Chapter 6.14 – Movement

screenshot

Ryder’s Point of View

I had just gotten up to go use the potty. I tiptoed in the dark and felt around on the wall until I found the light switch. When I turned it on everything was all fuzzy and it was hard to see. I wish I could say that it was from the dark but I know it’s not. My eyes have been getting fuzzier and fuzzier all the time. I want to tell daddy but… what if something is wrong with me? I’m too scared to find out, so I kept it a secret.

I squinted and stared at the potty… there was something coming out of it! Oh my gosh, it’s a monster!!

screenshot-2

I ran out of the bathroom and into daddy’s room. I hit my knee on his side table and stumbled over to him. I shook his arm but he wouldn’t wake up! My daddy is such a heavy sleeper and he sounds like a bear!

“Daddy! DADDY!!” I screeched, shoving at him more.

screenshot-3

His eyes shot open and he sprung up, “WHA- What happened?! Is the house on fire?!”

What? Why would he think that? He’s so weird.

“No daddy, there’s a monster coming out of the potty!!” I whimpered, “Go look!!”

He rubbed his eyes, “Mon-monster? What?” he yawned, “Yeah, okay. I’ll go kill it.”

screenshot-4

Noah’s Point of View

Kids. They wake you up in the middle of the night for the craziest things! I couldn’t even make out what he was saying until he repeated it a bunch of times! Apparently there was a “monster” coming out of the toilet. So, being the great dad that I am, I drug myself out of bed at 3:30 am and went to go look for said “monster”.

I came back in the room, “Well, I found your monster.” I laughed.

He squinted at me, “What is it?! Don’t touch it!”

I was taken aback by that. He couldn’t see that I was holding Snoopy?

screenshot-5

I tossed the cat to the ground and looked at him.

“Something wrong, bud? There was no monster, it was just Snoops.”

His eyes went wide, “O-oh… I knew that. I-I was just kidding.”

Yeah, alright. Sure. “Ryder, are you sure you’re alright?”

screenshot-6

He nodded his head. Yeah, for some reason I don’t believe him.

“Ryder?” I questioned, “How many fingers am I holding up?” I tilted my hand side-ways to test my theory better.

“Uhm, uhhh…” he squinted, “Uh, I’m tired! I’m going back to bed.” he stuttered before running out of my room.

Great. He’s having trouble seeing but he won’t even tell me. Why do I have a feeling he isn’t going to make this easy on me?

***

screenshot-7

After Ryder had woken me up last night, I couldn’t get back to sleep. I just kept thinking about him and his eyesight. I also was wondering why he wanted to hide something like this from me! My kids never wanted to hide anything. Heck they would tell me some things that I just did NOT need to know! It was driving me insane as to why he’d want to keep a secret like this. I know my Ryder can be a bit paranoid with things, but that’s more of a reason to tell me. He knows he can come to me for anything…

He was heading out the door for school when I stopped him. I placed my hand on his shoulder and spun him to face me.

“Ryder, do you want to tell me what happened last night? Is there something wrong with your eyes, bud?”

He glared at me, “NO! My eyes are FINE! Leave me ALONE!” He screeched, heading towards the door.

Whoa. Where did that come from?!

“Hold on there!” I shouted, “Don’t talk to me like that! I’m your father! I was only asking you a question, Ryder!”

screenshot-8

He didn’t stop. He just kept going and ignored what I had just said. Great. I knew this day would come. I knew that my kids would someday get to the “Noah” phase as I like to call it. Where everything I say doesn’t matter and everything they do is right. God, why do my kids have to be like me? I don’t want to raise ME! Yeah like that doesn’t make me sound like a total whack- job. It’s crazy because I thought I had more time with them just thinking everything I said and did was right. Ryder is only 7 for crying out loud!

“RYDER I’m not-“ SLAM.

Sigh. What’s the point?

***

screenshot-9

Okay. So I don’t know how to deal with one of my kids lashing out like that. So, I decided to go to the pet store and get them a puppy. Yeah, I know it’s probably not the greatest thing – to reward his behavior – but I don’t know what else to do! I mean, in a way, I kind of feel bad for him because he’s probably scared that he’s going blind or something. I just want him to open up to me and tell me what’s wrong; maybe a puppy will do that. Yeah, or maybe I’m just trying to bribe him. Ugh, I don’t know what I’m doing! Maybe I want a dog! Who knows…

screenshot-10

I searched through their many breeds of dogs until I found this cute little black and white puppy. She was adorable and just what I needed to get Ryder to open up to me! Well, at least that’s what I like to think. As I was waiting for the lady to get my puppy all situated, I stared at some of the other nasty looking animals they had- Like snakes.

I shivered, “You’re a scary thing, aren’t you? You look like you could kill me with one bite.”

I’m glad they didn’t ask for a snake. I hate snakes and anything that crawls or is tiny and has beady eyes. I’d never tell anyone that though! They’d think I was a wuss.

screenshot-11

As I was standing there a lady came over to me.

“Excuse me, sir? Uhm, do you work here? Can you tell me-“ She stopped mid-sentence and stared at me.

Oh god. It’s her!

screenshot-12

She glared at me, “YOU again?” she scoffed, “Oh you have got to be kidding me.”

I closed my eyes and sighed, “Yeah. Small world, isn’t it?”

She rolled her eyes, “What? Are you getting a kitten to show off your “softer” side so girls fall for you? Has your wife not found out yet? It’s been like a year!”

screenshot-14

Oh god. I really don’t need this today.

I turned towards her, “Listen.” I started, “I’m not cheating on my wife, because I don’t HAVE ONE!”

She shook her head, “Bull-crap! I saw your wedding ring! You even told me it was a wedding ring! I can’t stand guys who cheat, my last boyfriend cheated on me and it hurt like crazy!”

I rubbed my temples, “Oh my god… would you just listen to me? Yes, I was wearing a wedding ring, but that’s just because I WAS married at one time. My wife passed away on the day of our wedding! Are you happy now? Are you happy that I confessed that I missed my wife so much I wouldn’t take off my ring?!”

She really had me steaming!

screenshot-13

She was taken back, “W-what? Oh my god. I’m SO sorry, I had no idea. I just thought-“

I sighed, “Yeah exactly, you thought. You didn’t even ask me about anything, you just assumed that I was cheating on my wife. Listen lady, if my wife was still alive I would NEVER cheat on her. I loved her so much. It’s been a year since I took off my ring and sometimes I’m really tempted to put it back on. It’s just… I know she wouldn’t want me to do that. I know she wants me to move on- So I am.”

Is it just me or is it weird I’m confessing everything I’ve been holding in, in front of a random lady and a snake… in a pet shop. I guess you never really know when or who you’re going to spill stuff too.

screenshot-15

She rubbed the back of her neck, “Listen. Can I make it up to you? I’m going out this Saturday to a club with my best friend; would you like to join us? I’ll pay for anything you drink or eat. I swear. I just feel so bad that I did this to you…”

Pity. People always pity me. Guess I should take advantage this time, eh?

“Well, I’d love too, but how am I going to go out with a girl when I don’t even know her name?”

She blushed, “Oh I’m so sorry. Brooke. My name’s Brooke. You’re… Nolan?”

“Noah. Close enough.” I laughed, “Well, now that I know who you are, sure, I’ll go.”

She smiled, handing me her number, “Well I guess it’s a date!”

A date? Wow… I haven’t been on a date in a life-time! I hope I still remember how it goes…

***

screenshot-16

After all that happened with Brooke, the lady finally brought out the little puppy I picked out. I think she said it was part Husky and part… something else. The breed doesn’t really matter to me; she’s just the cutest little thing! Well, let’s hope she stays little or my landlord is going to have a fit. I’m not supposed to have any big animals living here.

“Welcome to your new home, puppy! I’m going to wait for the kids to get home so they can name you. For right now, you’re puppy.”

Puppy looked at me and then started to sniff out the new world she was just put into. Snoopy saw her and the moment he did he hissed and took off running. Eh, he’ll get used to her.

screenshot-17

It had been a long day already but it wasn’t over yet. The moment I was about to sit down and FINALLY enjoy my day off, my cellphone started to ring.

“H-hello?” I answered.

“Hi, Mr. Terrey? This is Vice principle Lars calling about your son, Ryder. We’d like it if you please came down to the school, the principle would like to see you.”

My eyes got wide, “S-sure of course! I’ll be right there.”

The principle wanted to see me about Ryder? I know I had his teacher call before about him acting up, but he never got more than a warning! My kids aren’t bad; I don’t understand why the principle would want to see me!

I look down at puppy, “Uhhh… I know you just got here and stuff, but I have to head out. Do… puppy stuff or whatever.”

***

screenshot-18

I hurried down to the school as quick as I could. That phone call had me really concerned! What in the world did Ryder do??

I walked into the principles office, “Hi, I’m Ryder’s father. You wanted to see me?”

She pointed to the chair, “Yes, please have a seat Mr. Terrey.”

screenshot-19

She sighed, “Where do I begin with this?” That doesn’t sound good! “Well, Mr. Terrey-“

“Please, call me Noah.”

“Noah. We are just very concerned with your son and why he doesn’t seem to return any letters back to the school! Our teachers here become very busy and just don’t have all the time to be calling parents every day. We’re wondering what’s going on. Do you not see these letters?”

I stared at her puzzled, “Letters? I’ve never once seen a letter.”

screenshot-20

She shook her head, “I had a feeling. Listen; since I have you here I’ll just explain to you what those letters were saying. Basically, Ryder has been being bullied by a number of certain boys. We just now found out about it because a teacher caught them picking on him in the bathroom. He confessed that they have been doing it for a while but he never said anything. So we sent a few letters home this week about you meeting with his teacher, but they were never signed and returned. I didn’t want to let this go any further, so I had to bring you in. I know you work, I’m sorry I had to call you in like this.”

My eyes went wide, “It’s my day off, but that’s beside the point; my son is getting bullied?! He never once told me that!! I just can’t believe this! Why wouldn’t he let me know this? I don’t understand…”

“Well his teacher tells me he’s a very reserved child. He doesn’t speak much, unless he’s answering questions or reading aloud. He’s a very bright boy and he claimed that they pick on him for that. Also, Mrs. Lee has informed me that he’s having trouble seeing the blackboard, are you aware that he might need glasses?”

screenshot-21

I nodded my head, “Yeah I just figured that out last night. I tried to talk to him about it before he left for school today but he just screamed at me and ran out the door. I now know why he doesn’t want glasses; he’s already getting picked on enough. This sucks.”

She sighed, “Yes, it’s not the greatest. I really recommend taking him to an eye doctor though and having him checked. His schoolwork will start to slip if he can’t see what the teacher is writing.”

screenshot-22

I agreed with her and then stood from my chair.

“I’ll make sure to talk with Ryder when he gets home” I looked at the clock on the wall, “Err… when I get home, considering he’s probably there by now. Thanks for letting me know about this, Mrs.-“

Miss Wright and you’re welcome Noah. It’s my number one concern to make sure my students feel safe while at school.”

“Thanks and have a nice day.” I sighed, before leaving her office.

My son? MY little boy is getting picked on for being smart? I’m pissed off that some little punks would pick on my boy, but that’s not what’s bothering me the most. I just can’t believe Ryder would hide something like this. First his eyes, now this bullying? Why is he afraid to tell me things? I don’t- … I just don’t understand.

***

screenshot-23

I got home about 10 minutes later. When I walked through the door I saw my kids had already noticed Puppy. They were hugging her and petting her and going back and forth with different names. It was such a sweet sight to see.

“We should call him Lightning!” Ryder exclaimed!

“NO! It’s not a boy, it’s a girl! We should call her Princess!!”

“That’s a GIRLY NAME!” Ryder teased, poking out his tongue.

I rolled my eyes, “The dogs a girl.” They both jumped when they heard my voice, “Stop fighting and agree on a name.”

“TOLD YOU!” Sam laughed.

“Fine, let’s name her after mommy!” My eyes went wide. Oh please don’t name that dog Riley…

“No, let’s just name her after what mommy is.” Sam smiled. Then in unison they both said, “Angel!”

Awwwww….

screenshot-24

“Well now that you two decided on a name, Sam, can you take Angel and go to your room? I really need to talk with your brother.” I smiled.

Sam nodded her head and grabbed Angel from Ryder. Ry just stood there staring at me. I could see he was worried; he had that look in his eyes.

I pointed to the couch, “Sit. Now.” He nodded his head and without a word sat down on the couch.

screenshot-25

I sat down next to him and sighed, “I got a call from your principle today and I went down to your school.”

He just continued to stare.

“Do you want to tell me why you never gave me those letters about you being bullied?” He shook his head no. “Ryder, you don’t have to hide things like that from me. I’m your dad and I love you very much. If you’re having trouble in school you can always come to me.”

“It’s fine.” he mumbled, “They stopped.” Oh yeah, like that’s not a lie.

“Ryder, come on. Do I look like I fell from the stupid tree? I know when you’re lying to me. Ryder, you don’t hide things like this. Bullying is wrong and you go to grown-ups when someone does that you understand?”

He nodded.

“Now that’s not the only thing I want to talk about- Your eyesight. Spill it, what’s wrong?”

screenshot-27

He shook his head, “My eyes are fine.”

I glared at him, “Ryder stop lying to me! Bullying isn’t the only thing that is wrong, lying is bad too! You don’t lie to people! Now tell me the truth Ryder, what’s wrong with your eyes?”

His lip trembled, “T-they, uhm, I-I can’t see clear; everything is fuzzy.”

I sighed, “Well that just means you need glasses, bud. See? How hard was that? I’ll call the eye doctor and have him see you.”

screenshot-26

And cue the waterworks…

“GLASSES?!” he cried, “I don’t want to wear glasses! Old ladies wear them! Everyone will make fun of me and call me names!”

I shook my head, “Old ladies don’t just wear glasses, lots of people are near-sighted! You’re going to be alright Ryder, if anyone makes fun of you, you tell the teacher.”

He cried harder, “NO! I don’t want to tell the teacher, I don’t want to wear glasses and I don’t want to get picked on anymore!!”

screenshot-28 “Ryder! You have to wear them! It’s for your own good; they will make you see everything clear again.” I retaliated.

“NO! You can’t make me wear them!” he shot back.

“OH YEAH? Watch me! Tomorrow I’m dragging your little butt over there and making you get them!”

He jumped off the couch and ran down the hall, “I HATE YOU! I want MOMMY!”

Okay ouch. That really hurt… Dang it, me and my temper! I wasn’t trying to get him that mad but it’s true! He really does need to get glasses.

screenshot-29

I followed after him. I tried getting inside his room but he locked it.

I knocked on the door, “Come on Ryder, let me in. I’m sorry I yelled at you, but I just don’t want you struggling to see anymore. I promise the glasses won’t look bad and you’ll be able to see better!”

“NO!” he shouted, “Just go away! I don’t want to talk to you!”

I could hear him crying hard and I heard some banging noises as he threw stuff at the door. Darn. I really got him pissed. I’ll just let him cool off before I try to talk with him again. I know I’m just making things worse…

***

screenshot-30

Wednesday was when the whole incident happened; Saturday was when we finally went to the doctor. It took 3 days to talk Ryder into actually going to see him! The only reason he went was because I told him we could get contacts instead. The doctor was skeptical about it because he was so young, but he agreed to it. He had Ryder put them in and try them out but Ryder told the doctor they made his eyes really uncomfortable and itchy. So it was back to the glasses plan… He of course started to cry again, so the doctor had a talk with him. I don’t know what that doctor said, but my son walked out of the doctor’s office with his new glasses on his face. Jeez, I need him to teach me how to do that!

“Come on, Bud. Give us a smile.” I stated.

“Yeah.” Sam added, “I mean they don’t look THAT bad.”

I nudged Sam’s arm and glared at her.

“What? What did I do?”

screenshot-31

Ryder continued to hang his head, “I look stupid.”

God, seeing him like this just broke my heart. I mean, I can’t even say I know how he feels because I don’t. Wait a minute, I have an idea.

“Hey don’t say that! You look awesome.” I smiled, “Hey, I know! How about you give Grandpa a call and talk to him about it?”

He sniffled, “O-okay.”

If I knew anyone that could relate to Ry’s situation it would be my dad. He’s worn glasses ever since I can remember!

screenshot-32

I handed Sam my cellphone, “Here. Go over and give this to your brother.” I sighed, “Oh and then get out of my room the both of you! I need to get ready for tonight.”

Sam rolled her eyes; “Yeah yeah…” she walked over to Ryder, “Here you go!”

“Thanks.” he sighed.

Sam frowned, “Hey, don’t be sad Ryder! You look fine. Besides, if anyone picks on you again, you tell me and I’ll beat the snot out of them!”

Ryder smiled and I glared at her, “You will NOT! Now both of you OUT!”

Kids!

*** 

screenshot-33

It only took me about an hour to get ready and get the kids situated with the babysitter. Their old one moved away when Ryder was 4 so I had to start asking the lady that lived underneath us. She’s a nice older woman, but she scares the crap out of me sometimes with the stuff she wears. As long as my kids are safe, I don’t care what the heck she puts on. Well, as long as it’s not inappropriate for small kids. God, I really need a new babysitter…

I was the first one at the club so I took it upon myself to order up some drinks. Brooke said she was paying, so I was not going to waste that opportunity. Okay, so I kind of felt bad about it… but she insisted!

“Yeah, I’ll take a couple of drinks. Surprise me.”

screenshot-34

After ordering the drinks, I got up from my seat and almost ran into some dude. It was weird because usually people just step aside after that happens, but this guy just stared at me up and down! He was giving me this nasty look and to be honest, it was really creeping me out!

“Uhhh… can I help you?” I questioned the man.

He glared at me, “You’ve done enough.”

What does that mean?!

I growled, “Listen buddy, I don’t even know what the heck you’re talking about. Can you please just get out of my way?”

He stepped a foot closer to me. It was then the bar tender caught site of the tension building.

He shouted, “Alright that’s ENOUGH! Dude in the stripes, get lost before I call someone!”

screenshot-35

The man was about to say something but instead he just shook his head, gave me one final glare and then left. Seriously, what the heck? What is it about people always trying to start crap?!  Thank God Brooke showed up only moments later, because I was already not enjoying myself.

“Hey.” she started, “Wow, you actually came and early at that.”

I raised a brow, “You’re surprised? I told you I’m not a player; I don’t do that to women.”

She smirked, “Well alright. I trust you.”

screenshot-36

She waved over her friend, “JAMIE! Come over here, I want you to meet someone.”

The girl came over, a giant smile on her face. We took one look at each other and just started to laugh!

screenshot-37

“You can’t be serious!” she laughed, “Noah!?”

“Oh my god, we really do live in a small world!”

Brooke stared at us puzzled, “And HOW do you two know each other?”

I laughed harder, “That’s my kid’s principle! I just saw her the other day about Ryder. This is just too weird; you looked like a military officer! Now look at you!”

“Hey!” she teased, “My work is one thing, but my social life is another! Just because I’m a principle doesn’t mean I don’t like to party!”

screenshot-38

“Heck, alright then!” I chuckled, “You want to party? Let’s party!” I grabbed a drink and chugged it down and then grabbed another and quickly drank that one too.

Jamie and Brooke were just laughing their heads off as they watched me down the random concoctions I had ordered. Everything was going great until Brooke spotted some man walk into the club.

“Oh no…” Brooke sighed.

screenshot-39

She walked over to the man who was grinning like a mad-man. Heck, he was probably drunk already! Brook sure does know how to pick ‘em.

She glared at him, “Sean! What in the world are you doing here?!”

He grinned wider, “BROOKIE?! Oh god it’s so good to see you! God, I miss you baby. I’ve been thinking about you for the last couple of months. I just can’t get you out of my head. Can we please go somewhere and talk? I can’t believe I ran into you like this!”

She shook her head, “I’m out with my friends right now.” Friend? … So much for this being any kind of date. “What do you want?”

“I just want to talk with you is all. Please?”

She sighed, “Fine.”

screenshot-40

“Great!” he smiled, “Let me just go get my stuff and we can go.”

Brooke slumped over to the couch and threw herself down, “I’m sorry guys. It’s just… complicated.”

Jamie frowned, “You want us to just call it a night?” Aww… but I’m already dr-drunk!

She shook her head, “No. You two shouldn’t worry about me; have fun.”

“Well alright. “Jamie sighed, “If you’re sure.”

“I’m positive. Enjoy yourselves.”

***

screenshot-41

After Brooke left, well, things got kind of out of hand. Jamie and I played this drinking game and after a while we were both wasted. I don’t even remember half of anything that happened after that…

screenshot-42

Things got blurry…

screenshot-43

The room just seemed to spin…

screenshot-44

If only…

screenshot-45

I could remember what happened…

Thanks for reading! Winking smile

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

65 Responses to Chapter 6.14 – Movement

  1. PULP_50 says:

    I knew when you made a point of her being a miss that something was gonna happen between them, but awkward. Like, that’s a kids principal. They really aren’t aloud to party like that. my principal got fired for being at a strip club. No one better make fun of Ryder for the glasses. I’ve noticed that all your sims don’t like to be called Mr. or mrs. terrey but by their first name. Is that on purpose, or just a coincidence and it like runs in the family?

    • Spongey says:

      Lol yeah, I always throw hints in there. It is a bit awkward, but she’s aloud to have a social life. She wasn’t at a strip club, she was just having fun on a SATURDAY. So she’s not like doing that on a school night or anything. Plus they were drunk, and Brooke bailed on them lol. They were just trying to have a nice night, buuuut it got out of hand.

      They’re making fun of him because he’s smart 😦 He likes to read an answer questions so they’re picking on him.

      Really? I never noticed I did that. Probably it’s because I don’t like it. Someone said it to me before and I was like ” O_o ehh… call me Jackie.”

      • PULP_50 says:

        Lol, I’ve never been called Mr. Musso, probably because I’m 14. No one had ever made fun of me for being smart. Poor Kid. I’d say it got out of hand. What if the kids saw them together. Were they at his house? if so, EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW

      • Spongey says:

        If Noah has a girly bed and candles, 😉 Lol no they’re at her house. Well kids are harsh and do things just to make themselves look cool. Ryder likes to help the teacher, answer questions and just read while the other kids act dumb. He has “acted up” before, as his dad got a call but we can’t be certain that he was actually doing that.

      • PULP_50 says:

        I didn’t really look at the bed. Oh, and this is my 6th time being first comment, second only to Tonks’s 7 (I think)

      • Emme says:

        Did I hear a lullaby? Hmm

  2. Emme says:

    Awww puppy! And first comment!

  3. Emme says:

    Aww little Angel looks so sweet!

  4. Awww poor Ryder, I’m glad that everything got sorted out, and he does NOT look terrible at all with those glasses. In fact, he looks more distinguished 😉 I wonder why he’s no longer talking to Noah about all his problems? Plus he should have talked to someone about the bullying! It’s not right to keep something as important as that a secret!

    Awww Angel is adorable and I love how they named her 😀 So sweet.

    I’m glad things between Noah and Brooke are now sorted out, and I knew something would happen after the principal said MISS. Wasn’t expecting things to move so fast, but when that much alcohol is involved, anything goes.

    Hmm… if Noah can’t remember, I wonder how bad the consequences are going to be? Are you planning another baby for his future there Sponge? I can never be sure with you 😀

    • Spongey says:

      Yeah it’s good that a teacher caught them. I agree! I love him with his glasses on. I wasn’t sure what he would look like at first, but he’s very handsome wearing them 😉 One may never know why Ryder is hiding such things 😦 In his little head, who knows what he’s thinking. Maybe he’s never said anything because he doesn’t want to look like the rat that tattles on everyone? :/

      Thank you! 😀 I thought so too ^_^ I worked pretty hard to make that puppy hehe.

      Yeah ain’t that the truth. Plus there is details that I didn’t really go all into, but will find out later… MUCH later 😉 Like who was that man? *strokes invisible beard* Hmmmm…

      Maybe… maybe not 😉 Who knows if they even slept together!

      • He is handsome! Also I like that Sam said she’d beat the snot out of anyone who made fun of him. I was laughing so hard! Especially with Noah right there. Man, being a parent must be hard; having to tell your kid no you can’t do that, but at the same time being proud that she’s so supportive and protective.

        One may never know? Who knows what he’s thinking? Hmmm I can think of one person who knows the answers ;P That last sentence makes a lot of sense, but I think there’s more to it if he’s even shutting Noah out.

        Did you make Angel as a dog and then shrink her to puppy size? Like, do you know what she’ll look like all grown up? Oh and reading your comment above, yes animals are TEN TIMES more difficult to create than sims -_-

        Lol @ MUCH later. Are you talking about stripped shirt or Sean? Striped shirt I’m still trying to figure out. Thought it might be the guy who Noah stopped from pushing himself on Brooke, but I don’t think so. A few things don’t match up. Sean looked familiar… is he from a different legacy by chance or just a random that you created / altered. And thanks, now you just gave me even MORE to think about -_- You know I love it though 😀

        7 years without sex, high alcohol content, and Noah didn’t sleep with her? I mean… I guess anything’s possible… but… we’ll see. We’ll see.

        OH and your photoshop / gimp skills are AWESOME! Loved Ryder’s blurry photos, the fuzzy / multiple drinking photos, and Ryder’s red eyes. Great!

      • Spongey says:

        Indeed 😉 Yeah Sam’s a little punk hehe. But in a good way 😛 She’s very sensitive but she acts tough. Of course Noah was probably smiling on the inside and super proud of his girl, but then at the same time he doesn’t want her picking fights. You’re so right, it has to be tough!

        LOL would that person be me? By any chance? Just spit-balling ;P There may be more, or there may not be. Time will tell! You know I can’t give things away 😉 WELL. I could. But I won’t! Mwuahaha!

        I got a random puppy, whom was very weird looking by the way O_o, and then I used MC to bring her into “edit in CAS” and I fixed her up the way that I wanted her to look. I fixed her: face, tail, coloring, ears, body shape, AND fur shape and patterns! I had to re-do the whole dang dog lol. YEAH. There is just SO much to making one freaking dog, cat or horse! I wish their was an easier way to do it ._.

        I’m talking about Striped shirt guy. Sean I just thought everyone would assume was her ex because the way he was talking to her. That’s what Sean is, he’s just a boyfriend she had. Everyone is looking at what Noah and Jamie did but no one realizes that Brooke ran out the door on their date XD LOL Sean is just a Bridgeport townie. Sometimes, I just don’t feel like making another sim XD I edited his hair and stuff. I changed his clothes too, but it wouldn’t show -.- So I had to keep it the same way.

        LOL yes 😉 We shall see.

        REALLY? … Wait REALLY? XD I mean I just started like a week ago. I have no idea what I’m doing. I was just messing around with stuff hahahah. The red eyes thing I’ve done before on Noah 🙂 You guys are so silly, just noticing it now ^_^ ❤ Thanks so VERY much though! It's so sweet of you to say!! 😉

      • You’re so smart Jax! It would be you! 😛 That’s okay, you know I don’t really want you telling me anyway. That would ruin all the fun 😀

        Wow… that’s like… an insane amount of work. Does that also mean you have no idea what she’ll look like once she ages up?

        Yeah, I figured, Sean was just that, an old flame. Well, I would pay more attention to Brooke, but she left Noah, who is totally awesome, so in my head, she’s the one who lost out. As for stripped shirt guy, my immediate guess is he is linked with PIN, but how or what he wants I have no idea.

        Well it’s better than I could do just messing around so I’m impressed, buuuuut if you don’t want the praise…. 😛 Just kidding ^_^ You have? Well, I shall need to be more observant me thinks.

      • Spongey says:

        Yay I knew it was meeee! xP Oh you’re just like me. I can’t stand it when someone tells me the story of a movie or TV episode. It gets on my nerves! Like just today my brother was watching a show I like and something made him laugh and he was about to tell me the episode -.- I was like “OH no no no no! Shut up! Don’t say anything.” lol

        Yeah I have no idea what that dog is going to look like XD If it comes out deformed and ugly, well, back to CAS I go!

        Mhm, he’s just someone that Brooke dated. You’re right! She missed out on drunk Noah kissing her all over and bringing her back to her place XD Who knows why she left though. There had to be some kind of reason why. It’s crazy how many ideas I have for Noah and these two women, yet it’s supposed to be nearing the end XD Maybe it will go up to 30 chapters, who knows! (KIDDING. Just kidding.) It will probably be more than 17. I can almost guarantee that much. Ah, you may be onto something there Watson ;P

        LOL, I’m just surprised that someone complimented me is all since I just started messing with it ^_^. I learned a few other things now because a very nice friend of mine helped me with some questions I had 😀 I’m slowly getting it… VERY slowly xP

        Mhm, I’ve done it before. Nah, maybe I just didn’t make it clear enough ^_^ I’ll do better next time.

      • Oh I know what you mean! I’ve almost slapped someone over that because I tell them to stop and they keep going. Luckily they stop with the threat of being physically hurt.

        Lol, well I’m sure it’ll look beautiful. You can’t go through that much CAS work and not have it growing into something awesome… right?

        Yup, Brooke’s loss. Oh but you would go and mention something like there is a reason… now I KNOW something’s up and need to pay extra attention 😛 It’s okay though, I didn’t think Brooke would be out of the picture that fast anyway. Lol, well 30 chapters means more NOAH and more awesome story, so I could handle that 😀 You know, that’s the second time I was referenced as a detective, and that first I was called Sherlock! Lol.

        Lol, well it’s better than I could do. I’m decent with banners, but editing actual photos is still beyond me. I’m sure with practice though I can be as good as you 🙂

      • Spongey says:

        I actually have a friend who likes it when people tell her what’s going to happen! She said because she didn’t really see the story played out yet, so it’s not ruined for her. With me, it’s different. If someone tells me, it’s ruined. Like my brother told me about a funny part a while ago in the same show and when I went to watch it myself… I didn’t laugh because I anticipated it -.- So now I don’t want him to do that anymore.

        I sure hope so! If it grows up ugly, I’ll still take a picture to show you guys what a “beautiful” dog Angel was XD Then after I take the picture I’ll redo her. Only IF she turns out bad XD But I don’t think she well.

        Heheheh 😉 Yup. Just pay attention to what happens ^_^ You’ll see where I’m going with it. It all plays out, even helping along Ryder’s storyline as well!
        LOL I could never do 30, that’s like two generations worth of chapters XD hahaha. Oh and that’s pretty cool. But you are figuring things out like a detective 😉 My stories are never really that predictable is why you have to do that. I love making sure it’s not. I’ll even ask people “Do you have the slightest clue what’s going to happen next?” They give me theories, some are off, others are just OUT there and I have this ONE reader who usually always can guess majority of what I’m doing! I always go “O_O how does she do it???”

        I’m not so great with Banners. I need to figure out how to use Gimp with banners. I can edit so-so, but I just need to get better. Of course! I was just messing with it and I found out how to do that thing that makes them look multipled XD You just use the smudge tool hah.

      • Ugh, yeah, I so couldn’t have people tell me what happens for exactly that reason. That or I get disappointed because it wasn’t how I had envisioned.

        Please do! Although I’m sure she’ll turn out great.

        No your stories aren’t, which is why I like figuring them out so much. I do have a tendency to over think things though, where I should have just gone with my initial instincts. Lol, she’s a mind reader, that’s my theory 😛

        . . . the smudge tool? Whatchu talkn’ ’bout Willis? How the hell did you use the smudge tool to multiply?

      • Spongey says:

        Me too. I like it when people make their stories hard to figure out 😀 I like a challenge 😉 LOL probably!! XP

        I dunno. I was just randomly smudging stuff and I figured it out. I clicked the sparkly tool shape, then I made it the size of like there hand or head and drug it across slowly and it made that multiple thing. lol

      • *JAW DROPS* I am SO going to have to try that!!!! Thanks for the photoshop lesson Jax! No seriously, thanks. I’m laughing, cause it wasn’t really a lesson, but I’m sure I can figure it out, so you just saved me tons of headache. At least… until I forget -_-

      • Spongey says:

        Lol well if you forget just let me know and I’ll remind you 😀

        Hahahah I find it funny that you learned something when I wasn’t even trying to be a teacher ;D I shmart xP

  5. deathcullen says:

    No Noah!!!!!! Do you not realize what you got yourself into!!!!! oh gosh who knows what’s going to happen now!!!! Awww Ryder looks even cuter with glasses. poor Ry he shouldn’t have kept it a secret about getting bullied. Angel is so cute!!!!!!! oh GREAT chapter by the way!!! So, does this mean we might have another baby?

    • Spongey says:

      LOL no he doesn’t realize because he was too drunk to know what he was doing hehe. Doesn’t he? I think it makes him look adorable! Yeah but he was just tired of all people picking on him ;/ He didn’t want to give them another reason to make fun, so he hid it thinking maybe they would stop. THEN his eyesight went and that just made him more upset. The poor kid.

      Maybe… maybe not… ;p

  6. funnyfuzzy96 says:

    OH NO! If Noah and the principal get together then Ryder’s gonna get bullied even more! Poor child.
    But that part where they named Angel was soooooooo cute. Angel is adorable!

  7. sariechiny says:

    DD: Noah what are you doing?!?! You don’t go and hook up with your kids principal! That’s just…wrong… :/
    Angel is so cute! ❤ I laughed when Noah thought they were gonna name her Riley. I don't think he would've been able to even look at the puppy then(:
    Ryder looks so cute with glasses! And how dare those kids pick on him for being smart! ):< I saw what you did there Jax, a little red eyes for Ryder? 😉

    • Spongey says:

      LOL that wasn’t his intentions; trust me. He was supposed to be going out on a date with Brooke but she bailed on them for her ex. Shows how much she really cares for Noah, eh? Things just got a wee bit out of hand there with those two. They didn’t know what they were doing. Noah’s inner-self, the one that doesn’t think straight, came out of him. The first thing that inner-self wanted, was.. well… you know lol. It’s been 7 years! 😉

      LOL yeah, that would be hard for Noah. “Sit Riley! Baaaaadddd Riley! No-no!” hahaha

      I know 😦 Poor Ryder. LOL yeah you saw that? The magic of GIMP! XD

      • sariechiny says:

        LOL yea, I guess so 😛 Noah’s inner-self hasn’t been UNLEASHED for more than 7 years…it’s bound to do something that he hasn’t done in a loooong time…
        ahahaha yea. “Beg Riley! Gooood Riley! Who’s a goood little girl?” *scratches chin* XD
        I bet the kids are like “Where’s Daddy? Why hasn’t he come home yet?” But the babysitter probably has a feeling of what’s going on(:

      • Spongey says:

        LOL!! When you think about what I’m talking about, and then read your first sentence… LMBO!! XD

        Hahahaha yeah I know. That would be SO WEIRD! “BAD Riley! You don’t poop on the floor!” XD

        Yeah they probably are wondering that, but of course 😉 The babysitter probably has a good feeling about what happened.

  8. wolfmania98 says:

    Lol, that will be awkward for Ryder. I can actually imagine Noah walking in and being like ‘Hi Ryder, I was out with your principal. It was goood’ >.<. Great chapter though. I literally Awwwed when Sam and Ryder descided to call the puppy Angel. And Poor Ryder D8. Getting bullied AND needing to wear glasses?! It would be a terrible twist if it turned out the bullies ruined his eye sight, but I admit, hes cute in glasses.

    • Spongey says:

      Lol everything about what happened is awkward! Thanks 🙂 Yeah, those two are sweeties, when they’re not poking and smacking each other hehe.

      D: I know. The poor boy. Nah, his eyes just went. It happened to me when I was 10. My eyes just started to go. He is, isn’t he?

  9. Jedidiah says:

    Ew ew ew!!!! The principal???? I don’t care if she’s a party animal on the weekends! Jamie isn’t right for Noah, and surely his kids would not approve this! Well Sam might since Jamie is as blonde as Ri. But still!!! Noah, there go your chances with Brooke! -.-

    And the kids should have named that dog Snoppyline! Humpf!

    Yeah yeah, send the bespectacled kid to Grandpa Jed… O_o

    • Spongey says:

      LOL he didn’t even know what he was doing, he was too drunk and filled up with all kinds of stuff. It’s a miracle he’s not in a hole somewhere! They both were drunk, so it kinda just happened. His kids will probably not approve of their father being with anyone. They both cherish the thought of their mother and their father only wanting to be with her. If they find out he’s dating… ohhhh boooyyy….

      WELL. Brooke kinda bailed on them. Even when she told Noah it was a date. So that kinda stung a bit for her to do that. Everything was just so crazy. Remember, Noah hasn’t been out with a girl in seven years!

      LMBO! Snoopyline! XD That’s hilarious. Well they named it after their mother in a way. So it’s shweet ;P

      Well, Noah couldn’t relate to him, so he had him talk to someone close that could. 😉

      • Jedidiah says:

        Alcohol is not an excuse to just jump into bed with your kids’ principal. O_O I see big drama ahead… like Jamie’s like oh we are so in a committed relationship now buddy, else I make life hell for your kids! And Brooke going, Oh, I just knew you are a pig, Noah. She’s my best friend too! O_O

        Yeah, Brooke bailed out of there, but still she will prob find a way to blame Noah for everything. And yeah okay he’s not been with a girl in seven years… -.- I hadn’t been with a girl for 16 years…
        …and then I turned 17. XD Just kidding… ^_^

        Ry needs someone to related to? Jedself grew up with glasses because as a toddler he couldn’t find the bottle! If Ry needs someone to relate to, give him Linus’ phone number. XD

      • Spongey says:

        Is not, you’re right, but what about when you have NO idea what you’re doing? He didn’t plan it that way, it just happened XD Great, now I REALLY want to get the next chapter out to show what happened hahaha. I need to get pictures! Lol you can just see the drama I’m causing 😀 hehehe When do I ever make anything simple? Never! That’s when! I love messing with my story to make it go haywire XD

        Probably. Aren’t us women just so complicated? 😉 Poor Noah doesn’t even see what’s about to happen!

        LOL good one! XD

        Well, he needed someone who went through the same thing as him to maybe tell him it’s not so bad. LOL yeah if he only knew who Linus was in another sims dimension XD

      • Jedidiah says:

        LOL in a way Linus isn’t so far off from Ry’s universe… seeing that during Mikki’s we had some Huckleberrys hooking up with some Terreys. O_O’

      • Spongey says:

        LOL well actually it was a Huckleberry hooking up with Jaxself 😉 But you’re right, their were Huckleberry’s in this blog. 😀 So I guess they really aren’t that far off.

      • Jedidiah says:

        Oh yeah.. how could I forgot… Jaxself got busay with Lear in the backroom of the lab O_O’

      • Spongey says:

        LOL well that wasn’t my doing. Story progression just knew what my Jaxself wanted ;D

  10. lilysimsstories says:

    Wow, what a twist in the plot! Im so intrigued. You did it again Jax! (:

    • Spongey says:

      Hehehe thank you very much! 😀 I try my best 😉 Just WAIT until I start getting into the kids stories! You guys won’t know WHO to pick when I show those!! *ish Evilly evil* ^____^ Mwuahaha!

      • lilysimsstories says:

        Hehe, your welcome(:
        Aww man, now Im going to be dreaming of Sam and Ryder for the rest of my life until the chapter comes out! I cant waittt!!!! AHAHAHAHAHAHA. I think I’ll go with Ryder. But im not positive yet, I dont really know the stories yet. all I know is I can relate to him because when I was around 8 i got glasses too. AND I WAS SOO UGLY. Ahaha. But Ryder gets away with it. Hes a cutie pie<3

      • Spongey says:

        LOL yeah. I was going to get pictures for it today but then I realized, “Hmm.. Yeah, I need to get the ISBI chapter finished first.” I hate having my pictures from the two stories mixed up, it gets on my nerves. Plus I’d rather finish one thing before I start another. I’m probably going to finish my ISBI tonight and work on Rained tomorrow.

        I want Ryder because I want to do his storyline, lol. I’ll do either, but I REALLY think it would be fun. Mhm, Ryder’s glasses issue is loosely based on me. That’s how I reacted when I had to get glasses when I was 10. I thought I was ugly too lol XD Yeah, Ry’s lucky…

  11. Minty says:

    Noah! Who goes out and gets drunk and sleeps with their kids’ principal? I mean seriousl? Sam and Ryder porbably won’t approve of this…

    I felt a little sorry for Ryder getting bullied (I know how it feels…) but he shouldn’t worry about his glasses. I have to wear glasses sometimes because I have myopia (short-sightedness). I don’t need them all the time I mainly need them for college.

    I laughed a little when Sam said she’s beat the snot out of anyone who bullied Ryder. She’s a fiesty one! Still a bit unsure who I’m gonna vote for when the heir vote comes around…

    • Spongey says:

      Well he didn’t know what he was doing. He was drunk off his butt! Nope. Those kids probably won’t approve of anyone.

      Yeah :/ The poor kid. Let’s just hope that it doesn’t get any worse- That’s all he needs. Yeah I know how he feels too. I loosely based Ryder’s trouble with Glasses off my own. I was 10 and I didn’t want glasses either because I didn’t want to get made fun of. I cried so much over them. Ryder actually started wearing them but with me, Well, I waited until I was like 13…. I REALLY didn’t want to wear those things until everything was so blurry I HAD too. Lol

      Yesh she is 😉 Just like her pop. It’s going to be a toughie! ^_^

  12. shadowming1998 says:

    Oh no! NOAH!!!! You did it with the principle? This certainly took a twist on things….
    When I first saw Jamie, I thought it was Riley for a second! I was like “what?!?!”
    YAY FOR CUTE PUPPY! 😀
    Great chapter!

    • Spongey says:

      Mayyybbeeee ;p You never know! Yeah it did, didn’t it 😉 ? I never make things easy.

      Sorry about that. I tried to make her hair look different but I really wanted the pink highlights and blonde just seemed too… meeehhh. It’s more of a pink hue then Peach. You’ll see.

      😀 Puppy!

      Thank you! ^_^

  13. meltheninja says:

    Great chapter! 🙂
    I’ve finally just caught up with your legacy and I’ve loved it! Angel is adorablee!
    Awww poor Ryder, I know how he feels cause I’ve been wearing glasses for pretty much all my life and I really hope that things get better for him 😦 He is such a cute kid!
    And at the end? Wow, that was such a twist, I wasn’t expecting that!
    Awesome chapter and I can’t wait to read more!

    • Spongey says:

      Yay, I’m glad you’re all caught up. ^_^ I’m glad your enjoying it, that makes me happy 😀

      Yeah I know how he feels too. I’ve been wearing them since I was a little kid and it’s not easy to adjust too. I always thought people would make fun of me for wearing them. That never happened, but I’m sure it does to other kids :/ I agree, he’s VERY cute.

      Heheh, I do that a lot 😉 I like twisting things around.

      Thanks!! 😀

    • Jedidiah says:

      -.- sorry but for a moment I read your username as a command: “Melt the ninja” >< sowwy.

  14. Emma. L says:

    Awesome chapter, Jax!! I really love Ryder and Sam, they’re both so cute ^.^
    I honestly prefer Brooke over Jamie, to be honest. It’s just awkward since she’s the school principal, and all…
    Anyway, can’t wait for a new chapter!

    • Spongey says:

      Thank you 🙂 Mhm, I agree. I think they are very adorable ^_^
      That’s alright, everyone has their opinion 😉
      Yeah, I need to get pictures for it! lol

  15. bluexskittlesx says:

    I think Noah has a type! She looks alot like Riley with the hair and everything =] I knew as soon as she said MISS that something would be going on lol.

    I hope Noah can move on ='[ Angel is so cute! Can’t wait for a new chapter =D

    • Spongey says:

      Lol maybe he does. But what happened wasn’t really him thinking straight. He was so full of alcohol he didn’t know what he was doing. Lol yeah. I guess a lot people caught onto that ^_^

      😀 Thanks and me too. I need to get pictures for a new one!

      • bluexskittlesx says:

        I think them two would make a cute couple! So what if its his kids teacher!!

        People still know what theyre doing when theyve had a drink to some degree ;]

      • Spongey says:

        Maybe, but maybe not. I’ve seen some people who woke up and had NO CLUE what had happened. So sometimes people don’t really know what they’re doing. Things may come back to mind, but everything is just all crazy and mixed up lol.

  16. Emy says:

    Lmao, the principal!? Bad Noah!! Brooke won’t be impressed, hahaha. She did ditch them, though.

    What the hell was that guy’s problem, also?! XD Poor Noah. He doesn’t have much luck with men.

    I love the kids. ❤

Leave a Reply

