Chapter 7.13 – Locked and Loaded

Author’s Note: Since I didn’t feel like doing third person, I just decided to go into first person for everyone that I switch too. Hope that’s alright! Oh and enjoy the chapter (;

OH and I’m sorry I didn’t get to James’ back-story D: I was so caught up in the chapter, the length got the better of me. I swear it’s going to be a mini-chapter all by itself. It’s actually really important. So, you’ll see later and more things will make sense! Promise!

screenshot

Persephone’s Point of View

Let’s go back a while, shall we? Yeah, let’s go back to the night when Ryder decided to just fricking decline James’ deal to set us free! I mean are you SERIOUS!? He would kill at the tip of a hat, but uploading some random files suddenly becomes too dangerous? I call bull crap!

God, I can still remember that night too. I was going to tell Ryder about something – guess it wasn’t important – when all of a sudden I heard him and James going at it. My jaw literally dropped when he refused to do anything for James. He’s turned into a pile of mush ever since that freaking kid has been born!

screenshot-2

So, since I am freaking fed up with Ryder and all he has put me through… I decided to just take matters into my own hands. I figured the best way to do that would be to go through Kara. If I can get her pissed off enough at Ryder, then that would satisfy me… for now anyways.

“Hey Kara… got a minute?”

I heard her mutter something under her breath and then sigh.

“Yes Persephone, what is it?” she turned around, “Is Patrick’s existence bothering you again?”

Cute.

screenshot-3

“You’re hilarious.” I rolled my eyes, “No, this has to do with Ryder. You know, that idiot you decided to ‘take things slow with’?”

She dried her hands off on her pants and then crossed her arms.

“What did Ryder do?” She asked puzzled.

“Well back a ways, while you were still pregnant, James came to visit Ryder.” I stated.

“Yeah, so? He does that a lot, what’s the big deal?”

screenshot-4

“Yeah but this time was different; this time James offered Ryder… to take off his and our locks.” I looked over my shoulder and then back, “But get this, Ryder refused the offer.”

She sighed, “You know that James is probably just full of crap, right? If I was Ryder, I’d do the same thing Persephone…”

“Kara but you don’t understand. All Ryder had to do was just upload some files for him and he’d break the locks right in our faces. I mean, Ryder has killed for less than that! What the freak could happen from uploading some freaking files?!”

Her eyes went wide, “Wait, that’s all he wanted?!” she glared at me, “How do I know that you’re not full of crap?”

screenshot-5

I laughed, “If you don’t believe me, then ask Ryder yourself. I’m sure the moron will spill anything over to you.” I grew serious, “I mean, I just see it unfair to your child. If Ryder could buy us our freedom with something as stupid as uploading something, I don’t understand why he won’t. Every day little Patrick is here, well… it’s a mystery if he’s going to live or die.”

Kara gasped under her breath.

“I don’t believe you Persephone; there has to be more to it than that.”

I chuckled, “Believe what you want to believe Kara.”

screenshot-6

I started towards the kitchen door, “You know, you guys may dislike me for the things I say at times… but honestly I was just trying to help you out. I know I’m not the best mom in the world, but I don’t want to see Tag die because Ryder doesn’t want us to be free.” I sighed, “If you ask me, he doesn’t seem like he changed all that much.”

And with that I left. This is what you get Ryder; I hope Kara freaking dumps you and never looks back. No one messes with me; NO ONE!

screenshot-7

Kara’s Point of View

The worst thing I could ever do is let Persephone get to me. I’m not a complete moron; I know how much she hates Ryder. But part of me can’t help but wonder if any of it is true. Would Ryder really reject an offer as simple as that for his freedom? I’ve seen Ryder kill and abuse people for laughs; how come he couldn’t – or I should say wouldn’t – upload some files for James? Who is that going to hurt anyway?

Ding, ding, ding

Tag banged away on his little musical toy. I know he loves that thing, but my GOD it can get annoying.

I sighed, “Ryder, could you please get Tag in his PJ’s? He’s going to over-stimulate himself and then he won’t want to go to bed. Plus Patrick is giving me a hard time now because he sees Tag playing.”

He chuckled, “Sweetie calm down, Tag is just doing his thing. I always let him play that before bed, you know that.” he glanced over at Tag, “Rock on buddy!”

Tag giggled and banged his toy louder.

Why does he have to encourage him?!

screenshot-8

A tear slipped down my cheek.

You know, that’s been happening more frequently lately. It’s like I can’t even control my emotions anymore. First I start this crying crap and now I’m with some guy that has killed person after person. I can’t judge him off that though, because I’ve done the same. I’m just- I’m so confused anymore. I don’t know who is right and who is wrong; everything is always so freaking complicated!

I started to undress Patrick.

“Please Ryder, I’m just asking you this one time to make him stop with the freaking noise.” I sniffled.

Ryder’s smiled dropped and he inched closer to me.

screenshot-9

He wrapped his strong, broad arms around my body. As soon as he touched me I felt shivers run up my back. Dang it, why does he have this effect on me?! How come ever since he told me he cared for me I get so weak around him?! I’m not freaking weak!

“Hey, what’s wrong?” he squeezed tighter, kissing the back of my neck – more tingles.

I choked back tears, “I want you to tell me the truth Ryder.”

He let go of me, “What are you talking about?”

screenshot-10

I finished undressing Patrick and placed him in his crib. As soon as I let go, he started bawling his eyes out. Even though he was crying, he would not let go of that binky! He’s so attached to that thing…

“Shhh, just go to sleep now Patrick. Mommy loves you.” I kissed his forehead.

Ryder turned me around, “Kara, are you going to answer me? What am I lying about?!”

screenshot-11

“Don’t freaking grab me like that!” I screeched!

He frowned, “I’m sorry, I wasn’t trying to make you upset. I’m just wondering what’s going on!”

I took a breath, “Persephone told me about the offer James made you, is it true?”

He looked at me like I was crazy, “What the FREAK are you talking about?!”

“Don’t give me that look Ryder.” I scoffed, “You know, the offer James made you about letting us go. She told me you refused to accept the deal, is THAT true?”

I know I said I shouldn’t let her get to me, but I just couldn’t help it. I had to know if Ryder was actually keeping us here or not! I don’t want to be with some jerk who thinks it’s okay to mess with people!

screenshot-12

DING, DING, DING!

Tag smacked on his toy even louder and tried to sing as he played. Tag this just isn’t the time for this!

“Oh god, that freaking- Why are you listening to Persephone, Kara?! You know she just likes to mess with people! She’s trying to get inside your head cause she hates my guts.” he shouted.

“Stop avoiding my FREAKING question! Just answer me!”

He gripped his hair, “Yes, okay!? It’s true! I refused to make another deal with the devil; SUE ME!”

screenshot-14

“I KNEW IT!” I screamed, “I knew you were just using me! I can’t believe I even trusted you.”

“The FREAK!? I refused to do something for James and all of a sudden I’m a bad person!? Please, for the love of god, explain yourself!” he spat.

“You refused that deal with James because you don’t want any of us to be free. You just want to keep us here under your command because you like having all this freedom and power. You don’t care about what happens to any of us and you tricked me into thinking you actually cared!”

Patrick stood up in his crib and started to screech while Tag REFUSED to stop hitting his toy.

screenshot-13

Ryder threw up his hands, “Woah, back the crazy train up! I’m not trying to hold you guys here, are you insane?! I don’t even want to be here. Kara, you’re letting Persephone get inside your head. Why would you even-“ he stopped mid-sentence, “Oh I get it; yeah it makes perfect sense now. You just found a WONDERFUL excuse as to why we shouldn’t be together, so you used it. You’re so afraid to actually commit to anyone that you’d stoop to Persephone’s level. Well here’s a news flash for you Kara, I’m NOTHING like James! I only refused that deal because heck, it’s JAMES we’re talking about! For all I knew he could have just used that lame excuse to do something much worse.”

“Is that what you think?!” I screeched, “You think that I just tried to find an excuse to hate you!? Well, I’m glad you think that way then RYDER because we’re so DONE! I don’t even know why I gave you a chance in the first place! I knew how you used to be, I should have expected it to shine its ugly head again.”

screenshot-15

“FINE THEN!” he shouted, “If that’s what you think, then forget you! All I did was love you and show you that. I took care of Patrick where his freaking father was absent and took care of YOU too! If that’s not enough to satisfy you, then I don’t know what is!”

I grabbed Patrick out his crib and stomped away, “You can sleep on the couch tonight!”

As I walked away I saw Ryder look down at Tag and sigh.

“But… it’s my room.”

screenshot-16

Just forget him Kara. If he wants to be an jerk, then let him go. I don’t care what excuse he comes up with, he could have accepted that deal. He could have done that upload and then all of us could have been freed. I just want my son to be safe; I just want him to not live a life like I lived. He doesn’t deserve to know where he came from… he just needs to know where he’s going.

I snuggled my tiny angel. I closed my eyes and just cried softly. I’m so overwhelmed anymore I just don’t know what to do. I want to trust Ryder, but then at the same time I don’t. What if he’s right? What if I am just trying to find an excuse? Even I can’t explain myself sometimes…

***

screenshot-30

Ryder’s Point of View

A few days passed by and it was pure torture. I couldn’t sleep right on the freaking sofa – the stupid bed inside of it broke – so I’ve been so exhausted. I don’t want to break up with Kara, not really. We’ve only been going out for a few weeks! It was so wonderful too. We were taking it really slow and we were happy. Yeah, happy until freaking Persephone has to get inside Kara’s head and make her think differently. Kara is so thick-headed that she didn’t want to hear my side of the story. She just wanted to hear that me refusing James was true and that was enough for her. On top of that, Patrick has pretty much declared me his “Da-da” and well… that seems to be a problem in Kara’s eyes now. I guess she just blocks out ALL the things I’ve done for her…

Freaking blows.

screenshot-31

As I was sitting there wallowing in my own self-pity, Adam came over and slammed himself down next to me. Wow, he got back pretty quickly. For some reason James wanted Adam to meet him somewhere; I just never expected him to get back as fast as he did.

“What did James want?” I sighed loudly.

Adam said nothing. Okay then… that’s weird.

screenshot-32

I sat up and looked over at him. Was he- Oh my god, Adam’s crying?

“Adam, what happened?” I gasped.

He opened his mouth, “Take the deal.”

“What?”

“Take the freaking DEAL! I can’t take it anymore! I’m so done with him; he’s taken almost everything away from me. I need to get out of here so I can protect my family. I need them to be safe Ryder; I need you to take that deal!”

“Adam-”

screenshot5

“No, just stop okay? Stop asking questions!” Adam gripped his hair and cried harder, “He killed her okay?! He killed Eve!”

My heart felt like it stopped, “Wh-what?”

He looked up at me, “He told me to go to this address. I had no idea where it was until I got there. He made me find my dead girlfriend in the same place he took me away from my parents.”

screenshot-218

I placed a hand on his shoulder, “I’m so sorry Adam.”

He brushed my hand away.

“If you’re sorry then accept what James asked. Upload those files so he can set us all free.” he wiped away his tears, “Ryder, this was a message to the both of us. He’s going to start killing the ones off we love one by one until he gets what he wants. Please, I can’t watch my family die. I can’t- I won’t live with myself if they’re dead. Please,” he begged, “Please don’t let him hurt them.”

screenshot-33

I looked over at him, “But, what if it’s a trap? What if he’s using that as an excuse for something else? Adam, it just seems too risky.”

He gripped my shirt, “TOO RISKY?! Living here every day is a risk! What if he comes for Kara next, huh Ryder?! Or what if you wake up with your son dead; didn’t he say that to you already? He’s not playing games Ryder, he’s tired of waiting. Please, for the love of god just do what he says!”

“Al-alright.” I gulped, “I’ll do it, I’ll do it for Eve and for my family.”

He let go of my shirt and thanked me over and over.

screenshot-34

It was in the dead of night, but that wasn’t going to stop me. I needed to go get James. He told me that we had to do it in this house. So screw it, I’m going to drag him over here. I’ll upload those freaking files just like he wants. I know that doing this isn’t right – I can feel it – but what other option do I have? I either have to accept it by my own freewill or be forced too.

***

screenshot-17

Phoenix’s Point of View

“All I’m saying is that we should invest in one of these places! We could, like, come over and pretend to be all science-y and boss like and then pay them to make us never ending pieces of candy!”

I stared at my twin, “What is wrong with you? No, really… I’d love an explanation to your insanity.”

“They may call me crazy now, but who’s going to be the crazy one when I get a piece of candy that can last me three years.” She exclaimed

“They do have that.”

“REALLY?!” she glared at me,“What’s it called then?”

“It’s called, SHUT UP AND PAY ATTENTION TO YOUR JOB!”

She rolled her eyes, “That’s not a very nice name. It should be cool like- Oh you mean for me to shut up. Right, got cha.”

Seriously? No, seriously?! How is she still like this? I’d like to say I got used to it but holy crap… she’s a new person every week.

screenshot-18

We walked into the lab and started towards our main goal. Well, I did anyways. Qiana was distracted by everything that moved!

Qiana’s eyes widened, “Nix is it just me or does that woman look yellow?”

I stared over at her, “Qiana would you stop messing around with- Holy crap she is.”

Alright, I’m already tired of this freaky science stuff. It’s starting to give me bad vibes.

“She looks like an alien – an alien with big boobs.” Ana giggled.

“Would you come on?! Honestly…” I sighed.

screenshot-19

“I wonder why she’s yellow.” Ana questioned herself, “Do you think she’s made of cheese? Ew, a cheese person! I bet she taste nasty.” Ana looked over at me, “Would you taste a woman made of cheese for a million dollars?!”

I looked down at the floor, “Oh god why…”

screenshot-20

“Hey Ana, while we’re here why don’t we just donate you to science? Then you can find out all about the yellow people.” I chuckled.

Ana zoned out, staring at some lab rat running around with 3 eyes.

“Uhm, no thanks. I like my face the way it is.”

Hehe, that’s what I thought.

screenshot-21

Finally after getting Qiana to stop goofing around, we made it over to the reason we came here for – Barry Lister. You see after Qiana got that lead on the locks, we have been looking for this guy; the guy who made them. I want him to tell us who the heck he gave them too! Once we figure that out, we can stop looking for Ryder and start looking for the one in charge.

“Barry?” I questioned, “We need a moment of your time.”

“No, come back later. I’m working on upgrading my computer to this program I invented. It’s going to be huge! The government will be begging me to sell it to them.”

Okay then…

screenshot-22

I cleared my throat, “I don’t remember asking you, I’m TELLING you. We need to speak with you now; not later Barry.”

Ana looked smug, “Yeah, we’re federal agents dude. You mess with us; we’ll make sure the government never sees your crappy program.”

I stared at Qiana, “Well darn.”

screenshot-23

He took Ana’s threat quite seriously because next thing we knew he was closing his laptop and getting out his chair. Well, if I knew he was that frightened by authority…

screenshot-24

He started towards me, “I- I had no idea you worked for the government. My apologies Mr.-“

“Just call me Nix.” I sighed, “Now I’m going to ask you a direct question and you better answer it.”

He nodded his head.

“Who did you give those locks too?”

screenshot-25

He looked away nervously, “I don’t know what you’re talking about.”

I chuckled, “Oh but of course you do. You’re the one who designed them and then reported them stolen. You and I both know that’s not true, now is it Barry?”

“But they were stolen! I came in one morning and my prototypes were missing. There was an investigation years ago about it, why bring this up now?” He questioned.

“Because my sister was clever enough to figure out that the file was reopened. You had them modified which trigger a system alert as to put them back into beta testing. Now, if they were stolen how could they have been updated by YOU?”

screenshot-26

He began to sweat, “No, that’s impossible. It must have been some sort of system error!”

Qiana giggled, “Barry just give it up, we both know you’re hiding something. You look paler than a ghost. Heck, my 3 year old could tell you’re lying.”

screenshot-27

“I swear I’m telling the truth.” he pleaded, “Just please believe me!”

“Not a chance. You think I can’t tell when someone is trying to pull one over on me? I’ve been doing this type of stuff since I was 16-years-old. I could probably tell you were lying with my eyes closed! NOW TELL ME WHO YOU GAVE THEM TOO!” I shouted, shoving him to the ground.

screenshot-28

I placed my foot on top of his head and shoved down hard. He winced in pain but I wasn’t about to budge. Everyone else in the lab was staring at me but none dared to say anything. Good, they’re smart not to make a move.

“Well Barry?”

He cried out, “Okay, I’ll tell you.” I lifted my foot from his head, “I gave them to the General. He told me not to ever say anything or else he’d kill me! I’m sorry!”

screenshot-29

I questioned, “The General? Are you talking about James Little?”

He sat up and nodded.

Qiana looked furious, “That traitor!! He’s the one who took our nephew away!” she glared at me, “Why have to find James.”

“Can’t we just call it in to Boss?” I sighed.

She growled, “And tell him what? The General of the U.S army is a bad, bad man? Please Nix, get it together! We have to find him and catch him in the act! We need hard proof to put this man behind bars. A confession from Barry and some beta testing locks isn’t enough to get the General.”

Wow, Ana may be a crazy nut at times… but she’s freaking good at what she does!

“Alright, then we need to stop wasting time and go talk to the head detective. We can’t do this alone.”

***

screenshot-35

Ryder’s Point of View

“Well, are you ready to do this Ryder?” James snickered.

Was I ready? No. Did I have a choice? Also no. I had to do this for the sake of everyone in this house.

“I guess you got the message eh? Poor Eve, she was such a lovely daughter. Too bad she decided to stop following orders.”

Adam almost opened his mouth, but he decided to keep quiet.

I glared at him, “Let’s just get this over with.”

screenshot-36

“Very well then.” he stated, placing the laptop down, “All you have to do is upload this stick of information into this computer and I’ll let you go. No, even better… you stay down here and finish the job while I go and get everyone’s locks off. It’ll save us both time!”

Robert walked up behind us.

screenshot-37

James looked over at him, “I’m going to go take care of the rest of them. You stay here and make sure he does what he has to, alright?”

Robert nodded his head.

Jeez these guys give me the creeps.

screenshot-38

“Well, get on with it!” Robert declared.

“I don’t exactly know what to do…” he handed me this weird looking USB stick, “Oh, got cha. Not a talkative man are you?”

He glared at me.

“Alright, alright.”

screenshot-39

I took the stick and slipped it into the side of the computer. The computer started making these weird noises and then lit up different colors.

Robert smirked at me and then… took off our locks. He didn’t even say a single word, he just took them off! Are you kidding me?! James was serious about letting us go!?

screenshot-40

The only thing I could do was laugh. We were free; we were actually free! I can’t believe after eight years I’ve been finally let go! I don’t have to work for James anymore and I don’t have to kill! I can take my son and leave – never looking back. Kara was right, I should have just agreed to it in the first place. I’m also going to make things right with Kara; she needs to know that I love her unconditionally.

“I can’t believe it…” I laughed, “I’m… free.”

screenshot-41

I turned around to say something to Adam. As I turned, Adam ran into my arms and hugged me! I don’t mean like some quick pat on the back, I mean he seriously squeezed the life out of me!

“THANK YOU RYDER!” He screeched, “You don’t know how long I’ve been waiting for this. I’m-… I’m just so freaking happy.”

I smiled slightly, patting him on the back, “Anything for my bro.”

screenshot-42

Our cries of joy suddenly died down when James walked into the room looking like… THAT! What the crap? Why was he dressed up like Captain Crunch?! I’m so confused.

“Robert, you better get out of here. I knocked out the other four and took the girl’s locks.” he handed them to Robert, “Now go, I can handle it from here. Tell Angelo his files are going to lock down within seconds so he better hurry up.”

“I’m already on it, good luck my friend.”

WHAT THE FREAK IS GOING ON?!

screenshot-43

Robert brushed past me with a cellphone to his ear. He ran out the back door and didn’t look back.

“James, you want to tell me why you knocked everyone out?! What are you doing; I thought you said you’d let us go?!”

James laughed, “Yeah I did let you go. I never said there wasn’t more.”

“What do you mean more!?” I growled, “And why the freak are you dressed like that?!”

screenshot-44

He smirked, “Oh didn’t I tell you? I’m the General of the U.S army! I worked my butt off to get to the top, just so I could ruin this disgusting country. I didn’t care how I was going to do it; I was just going to make sure it happened.”

“WHAT THE- Why would you want to ruin the country you jerk?! What’s wrong with you? My god, how can you work so hard to become a symbol of our nation and just throw it down the crapper?!”

“Because this country ruined me first! It threw me in a ditch and didn’t give a crap if I lived or died; that’s WHY! Now, it’s going to pay – anyone who messes with me PAYS HARD! Just like your daddy and your siblings.”

“YOU PSYCHOPATH! What were those files you made me upload?!” I boomed!

screenshot-45

He chuckled, “Oh, only some top secret government weapons. It was the blueprints on how to make them. I’m sure my friend Angelo will get great use out of them.”

“Why did you make me do it?! Why couldn’t you have done that yourself; why involve me in your disgusting plot?!”

He scoffed, “Well how else was I supposed to get away with it? Those blueprints are encrypted and once sent threw an unknown source, well, they’re going to light up the national securities screens like the fourth of July! Ryder, I may be the General but I’m not allowed to mess with weapon blueprints without freaking half of the base in front of me. You see why I had to pin it on you, don’t you?” He laughed again, “And having you build up a rap sheet just makes it all that more believable that you would do something like this.”

THAT PSYCHO! He set me up from the moment he freaking laid eyes on me! He knew what he was doing all along!

screenshot-47

I couldn’t hold back my frustrations any longer! I slugged him right in the freaking nose! I wanted to do more; I REALLY did… but a noise caught me off guard.

James looked up, “Well, they got here faster than I expected.”

“WHO!?” I shouted, “Who got here?”

screenshot-48

James didn’t even have to say anything because my question was quickly answered – It was the military. The USB stick set off a system alert and now the freaking cops and swat are right outside the door! Everyone in all of Bridgeport knows who I am; there is NO way on earth they’re going to take my word over James’ – the freaking U.S general!

A helicopter shown in through the window and then a megaphone went off.

“Come out with your hands above your head, we have you surrounded!”

James chuckled, “Better listen to them Ryder, you don’t want them to come in here by force.”

screenshot-49

This entire time Adam has kept quiet. But the moment he saw that we were cornered… he freaking blew up!

“YOU SON OF A-!” he screeched, “You ruined my life!! I did nothing to you; NOTHING!”

Adam ran towards James, but James was too quick for him. He immediately reached down and pulled out his gun as Adam charged at him.

“NO!!!” I screamed!

But it was too late. James already fired his gun off…

“HOW COULD YOU!? You sick twisted psychopath!! Everything, you stripped me of everything and pinned your freaking plot on me! I HATE YOU! I HATE YOU!”

James scoffed, “Oh grow up. You sound like some whiny child.”

“I’ll show you a freaking whiny child!!”

screenshot-50

I started to run at James, but it didn’t do me any good. The second I tried to move a bunch of swat came charging through the doors and one tackled me to the ground.

I winced and cried out in pain as the man held me down and read off my Miranda rights.

“Ryder Terrey, you have the right to remain silent. Anything you say or do can and will be held against you in a court of law. You have the right to an attorney. If you cannot afford an attorney, one will be provided for you. Do you understand these rights I have just read for you?”

I just nodded my head as the man held me still. I glanced over my shoulder and watched as a man escorted James out of the house to safety.

“YOU TRAITOR!” I shouted, “This is all his fault! He did all of this; you have the wrong person!”

screenshot-51

I knew screaming wasn’t going to do me any good, but I just couldn’t fight the urge. He did this to me. He killed everyone I loved and then stripped my life away!

“Shut up Ryder! Everyone knows you’re not freaking innocent you b**tard.” He spat, twisting my arm.

“You kiss your mother with that mouth?!” I shouted and he twisted harder.

DANG IT!

As the man twisted my arms back and cuffed me, the only thing that flashed through my head was Kara and my boys.

“Please. “I begged, “Please don’t let anyone hurt Kara or my babies! PLEASE!”

The man lifted the end of his gun, “I SAID SHUT UP!”

screenshot-394

His gun impacted the back of my head and everything went dark.

**

Ta-dah! Now you know everything… well almost everything. James had it set up from the very beginning to pin everything on Ryder. Now that the focus is on Ryder he can skip town with Robert and live his meaningless life. However, what he doesn’t know is that Phoenix and Qiana have found out HE was in on all of it. Now they just need to get to the higher authorities with some proof before James leaves. They better act fast!

What makes this situation harder on Ryder is that there is no proof right now that he wasn’t doing the killings on his own freewill. James removed the locks. James was clever enough to even do that so it REALLY looked like it was all Ryder. How in the world is he supposed to get out of this one?

Oh and here is a little bonus since I left such a whooper of a cliff hanger. This is *name to be determined* He’s going to be a future Rained character. Isn’t he just gorgeous?? Yes, I did make him! I am very proud. Smile

Screenshot

Screenshot-2

;D

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 7.13 – Locked and Loaded

  1. Beth :) says:

    O.o wow… James is so… Evil. And he’s General of the U.S army. This is soo bad. Poor Ryder. I really really hope that Tag, Patrick and Kara are all right. And that Phoenix and Qiana get proof that it was James. James is so twisted and diabolical… You’re so mean -_- but great post. 🙂

  2. scarlet and olive says:

    I hate CLIFFHANGERS!!!!! EVILE

  3. Morgan says:

    NOOOO What!!! But, I, WHAT! UGH why!!!!! First of…I thought James got rid of Ryder’s finger prints? Adam NOooooooOOOooOOOOoo I have like nothing to say! My jaw literly dropped. Giant cliff hanger man! I have no full legible thoughts to write right now expect Great Chapter! 😀 I hope tag, pat, and Kara are okay……and Persephone…..I guess….it’s all her fault…..mmm…yeah I hope she’s okay too.

  4. barleylemon says:

    NOOOO! Save the babies and Kara and, maybe Persephone. Hmm.. *name to be determined* is gorgeous! 😀

  5. KittyKatDance13 says:

    Oh my gosh James is so EVIL!
    That brought tears to my eyes when Eve died and when persephone got into Kara’s head!
    God, I hope Kara and the babies or okay, I HATE JAMES. It’s all down to Nix and Ana to save them all (or atleast everyone who survives ): ) Im counting on them both they better use their big brains fast. Cliff hangers… grr. Love it cant wait for the next chapter and *name to be determined* Is hot! Lol x

  6. Minty says:

    Oh my god all the emotions I am feeling right now!! ;____;

    James is soooooooooo evil!! I can’t even find the words to describe how I’m feeling towards him right now! I hope he goes down for a long time after what he did!

    I almost cried when Eve died. I felt so bad for Adam, I just seriosuly wanted to hold him and cry. When he got shot I may have screamed ‘NOOOOOOO!!!’ at my computer in sadness/anger.

    I hope Ana and Nix manage to prove Ryder’s innocence.

    Great chapter!

  7. Very happy with the new guy! 😀
    I can’t believe James would actually kill Eve! She was his daughter!!!!!!! And poor Adam….
    I HATE how James is so mean. He’s such a villain. AHHHH! POST ANOTHER CHAPTER, PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. meginthebox says:

    ihateyoujamesihateyoujamesihateyoujames (and much more that I deemed inappropriate to put in a comment) Screw whatever your past was, James, STOP KILLING PEOPLE I LIKE! >..<

    But anyways! Holy crap that was an epic chapter. I approve of the guy (Because you TOTALLY needed my approval.) and I like his earrings. I can't even find a way to say how excited I am to read more.

  9. meginthebox says:

    Uhh like half my comment vanished… Okay, well, condensed version: I hate you Peresphone, you may leave whenever, I shan’t care. Then I pulled a -_-. Then I asked about how it takes me too long to get poses set up for all my people to skill them and take care of them, and how you manage that.

  10. Well that was interesting,maybe karma will pay james a visit,or the twins will.

  11. jeremina5 says:

    Hmmm….you killed 2 of my favorite characters. At least Adam and Eve are together…in a sense.
    I hope they don’t hurt Kara and the kids. Kill Persephone, she’s crazy.
    Too bad Ryder couldn’t wait a few more days until Nix and Qi found a way to take James down….if only he knew that they knew lol.

  12. deathcullen says:

    Why a cliffhanger?! That man is DEAD, I tell you. I’m going to kill James for all the pain he has put everybody through. For killing Adam and Eve *forgets that he is just fictional*. Whatever happens I don’t want Kara or the boys hurt. They can have Persephone. Nix and Ana please figure it out.

    Too many emotions for me! I went into a bit of shock for awhile. This was the best chapter that you, Jax, have ever written. Now I must sleep.
    P.S. The guy looks amazing!!!

  13. I hate James so much. I hope Quiana and Pheonix can give him what he deserves. Not Adam and Eve D: they were such a cute couple! Did you make that their names purposely or am I just thinking things through a bit too logically? I’m so looking forward to a new chapter, I want to see what they do with Ryder, because there’s no way he’s going to rot in prison, is he? And I really hope Kara and the babies are okay… Persephone I don’t really care about. This is all her fault!

  14. toyinroxx123 says:

    Late comment is late.
    And full of RAGE.

    People on my kill list: Persephone – for being an absolute BUTTCHEEK ON FIRE, Kara – for believing Persephone, Ryder – for uploading the blueprints (oops nearly wrote buttprints :3), Fricking Robert – just because, and JAMES – DIE IN A FIRE.
    Also, *backhands Ryder* Ryder why the bum did you trust James?! You know he is a ninja who will go back on his word and everything is not as it seems? CHAI AND AND BUCKET OF CHEESE.

    -end rage-
    Great chappie!

  15. JAMES WHY WOULD YOU–GAH! I KNEW this crap would happen if Ryder gave in! But it wasn’t like he had any choice! Dangit, Persephone! I blame you! (Well, PARTIALLY!) If you hadn’t went and decided to be a jerk, then Kara would never have had a reason to be angry at Ryder. Because if Kara’s anger had been enough to change Ryder’s mind, the arrests would have been HER FAULT.

    Now WHAT THE BALLS, JAMES?! Why would you kill Eve? Why are you SUCH a…a…AHJDFKLSHFKJSNHGVSKHJK
    Nothing he could ever do will ever make me forgive him. I don’t care if he has the saddest freaking backstory in the history of the world; James sucks forever. But I’ll give him this: he’s an incredibly interesting villain.

    And ADAM! NO! NO NO NO NO NO NO NO NO! NOOO! THAT’S ABOUT ALL I CAN SAY RIGHT NOW! ADAM CAN’T DIE! HE’S TOO BEAUTIFUL AND HE NEEDS TO SEE HIS FAMILY AND OHMKL:GDSJKLFNHADSKML

    I STILL HAVE MY OPTIMISM ;_; Okay, Phoenix and Qiana are going to come through and kick all kinds of butt. And I’m still hoping Noah’s not dead. And then Ana can have all the everlasting candy in the world.

    BTW: “Why was he dressed up like Captain Crunch?!”
    That made me giggle like crazy.

    This…chapter…omg. It was amazing. So freaking awesome.

    Oooh la la, ce mec est chaud!
    I typed that in English and it sounded too typical, so FRENCH IT IS. Can’t wait to see who that guy is. Hopefully he’s a good guy, because if not, I’m going to feel like a chump calling him hot. Actually, no I’m not because LOOK AT HIM *_*

    • Jax says:

      Oh of course, it was bound to happen but… Ryder was just a tad bit pushed into it. He actually accepted not because of Persephone or because of Kara, but because of how pleading Adam was! He was so fed up with everything, and then losing Eve… he just wanted out. He figured that at least they could try, what could they lose? Apparently a life :/

      Because he’s evil. He knew what Eve was doing, helping Adam, and well… he just found an excuse to kill her. He didn’t have too, but he did. Haha, it’s pretty messed up… but he’s always been evil. Even when he was just a kid with his parents.

      ;__; Poor Adam!

      Good! Keep your hope! If one doesn’t then it makes you feel like the story is helpless eh? That’s how I felt watching batman for a while ;-;

      Hehe 😀 Why thank you very much!! That means a lot to me.

      Ohhhhhh he is very hot 😉 I plan on not making him evil, no. He’s too freaking hot. Thank you though! I am very proud of my dude.

Leave a Reply

