Happy Birthday “And Then It Rained…”

Holy crap you guys. It’s been TWO years since I started this story-blog. I can’t even believe it’s been that long. I seriously forgot about this birthday >.> Thank god for WordPress reminding me…

3

Anyways, I just want to thank you all for sticking around for so long. Even through all these huge gaps of absence… I do apologize for not getting out chapters as fast as I should. I promise to try and do better when I start generation eight. I already have some pretty awesome story-lines planned out that I’m excited to tell! I’m trying my best to end generation seven soon guys 😉

I don’t really have anything prepared, but here is a picture that is going to be in the upcoming chapter. ;P

Screenshot-20

Thanks again guys! I love you all SO much 🙂

-Jax

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Birthday “And Then It Rained…”

  1. deathcullen says:

    Jeez two years already!? Congrats, Jax! 😀

  2. Mira says:

    Congratulations! Sorry if I haven’t really said anything, I’m just not good at coming up with reviews at the moment… I just wanted to say that I’m still here, so you haven’t lost me as a reader yet! (I’ve only followed you for one year though… or one and a half actually…)
    Oh, and don’t worry about updating so often, if I remember correctly you’re in university? Or did you finish? Either way, you probably have a lot of things to do outside of sims, and it seems pretty hard staging all those things and taking all those pictures and editing them afterwards, so you should just take your time to perfect your story 🙂
    I really love how you’re going out of that classic ‘soap-opera theme’ you were using in the beginning of your blog and how you’re going into more exiting and darker themes! (I’m not trying to insult the earlier chapters or anything, I’m just trying to really complicate your later chapters!)
    Keep up the good work!
    Hopefully you will continue with this blog for 2 more years at least 🙂

    • Jax says:

      Ah that’s quite alright. As long as I know you’re still out there reading it, that’s all that matters to me 🙂 No, I’m still in school actually. I have two more or err… a month and a half left before I go into my externship. It does get hard, I’ll admit. I just come home not wanting to budge from being tired. Or even if I do have energy, I’m just in no mood to work on complex chapters.

      Ah, yeah. Well I honestly like to bounce around with different themes. I honestly never watched a soap opera to a full extent (maybe glanced at some random one in a hospital) so I’m not sure what is what. All I know is I just follow what ever storyline comes into my head next. Hopefully it’s still enjoyable even if I decide to themes similar to it once more. I try my best to keep it entertaining and fresh.

      Thanks! Hopefully I can keep it going for a while 😉

  3. jenssims says:

    Congrats, Jax! You’re like me, and can’t stop writing about your favorite sim family! XD
    Keep up the great work! 😉 ♥

    • Jax says:

      Oh my goodness, I know. It’s hard for me to pry away from my babies ;P

      Thanks though Robin! ❤ 🙂

      • jenssims says:

        haha, def know what you mean, Jax! 😀 You know I’m the same way, haha!

        You are certainly welcome. Heart farts to you, my friend! ♥ 🙂 😀

  4. Rusty says:

    I love And Then It Rained! 2 years.. WOW! I don’t think I would last that long 😀 but i’m glad I could read other legacies, like yours! It’s one of my favorite to read!! Hopefully you’ll do just more than 10 generations!!! 😀

  5. jaec52609 says:

    Two years already? No way……..Happy Birthday to And Then It Rained….I love this blog I don’t ever want it to end. I miss Ryder & Kara 😦 Do you think you can put Ryder up for me?

  6. KittyKatDance13 says:

    Wow! 2 years thats amazing! ‘Happy Birthday And Then It Rained…’ Love This Legacy story soo much This is my favourite! I hope this Legacy story last for hopefully another 4-6 more years : ) I just Love it so much! My favourite part so far is still Noah and Riley! I love them both I miss Riley so much : ( And dont worry Jax, School is exhausting as we all know… So rest well and take your time Love you Jax! xxx

  7. comrok says:

    Dear lord has it really been THAT long?!?! I can’t believe I’ve been there since the start!!! :0 I still miss Yoki 😥
    My new chapter is up!!!!! comroksplace.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

