Chapter 8.3 – Views From A Different Perspective

Author’s note: Hey guys! Wow, it has been a while. My apologies. It’s just life has gotten in the way and consumed my time. Planning a wedding is HARD!! But anyways, I hope you enjoy this chapter!

Oh and towards the end there is a quick POV change. Just a heads up. And also, I want to thank my FiancΓ©e for helping take some of these pictures Smile 

screenshot

Val’s point of view

Oddly enough I managed to get back to my dorm room without being trampled on by any unsuspecting college kids. Don’t get me wrong, watching them make a complete fool of themself is highly entertaining… but I’d still like to survive until the end of this school year.

I swung open the door to my room, stepped a foot inside and immediately froze.

screenshot-2
Glancing down, I noticed that Nathaniel had left his laptop open and on. I took a quick peek over my shoulder before tossing my backpack aside and placing myself down in his computer chair.

What he doesn’t know can’t hurt him, right?

screenshot-3

I clicked open random folders and searched his browser history. Really, all I found was a video he watched on some laughing gopher and a search asking “How to kill your roommate and get away with it.”

Well I never!

After a few more boring searches, I decided to just give in. I closed out all open tasks and just stared at the picture of the girl he had as his wallpaper.

“Well, at least I know he’s capable of love.” I sighed, readying myself to get up.

But, as I lifted myself just a tad… it hit me. I knew that girl. Sure, she’s older now… but that’s orientation girl! How does he have such a young picture of her?

screenshot-4

Okay now my interest was at its peak. I wanted to dig deeper; I wanted to search every inch of this computer until my questions were answered.

But at that moment I thought I heard a noise. My ears perked up like a cat and I held my breath.

Rustle, rustle, rustle.

I heard the sound of keys along with a deepened sigh.

CRAP! He’s back!

screenshot-5

I jumped to my feet; my heart pounding against my chest. Side note: I have a fear of being caught. It’s slight, as you can see, but it’s very much there.

The doorknob turned and I still found myself uncomfortably close to his laptop.

“CRAP!” I shouted in a hushed tone.

The door inched open; time seemed to go by in slow motion. I had no choice… I leaped. I leaped as far as my legs would take me.

screenshot-6

Miraculously, that leap landed me on my bed. I fixed myself upright with about a millisecond to spare before Nathaniel walked in.

“Hey best friend!” I laughed nervously, “Hit them books today?”

He shook his head and muttered, “Idiot.” And then walked over to his laptop. I’ll admit, part of me thought he suspected something… until he just popped open YouTube and started an audio book.

Well, thank God for that…

***

screenshot-8

As that buffoon of a student had mentioned, there was a party. It was a drunk, jacked up, pot head party. But, alas, a party nonetheless.

Against my better judgment, I decided to scout out someone to… socialize with. I say, the drunker, the better. I wonder what I could possibly get them to do? Stick their head in a toilet? Or perhaps shave someone’s armpits? The possibilities are quite endless.

But, as I did my scouting, someone caught my eye.

screenshot-7

Nathaniel.

Now why on earth would he be at some place like this? He can barely stand the person I appear to be… how can he stand drunken morons? And also, get drunk himself?

That is very fascinating.

I started towards him, when everything clicked. Dancing in the neon lights was orientation girl. Ah, I see. He’s trying to fight his inner battles of talking to her. Well, this should be fun.

screenshot-9

I decided on a new approach. I am highly curious to see how Nathaniel would react if… someone else were to step in.

What I didn’t plan, was for Nathaniel to go towards this girl at the same time as me! Oh, this cannot get any better!

screenshot-10

I picked up the pace and darted in front of Nathaniel. I don’t really know why I did it, but it was as if some unknown force compelled me to give him a look. Not just any look though – no. I gave him a victory smirk. As in: “You were too slow, sukka!”

I swear, I feel as though I am just full of ways to make things so much more… juicy.

screenshot-11

I stepped in front of the girl and smiled.

“Hey! You wanna dance!?” I shouted over the booming music.

Her eyes lit up when she noticed who I was. And even through the smoke and lights, I could tell she was blushing immensely. What is my appeal to women? I really don’t understand it…

“Uh, heck yeah!” She shouted back.

She threw her arms around my neck and giggled. I could smell alcohol on her breath and, well, obviously she was tipsy.

As I danced, I could just feel Nathaniel’s eyes piercing into my back. Any normal human being would feel devastated at the thought. But me? Well, let’s just say I’m not normal. I mean, come on! This is highly entertaining. People’s emotions are so unruly, unpredictable and so very sudden. You never know what type of reaction you’re going to get.

screenshot-12

**

screenshot-13

In the midst of my enjoyment, the girl’s expression turned towards the worst. Obviously nosey, I decided to butt in.

“Something up?”

She arched her eyebrows, squinting through the crowd of people. “I feel like I know that guy from somewhere.”
I quickly turned my head, catching a small glance of Nathaniel’s head as he marched down the stairs.

screenshot-14

I turned my attention back towards her and scoffed. “You don’t need him, come on. Let’s just focus on us, baby. We’re here to have a good time.”

Even though I’m very much used to playing different perspectives… talking like a man whore still leaves a bit of vomit in my mouth.

She laughed, “No, yeah. You’re right. Let’s make this night matter!”

screenshot-15

And well… make it matter we did. No, I’m not actually the type to pick up women and take them home. But… Nathaniel was going to be there. That is way too good to pass up.

Plus, I’ll admit… this was actually enjoyable.

“Mm, baby.” She cried, “Kiss me harder; suck on my neck!”

I groaned a little and hoisted her up. I slammed her against the wall and pressed my lips up against hers.

She moaned in pleasure; I could tell she wanted to take me right there. And, as hard as it was to pull back… I had too. I was doing this for reaction and emotions… not sex. Even though that sounds amazing right about now.

screenshot-16

I pulled back from her and lowered her to the floor.

Her breathing was short and forced, “What… are you… doing?”

I grabbed her and kissed her once more; inching her towards my room. We toppled through the bedroom door; our bodies entwined and our hands grabbing everything. And I do mean everything.

screenshot-17

Startled, Nathaniel jumped from his sleep. He hoisted himself out of bed, trying to grasp what was happening.

He rubbed his eyes, squinting, “What in God’s name?!”

Even though Nathaniel was awake, I still didn’t let up. I continued to kiss this girl all over (whose name I still hadn’t learned) and amp up the aggression.

“Val!” He screamed, “Are you flipping outside of your mind?!”

screenshot-19

Even with him screaming at me, I continued to hold onto her. I wanted to push my luck; I wanted to see him rage!

He yanked me from the girl.

“Stop freaking kissing Logan you douche nozzle!” He clenched his fist, “You’re messed up, you know that?! First you drive me ungodly insane with your stupid, idiotic remarks. Then you jump in front of me, very well knowing that I was going towards her… and THEN have the nerve to bring her here and rub it in my face?! WHY?!”

screenshot-18

I looked taken back.

“Nat, I… don’t know what to say. I would never do such a thing to you. I could have sworn I saw you leave with another girl. If I would have known-“

“BULL!! Oh my God, you freaking liar! None of that is true!!” He screeched.

“Nat-“

“STOP calling me that! I’m not your friend! I wasn’t then and I sure as HECK ain’t now!” He gripped the ends of his shirt, “Just… get out!”

screenshot-20

Before I had a chance to add logs to the fire, Logan (which I learned was her name) spoke up.

“I knew I recognized you. Nathaniel, I- I didn’t know you went to this school…” she swallowed, “And I never thought you would get this bad. Val is obviously not trying to hurt you. Why can’t you see that? Why can’t you ever see that people can be good?”

screenshot-21

Nathaniel turned towards her, his eyes filled with sadness.

“Logan- I… I mean- He was-“

She shook her head, “Just… don’t.” Her eyes fell to the floor, “There was a reason we stopped being friends long ago, and now you just helped me to remember why.”

“Logan, no, please just-“

She held up her hand, “Val, I had fun tonight. But… I really need to go now. Bye.”

screenshot-22

Logan stormed out of the room, slamming the door behind her.

Nathaniel turned to face me, “Great. Thanks for this, pal. Now I’ll never get a chance to fix this.”

I sighed, “Hey, come on now, that’s the past. Just move on, Natty. She’s a great girl, but you’ll find someone else.”

He shook his head, “Just stop talking.”

I opened my mouth to say another word, but he just turned and threw himself on his bed.

Well… okay then.

screenshot-23

Since there was not much else I could do, I decided to hit the sack myself. I sat down on the edge of my bed after switching into my PJs. I propped up my pillow and allowed a smirk to spread across my face.

Human emotion… so unpredictable.

***

screenshot-24

Monday morning classes came and went. I tried my hardest to get Nathaniel to talk to me but he ignores me completely. Like quite literally. He acts like I don’t exist at all. If I’m being completely honest, it amuses me. One simple acts of an event can turn a person around completely. It’s like now, more than ever, Nathaniel Markus is this enormous mystery that I just want to solve. But, alas, that will take some time. The wound is still fresh as they would say.

I began taking my normal route home from class, when I heard a voice from behind me.

“Hey, Val, do you have a minute?”

screenshot-25

I spun around to face my addresser. Ah, Logan. I hadn’t seen her since Saturday night when that whole event had occurred. I’m curious as to what she wants.

“Hey Logan, sure. What’s up?”

screenshot-26

She walked towards me.

“Listen. I just… wanted to apologize for the other night. Seeing Nathaniel brought up some… past feelings.” She sighed, “It’s just, I hated the way he treated you. Especially since, uhm, since-“

“Since what?” I questioned, already knowing where this was going.

It’s obvious, really. A woman fawns over a man, she likes and gets close to said man and then asks for it to continue. Basic human behavior.

screenshot-27

“Since I really like you… like a lot. I know you probably think I’m easy or I just, you know, go home with random men… but I honestly don’t. I was sort of drunk that night and, well, I’ve had a crush on you since I met you in orientation.” She blushed.

You see? Very typical; very easy to pinpoint. Now, the question is… do I engage into this?

Yes, yes I do.

I smirked, “Well, I was hoping you liked me. Otherwise us making out like that would have gotten awkward.”

“You mean it could have gotten worse than what already happened?” She chuckled.

screenshot-28

I laughed, “Point taken!” I stepped closer to her, running my hand along her cheek “Jokes aside, I’d love to get to know you better.”

“Really?” She gleamed.

“Really.” I assured her, “I mean, I’d have to be crazy to pass up a pretty face like yours.”

screenshot-29

“You’re quite the charmer, aren’t you?” She laughed, shaking her head. “Say, if I’m such a pretty face, how about a movie? My dorm, 8:30.”

Before I could get a word in she turned to leave and stated, “Don’t be late.”

Feisty. Nice.

***

screenshot-30

Time went by and my relationship with Logan bloomed. Well, in her eyes anyways. I wasn’t necessarily in the relationship to take it anywhere. I just liked seeing how Nathaniel reacted when we were together. It was priceless on both ends. His because he hated the thought of it and hers because she got anxious and antsy anytime he was around. Which was a lot, because I made sure of it.

Every step in our relationship was played out. I made sure I knew where both of them were at all times and that we always wound up in the same room.

I’m surprised they never caught on.

screenshot-32


Nathaniel’s point of view

It’s gut wrenching; every last minute of it is gut wrenching! I can’t stand to see her with that backstabbing, moronic, idiot! He has her wrapped around his finger and she doesn’t even realize it. She’s so madly in-love, if that’s what you want to call it, that she sees nothing wrong.

And what’s worse is that he flaunts his relationship with her all in my face. He knows how it makes me feel, yet he could care less. As long as he gets what he wants, apparently the world is in balance.

I swear I could punch his stupid face!

screenshot-31

I mean, what does she see in him anyways? Why… why couldn’t she have seen me that way? I could have given her everything. I know I messed up, but… I just wish she would have given me a chance to explain.

Logan… you’re biggest flaw is that you believe too easily.

***

screenshot-34

Val’s point of view

Logan leaned in close to my ear.

“You know what today is, right?”

screenshot-35


I pulled back, an expression of bewilderment engulfed my face.

“Laundry day?” I chuckled.

“No…” she laughed, playing along, “Guess again.”

“OH! Right. It’s time to go feed the hamsters in the science lab.”

screenshot-33

She smacked my arm. Okay, ow?

“It’s our one year anniversary! You’re such a jerk!” She scoffed, pretending to be mad at me.

“Oh, come here. I know what today is.” I laughed.

screenshot-36

I pulled her into a kiss, wrapping my arms tightly around her. I’ll admit, I got into this relationship for kicks… but I’ve developed a small soft spot for Logan. She’s interesting and keeps me guessing. But, I can’t say I’ve grown attached to her as she has to me.

Maybe it’s wrong, but my study always comes first.

screenshot-37

“I knew you would never actually forget, you turd.” She smiled, “I love you Val.”

I returned her smile, caressing the side of her cheek.

“Yes, and I love you as well.”

She smiled once more before collapsing into my arms.

“I could just be with you forever.”

Forever? Forever is such a long time…
***

And that’s the chapter! Thanks for reading guys. Let me know your thoughts on Val. You always knew he let his work consume him… but how far will he let it go?

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Chapter 8.3 – Views From A Different Perspective

  1. Rusty says:

    Yay! Another chapter! Congrats on the wedding!! :3

  2. Morgan says:

    Oh finallly!!!!!!!! A new chapter xD and I havent commented for a while. So to begin…Val your such a crazy luntic! I dont think he’s quite grasp the moral and responsibilty to human emotions, because he’s acting like a turd, talk about tooo far! Who does that, and what went on between Logan and Nathan? And pleaaassse tell me the girl from the last chapter whose name escapes my mind, my bad, is coming back and somehow Val learns the importances of human emotion when she does! I cant wait for the rest of the generation and Congrats to you and your fiance on your engagment, I wish you both the best!!!! Look at the sims being both addictingly awesome and now a competitor in match making xD

    • Jax says:

      Haha! I know, it’s been a while, I can’t deny that fact. Yes, Val is crazy. Honestly, it’s amazing he’s not crazily evil considering who his parents are… he has no morals, really. He just loves messing with people’s heads. He hasn’t quite grasp the fact of being, you know, normal.

      Hmmm… We’ll have to see how all of them tie in πŸ˜€ You know I never just throw characters in there… hehe.

      And thanks!! Haha! I know right? Sims has many talents XD

  3. Natty says:

    Val is such a prick. honestly. -.- Hehe, ‘Natty’. A full year? Really?
    I hope something comes back to bite him in the butt (preferably Isa)

  4. Minty says:

    Aww, I hope your wedding planning becomes a bit easier soon!

    Val is such a douche, like he seriously needs to be bought back down to Earth. I hope we learn more about Logan soon, I think she probably has an interesting backstory!

    Lovely chapter!

  5. Nina says:

    Good luck with planning. Dont let it run you down. The only thing that matters is the bride and groom…everything else sill fall in place. πŸ˜‰
    Great chapter…Val is crazy. I am now curious about Nathaniel’s past, irrelevant as it may be. πŸ˜€
    Poor Logan, hope she doesn’t get too hurt.

  6. autumnrein says:

    I can’t wait to see how it all rolls out! Poor Logan and I actually feel bad for Nathaniel too, though I don’t know how badly he screwed up in the past. That may change if we get to hear the details XD. I hope things go better with wedding planning for you. It’s a lot but it’ll be so worth it when the big day arrives ^-^.

  7. Even though I already know what’s happening, and what is going to happen, I have to say: Val makes me mad! XD

    He’s a real jerk-asaurus! Poor Logan is just a vulnerable pretty lady, that I’m sure if she knew the real Val, she’d stay as far away from him as she could.

    I feel really bad for Nathaniel. I see alot of him in myself (Wink wink nudge) and if I was in his shoes, I’m sure I would’ve decked Val long ago.

    I’m honestly shipping Nat and Logan. Because of course, Val has to get with Isa. It be the law, yo!

    Great chapter babe, can’t wait to read more of it all done and sterf.

    Love you! ❀

  8. Val is such a despicable little turd-burglar.
    I like him.

    Kind of in the same way I liked Ryder. You know, “You’re a bastard but you’re a FANTASTIC bastard.”

    But seriously, though, dude, emotions are not something you should freely mess with.

    I wonder how he would’ve dealt with James? Who would’ve driven whom crazy? (Well, James was already crazy, but you know what I’m saying).

    Can’t wait to see Isa again.

    Loved the chapter!

  9. jaec52609 says:

    Hey howdy hey. It has been a long time since I been on here. Been super busy moving around like a gypsy lol. Caught up with the reading LOVED every bit of it. And congrats to you guys on the engagement πŸ™‚ Wish you both tons of joy and happiness. (:

  10. alexxisims says:

    I get kinda creeped out by Logan’s hair color and I mix Val and Nathaniel up. Like, Val’s just chilling and doing his homework and Nathaniel gives Logan a piggy-back ride. How weird is that? Could you please check out my legacy, I’m still on generation 1 and using first person. I need readers to vote on my poll, she needs to have babies. http://www.theredfernlegacy.wordpress.com

    • Jax says:

      Nathaniel is the one on the sidelines each time. Nathaniel doesn’t give Logan a piggy back ride. He’s trying to avoid her but Val is purposely making sure they’re around each other for reaction purposes.

      What’s wrong with her hair color?

  11. Oh Val, you are SO unbelievably cold! I zipped my jacket up tighter reading that chapter. What an ass! It’s not bad to be interested in the way that people react to situations, but to go THIS far? That not only crosses the line, but goes WAY beyond it! Woah! I cannot see this going well, rofl.

Leave a Reply

