Happy Birthday to “And Then it Rained…”!

Exactly one year ago today I started this blog!! I can’t believe how far it’s come; it’s all thanks to every one of you! So I thought I’d take the time out right now to thank everyone for sticking with me this long!! Love you guys!! Thanks for making my first year a great one! OH and thanks for the 132k views!!! You guys rock!

Yeah I put myself in there; I figured I was important enough πŸ˜‰ Oh and Riley isn’t in there…. for reasons ;P

– Jax

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Happy Birthday to “And Then it Rained…”!

  1. Jeremina5 says:

    Congratulations! Keep up the awesome work!

  2. Jedidiah says:

    Congratulation Jax! I’m very proud of you and your work. *applause*

    • Spongey says:

      Awww thank you so much Jed. πŸ™‚ I normally don’t feel this way, but I’m proud of myself! I feel very acomplished with this blog πŸ™‚

      – Jax

      • Jedidiah says:

        Look how wimsy Jedself’s arm are in contrast to Cody’s O_O
        *looksatownarms* yeah, looks about right. Sighhhhhh….. πŸ˜‰
        Poor Riley being left out…and she gave you Ri too! πŸ˜‰

      • Spongey says:

        Oh your arm is not wimsy! It’s just the way the picture looks. I actually think Jedself has a stronger arm than Cody lol.

        LOL okay, so I kind of screwed up with that one. I was thinking about the “final spouse” as I like to call it. Rightfully I guess it should be Riley, but like I said, Sccrreeewww uuuppppp.

        Lol

      • Jedidiah says:

        LOL look closely at the picture Jax. ^^ us glasses people surrounded by folks with perfect vision. You just didn’t want me to be the only “four-eyes” eh πŸ˜‰

      • Spongey says:

        LOL I didn’t even notice that XD I guess you would have been pretty left out; No worries, I there so you not the only one πŸ˜€ If it was next generation that was the birthday and a certain yummy Peach haired boy won, then we’d have three of us four-eyes. ;]

    • Emme says:

      Jed look ur hairs not red anymore so what embarrassed it in the first place?

    • Person says:

      One hundred is like a 2 year old

  3. this is gna take forever cuz im on my phone, but congratulatios Jax! You should be proud since you have accomplished so much with this blog. I love reading your stories. Good luck to you in the future, and congrats on the 132 thousand views.
    and to 1up Jed, *standing ovation* hehe.

  4. jaec52609 says:

    congrates…keep up the awesome work…cant believe its already been a yr….so wats gunna happen when u finish the alphabet? poor snoot bein left out….she gave u tht beautiful baby boy ry nd u do this 2 her….lol…..y did u leave her out ne ways?

  5. Emme says:

    Does this me new chapter

  6. PULP_50 says:

    So, Noah is going to get married I guess? Happy Birthday to this amazing blog!

  7. Zoe says:

    Congrats Jax!!!!! I love the photo and yes you are important to be in the photo!!!!

  8. shadowming1998 says:

    Congrats!!!! The photo is awesome! Keep up the great work! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  9. sariechiny says:

    Woooh! πŸ˜€ Happy Birthday ‘Rained!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    LOL well of course you had to put yourself! I mean, you’re the creator! Without you, this blog would not exist(:
    Here’s to another year of ‘And Then It Rained’ awesomeness! XD

    • Spongey says:

      Thanks!!! πŸ˜€ LOL yeah I figured as much ;] Might as well through me in there, I have a little importance in this here blog ;P

      πŸ˜€ Yup!! Here’s to another great year!!

      • sariechiny says:

        Oooh…I think you’ve got another plan up that sleeve of yours Sponge…so Riley isn’t there for “reasons” eh?
        Whatever the reason is, I’m looking forward to it(:
        Let the guessing game begin XD

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah, reasons ;p It’s not too much guessing, it’s pretty much out there now… but if you don’t know it, that’s fine by me hehehe.

        I know, I feel like I need to update this blog again… it’s been like 6 days right? O_o Holy crap… time flies…

      • sariechiny says:

        Haha, don’t worry Sponge(: Do you know how long most legacies take to update?
        A long time, a very long time. Out of the legacies I read, your blogs are the ones that update the fastest! So I’m not rushing you to get one out, YET XD

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah I know exactly what you mean! I follow about 50+ blogs and only about maybe five update regularly O_O My inbox always feels so empty lol. Wow really? I mean I know I try to update regularly but I didn’t think I was that fast lol πŸ˜‰

        LOL yet xD Yeah, yeah I know I’m slacking ;p Ry is still an infant! This be crazy O-o heheh

  10. elizabeth says:

    Happy Birthday And Then It Rained!!
    Congrats Jax, and I love the picture. ❀ πŸ™‚

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you!! And aw thanks, I wanted to make something special… but a chapter wasn’t happening, so I sided for a nice group shot of all the heirs and spouses ^_^

  11. lilysimsstories says:

    Congrats!(:
    *sniffle* RILEY ;(

  12. Hey Jax,

    I FINALLY finished reading everything and I’m very impressed by all the plot lines and stories that you’ve created. You really do paint an amazing picture with your words and I feel what your characters are going through. There were many times my heart broke but there were also many times it swelled with happiness. Keep up the great work and I can’t wait to see what you have planned next.

    ~ Cinnamon Sugar

    • Spongey says:

      Oh hey, I’m so happy you got caught up! I know it was definatly a lot of reading lol. I’m so glad that you’re enjoying reading my story; that makes ME happy ;] I promise I will try to get a new chapter up soon. This new one is going to take some staging and that always takes me forever ._. Lol

      – Jax

      • I’m happy and sad I caught up. Happy to have read everything and sad that I’m done reading everything and now have to wait πŸ˜›

        Lol no need to rush. I know how long staging takes. Don’t you just wish the sims could read your mind and just do what you want them to? I know I feel that way most of the time lol. Good luck!

      • Spongey says:

        Yeah don’t I know the feeling!! I’m always like that with all legacies I read and catch up on. I’m happy I caught up but sad I have to wait like everyone else now.

        Yeah, I’m not going to rush myself but I start to get antsy when it’s been too long. Like it’s been one week without a chapter and that’s when I start to get the feeling like, “Okay, alright, I have to get a new chapter out.” Lol. I think the longest I went without a chapter was like… 10 days I believe. I just can’t got much longer than that without feeling bad, haha.

        YES! I wish the sims would just do what I wanted them to do! Like with Noah he’s ALWAYS doing that stupid goofy grin! Aurgghh… it gets on my nerves sometimes haha. I remember once it took me like a good 30 minutes just to do ONE photo… -.- I hate when sims don’t listen. Staging just takes forever, doesn’t it?

        Thanks!! πŸ˜€

  13. Minty says:

    Happy birthday ‘And Then It Rained’!
    Congrats Jax…the pic is lovely by the way!
    *sniff* I miss Cale and Kitty they were such a interesting couple ❀

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you so much Minty! (: Aw, thanks! It took me quite a bit to get that picture together O_o

      Yeah they were quite a fun couple to do, too! :]

  14. Emme says:

    I just figured this out so yoki was Allison’s daughter from the other legacy and Ferrari is the last heir so they all lead back to Lilla now I get y there all Terry’s!

    • Spongey says:

      Heheheh πŸ˜‰ Yeah because they all come from the same source, just branched off into different stories.

      • Emme says:

        i felt stupid 4 not noticing that and r u working on a new chapter oh i get updates from this site so just so im not surprised πŸ™‚

      • Spongey says:

        I am actually working on a new chapter πŸ™‚ I have some pictures for it, but not even close to finished yet >.<

  15. Emme says:

    Wait r u marring noah * shocked face I mean ur spelling LOVE with him 8O!

  16. Emme says:

    Hey In less than 3 hours sims 3 show time is out woohoo no not the sims woohoo I meant like yey

  17. Person says:

    New. Chapter?

  18. Person says:

    NEW CHAPTER PULEAS I MEN IT’S BEN lyk 12 DAYS! Geese

  19. Popular chic says:

    Weel I need a new chapter jax

  20. Zoe says:

    Dang my mom won’t let me get Showtime until my birthday which is about a month and 3 days away, But I can probably get my dad to let me get it earlier.

  21. Zoe says:

    sadly yes and it was in certain spot but someone moved, but…………… The good news is I found it!!!!

  22. Emy says:

    Has it really been a whole year?? Wow. o.o Congrats! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

