Casting Call Winner!!!!

My word, that was probably one of the hardest things I’ve ever had to do. I think I read everyone’s entries at least 3-4 times over. It was so hard to pick a winner. I didn’t just judge off of the content of the back-stories but of the sims themselves. Plus, along with the back-stories and sims, I then had to think “Okay, so how does this play into Ryder’s generation?” Because I already know what I wanted, but I needed the back-stories to help form their personality even better – give them a little history and what-not.

Now, I know the casting call called for ONE winner, but as I was thinking about it, I actually remembered that I needed a second girl. It totally slipped my mind though. So, surprise, surprise there is actually TWO that I picked and that will be receiving something from the store. Which, I decided to boost to 125 points.

Note to the winners: I will be tweaking and twisting things to make your sims stories fit better into Ryder’s generation.(I’m not changing their looks at all) There will be no MASSIVE changes but just little things. Just a heads up. Also, please tell me what you want from the store, so that I can gift it to you. I already know both of your accounts, so no worries on that.

Alright, I’m done yammering. Now for the part you guys have been waiting for… the winners!

***

The first one I chose was by Rochelle! Congrats! I really loved her back story, it was awesome and it made me think of so many epic ways to portray her! I think what really got me in the back-story was the whole idea of her changing her story every time she needs to tell someone her last name. She’s secretive and I love that.

Screenshot-118

Here’s Kara’s bio (things will be tweaked later on):

Kara Swerner grew up in a rough home. Her mother divorced her real father when she was around the age of four, but her step-father Bernard was an abusive drunk, and her mother was still hopelessly in love with him. She grew up learning to deal with the bruises and hurtful comments she received daily, until the night she turned eighteen, when suddenly, with a clumsily hidden birth certificate, Kara found out that Bernard was indeed her biological father. It was coincidentally the same night that Bernard decided he wanted to rape her. She barely escaped him after he pinned her down on the bed. This sent her into a rage, and when she got home from work that night after finding out her mom was working afterhours, she tucked Bernard into bed, and then started a gas leak in the house, making it look like an accident. She then left the house and watched as it burst into flames.
She stopped by her mother’s office and handed her the life insurance money–$400,000–and confessed to what she did, sure that her mother of all people would understand. She didn’t. Her mother called the police and Kara was forced to run. She’s been running ever since, nearly getting caught every once in a while, hooking up with gangbangers, stealing from homes, and avoiding the law all at the same time.

Her biggest emotional problem is that she gets these ‘urges’ to steal. Even if it’s not something that she wants, her hands will impulsively reach out to grab it. She didn’t like doing it, nor did she like killing people, but she can hardly go to counseling when she’s on the most wanted list.

She never gives out her last name. When people ask, she’ll normally come up with a kicka$$ story as to why she can’t tell them her last name. Her favorite one–saved especially for those who like to pry–is a voodoo man placed a taboo on her last name, and if she says it, the person nearest her will get struck by lightning the next time they sneeze.
She knows how to use a gun, pick locks, disguise herself with the most mundane objects, has impeccable aim, and won’t hesitate before killing a man.

But her most formidable skill is that she can get into your head and influence your thoughts without you even realizing it. Countless men have fallen at her feet, foolishly thinking they’re in love with her. Then she robs them blind and hightails it outta there.

***

The second female that I chose, that fit the role I was looking for SO well, was from Jedidiah. Wonderful job! The reason I picked her is because I ADORE how she is her own boss and plays by her own rules. It wasn’t even because she grew up bad, it was just because she liked it, so she does it. She’s tough and doesn’t play; someone that fits so well in this generation and to what I’m doing.

 

screenshot-128

“Persephone’s’” back-story can be read here

***

Well, that’s that! I thank you all SOOOOOO much for entering in this contest of mine. I promise this won’t be the last time I do one of these! It was tons of fun (although very hard) and I enjoyed reading all of your entries. You guys all had some really awesome story-lines!! I really wish I could have used all of you guys :c

Love you guys and congrats to the winners!

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

51 Responses to Casting Call Winner!!!!

  1. blamsart says:

    Nicely picked! These guys are awesome!

  2. Jedidiah says:

    Oh wow Rochelle! She did a great job on Kara’s back story. I’m impressed! Congratulations, Rochelle!!!! 🙂
    And oh wow, I won too? N’awwwww. Thank you very much. I’m blushing. Am interested to see what you come up with, Jax!

    • Jax says:

      I agree, she did do an outstanding job. Haha, surprised? ^_^’ It was a tough choice but your little bad-a def. fits in what I wanted for the second girl. So really I had to go through all the entries for the first position I needed and then go through them all again for the second one. 0.- You’re very welcome, my friend! Ahah, you’ll see. I love her “do-what-I-want-I-don’t-care” attitude.

    • Jax says:

      Oh, buddy, you forgot to tell me what you wanted! 😉 Or err, put stuff on your wishlist that equals to 125 ^^’

    • Yay Jed! Congratulations on having your sim picked! Her story is very interesting, and you know what I always say about your girl simmies. Hubbuh hubbuh! Hehe. I did want to download her myself, but I couldn’t find the download link.

      Ps. I emailed you about something, and was hoping you could let me know your decision, whenever ya can.

      • Jedidiah says:

        I didn’t put her up for download…but I can email her right over. LOLZ if she lets me.

        Emailed you back. 🙂

      • Jax says:

        Does she mean me? If so, I don’t care if you give her to Nate. She’s not my sim anyways 🙂

  3. OHHH MYYY GOOOSSHHHH! THANK YOU!

    • Jax says:

      😀 No problem! You deserved it ^_^ Let me know when I can buy you something on your wishlist. I want to make sure I’m getting you things you want the most.

    • Congrats Rochelle! Your character is really pretty! And her backstory is awesome! Erm… Not in that way. Just that its interesting! *applauds*

    • Okay, I didn’t have time to make a proper comment earlier.

      I was so surprised and excited when I saw this! I squealed so loudly my mom was a bit concerned. Can’t wait to see how you use her! I’m super proud of Kara right now 😀

      • Jax says:

        Well, I’m glad that you were surprised and excited! That makes me feel happy ^_^ It’s all worth-while. Oh, I can’t wait to get my hands on her… no wait… that didn’t sound right…

        Oh, you know what I mean… -.-‘ siiigghh Stupid sickness.

  4. wolfmania98 says:

    Well Done Rochelle and Jedidah. Your characters seemed Really cool, and you deserved to win ^-^
    Also, I did a little fan art for Ryder. Hope you like it ^o^ http://wolfmania013.deviantart.com/#/d56hjj9
    Not my best, but I still think it looks ok

  5. meginthebox says:

    They’re wonderful! I love them! I’m super excited to see their roles in the story.

  6. Minty says:

    Congrats to the winners! I can’t wait to see there roles within the story.

  7. NeytiriD says:

    I cant wait to see what your going to do in your story! lol. Congrats you two! 😀

  8. Yay!!! Congrats to Rochelle and Jed! Their entries were really good! I am excited to see how they are incorporated into the story. *Rowdily applauds* Hurry up wit le next chappie Jax! Chop Chop!!! Hehe 😉

    • Jax says:

      No rush meeeeee. I’m sick-y ;-; I was trying to get it together today but as I was setting up for Adam’s back story I could feel my eyelids closing and my body growing weak. I just turned it off and crawled into my bed… siiiiiggghhhhhh My body always picks the best times to get sick.

      • Aww… I’m sorry your sick… 😦 Get better soon. And take all the time you need.

        Hey, and maybe while you rest and recoup (when you wake up) you could read the new ‘Huggs For The Insane’ chapter! 🙂 Get well soon.

  9. Congrats Rochelle and Jed 🙂 you guys were awesome. Everybodys sims were! *Applause* On to other news….. Cant wait till the next chapter 😀

  10. Lilith Kawanami says:

    Congratulations Rochelle and Jed! Your characters are awesome! Can’t wait to see them in action! 😀

  11. toyinroxx123 says:

    Oooooh, these sims look good…
    Can’t wait to see how this plays out!

    😀

  12. Congrats to Rochelle and Jed!! Both your sims were awesome! Well most of the sims created for this challenge were amazing and Jax, I commend you on being able to pick even one of them! Seriously, there were so many amazing sims.

    I look forward to seeing both girls in action! ^_^

    • Jax says:

      Boy I’ll tell yah, it was not an easy task to choose two. I kept flip-flopping between different sims until I FINALLY made a choice. It was crazy.

      I can’t wait to start using them. Right now I’m sick and can’t even sit up at the computer very long but hopefully that will change in the next few days. I REALLY want to get working on another chapter. It’s ironic because right when I started working on a chapter – getting Adam’s back-story scene set up – that’s when I started feeling sick. -.-‘ It’s my luck really…

      • Yeah, I can only imagine. They were SO good.

        If I may ask a personal question, and please feel free to NOT answer if you don’t want. You seem to be sick so often, is it just fluke or something more serious? Either way get better soon! Drink lots of fluid and get lots of rest *huggles*

      • Jax says:

        Doesn’t seem that personal to me, I don’t mind answering questions like this. 🙂
        Well, I don’t think it’s anything serious. I mean, once the sickness is gone… then it’s gone and I feel fine again. My brothers had the same sickness so I know I got it from them. I believe that when in a large family (5 of us) when one gets sick, it’s bound to just pass on to the next. However, Jed asked me the same question, about maybe it being my immune system is low or what-not. Honestly I have no idea. I’d like to maybe get that checked out if possible but really I’m normal O_O I’m not allergic to anything or have allergies or things like that. My mom suggested that I might need to take vitamins but vitamins make me… err… lose my lunch -.-‘ I can’t even take the kid ones. Siiigghhh… so I’m stuck between a rock and a hard place.

      • Lol, well yes, in a family of five I can see how fast a sickness can go around and how difficult it can be to get rid of it completely. I’m glad it’s nothing serious. If it is your immune system, and vitamins would help, just eat more fruits that contain those vitamins. Vitamin C is REALLY good to help your immune system so Oranges and orange juice will help (hopefully you’re not like me and hate the taste :P). Also Bananas help for either potassium or iron or both, so eat more of those too. Especially oranges though! … if you can… 😀

      • Jax says:

        Ah, it’s not that I don’t like Orange juice, it’s just that I have a weak stomach (runs in my family on dad’s side) Where I guess it has something to do with the acid in my stomach. It causes ungodly pains. Like really sharp pains in my sides and stuff from things that have acid-y stuff in it. Like tomato sauce or OJ… it sucks -.- I really actually do like it, just it kills me… almost quite literally so-to-speak -.-‘

  13. sims3master says:

    The Rochelle backstory is a lot like Kate from LOST’s backstory. Great choices. I can tell that this will be interesting.

  14. ExHgM says:

    I knew who was going to win without even looking at the entries. Don’t think the choices were fair, but whatever.

    • Jax says:

      Well that’s your opinion. It was my choice. I don’t see how they weren’t far… It really doesn’t even make sense. It was a contest that I was the judge of.

Leave a Reply

