And the WINNER IS!

You know, I could have ended this poll the same day it came out. The winner was determined days ago but I REALLY wanted to make sure everyone got a chance to vote even though- Just because I’m super awesome like that! ;D Well, without further ado… I present to you your generation 7 heir!!

Capture

Ryder outdid Sam by a whooping 59 votes or more when I tally people who wanted to vote for Ryder but couldn’t make it to the poll. Nonetheless, Ryder is our winner by a landslide! Thank you everyone for the 139 votes!! Your participation was greatly appreciated! 

screenshot-29

Since I knew Ryder was going to win I made a video preview of chapter one. No it’s not the greatest because it was my first video ever using smooth movements and no it doesn’t show much… but I thought I’d tease you guys ;D

Now you tell me what you think is going to happen Winking smile

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to And the WINNER IS!

  1. jeremina5 says:

    Whoop Whoop! Can’t wait!

    • Jax says:

      😀 Me neither.

    • jeremina5 says:

      …and I’m not too worried about Ryder. It was self defense, and Noah will get the best darn lawyer around, if anyone tries to differ!

      • I beg to differ, I think that he is going to end up paying for his crime by doing time in prison, then when he gets out, he will be too old to procreate, and will be doomed to a life of flipping burgers at the nearest McDonalds’. And that’s when the legacy ends. Haha!!! Kidding. That made absolutely no sense.

      • Jax says:

        LMBO!!! XD That would be the weirdest way to end a generation but seriously the funniest version I have ever heard XD *laughs*

      • Jax says:

        Hmmm we shall see though 😉

      • jeremina5 says:

        Lol. You DO like to torture your Sims,huh? Lol. 😉
        I don’t think he would last long in prison with pink hair!

      • Jax says:

        Yup 😀 It’s fun. But come on, if I just let them live happy-go-lucky where’s the story?

        It’s peaaaaach! You guys keep calling it Pink ;P

      • jeremina5 says:

        Ah….I see. It is PEACH. What a perfect nickname his new friends in prison could give him. Lol. Just kidding. Noah works for a law firm. Shouldn’t be too bad, unless crazy little baby mamma makes a big counter suit out of it. (My mind just went blank on names) *sorry*

      • Jax says:

        LOL poor Ryder! Maybe.. maybe not… 😉 You never really know what I’m doing 😀 Oh you mean Brooke… Yeah wait until she finds out… or doesn’t find out 😉 MWuauhaha

  2. Congrats Ryder! *politely applauds*

    You’ll make it good. I know you will. I mean, I never really liked Noah, but I’m not gonna lie. His generation was pretty good. Oh, and nice job with the video!

    🙂

    • Jax says:

      LOL that made me laugh XD

      You didn’t? Awwww Noah was my favorite 😉 Well thanks though, I’m glad you liked it ^^ Thanks! 🙂

      • Well, I didn’t like him cuz he was a player (up until Riley) I never really liked players, with their uber pomposity. And their “Oh I’m so sexy, every girl wants me” mentality. Grr… Ermm… Anyways!

        I just had a thought. I feel ba for Ryder now, and maybe its good that she didn’t win, cuz us blogging simmers tend to torture our sims. X-)

      • Jax says:

        True, he did hold a higher thou attitude but he was also a punk kid at the time. He changed drastically when Riley came into his life. Even when she wasn’t and he was living that bad life, he didn’t enjoy it… he was miserable. He just thought that that was all he could get out of life.

        Feel bad for him? Oh I wouldn’t 😉 I do tend to torture them 😀 And that’s probably not gonna end hehe

      • bad*

        and she=Sam

  3. jaec52609 says:

    YAY!!! now im gunna wonder wat happens 2 sam 😦 I hope she’ll be saved……hmmm wat will happen? i think thts one of the guys tht after noah 4 messin up everything when sam nd ryder were babies……tht man is gunna take my ryder 😦

    • Jax says:

      That’s a good theory 😉 We shall see though.

      • jaec52609 says:

        OR thts Liam’s daddy…jus a guess…but i still think its one of those PIN guys out 2 get Noah…..shoot could be both, or Brooke’s new Bo tht she’s workin wit 2 hurt Noah…hmm so many things he could be…….:O he better not try 2 kill Ryder now…..But I dont think hes a good guy

      • Jax says:

        Liam’s dad isn’t a bad guy 🙂 He just did a bad thing. Lol lots of interesting theories, guess only time will tell, eh?

  4. *sniffle* *sniffle* *sniffle* B-B-But S-S-SAM!!!!!!! *cries*

    Okay *sniff* As for the video *sniff* I’m guessing that the man in black is from PIN. *sniff* Which means we might not see the end of Sam yet. Which makes me happy *small smile* Of course, no one really knows, but that’s my guess.

    • Jax says:

      N’awwww Csugar<33333 *huggles you* I'm sorry your Sammy didn't win! That's a good guess ^^ ❤ And don't worry I have something later on that will probably make you happy ^^'

      • Thank you for the huggles, and your last sentence makes me happy ^_^
        Also, I thought that guy might be the same as the one who pointed the gun on Sam and Ky, but the hair didn’t look right. Guess he was though (noticed you agreed with Emma below).

      • Jax says:

        No I was agreeing that he was the same man that Noah bumped into in that bar. This man is completely different from the one who pointed a gun at Sam and Ky.

        Yup! I don’t know when I’ll be able to do it, but I promise you’ll like it 🙂

      • Ah well then, go me for noticing it was indeed someone different then that guy. I still vote that he works for PIN. If he doesn’t… I’m gonna lose like all my detective points! 😛

        ^_^ YAY!!

      • Jax says:

        ^^ Kudos! And youuuuuu’ll seeeee 😀

      • Wait a minute! CiSu gets huggles? Where’s my huggles? I wanted Sam to win too! *huggles self* Would I get a huggle if I fake cry? *Starts moaning/wailing/crying* *looks around* *moans/wails/cries louder* Hehe. 😉

      • Jax says:

        OH FINE! 😛 *huggles Nate* Better?? I sowwy that Sammy didn’t win, I know it’s not fair. Ryder just seemed to be pretty popular though!

  5. Emma. L says:

    RYDER WON RYDER WON RYDER WON! 😀 *swoon*
    Now you can stare at the cute for a whole generation!
    Aww man, Jax! Now you have me thinking about what’s gonna hapen -_-
    I HOPE RY’S OKAY IF THAT GUY HURTS HIM I WILL FIND HIM AND KILL HIM AND TORTURE HIM UNTIL I FEEL SATISFIED. EVEN THOUGH RYDER IS A COLLECTION OF PIXELS I LOVE HIM ❤ -rant over-
    How I wish he was real… 😉
    Aww poor Ry.. I can see he's really shaken up.. I wonder how Noah (and Brooke!) will react?
    Why must you tease us Jax..
    And I just realized something!!
    You know when Noah went to the bar and that guy in the stripes aggravated him and the bartender kicked him out? (Chapter 6.14-Movement) IT LOOKS LIKE THE SAME GUY WHO POINTED THE GUN AT SAMMY AND KYLIE!
    I feel so smart ^.^
    Hope we see more of Kammy! (Ky and Sam's name:D)
    I'm really inspired by your legacy to write my own! Except I have no idea on wordpress :/
    So excited for Generation 7!! 🙂

    • Jax says:

      LOL I knew you’d be so excited for Ryder’s generation 😀 Yeah I can stare at his cute!
      Hah, yeah but I do it so you CAN think about it! 😀 Besides I have no idea when the new chapter will be out so I thought a little tease might help 😉

      LOL I know, he is really adorable ^_^

      Hmmm… one may never know how he will react 😉

      Kudos to you! 😀 You’re correct.

      Awww Kammy, that’s really cute!! I love it.

      You should! I’d def. read it ^_^ You don’t know how to use wordpresss? Been there, done that! WordPress can be really confusing at first but if you have any questions just let me know! I’m happy to help.

      Me too! I hope y’all will like it! It’s going to be very different, that’s for sure.

  6. Minty says:

    No surprises there then!
    I’m really excited to see what’s going to happen to Ryder (you did say this would be a ‘different’ generation afterall!).
    Dammit that video makes me feel so curious! ^_^

    I’m glad your keeping Sammy around. I really want to know what happened to her and Kylie when that dude pointed a gun at them.

    • Jax says:

      I’m keeping Sammy around? o.o Lol well I’m sure I’ll let you guys know what happens to her as briefly as possible 😉

      Yup! Very different. You’ll see ^^

      And LOL then good! The video did it’s job then ^^

  7. deathcullen says:

    I’m glad Ryder won but I was suprised to see that not many people voted for Sam!!! Oh now you go and tease me with that video. Very nice Jax!!! JK! But still this makes me think about this a lot. Grrr. I’m just gonna let you suprise me. But I still have my thoughts about this!!

    • Jax says:

      Yeah you’re not the only one who was surprised. To be honest I really thought that Sam was going to win! I was really wrong though O_O LOL well I just wanted you guys to have something to think about. I really don’t know when I’m going to get the new chapter out. I have things to do on sims before I can actually get pictures! Sigh.

      Thoughts are good! 😀

  8. elizabeth says:

    Sam noooo! She was just my favorite, but I still can’t wait for Ryder! I know you’ll make his story awesome- you always do! 🙂

  9. shadowming1998 says:

    I’m not surprised Ryder won, but I’m not upset! Both their stories were interesting, I just hope we still find out what happens with Sam!
    Can’t wait for the new chapter, and I have no idea what’s gonna come from the preview…

    • Jax says:

      Yay, I’m glad your okay with Ryder winning ^^’ Well, we shall see what happens with Samantha.

      Haha, well it didn’t show much of anything 😉 But that man is important to his storyline, that’s all I’m saying.

  10. Lily says:

    Awes yeaah! Ryder won!!!!! I would get random we emails from comments and they all said ryder so I sort of knew already! The video is so intriguing, caaaant wait!!

    • Jax says:

      I apologize for those emails! I don’t know what the freak wordpress is DOING! I get 100s of emails now from all over from comments and people talking back and forth when I only commented on the chapter! I know it must suck to get all of those… So I’m sorry on behalf of wordpress being stupid -.-

  11. wolfmania98 says:

    Good Job on the video! Its really good for your first try.
    Gah! WHY TEASE US LIKE THAT!!!! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENED! BUT YAY RYDER WON! We’ve been having the rebellious child in the family until now. I can’t wait to see how his generation. If that guy hurts Ryder…. I wont be a happy bunny >:/

  12. Charlotte says:

    Ooooh! I’m excited! :]

  13. deathcullen says:

    ohhh I love the new heading Jax!!!!

  14. Jedidiah says:

    Sorry I’m late for the party. I would have voted for Ry. 🙂
    Cool vid.

    • JED!!! Your back! *Happy dances* Hows everything?

      • Jedidiah says:

        Hey pal. I wanted to email you but yahoo is stinking right now. I’m ok. A bit weak still, those shots are a pain, but I’ll live. 🙂 Thanks for your concern.

    • Jax says:

      Thanks buddy! 😀 Yeah one minute video that took me 3 hours to make! O_O’ Oh I know, I remember you telling me that. ^^ And that’s alright! Generation seven hasn’t started yet. I’m the late one ._. I just updated the banner this morning!

  15. Emma. L says:

    Eee! New banner!! 🙂 It’s awesome!!! Ry’s my favourite heir so far (besides Noah) and his story hasn’t even started yet, lol. If you think about it, could you email me the defaults? If you need my email again, it’s emmz99@hotmail.ca
    Thanks Jax! I made some pics for you of Ry! I’ll email them to you ^.^ For having an awesome legacy!

    • Jax says:

      😀 Thanks Emma! I’m glad you love it. LOL well, I hope he’s still your favorite even after his storyline starts. OH of course! Sorry about that! I’ve been really busy lately, I’ll get right on that. Awww thank you!! ❤

      You have my e-mail?

      It's Spongeish@yahoo.com

  16. Ermannith says:

    Hey, how come water looks that great in your game?

    • Jax says:

      Uhhh I don’t know lol. I just have all the graphics turned up to max 🙂

      • Ermannith says:

        Hmm, mine looks awful :))

      • Jax says:

        I guess it just depends on the type of computer you use and the graphics card that you have in said computer. Mine is like a basic gaming one so I can have high graphics and it will actually look higher. I used to play on another computer but my graphics looked like crap because the graphics card was low and bad.

      • Ermannith says:

        Yeah, mine is not really suited for playing the Sims… 😛

      • Jax says:

        Ah. Yeah then that is your problem. I remember when mine was terrible at one point and the water looked cloudy O_o Never again…

  17. curchitc says:

    Oh, hallujuah to the sun!! I cant believe you set the poll on private!!! I know its stupid, but i actually lost sleep over it 😦 anyhoo, my new chapter for tanika cason should cone out this weekend, since ive written it and all i have to do is take le pics 🙂 also, i need a male figure if you were interested in entering a bit of a comp… 🙂

    Saaaaaaaaaaaam! I know you hate me for voting for ryder, but i just flipped a coin, and the universe spoke for me. Dammit, if i dont see le sam again, baaad things will happen 😦 jks jks lol 😛 to be honest…. Noah wasnt my favourite ( i didnt vote him, i liked the twins) but ya know i fell in love with riley, and she loved noah, so a triangle formed…

    Yeah, ive been tucked away in a dark room with a computer and charger with constant power experimenting with sims 3 caw.. I was bound to go a little crazy…

    Anyhoookooooo, update soon!
    ily ( in the non pedo way)
    Comrok

    • Jax says:

      Wait… I read that line at least 3 times and I’m still confused O_O 1. I closed the poll ’cause the heir vote is over 2. Lost sleep over what?

      o.o Lol

      Oh coolio 🙂 Glad to hear. Sure I guess. I’m not the greatest sim maker ever but I could try if I have time.

      You’ll see Sam again most likely 😉 Yeah apparently he wasn’t a lot of people’s favorite but I freaking loved him.

      Lol yeah that can drive you nanners and I will! 🙂 I got pictures 😉

      LOL thanks! XD

      • curchitc says:

        I meant that when the poll was still on, it wouldnt show me the results after I voted, saying it was private…

        And i was loosing sleep over it because I thought the poll had been sabotaged o_o

        To be honest…. You could just enter Ryder. He’s that hot!!!

      • Jax says:

        OH. I do that on purpose! haha. I don’t want anyone to know the results.

        No it was fine 🙂

  18. Jedidiah says:

    *sleepily* mornin’…
    For some reason I don’t sleep well these days… -.-
    But I’ve been thinking about that vid u made… I think Ry is going to be framed/ forced into a lifestyle that is bad. Okay framed is not the right word. But kinda like ‘if you don’t do what I tell you to do I’m gonna tell all your family that killed that boy.’ And Ry being too scared to fight back since he never really learned how. Just spitballen here O_o
    Gosh my stomach is so sore from those shots it’s ridiculous! Don’t mind me, I’m just a grumpy patient right now -.-

    • Jax says:

      Well done there Jed! You were the closet that I’ve seen. Good job 🙂 Now when you read the chapter, you’ll know how close you were ^^

      Awwww poor Jed. ❤ I feel so bad for you. Needles are no fun, esp. when you have to do them yourself. ;-; It's okay, you're allowed to be grumpy. It comes with being sick. 😉

Leave a Reply

