Chapter 8.9 – Breathe In, Breathe Out

Author’s Note: I was so into writing chapter eight, that I went ahead and started writing chapter nine as well. I really owe you guys some more story solving and babies! D: I so sowwy this generation is lasting forever and a day. I hope you like this chapter! ;s

Screenshot-2

Val’s Point Of View

What does he mean he knows about me and Isa? Did he… did he actually catch us sleeping together? No, no way, that’s impossible. There was no one on the floor at the time; it was an odd hour. I know for a fact there was no one around! How could he have seen us together? HOW?

No. Breathe Val. BREATHE.

Screenshot-3

I cleared my throat, taking in a deep breath, “Uhm, what, uh, what do you mean by that? I haven’t been sneaking anywhere with her; I’m her doctor, she’s always with me.” I scoffed, “Stop pulling things out of no where Daniel, you’re never going to get her back. You treat her like some prize to be won over; all I want to do is help her! Why can’t you SEE that?!”

Screenshot-4

Daniel held up his hand, “Oh please Val, save your stories. I know you’re a pathological liar! I should have fired your moronic self when I first met you.” He pointed to the camera in the corner, “I have it on tape, Val. Oh yeah, I know you snuck out. I saw you taking her out of her room after dark. And to make sure I had the proof, I went to the security room and got the footage.”

I stared at him in shock. So… he didn’t see us sleeping together? He caught us sneaking out. Okay this I can work around.

Screenshot-5

“So, let me get this straight.” I chuckled, “You have a video, of me taking Isa down a hallway after hours? That’s it? Oh come on, I’m not going to lose my rights as a doctor because you caught us walking down a hallway! She’s been sick, stupid! I was taking her for a checkup down in the lab. If you want proof of that, go find it as well! I don’t care. There is nothing for me to hide, because I’m not doing anything wrong.

For a spilt second, he almost looked defeated.

Screenshot-6

“No, I’m not giving up that easily. You broke code and you’re going to have to suffer for it. We’re taking this to the head of the hospital. We’re going to have Isa interrogated and you’re going down!” He screeched, a crazed look in his eyes.

Okay. I know that he took it to heart that he lost Isa as a patient, but this seems too much. I can read it from the way his eyes are dilated, his palms grotesque and sweaty. This wasn’t about getting even, this… this was obsession. Yes, I’ve seen it time and time before in my experiments. This man is obsessed with her.

But… why?

Screenshot-7

I wanted nothing more than to figure him out; to understand why he was acting the way he was. But I had more important matters to deal with. Like getting to Isa and actually being her doctor.

“Daniel. Please, leave me be. If you want to do that, than go right ahead. I won’t stop you. But you’re going to lose, you have nothing.” I sighed, fixing the creases in my jacket, “Good-bye.”

And with those words being said, I turned and didn’t look back.

***

Screenshot-8

Session 23, Log 32.

I kept very specific notes on Isa. I made sure every session and log number was written down correctly; that way I could always go back to something if I needed too.

“Isa,” I began, “How are you feeling today?”

Yes, very doctor cliché, but it got the conversation going.

She shrugged, her mouth fastened shut.

Screenshot-9

“Hey,” I nudged, “You can talk to me, Isa. You know you can.”

She sighed, “But, Danny is mad. He doesn’t like when I talk to you.”

I scoffed, “Well, that’s his problem. But you’re safe with me, don’t worry.”

She glanced at the floor, her toes curling around one another. She slid her hands up and down her thighs, barely grasping at her pant legs.

“I’m unsure what safe really means, Vally. I’m unsure.” She stated, without making eye contact, “I get so scared. I get so scared all the time.”

Screenshot-10

Bam, right in the chest. I could feel my heart tightening around her words. I don’t understand why she had such an effect on me, but she did. Although, instead of feeding into it more, I just decided to shake it off. I have to focus.

Focus Val.

“Hey, look at me.” I waved my hand in front of her until she peered upward, “You can trust me, okay? I want to make you safe all the time; I love making you safe. I love-“

Screenshot-11

Oh. My. God. Have I actually been as stupid to ignore my OWN emotions? Where is my brain? What happened to me?! I’m… I’m… I’m in love with Isa. Oh my God. Oh it makes so much sense now! The part of the human brain that is connected with love makes one so very dumb; no wonder I’ve been so clueless!

Isa looked confused, “You love what, Vally?”

You. I wanted to say you. I wanted to so very badly.

Screenshot-12

She continued to stare, “Vally?”

“I love being able to be here for you, Isa. Don’t tell anyone, but you’re my favorite.”

A smile. It was small, but she managed to smile. Phew. That was so close…

“Now!” I exclaimed, “How is my favorite patient?”

Screenshot-13

Patient. Just saying that word made it feel so fake, unnatural even. It never felt right before and now, more than ever, it feels like a mountain of lies. I pressed so hard to be with her every waking moment, because before I understood it, my fleshly nature, my humanoid self, grew deeply and madly in love with someone. It never let go and honestly, as I know human behavior so well, it never will.

I guess you could say I was tasting my own medicine.

“She’s… been having nightmares again.” Isa sighed, leaning against the armrest, snapping me from my thoughts.

Screenshot-14

“Oh, is it the bad men again?”

Bad men – something I have never debunked. I assumed it had to do with a faltering in her past, but I knew nothing more. Sure, she would talk about having nightmares, but she never really explained them to me very much.

She shrugged, shifting her position, “It’s about my life.”

I stared at her, an unsettling feeling in my stomach.

“Your life? What about it Isa?”

She looked down, ashamed, “About my mom and about her leaving; about always running away and never turning back. About lying, about cheating, about stealing.” She sighed, “I know those are wrong.”

Ignoring the subject at hand, I have noticed how Isa always seems like she is trying to figure out in life, what is actually good to do and what is bad to do. She corrects herself all the time and it continues to make me ask the question – Why?

Screenshot-15

Excitement bubbled over inside of me. This was the first time Isa had ever opened up so far with details about her past. She kept it so enclosed; I could never pick her brain. For someone people thought was so naïve and childlike, she was a lot smarter than they assumed true.

“You remember your life as a child?” I questioned, leaning back; my voice peaking a new level of fascination.

She sighed, “Not exactly. I just… I know them in my head; I see them in my nightmares.”

“Really?” I questioned, “What do you see?”

Screenshot-16

Isa stood up from her chair, walking towards the door.

“We’re done, I think we’re done.” She blurted out nervously. The strain in her voice and the sudden outburst indicated that talking about this was making her extremely anxious. Sigh. I wish she would just tell me what she saw; help me understand her pain.

Screenshot-17

“Isa, we have 20 minutes left.” I stated, getting up and walking over to her. “I’m not going to force you to talk about this, but I know it’ll make you feel better, love. You have to be able to trust me.”

She looked at me, her eyes gleaming. She glanced over her shoulder, her eyes gluing to the door behind her. Her body language screamed for an escape, but heart was stuck there in front of me.

Screenshot-18

“Uhm, I just, uhm.” She mumbled, twisting the ends of her hair, “I saw that my mommy would change me around; she would make me look different so no one knew who I was.”

Screenshot-19

“We never got to stay in the same place very long cause mommy told me we were never safe; always being chased by the bad men.”

Change her? Her mother was keeping her hidden? But why? Who was she running from? I thought her nightmares were something to do with a bad encounter, but this sounds like it actually happened. She really is remembering her past from her dreams.

“Do you remember who your mother was, Isa? Do you remember her name?” I pleaded for information.

Screenshot-20

“Her name was Kelly.” She sighed.

Screenshot-22

“They always used to shout her name at us when they were close. But, mommy would always remind me that they would never get us as long as I listened. If I listen, I’m safe. If I trust, I’m safe.” She looked away from me, “But sometimes, although I never say it, sometimes trust doesn’t feel safe.”

“What do you mean, Isa?”

Screenshot-21

She shook her head, clearly saying more than she actually wanted too.

“Nothing. I’m sorry, I’ll stop talking!” She exclaimed, her eyes watering, “I think we’re done now! I think we’re done now!”

She threw her face into her hands, dropping onto the floor.

“Okay, Isa. Okay.” I lowered myself down, wrapping my arms around her, “We’re done.”

***

Screenshot-23

The hearing for Isa came quicker than I actually wanted it too. I never told Logan or my parents what was actually going on. I just mentioned that today I had an evaluation on whether I kept this patient or not. Logan knew who she was, in a sense, from when I was trying to get her transferred under my care, but, that was as far as it went. She didn’t even know what she looked like.

Screenshot-24

I slipped into my suit jacket and then fixed my tie in the mirror, my hands shaking brutally. Yes, there was a huge part of me that thought today would be the day that everything crumbled underneath me. That Isa would be taken from me and she’d eventually grow and everyone would know she was having a baby. Even if she didn’t say whose baby it was, they would test every male doctor until they found him – of course the first one being me. I would probably wind up in prison and lose my license to practice.

So, yeah… I was feeling rather nervous today. 

Screenshot-25

Logan came in the bedroom after a little while, she slipped her arms around me, kissing the back of my neck. I could feel her protruding stomach pressed into my spine and my stomach twisted in knots. It wasn’t really the fact of being a dad that made me nervous, it was thinking about babies in general. Every time I looked at Logan, I saw Isa’s future. It made me feel sick in my stomach.

Screenshot-26

I think the worst part about it all… is that Isa doesn’t even know. It makes me feel guilty as heck. Ugh, why I am such a stupid person?

“Hey baby.” I smiled, hugging her – awkwardly – back.

“Are you nervous?” She wondered, both of us now facing one another.

Screenshot-28

“Nervous?” I chuckled, “Nah, I’m not nervous. I’ve been a great doctor to Isa, I don’t have anything to worry about. She’s actually shone a lot progress since I took her under my supervision.”

Logan ran the side of her hand down my cheek, “I’m happy for you, Val. I really am. And I’m happy about the life we have together. You really make me so very happy; I don’t know what I would do without you.”

Screenshot-29

I swallowed a little, smiling widely at her, “And I don’t know where I would be without you, my love.” I touched her stomach, bile almost reaching my throat, “Or you… little one.”

***

Screenshot-30

I approached the office in enough time to see a woman take Isa down a long, narrow hallway. My heart felt heavy with every footstep she took. She was so burdened; her life has never been an easy one. It’s like… she never is allowed a break.

Screenshot-31

As I sat there, watching her slowly fade smaller, I was able to snag a quick peek at her feet. A smile crept over my lips, and I shook my head. She was wearing that old pair of boots I had given her so many years ago…

My heart began to swell; overwhelming feelings of wanting to just run to her and grip her up in my arms, overpowered me.

Screenshot-32

“Val?” My thoughts were interrupted by a young woman, maybe around twenty years of age. Her voice sounded familiar; I think she was the receptionist I spoke with the first time I came here.

“Hm?”

“Mr.Jackson will see you now.” She gleamed, forwarding her hand towards the door.

I nodded at her, lifting myself up from my chair.

Screenshot-33

**

Screenshot-34

I took gentle steps into his office, my heart pounding against my chest. It only took two steps into the area, when I noticed Daniel sitting in a chair, resting to the left side of the room, in front of Mr. Jackson’s desk.

“Come in Val, come in.” He pointed to the chair sitting off to the right, “Have a seat.”

I swallowed, nodding, trying not to show signs of fear. Fear will always show a sign of weakness – I am not weak.

Screenshot-36

“Now,” He began, “We have scheduled this appointment on the day that ends Val’s trial period as Isa’s doctor. I felt it only made the most sense that it would be now. But, according to Dr.Brewer, you, Val, have been in violation of breaking code. How do you plea with this statement?”

I had to answer very carefully, one slip up and I was done.

Screenshot-37

I cleared my throat, straightening myself in my chair, “I plea that, yes, I did break a hospital code. I took Isa out after lockup because I felt she needed immediate care for her illness, which is on hospital record, that had been taking place for a very long period of time.”

Screenshot-35

Daniel looked over at me, “But, it doesn’t matter. If code is broken, it’s broken. Val disobeyed those higher in authority, when he could have easily called a nurse to do it for him. He could have had her bring up a ready station and find out what was wrong with her.”

Screenshot-38

Jackson looked at me, “Why didn’t you bring up a nurse, Val?”

“Well…” I continued on, “If you’ll look under record, for that night, you’ll see that in the left wing of the hospital, there was an emergency occurring with another patient in surgery. All nurses were accounted for at that specific moment in time. So if I would have waited, something could have happened to Isa. She is under my care and is my responsibility. So I took her health into account before hospital code. Any doctor would have done the same thing.”

I planned that whole event specifically for a reason. I wanted to make sure no one was around when I snuck Isa out. So of course I took into account why I wouldn’t have used a nurse. Daniel is just so desperate to get rid of me; his obsession is sickening. 

Screenshot-39

Jackson looked down at the files spread across his desk, an eerie silence filling the room as he read through them. I felt as if the silence was going to kill me if it lasted any longer; it consumed me and ate me up inside. Also, it didn’t help that Daniel kept glaring at me, casting me these horrible glances. He wanted nothing more than to see me falter.

Screenshot-40

“Well.” Jackson stated, finally breaking the awful tension, “I think I have enough information here to make my decision, but I’m going to wait until my head therapist is done talking to Jolin. After she’s done, I will let you both know. So, just wait here patiently while I go check on the progress.”

Screenshot-41

“Alright” I spoke up, while Daniel only nodded his head in Jackson’s direction. This was going to be an interesting segment. I knew once Jackson stepped foot out of this office, Daniel was going to go off the deep end. I just had to keep cool and not feed into his antics; something I know how to do quite well. Because, well, he’s not really that threatening.

Screenshot-42

And, just as I predicted, as soon as Jackson left… Daniel started talking.

“Really? That is the God awful bull crap you fed him? You were just her hero and so you bravely broke code, just to save her? Oh God, please. You make me want to vomit all over this floor.” He scoffed, waving his hand at me.

I shrugged, smirking a little, “I only tell the truth, Brewer. Unlike you, I actually care about Isa.”

Screenshot-44

“Her name is Jolin!” He scowled, “And I care more about her than you EVER will! She’s been under my care since she was 11 years old; I practically raised the girl! But you… you think you can just come in here and do whatever you want with her! I seen you! You took her and ran off to shove your cock right up inside her. Did it feel good Val, huh? Did it feel good when you violated such an innocent girl?!”

Screenshot-45

I swallowed, and swallowed and I swallowed. I even tried biting my tongue. But nothing worked, he hit a spot so hard that I just wanted to jump on top of him and beat the ever living crap out of him! HOW DARE he talk about Isa like that?! I think what hurt more was that he was on the right trail. I… I did… violate her. But, not like that! I didn’t just force her to do it! I… I… I actually really care about her. I felt so much passion and love between us. I would never hurt her…

“You shut your mouth!” I finally yelped, “I would never do something like that to one of my patients; how DARE you accuse me of something so horrid!”

Screenshot-46

“It’s not an accusation and you know it! You pinned her down, ripped off her clothes and finished inside of her. You liked it so much that you wanted to keep her around for good.” He chuckled, loudly, stepping towards me. I pulled myself out of my seat, preparing for whatever this man was going to do.

Screenshot-47

“You screamed out in pleasure as she screamed in agony. She pleaded with you to stop, but you just wouldn’t allow yourself to. She was your prize; your capture. She belonged to you and no one else. RIGHT VAL?”

Screenshot-48

I balled up my fist. I pulled it back for a swing and saw, within a spilt second, his grin grow as he braced himself. Oh my God… he almost had me. If I would have punched him, I would have lost her for sure. He did this to get inside my head and it actually worked. I hate this man, but that was extraordinarily good. Blasted cunning imbecile.

Screenshot-49

I lowered my fist, shaking my head. “No, I’m not giving you what you want, Brewer. You’re obsessed with her and it gives me more of a reason to NEVER want to let her go. You don’t deserve someone as amazing as her. Patient or not – Screw you.”

He growled, flailing his hands in the air, “WHAT ARE YOU? Scared? Punch me!” He demanded, “Punch me so hard in the face; let me feel how angry you are!”

I nearly laughed in his face, “You’re pathetic.”

Screenshot-50

“I’m not pathetic, you are! You’re a freaking pansy. You’re scum.” He shouted lightly.

I was about to retort, but just then, the door knob began to turn and we both quickly returned to our seats.

Jackson reappeared a second after, walking slowly over to his desk. He pulled out his office chair, placing himself down in it.

“So…” he began, “I have made my choice based on the information collected.”

Here it comes…

Screenshot-51

He folded his hands, placing them atop of his desk, “The therapist that interviewed Isa, told me that she feels… Val has done an amazing job in these past three months he has been with her. She has found excellent results in her attitude, speech, recognition – everything.” He continued on, “She also questioned Isa about the night that Val took her out, and she confirmed Val’s story. Isa said Val was helping her with her sickness; making her better. She was also asked what she thought of Val and she claimed that she trusted him.”

I smiled at that remark. She was such a caring girl; I knew she wouldn’t let me down.

Screenshot-53

“So, yes, Val has broken a code… but as he claimed before, any doctor in his position would have done the same thing. I am waving it off; you will face no circumstances for your actions. I am also giving rights over to Val now. I am granting you full coverage over Isa. You are now, permanently, her doctor.” Jackson stated, signing a piece of paper. “Congratulations, Val. You’ve earned it.” He looked over at Daniel, “You’re a great doctor, but I’m sure we can both professionally agree it was time for an adjustment with Jolin, right?”

Daniel balled his fist, gripping tightly onto the ends of his jacket.

Screenshot-52

“Yes.” He nearly said through gritted teeth, “Yes, I believe Val is an excellent choice for her. I was just making sure that… that… she was under the right care. I’m very strict to guidelines.”

Screenshot-54

“Which makes you such an outstanding asset to our company.” Jackson smiled, nodding at Brewer. “Well, have a good day gentlemen. I wish you both the best.”

Oh, I already got it…

**

I wrote chapter eight and chapter nine out in the midst of twenty four hours (Even though they won’t be posted as such) But I am really proud of myself! Yay! Open-mouthed smile I hope you guys enjoyed the outcome. And don’t worry, babies will be here soon enough! I promise.

About Jax

"My fake plants died because I did not pretend to water them." - Mitch Hedberg
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Chapter 8.9 – Breathe In, Breathe Out

  1. blamsart says:

    Dang Daniel, that was you know a BIT too harsh…I’m betting he’s one of those ‘bad men’.
    Oh boy, that’s one problem, but now we’ve got a baby problem to take care!
    Marvelous chapter!

  2. Natty says:

    Val has nice genes. I only hope that his children turn out to be sweet little blossoms 😀 Ugh, I’m so curious about Isa!! I actually was on Val’s side, for once. If only because I know he’s good for Isa (I think).

    • Jax says:

      He really does. And here’s hoping! I have some pretty interesting stuff in store for his kids. My brain has been screaming ideas at me for them and they’re not even born yet! Go figure.

      Haha! See? He’ll come around. Maybe. Probably not XD Who knows! But yeah, Val is very good for Isa. He treats her really well and well, he loves her:)

  3. Daniel is a saggy old man butt!!! He was all descriptive and nasty… *shudders*.

    I feel like i can’t fully comment sometimes because i sorta know whats supposed to happen, and i don’t want to give anything away… XD *trips and falls while trying to tread lightly*

    But yeah, Val was relatively likeable this chapter… but I think it’s because other characters make him look like a saint. Plus, Isa is the only person he hasn’t screwed over… Wait… actually he has. In the literal sense of the word..! XD

    Still feeling bad for Logan… She’s so out of the loop…

    Great chapter baby! Can’t wait to see what happens next!

    • Jax says:

      He was, because he was trying to trip Val up. He was close, but Val knows the tricks of the trade.

      Yesh. Suuuu, no say nuffin! You know too much! XD he was likeable, in his own Valish way…Haha! Oh he totally screwed her XD

      I know ;-; Poor Log. Haha!! Log…

      Thanks baby! 🙂

  4. *flies back 1 chapter in order to comment*

  5. Oh wow. This chapter was so well written! I could just feel the tension rising with every downward scroll of my mouse and by the end I swear my palms were actually sweating. I AM TYPING THIS COMMENT WITH SWEATY PALMS.

    From an outsider’s point of view, it seems really messed up that Val would continue to be Isa’s doctor considering he’s far and above violated every doctor’s code there is, but seeing it through his eyes…how good he is for her and how much he loves her….well, it makes me incredibly relieved that Val WILL be her permanent doctor now. She really has shown progress and I feel that will only continue under Val’s care. Of course, it has to, doesn’t it? Otherwise he’ll never get Isa released, the pregnancy will be revealed, and Val will be so royally screwed that I doubt even his clear, calculated mind could get him out of that bind.

    Also, um, wow. Daniel’s obsession is extremely scary. I can’t tell if it’s because he’s somehow related to her, because he’s fallen in love with her over his time working with her, or if it’s actually because he’s really one of the “bad men” Isa’s mother tried so desperately to keep away from her daughter. Of course, his obsession could be for another reason entirely, but those are my three hypotheses so far.

    Lastly, god, I feel so incredibly BAD for Logan. She LOVES Val, she is having his BABY, and Val is in love with another woman and having a BABY with her. Good god I can’t see her circumstances ending well at all. I can’t even. I mean, there could be some twist and she could end up being some completely awful person, but as it stands she really seems like a genuinely good person and that just makes this even worse than it already is. I really don’t see how that all is going to work out for Val! I sense an explosion on the horizon.

    Andddd that’s marks the culmination of my analytical essay on Chapter 8.9 of And Then it Rained *face palm* Sorry! lol

    • Jax says:

      Hahahaha! It’s fine! I love long comments. Especially from you! 😀 You always make me smile with the stuff you put :3

      Anyways! Onto commenting back to this *cracks knuckles*

      D’aw! Thank you so so sooo much! Really, that means a lot. I’m so excited to bring forth the rest of this generation and knowing I’m doing a good job is making it all worth while!

      Oh of course. From anyone who can’t see how he feels inside, it’s totally wrong. He’s a royal d-bag and needs some serious head adjustments. BUT, from the point of view we all know so well, it feels like Isa doesn’t belong to anyone else but him. She really has come a long way under his care, and honestly, by just knowing him. She doesn’t know how to express it so well, but she really loves him too. She shows him that by the way she acts towards him, wearing his shoes, calling for him. She loves him so very much. Jeesh, no. If he gets caught he would be so screwed. There is no way in heaven or earth that he could get out of “Oh, I knocked up my patient.”

      Hmm… we will just have to see where he falls into this world of Isa 😉 His scary outburst doesn’t suggest something, well, great…

      I’d like to say there is some turning point and Logan is now a horrible, horrible person… but… sadly, that’s not the case. She really is sweet, caring and loves Val with her entire being. She’s having his baby, she wants to marry him (Which is hurting her because she doesn’t understand why he hasn’t proposed yet — Sad face) And well, she just loves the life she has with him. I feel terrible for Logan and she doesn’t deserve any of this. She just really fell for the wrong person… Ohhhh yes… Something is brewing! ;o

      Hehe, once again, no worries 😀 Thankies a bunch! *glomps*

  6. I was going to Comment on this Chapter awhile ago but was Lazy so eh now is a good time. I Really dislike Daniel, hits Daniel with a Book. “That wasn’t me”. Val just really screwed up his Children’s life’s now that Daniel knows. Well he actually always knew but eh. But Daniel has the Story wrong Val didn’t “Violate’ Isa well, only a bit 🙂 Lol. I have a feeling that Daniel has Violated Isa a bunch I mean why does he want her as his Patient so much? Can’t wait for next Chapter! 🙂

  7. parabee27 says:

    I’ve been out of internet for weeks (because we’re changing internet companies). So I was reading on my cousin’s tablet yesterday. But, I couldn’t finish, and thank god that my other cousin is kind enough to let me use his internet.
    I’m seriously freaking out right now.
    I have no idea how you’re going to carry out the baby(ies) part, but . . . umm. Yeah.
    *Dies*
    Give Val my best wishes XD

  8. totally85 says:

    Is this legacy still ongoing or is it finished?

  9. Kammy says:

    Pheeew … I finally read it all.

    Of course I cannot say that I agree with Val getting intimate with Isa.
    But I highly doubt that he is the baby´s father.
    I rather think that Daniel indeed is one of those ‘bad men’.
    Clues ? Of course there are clues, lol. Lots of them at that.
    a) She never told Daniel anything private. It was Val only Isa told something about her past.
    b) She never responded to any of Daniel´s questions. But she willingly let Val ask her everything and he got plenty of answers.
    c) Isa is afraid of Daniel. Why else would have Val been the only one to calm her down then ? The night before ‘it’ happened, it is. On another not, she isn´t afraid of Nat either.
    You know, I think that Daniel was the one who raped her … and surely not for the first time. He was Isa´s doctor since she´s been 11. How would she know what ‘people need’ if somebody wouldn´t have taught her so ?
    Daniel is waaay too jealous to allow Val to be her doctor. That´s why he´s looking for every way possible to destroy Val´s carreer. Even if it means to destroy a patient completely.

    Logan is a cutie and one can tell that she really cares for Val and his entire family. It honours her that she agrees to adopt an unfamiliar teenager and give the no-more-so-little girl a chance for a better life.

    Oh … and yay Ryder. He´s still smoking hot ! 😀

    I really hope that you will find some time soon to add more chapters. It would be a pity to let such an amazing story down. Your writing skills developed big time through the years and I really would like to find out how much more you´re able to improve them.
    Thanks for sharing such a captivating story with us. ❤

    • Jax says:

      Thanks for catching up! I like all your insight! Very clever. I guess we will have to see what happens. When I eventually finish this… I don’t want it to die. I’ve just had lack of motivation… 😦

      • Kammy says:

        I so can relate to your lack of motivation. I´ve started a story years ago (up to chapter 45) and yet have to finish it. But life took its toll on me as well and sometimes you just cannot find the inner peace/ balance – not to mention some spare time – to continue.
        Just don´t stress yourself, Jax.
        One day you will have enough ideas – hopefully wicked ones 😉 – and quiet hours to continue. I, for one, will be here to read and comment then. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

