Chapter 7.11 – The Proposition

screenshot

Adam’s Point of View

It just seems we are never at peace. There is always something going on that no one can prevent. Even when things settled down for a little bit, crap just starts back up again. I still can’t believe one of those psychos just knocked up Kara. I don’t care if you’re the biggest jerk of a woman on the planet; no one and I mean NO one deserves to go through that kind of torture. I just can’t even imagine how she’s feeling inside. She won’t really talk to anyone much and she stays in her room a lot. I don’t blame her for being distant, but holding in whatever she’s holding in… just isn’t good for anyone.

At least in this mess I’ve been able to find my escape. Eve is just everything I could ever ask for; she keeps a smile on my face. I still regret how much I’ve hurt her, but she tells me not to live in the past and just keep focusing on the future. Once you really, truly, get to know Eve… she’s the sweetest person alive. I’m still unsure of how she came out unscathed but her jerk father.

“Hey sweetie.” I smiled, “What are you doing here so late?”

She brushed her hand against mine; “I missed you.” she looked into my eyes, “I hate being away from you for so long. I hate that I have to live in that house with them and overhear all the bullcrap they do. I can’t stand it!”

screenshot-2

I sighed, “I know Eve, I wish I could just steal you away from them. It’s only by some miracle I managed to get out of that house. I’m not saying life’s perfect here, cause it’s not, but it’s a heck of a lot better than living there.”

Her face saddened, “Adam, there’s actually a reason I came out to see you.”

I looked at her puzzled, “What reason? Is there something wrong??”

She lowered her eyes, “I’m scared for you, Adam. I think my father is about to do something really wrong but I don’t know what. I keep overhearing just bits and pieces but I have no idea what’s going on.”

I brushed her cheek, “Hey, it’s alright. Don’t worry about me, just keep yourself safe. I don’t want him doing something to you if he finds out you’re sneaking over here and telling us things we shouldn’t know.”

“But I had too!” she cried out, “I just had to warn you. I don’t… I don’t want to lose you.”

screenshot-3

I wrapped my arms around her, “Everything is going to be alright. I’ve dealt with him for many years; he’s not going to get one over on us. I’ll make sure to tell Ryder about your warning and we’ll keep an eye out for him when he decides to pop in.”

She squeezed me, “Please, just please be careful…”

“I promise.”

***

screenshot-4

Ryder’s Point of View

I was sitting in the dark just thinking about everything, when Adam came in and told me about Eve’s warning. James, what are you about to do? You may think that you still own me and that I’m just some toy in your little plot… but you are sadly mistaken. I’m not just going to jump the gun anymore; I’m so finished playing his stupid games. All I want to do is find safety for the people I care about. I’m so tired of being in this house and worrying about my son every second of that day; this just has to end!

I sighed, rubbing the top of my knee. I’m such an idiot for ever letting myself get so deep with this man. Sometimes I wish I could just turn back time and never agree to go with him. If I would have just accepted my punishment, I could have been with my family right now. I could have done something with my life instead of wasted it away killing and hurting others. Nothing good ever comes when you try to take the easy way out.

screenshot-5

As I was sitting there, Persephone walked into the room. She took one look at me and just scoffed.

“You’ve been sitting there for the past four hours! What happened to you? Ever since Kara said she was pregnant, you’ve been this emotional train wreck. It’s not your fault that they hurt her and it’s not your fault that your mom got hurt either. Why do you keep beating yourself up?”

“Just leave me alone Persephone, I’m not in the mood to hear your nagging.”

She glared at me, “Nagging is for old ladies! I’m not nagging you, I’m telling you like it is. Just stop wallowing in self-pity and grow a pair! You have a kid to look after.”

I rolled my eyes, “Right, because you know… for some reason you can’t touch him.”

screenshot-6

“I already told you from the beginning, I ain’t cut out for that motherly crap. It’s just not me. He’d just be better off with someone who actually cares enough. Sorry.” she continued, “Besides, this isn’t even the reason I came over to talk to you.”

I shifted in my seat, “Then what is it Persephone? What do you want?”

“It’s not me that wants anything, it’s Kara. She said her back and chest are really bothering her. She was wondering if you could go out and get her some Motrin or something.”

I looked up, “She wants me to do it? Really? She hasn’t talked to me since she told me she was pregnant. Oh and when she dropped that number on me about my mom; great stuff.”

Persephone growled, “Stop being an idiot for one second of your life and go get her the freaking medicine. She was on the verge of tears she’s in so much pain.”

I stood up, “Alright, alright. Tell her to hold on, I’ll be right back.”

screenshot-7

Sometimes I don’t understand Persephone. One minute she’s being helpful and even, dare I say it, caring but then the next minute she’s in witch mode again. I guess she’s just one of those people who like things only her way or no way. It makes me feel so bad for our son though. He’s never even going to get the chance to get close to her because she wants nothing to do with him. I mean, how can she treat him so horribly? He’s such an amazing little guy. She’d love him if she just got the chance to know him.

After running out and getting the Motrin for Kara, I stopped by Tag’s room real quick to check on him. He was sound asleep in his little pooh blanket. God, it’s moments like this I get all mushy-dad and wish I could take a picture. I mean, come on, how freaking cute is he?! Right, Kara… getting distracted.

screenshot-8

I walked into Kara’s, err, I mean my room and stood hovering over Kara. Ever since she’s been here I’ve just been sleeping on an air mattress in Tag’s room. All the other rooms were taken up and I could never put her in such an uncomfortable spot. She’s been through enough; she doesn’t need us treating her like dirt. Plus she’s pregnant; it’s the right thing to do.

“Hey there Kara… how yah feeling?” Dumb question, I already know she feels like crap, “I got you some Motrin; Persephone told me you wanted something to help you with the pain.”

She sighed softly, “Thank you, Ryder.”

I opened the lid and put some in my hand, “Here, take some.”

She shook her head, “No thanks, not right now.”

But didn’t she just- I thought she- Oh I don’t understand woman logic…

screenshot-9

I scratched my head, “Well, uhm, okay then. I’ll just put them on the side table until you’re ready to take them.”

She sighed again, “Okay.”

She sounds so depressed.

screenshot-10

“Well, you know… I could just stay in here with you if you needed anything. I’m here to listen as well, if you feel up to it.”

“Ryder, can you please just go now? I’m not in the mood to have anyone around. My whole body hurts and I just want to lie down.”

I looked at her and just as I was about to walk out the door, an idea popped into my head.

screenshot-11

Of course me being me, I didn’t listen to a word she said. Instead, I slipped out of my shoes and crawled onto the bed behind her and placed my hands on her shoulders.

Kara gasped, “Ryder, what are you doing?!”

I rubbed her shoulders, “Well you said you were sore; I’m just trying to help you out.”

Kara shook her head, “No, Mmm, no… stop… I don’t- Wow you’re good at that.”

Well that’s news to me because I’ve never done this before in my life. I’m not going to tell her that though.

“Shhh… just relax.”

screenshot-12

As I kept massaging, Kara kept getting lower and lower onto the bed! It got to the point where I was practically sitting on top of her. I guess she was enjoying it more than I thought she would…

I coughed, “Uhm Kara, you feeling any better?”

She laughed slightly, “I’m feeling great; don’t stop.”

Trust me, I don’t want too… but I have a bad feeling that I shouldn’t be kept at this angle too much longer. I like Kara too much and I’m just a tad bit worried something might happen. Especially since she keeps moaning like that…

screenshot-13

As Ryder massaged Kara, neither was aware of the presence standing at their doorway. Persephone has never forgiven Ryder for what he did to her and she never plans too. Seeing Ryder with Kara really boiled her blood. How dare he be happy and just live the perfect life in this crap hole? She wanted him to suffer just as much as she was… She had to make sure he was never happy.

screenshot-14

As I massaged Kara more and more, her body started to press and rub against my groin and well… let’s just say I wasn’t on top of her for much longer. As soon as she felt the, uh, unwelcomed visitor… she basically threw me off of her.

I groaned rubbing my forehead, “Crap, ow!”

Kara gasped, “Oh my god, I’m so sorry! You just really surprised me with that. I, uhm… h-here let me help you up.”

“No, uh… just wait a second.”

She averted her eyes, “Oh, right… “

GOD this is embarrassing!

screenshot-15

After a few moments she climbed off the bed and reached out her hand. I took it and she lifted me off the floor.

“God I’m sorry Ryder. I wasn’t thinking when I had you massage me like that; it just felt SO good.”

My cheeks flushed red, “Please don’t say that to me right now.”

“Oh, sorry…” she cleared her throat, “Thanks for, err, helping me though. I didn’t mean to freak out, it’s just… I’m not good with guys; never have been. It was sort of just a reflex…”

screenshot-16

I chuckled, “Yeah, yeah I get it – Cat-woman and her ninja skills. You have to be alert at all times, eh?” I looked at her, “You know, you never really ever told me how you became-“

“If you say Cat-woman one more time… I’ll kick you in the jewels!.” She growled.

Ouch. Hormonal much? 

“Okay then…” I laughed, “Well you never told me about you. We’ve known each other for a while now, and you pretty much know my story… but what happened to you?”

Anything to get the subject off of me. I can still feel my ears burning!

screenshot-17

Kara sighed, “Trust me, you don’t want to know. It’s too much to bare.”

I placed a hand on her shoulder, “It’s okay Kara, you can tell me.”

“Well, alright…” she looked at me, “Well, it all started when I was five years old and a voodoo man cast a taboo on my name. Now if I ever tell anyone my true identity… they will be struck dead the next time they sneeze. There, now you know the truth.”

screenshot-18

“Wow, did you just pull that one out of your butt? Honestly Kara, a simple ‘I don’t feel like it’ would have sufficed.” I rolled my eyes, “You’re something else.”

She sighed, “Well don’t ask questions about other people’s business. You’re a nice guy Ryder, but I’m not about to tell you my life story. I’m sorry, but I’m just not the type to get all mushy.”

“Really? Because you looked really depressed over on that bed. I could have sworn you were about to break down or something.”

screenshot-19

“It’s none of your business what I do, okay? I gave you a compliment about you being nice. I was wrong about who I thought you were before, isn’t that enough for you?”

“No, not really.”

She glared at me, “Why not?! Why can’t you just take the compliment and leave? Why do you have to pry into my personal life, huh?”

“Oh I don’t know, maybe it’s because I’ve had the hugest crush on you since I can remember… Or maybe it’s because I care about you a lot and don’t like to see you hurting?” My cheeks burned, “Happy now? I told you the truth.”

I didn’t even give her a second to answer; I just stormed out of the room. God I feel like I’m in high school all over again! Why am I SO weird around women?!

***

screenshot-20

Months passed by and they weren’t easy. Ever since I told Kara how I really felt we’ve BOTH been awkward around one another. I can’t look at her without blushing and she gets all weird because she doesn’t know how to handle it. She’s never even been in a solid relationship before and well… neither have I. I just had a stupid night with Persephone; that’s not a relationship.

Also, it’s like fate heard my confession and just makes things even MORE awkward for me. Once I accidentally walked into my room when she was changing and another time I tripped and knocked us both over – Leaving me lying on top of her.

And then there was today…

“Oh god, I wasn’t looking- I had no idea- I, uhm, uhm…”

screenshot-21

Apparently Kara picked today to start doing some Yoga crap because she’s trying to stay healthy for her demon spawn – no offense little baby.

I sputtered out, “I was just coming out here to watch some TV but- No I didn’t mean butt!! I meant- I was going to say- Oh god, forget it.”

screenshot-22

Kara scrambled to her feet, “Oh, uhm… I was done anyways. You can use it now.”

I shook my head, “No, I think I’m just going to go ram my head into a wall now. See yah…”

Why’d I have to tell her the truth?! What’s wrong with ME?

screenshot-37

Out of all those awkward moments, there was one time I was about to walk into my room when I heard her talking to herself. So instead of just busting in there (saving myself from another embarrassment), I only peered inside to see what she was doing. Apparently she was looking at her growing belly in the mirror and just muttering things about James and Robert. Honestly, I don’t blame her.

Kara sighed, “You scumbag; the both of you. I swear I’ll raise this kid to kill you one day if I have too.”

I’ve mentioned before, she’s just a tad bit hormonal.

***

screenshot-23

God, I just can’t believe how big Tag got so quickly! It’s been seven months already since he’s been born; the kid is growing like a weed. To be honest, I love how he’s grown though. He’s not so fragile anymore and he’s much more fun to play with now. All I have to do is brush the back of his neck with my hand and he just has fits of laughter. He’s so freaking ticklish!

He pushed away my hand and threw his head back and laughed.

“What, you don’t want anymore? Come on, we were just getting started!”

He laughed louder, “Da da da da!”

Da is the only word he knows how to say; if you even want to consider that a word. My son’s a regular Einstein eh? Oh I kid, I love my buddy.

screenshot-24

I held him up, “Jeez, look at you. You take after your grandpa with those looks kid. You’re going to make girls cry out one day.” I coughed, “I mean, never mind… forget what I just said.”

He of course just ignored me, because well… he’s a baby. But that’s not what had me confused. No, it was because he kept staring at the entrance way of the room.

“What’re you looking at Tag?”

screenshot-25

Before I even had the chance to turn my head, I heard that OH too familiar voice.

James chuckled, “Well isn’t that sweet; father-son bonding time. Cute kid you got there Ryder, he looks just like that skank you found.”

Without even giving it much thought, I immediately put Tag in his crib and stood guard in front of it. James is the LAST person I want to see right now!

screenshot-26

I shouted, “Get away from my son you psychopath!”

James roared with laughter, “Oh PLEASE, I’m not here because of your one night stand. I have much more important business to take care of. Thanks for that laugh Ryder – they say it’s the best medicine.”

I swear I’m like three seconds away from punching him dead in the FACE!

screenshot-27

I glared at him, “What do you want James?!”

He scoffed, “Well aren’t you the snippy one. What’s wrong Ryder, parenthood putting you on edge? Well, you should have never stuck your dick where it didn’t belong!”

“Oh yeah, you’re one to talk.” I growled.

screenshot-28

Tag giggled from behind me.

James grew impatient, “Listen, I’m not here to fight with you. I’m here to make you a proposition.”

“Why should I listen to anything you say? You’re a liar and you treat women like sex toys.”

“Now, now Ryder… you’re walking on thin ice. Don’t you want to hear what my proposition is?”

I shook my head, “Fine, what is it? Let’s get this over with.

screenshot-29

He walked over to me, “What would you say if I told you I would remove your bracelets, and everyone else’s in this household, if you did this one… final… task.”

“I’d say you were lying through your teeth.” I scoffed.

“Nope, not lying Ryder. In fact, if you do this I’ll take them off and I’ll destroy them right in front of your eyes. You have my word.”

“Yeah, well your word is bullcrap!” I don’t care what he says; I know he’s just saying this to make me do something big for him. There is NO way he’d let me go! I’d have freedom to do whatever I wanted and there would be a risk of him getting exposed because I know the route to his mansion of death.

screenshot-30

“Fine then Ryder; pass up an opportunity like this. But don’t come crying to me if you wake up one morning and your son is dead. No, it won’t be my fault either. Just living here is taking a risk and a danger to poor little baby boy. Also, Kara? I mean what will become of her and that child of hers? There is no way you can protect all of them… unless you were free.”

I chuckled, “Way to play mind games James! I got to hand it to you; you’re very good at that. I’m not buying into any of it though. I mean, what’s this task anyways? Do I have to blow up the president? Huh? Or do you want me to overrun a village of native children? Seriously, you’re full of it.”

screenshot-31

James smirked, “You always were an a-hole. But actually the task is quite simple, really. All you have to do is meet me downstairs of this house on a certain day and time that I tell you and then… upload some files for me. I will then take off all of your bracelets and destroy them. You’re free to go right after that and you can take care of your precious little family – happily ever after and all that bullcrap.”

“Upload some files? Are you serious? All I have to do is play on a computer and you’ll let us all go? Now WHY should I not be worried about this?”

screenshot-32

James laughed, “Believe what you want to believe Ryder. I’m telling you the god’s honest truth. If you want to be all worrying daddy on me, then you go right ahead. But you’ll never truly know unless you agree.”

I sighed, “I just have to do what’s best for my son. Get out of my house. You say I have some power because I did things for you, then I say I have the power to tell you to get lost!”

screenshot-33

James headed for the nursery door, “Very well then, I’ll leave. But just know the offer still stands. If you ever want to be set free, just give me a ring!”

He walked out of the door laughing.

screenshot-34

As soon as he was gone, I took a very frustrated Tag out of his crib and placed him on the floor. As soon as his little hands touched the carpet he crawled off to his pile of toys.

screenshot-35

Me on the other hand, I just had to punch the freaking wall. I stood my ground with James, but my brain was screaming for me to accept that deal. I know I put on a front but I just can’t help but feel trapped by his mind games. I don’t want to admit that he’s right, but I do have to look after my family. Kara, Tag, Adam… they’re all I have left in this world. Heck, I don’t even want to see any bad come to Persephone either; she’s still Tag’s mother. I just want out and he knows it! That sick scumbag knows how much I want to be free and he’s using it against me.

But his proposition makes no SENSE! How could it be so easy!? It’s never that easy! I made a deal with him when I was 15; look where that put me.

“Dang it JAMES!” I shouted punching the wall once again.

screenshot-36

I decided I needed to cool off and just get out of the house for a little while. I’d let Adam know though because I can’t trust Persephone to watch Tag; she’ll never do that. I just can’t be here right now; I’m about to freaking explode!

screenshot-38

Although, as soon as I walked out of Tag’s room something stopped me right in my tracks.

Kara groaned, “Ryder… help me. Please, I think the baby is coming!”

Blood gushed down her leg and my eyes widened! How could the baby be coming?? I thought it wasn’t due for another month!? Oh god, this kid is trouble already…

“Okay, just hold on Kara! I’ll go get Adam so we can get this figured out!”

Thanks for reading everyone. Ahhh, the plot only seems to thicken more and more. It’s drawing to a conclusion. What is James doing? Why would he offer Ryder his freedom for something as simple as that? Something just isn’t right. As far as Kara goes, she’s just not used to a guy liking her for her. She’s been abused by men her entire life (and even some women!) So it’s not easy for her to just accept Ryder’s feelings. Ryder on the other hand as always been an awkward dude when it came to women – he’s so shy around them. Oh and Persephone… well we always knew she hated Ryder. She’s one to hold a grudge for what he did to her.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Chapter 7.11 – The Proposition

  1. Angel says:

    Awesomeness. x3 ❤ how Ryder stood up to James. ^-^

    I'm kinda excited to see Kara's baby. ^^ Though I really don't think that those two (Ryder and Kara) would be a fitting pairing. xD Just because of their personalities. Sure, Kara needs someone to love her, but I don't think Ryder's the one. P=

    I can't wait to see how this all plays out. =3

    ~Angel

  2. Oy vey woman! Interesting… I had a feeling that you were going to end the chapter before we could see Kara’s kid. No fair! 😉

    Anyways! Finally, Ryder lets it all out! Even though its awkward. We all know that they will end up together in the end. Unless you decide to be mean and throw us a zinger. But that wouldn’t be very nice… I wonder what files James wants Ry to upload, I have a feeling it involves the twins. I don’t think its a smart idea for him to accept (someone is going to get hurt), but I want him and everyone else to be free, and I want James and Robert taken down!

    Oh Persephone. If only you weren’t such a $&#@%. I wonder what she is going to do. I want her to have a happy ending, and maybe her and Ryder could be friends-ish… I’m rambling. It sounds like I’ve got my head in the clouds… But a dude can always hope.

    Ps. Adam + Eve= Yay! I just had a thought. If they have boys, you have to name them Cain and Abel. Hehe.

  3. meginthebox says:

    Aaaaahhhh!! I loved this chapter. Ryder and Kara are progressing, I believe, if very slowly. They’re so cute. Even if one is a murderer and the other one is super cold. But they both have their reasons!

    Ahh you’re losing my kindness, Peresphone. Honestly how could she not want to be involved with her own son?! Heck, if I was pregnant for nine months and went through labor, I’d pay a little attention to the kid. And he’s so cute and lovable! And he’s her SON. Though she is right, she’s not the motherly type. She better not do anything terrible. Then I will have to dislike her.

    Upload some files, eh, James? Such a small amount of information makes me not trust him. Yay Ryder for not doing it! But I get the feeling he’s going to be faced with the offer again and something unfortunate might happen that gets him thinking twice. D: I hope nothing happens to Kara or her baby. Or Tag. Ugh James is so immoral, threatening to hurt a baby. Probably isn’t going to make people wanna work with you.

    KARA-BABY TIME! I am excited. Your story making skills astound me

  4. I really like the way Ryder stood up for James, which makes me love Ryder x10000 more. Though on James part? I don’t know, I still feel like I can’t trust him. His story about these ‘files’ is a little suspicious, though I’ll have to wait and see to be sure.

    Ryder and Kara seem to have a nice relationship. It’s finally getting somewhere, slowly but surely. It’s like they’re so different, yet so the same. I’m excited to see how they’ll keep evolving!

    Can’t wait to see Kara’s baby!! Amazing cliffhanger, it’s always so exciting to see a newborn. Boy or girl? Hmm..
    Update soon! 🙂

  5. Minty says:

    That was very mean of you for not showing us Kara’s baby, Jax! No matter I can wait till next chapter. I bet the little tyke will be a cutie 🙂

    Finally Ryder stood up for himself! Okay I know he’s sort of tried to in the past but its never really worked. I do agree with Nate in thinking that it some how involves the twins. I hope James and Robert get what’s coming to them but I have a really bad feeling something might happen :/

    I’d probably like Persephone more if she wasn’t such a @!$%@ all the time. Maybe I’ll warm up to her more in the future? I can but hope…
    N’aww Ryder and Tag make the cutest father-son pair!

    Can’t wait for more!

  6. toyinroxx123 says:

    N’awww, Adam and Eve… OHMYBUMSONHIGH I EVER NOTICED THAT PUN.
    Lol, women logic… Ryder, we’re not that hard to understand 🙂

    Omg Tag I looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooove you. *snuggles*

    GO BUM YOUR LIFE IN A HOLE JAMES.
    Great chapter!:DDD

  7. deathcullen says:

    * jaw drop* Tag is so-so-so adorable. I swear next I see that (excuse me for my language) scumbag James again, I will virtually go into the profile save and kick his butt! Well, now I’m calm again. Awww Adam and Eve. Though I didn’t like Eve at first, now I do. They make a cute couple. The baby is coming a MONTH early.There is so many things that could happen because of that! Just what are planning Jax *trys to peak into Jax’s mind*? Well anyway awesome chapter.

  8. Well don’t I feel like an idiot. I JUST NOW REALIZED that their names are ADAM and EVE. I never made the connection between their names. Look at me, derping all the way.
    Still, they’re SO cute. And I’m so happy Adam has someone now.

    Ryder, taking pills is uncomfortable when you’re in pain. Especially WOMANLY pain. xD
    I feel so bad for Kara. Lucky she’s got Ryder, though. Hopefully she’ll realize this soon, or else I’m gonna have to explode.
    And it’s SO WEIRD. I deal with crushes the same way Kara does and I freaking created her. I awkwardly ignore them because I no longer know what to do with myself. Desperately hoping she’ll snap out of it though. Because they’re going to be ADORABLE.

    Persephone, that is a no no. Is she talking about the pregnancy or him bringing her to the mansion in the first place? The last one would make more sense, at least.
    And I can’t believe she doesn’t want Tag. He’s awesome! Omg those eyes!

    I really doubt it’s as simple as uploading some files. I have a feeling that there’ll be some serious consequences if Ryder does do it, and that’s exactly what James wants. He wants to have someone else do the dirty work so he can keep his power, like always. I’m proud of him for standing up for himself. 😀

    “Kara sighed, “You son of a bitch; the both of you. I swear I’ll raise this kid to kill you one day if I have too.”

    I’ve mentioned before, she’s just a tad bit hormonal.”

    I laughed. xD

    And WHY?! I was looking forward to seeing the baby! ;_; Balls, Jax! BALLS! You and your cliffhangers. 😡
    But I’m a forgiving person. Amazing chapter!

  9. Shannon says:

    I can’t wait to find out whats next!!! XD

  10. Shannon says:

    Your amazing at cliff hangers! And I know this is probally too late but do you know where I could find a Kitty sim or a Rylie sim?

  11. AndThenItRainedIsAwsome says:

    Cmon I have been checking every 30mins to see if the new chapter is up yet! I cant wait any longer Im gonna go Mental!!! Lol

    • Jax says:

      Haha, I will I will (: I’ve just been very busy with college and plus I’m really sick. (still going to school on top of it ;-;) I got all the pictures ready for a new chapter, I just have to write it out.

Leave a Reply

