her on the exchange please upload her on there then I will never ask or nag u again!!!!

  20. bluexskittlesx says:

    Poor Noah and poor Ryder! I cried at this chapter 😥 so so sad =[

  21. Emme says:

    New chapter?

  22. Emme says:

    Oh I didn’t break my leg it was sprained! Lol

  23. monet:) says:

    this is like my favorite chapter! no joke! its so sweet and i almost cryed. please live riley!!!!

  24. curchitc says:

    Hey Spongey!! I love your story (plz plz plz update soon!) And I just started an ISBI challenge. I’m new to WordPress so please bare with me! Here’s the link if you want to check it out:
    http://curchitc.wordpress.com/2012/02/25/dont-mess-with-the-blooms-an-isbi-challenge/

  25. Emme says:

    R u getting the sims 3 show time? I pre ordered!

  26. elizabeth says:

    Hey Jax I hope you’re feeling better! 🙂

  27. Emme says:

    Feeling better? I’m not having 8 teeth out hurts! But I hope ur better I’m guessing noah’s not

  28. I am so done with Jax. AFTER ALL THAT AND SHE IS GONE.smdf
    kalsdnflknas’lnasdlgnasdlgkndsfg nds*dies at keyboard* After all that has happens in the last six generations and this is the breaks my heart. NO I won’t accept that she died. That’s not fair….

    *excuse while I cry*

Leave a Reply

