Just Wanted To Take A Moment…

This isn’t completely Sims related per se, but I just wanted to take this moment to dedicate this post to my amazing boyfriend, Nate. You see, today marks our anniversary of being together a full year. The reason I am using my blog to let all of you know, is because Nate and I actually metΒ throughΒ Sims 3 blogging! I know, that’s crazy right? We found out we lived close and became friends… and just… well, one thing lead to another and here we are one year later! I have to be honest and say that I NEVER expected to meet the love of my life through a virtual video game. Nor did I expect for me to fall in love with said person and share a life with said person. I wasn’t expecting anything to happen, but it just did! O.O”

OH and he sprung this on me when we exchanged gifts:

wpid-img_20131216_140733_701

I can honestly say I was completely SHOCKED! And did the whole:

 

screenshot-10_thumb3

 

“GASP! ARE YOU SERIOUS?!”

So I guess I just wanted to say: Happy Anniversary Nathaniel! I love you so freaking much! And if it wasn’t for our joint love for sims… we would have never found each other. And I can’t wait to call you my husband! πŸ™‚

I also wanted to say that I have met some pretty awesome friends through this game as well. It’s like, you play it to express yourself through words or to just have fun, and you wind up meeting such amazing people. So, thanks EA, for doing something right… for once ;-P

Happy Simming guys! πŸ˜‰

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Just Wanted To Take A Moment…

  1. snootie13 says:

    Im so happy for you Jax! Even though I dont properly know you I almost cried reading that. Beautiful! Happy Aniversary to you both (: and I think it is important you know that your readers are here for you in your life, we have gone through it with you even if we are far away from each other. Love You Jax, keep posting (: x

    • Jax says:

      Aw, thank you so much ❀ That was so sweet of you to say. I honestly did cry when he proposed! Like a big baby, haha. And thank you so very much! It's always so encouraging to know that I have all of you guys here for me ❀ And don't worry, I will! ❀

  2. Minty says:

    Congratulations to the both of you! πŸ™‚

  3. CONGRATULATIONS! I’m so happy for you two! I do my best not to get extremely gushy with stuff like this, so I’ll just say that you guys are too great and I wish you the best. That’s so exciting. πŸ˜€

    • Jax says:

      Haha, gush away! I love all that stuff anyways. But thanks Rochelle, it really means a lot ❀ You're too great as well πŸ˜€ And you make us both LUL non stop :3 ❀

  4. Emy says:

    Already congratulated you on Facebook, but I’m so happy for you guys! πŸ™‚ ❀

  5. Natty says:

    ASDFASDKJFJ awwwwwww ❀ congratulations guys! πŸ˜€

  6. autumnrein says:

    EEEEP! Congratulations to you both! I know you’ll have a long and happy life together!

  7. Congrats you two! I’m doing the little happy dance the sim does once the ring is on her ^_^

  8. jeremina5 says:

    I am so happy for you! πŸ™‚

  9. deathcullen says:

    Okay, so yeah, I’m a little late with reading this, but whatever, I’m back. Congratulations!! I’m so, so very happy for you two!!
    ~Zoe *who is currently crying tears of happiness*

  10. Rusty says:

    AWWWW πŸ™‚ This is wonderful!! I wish you a life time of happiness Jax πŸ˜€

  11. meginthebox says:

    Oh my God this is amazing! Congratulations x1000!! The ring is gorgeous by the way~

Leave a Reply

